Customer Reviews: Modular Grid-Loc Tiles
8am-8pm EST Monday-Friday
10am-7pm EST Saturday

Modular Grid-Loc Tiles Reviews

Modular Grid-Loc Tiles
Price from
$5.09 sqft
$5.09 Tile
reg: $6.79 sqft
tile $6.79
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 5.0/5
(22 reviews)
results 1-20 of 22

floor review

5/5 Modular Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Cleveland, Ohio
01/08/2013
Your product exceeded my expectations. I am very happy with it. It is perfect for doing Zumba, jumping rope and dancing.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement
Was this helpful? 3 0

Renewed Basement Floor

5/5 Modular Grid-Loc Tiles
Gary L. Spohn from Collegeville, PA
10/10/2011
We recently lost power for 30 hours due to a hurricane. Before I could start the generator to keep the sump pump operational, the sump pump pit overflowed soaking the wall-to-wall carpet in the finished side of the basement. The carpet had been in place for about 20 years without incident, but not wanting a repeat I desired a floor covering not susceptible to the minor overflows that could occur in the future. Modular Grid-Loc tiles fit the purpose perfectly! The air gap beneath will allow for minor seepage if it occurs and the tiles won't spread the water like the carpet did. My tiles came on a pallet with nine tiles snapped together in a square; that greatly speeded installation time. I had all of the full tiles installed in two hours. Within another 4 hours I had cut and installed the tiles that needed to be cut to complete the 350 square foot wall-to-wall installation. I cut the tiles using a power miter saw without issue. I am very pleased with outcome of the project and would recommend the use of these tiles.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 2 0

Perfect

5/5 Modular Grid-Loc Tiles
Linda Turner from Turlock, Ca
01/30/2017
Awesome flooring. We use it as a portable dance floor. Easy to put together and easy to store. We did not order a sample first because we already had the same type of flooring.

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Barn...Metal building with cement floor
Was this helpful? 1 0

Fun tiles!

5/5 Modular Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Berkeley
08/02/2016
I bought these for a pretty unusual application. My sons room has very damaged wood flooring, and I wanted to create a nice floor area for under his chair at his desk and near the bed. I had to use a heavy rubber rug pad cut and taped to size in order to protect the wood from further damage, but the result couldn't be better. It's a thick, soft, durable, easy to clean and his desk chair rolls around on it quite nicely. I'm happy. The tiles have a kind of fun /whimsical look to them (I got the black marbled style).
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Bedroom, as an area piece, 4 ft by 4 ft
Was this helpful? 1 0

Extremely Pleased

5/5 Modular Grid-Loc Tiles
Jack from Somers, CT
02/21/2013
I used the Modular Grid-Loc tiles for a gym area in our home. I am extremely pleased with the results. Most people have no idea it is not a wood floor and the installation was very, very easy.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0

Great floor!

5/5 Modular Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from OH
11/13/2012
I got a 3'x3' section with edge pieces. The product came well-packaged and on time. I recommend wearing thick gloves to put it together, since the plastic edges on the bottom of the tiles are rough on your hands. Otherwise, it was relatively easy to put together. The ramped edges are great for eliminating tripping. So far, I see no scuffs or evidence of the tiles pulling apart. I use it mainly for tap dancing and pilates at home, and it isn't too slippery. Overall, a great purchase!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Bedroom
Was this helpful? 1 0

Tap dancer

4/5 Modular Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from New Jersey
10/25/2012
My granddaughter is taking TAP dance classes and likes to practice at home. This worked beautifully, to avoid damaging my hard wood floors.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Corner in kids room
Was this helpful? 1 0

Nice White Tile

5/5 Modular Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Virginia
09/07/2017
Needed white flooring tile for taking photographs. Just needed a few white tiles and Rubber Flooring was exactly what we needed. Easy installation after viewing the video on Rubber Flooring's site.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Dance Floor Tiles

5/5 Modular Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Milwaukee, WI
08/03/2017
So easy to use, it was surprising! Ordered quickly, delivered quickly and I was able to put it together easily and quickly. It is holding up great. I'm glad I purchased it!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home
Was this helpful? 0 0

Easy to install and looks great!

5/5 Modular Grid-Loc Tiles
Jason from Detroit, MI
07/31/2017
I just placed my second order having placed my first in March of 2017. The first order went extremely well! Chat service was awesome and my second order went much the same as the first. As far as the tile goes, it looks great and is exactly what I was looking for! In my initial order of 4' x 4' Oak Modular Grid-Loc Tiles with edge pieces, putting it together was a pretty simple affair and the video on the website helped :). I am presently using the flooring to practice tap dancing and I can say that it works extremely well for that purpose. If you're into dancing and need a good quality floor I strongly recommend this company and their products.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

GREAT DANCE FLOOR

5/5 Modular Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from KS
02/05/2017
I bought these tiles so I could practice flamenco dance. They're perfect! I also love the quality and best of all, the price. The shipping was quick, too. I'll be buying more to expand the dance area.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

Our Floor

5/5 Modular Grid-Loc Tiles
Linda Turner from Turlock, CA
01/05/2017
Here's our floor.

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great Floor and Service

5/5 Modular Grid-Loc Tiles
Sarah from Arvada, CO
01/05/2017
I was looking for an inexpensive, yet durable floor surface for tap dancing. By searching online, I came across the Modular Grid-Loc tiles from Inc. Stores, which seemed to be the perfect solution. I received assistance in advance of my order from Kendyl Romero. She was able to easily assist me in determining the number and type of edge pieces to order to finish my small block of tiles. The order was shipped quickly and was perfect except for a single tile damaged in shipment. Christi Best worked with me and was really helpful and was able to get the issue address quickly. She was very responsive and courteous. I’ve been practicing on the floor and it’s just perfect. If I decide to expand the practice area in the future, I will definitely order from Inc. Stores again - great customer service.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Love my new floor!

5/5 Modular Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Sussex, NJ
10/12/2015
I love the floor. The material is good quality, goes together really easy. Floor looks great in the room.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement on a stone slab
Was this helpful? 0 0

Excellent!!!

5/5 Modular Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Baltimore, md
11/07/2013
Great item!!!!!! Great service!!!!!!
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Good quality, easily put together!

5/5 Modular Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from San Francisco, CA
01/03/2013
The flooring is of great quality and easy to dance and move around on. The tiles were also very easy to put together.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - fitness center
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great Product - but read what your buying

5/5 Modular Grid-Loc Tiles
Bob from Yardville
11/16/2012
The product appeared to be good quality, however the main description is a little misleading and returning the item could be costly. When I read the description and others also you would think your were getting 9 - 3'x3' tiles not 9 - 1x1 tiles. If you read the full description it clearly states 9 - 1x1.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

great tiles for garage playroom

5/5 Modular Grid-Loc Tiles
Neil from Menlo Park, CA
11/12/2012
These tiles are perfect for gargage playroom. Easy to snap together, nothing needed to put under them. One improvement would be to sell in 3-inch wide or 6-inch wide pieces so edges could get closer to wall with cutting/sawing the 12-inch wide pieces. That said, we were able to cut the tile pretty easily with just a handsaw and a little sweat.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Nice Flooring

5/5 Modular Grid-Loc Tiles
Smitty from Valdosta, GA
09/30/2011
These are great in my kids game room. Pin ball and air hockey tables are great on it. Happy customer.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Perfect for dancing

5/5 Modular Grid-Loc Tiles
Marge from Chicago, IL
09/30/2011
These tiles have been a big hit in my new studio. I needed an impressive and durable floor for several classes a day. I know these will last many years. My order was missing a couple edge pieces, but were immediately sent out to complete my floor. THANK YOU!!!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 22