Customer Reviews: Coin Flex Tiles
8am-8pm EST Monday-Friday
10am-7pm EST Saturday

Coin Flex Tiles Reviews

Coin Flex Tiles
Price from
$3.15 sqft
$73.55 Case
reg: $4.20 sqft
case $98.07
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.9/5
(93 reviews)
results 1-20 of 93

YOU WONT BE SORRY!!! DO IT !!!

5/5 Coin Flex Tiles
Tony Hill from Aledo, Tx
04/16/2015
I got to these folks from the images I saw on Google. I called them and gave the lady my measurements and she took over. She figured it up and gave me the best price possible and even helped me cut some corners to get an even better price to boot. The customer service is second to none with these folks. The lead time was excellent. We had our product in five days from purchase and it would have been four days except Fedex had to reset delivery because of a tailgate situation. The product was just as it was described in their online site. In fact it was even better than we hoped for. The texture of the tiles is hard to explain but so cool and soft under your feet. We installed a 20x20 garage in less than 2 hours. I am now trying to find some other surface that we can do to order some more product. I definitely recommend this company and product to anyone thinking about adding some flair to their floors... easy as pie....Note: rubber hammer is a plus.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Made garage into sports bar
Was this helpful? 2 0

Looks Great!

5/5 Coin Flex Tiles
Scott A. from Townsend, DE
05/16/2014
Looks Great!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 2 0

Steve's new garage

5/5 Coin Flex Tiles
Steve Schwemer from Arlington, TX
02/25/2014
Started on moving everything out of the garage at 11:00 in the morning and moved everything back in at 9:00 that evening. Tiles were easy to install and easy to cut. It was time comsuming but at age 60, there were a lot of breaks taken. Everyone that has seen the floor says it looks like something you would see in a car magazine. May have to go but a sports car now.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 2 0

Garage floor

4/5 Coin Flex Tiles
Angie King from Columbus GA
04/07/2013
I have a 3 car garage and it seems to get a lot of use. I tend to think of it as an extension of my home and like it to be clean and tidy. I have been re-painting the garage floor with a stain each year but it continues to stain and flake. I was out of choices other than tiling the floor. I measured the floor and called to discuss measurements. It was easy to get estimates and then place my order. I received it very quickly and curbside delivery was fine. I had ordered the dark gray and I am very pleased with the color. I also ordered the trim pieces to finish off the floor. I had it professionally installed and the floor looks great! However, I did not like the trim pieces. They are made of a flimsy plastic and made the floor look cheap. I had the installers cut the tiles to make a finished edge and I found this to look much better. The dark gray color was a good choice but it shows any dust(or pollen). I am sweeping the floor regularly with a Swiffer and this seems to do the job. The floor seems to be of high quality and I expect it to last a very long time. I was skeptical about water from the tires penetrating the seams but this does not happen. Overall, the floor exceeded my expectations and I would say I am a perfectionist.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 2 0

Another beautiful installation

5/5 Coin Flex Tiles
Jack from Walland, TN
06/02/2017
This is my second garage to install this product. I learned from the first efforts a few extra tricks to be able to be more successful and require fewer cuts on the edges.

Most important, that most realize, having warm weather aids in cutting and fitting as well. Especially the individual edging.

The end result is even better than expected. Perfect fit, gorgeous appearance and so much better than concrete to stand and kneel on.

Thank you for your fine product. A friend is about to order for his four car garage. Guess who will help with the installation?

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home shop
Was this helpful? 1 0

Great Workshop Floor

5/5 Coin Flex Tiles
Rob from North Texas
04/02/2017
I converted an alcove in the garage to a workshop. Tiles were easy to install and look great! I cut them using both a straight razor blade and a linoleum blade. Garage Flooring Inc provides great service - I love that they send you free samples and provide installation videos. Prices were very competitive with the big box stores. In fact, they actually cost less since I didn't have to pay sales tax!

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 1 0

Tile for my garage-mahal

5/5 Coin Flex Tiles
Mike from Yulee florida
02/06/2017
Wanted to make my garage my dream garage. Product is more expensive than an epoxy coating or staining but has several advantages over both. No hot tire peel up or wear patterns for stained concrete. Very easy to install. Easy to have a patern of your choice. Biggest advantage is it actually dampens noise levels in the garage. Sales team was exceptional, no sales tax and delivered right to my door. Product weighs over 2000 pounds so it won't move. Garage is 30 foot by 60 foot and I have had many people comment on how nice it is. My wife loves the look of the floor and took the pictures. I would recommend this product if you have poor looking concrete or just want to improve the looks of your shop or basement. I did use a concrete densifier prior to putting flor down to seal the concrete. Additional benefit is that it covers all expansion joints or cracks in th floor but will not defeat the purpose of the expansion joints.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Workshop/garage
Was this helpful? 1 0

I now love my garage!

5/5 Coin Flex Tiles
Diane Gannon from Savannah, GA
12/06/2016
What a great product and customer service. Order, delivery and installation went smoothly. It took longer to empty the garage than it did to install. The instructions tell you to use a utility knife - if I had done that I would still be installing. I used a table saw to cut the edge pieces and had it done in no time. Only had a few extra pieces which I used to line my tool shelves.Looks great! I would highly recommend.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 1 0

Wonderful investment! Love it!

5/5 Coin Flex Tiles
Julie Cole from Bowling Green, KY
10/16/2015
Our garage floor was in bad shape and had ugly oil stains that couldn't be cleaned. As we are getting older, using our garage for projects and entertainment, the concrete floor started to wear tremendously on our feet and back. The strain was getting to the point that it was hard to use our garage space for the things we enjoy.

I started researching garage flooring with anti-fatigue properties and after hours and hours of research and reading reviews, we settled on Rubber Flooring Inc and their Coin Flex Black PVC flexible tiles.

They shipped promptly and we started installing the tiles after watching a few tips on line. It was a breeze! The 22' x 22' garage took all day from start to finish, which also included reinstalling the baseboard trim along the bottom. We used a band saw for trimming, which worked out very well and rubber mallet for installing. As someone else mentioned, the point where the two pieces of flooring link together when you hit them with the rubber mallet does cause a slight lighter color on the edges to show up. Ours has blended in and is no longer noticeable. Even if it still showed up, we are happy with the appearance.

The overall look and feel of the floor is awesome! We love it! It does make a difference with the anti-fatigue properties and the appearance has transformed an ugly room into an extension of the rest of our house.

We chose black so it wouldn't stain from the car tires based on reviews. The only thing that I noticed is when the car is parked on the floor, the water from the air conditioner or from when it rains, will dry up and cause water rings and spots where it has puddled and then dried. I try to clean them up with a damp mop and they don't disappear all the way, but it IS a garage and this can't be helped. The water does not seem to seep in to the seams of the flooring and stays on top of the tiles. This was a worry that I no longer have.

Overall, I would do this again in a heartbeat! The company is professional and easy to work with.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 1 0

Laundry Room Install

5/5 Coin Flex Tiles
Anonymous from Duluth, Ga.
01/04/2015
These tiles worked great in our Laundry Room and finished off the space perfectly. They were easy to install and cut. Have recommended this product to others already.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Laundry Room
Was this helpful? 1 0

Happy Customer

5/5 Coin Flex Tiles
Henry K. from Holland, MI
01/15/2014
We are totally delighted with the floor, the color, and the ease of installation.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement & Kitchen
Was this helpful? 1 1

Met All Expectations

5/5 Coin Flex Tiles
Richard from Augusta, GA
10/01/2017
I have two large rubber mats in my garage (one under each car) but could never keep the areas around them painted properly because of some problems with the original concrete. I got the Coin Flex Tiles (which matched the coin design in the mats) to fill in around the mats. The difference in the appearance of my garage floor is amazing. I'm 83 years old and had absolutely no problem with doing the installation myself. I'm a very satisfied customer.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Transformed Our Garage

5/5 Coin Flex Tiles
Brad Morgan from Sun City West, AZ
08/21/2017
I read all the reviews on this page and looked at all the pictures before deciding to purchase the Coin Flex Tiles. Several weeks ago I did the laundry area in our garage with the tiles and saved my pennies and then ordered the tiles to do the car area of the garage and I installed them last week. We bought these tile to replace an expoxy floor that we have been unhappy with because it seemed too easy to make marks or chip it when using a jack or jack stands.

We love the Coin Flex tiles with only a couple of caveats. We have a 2.75 stall garage. That's because we live in a 55+ community and the third stall is made for a golf cart so it is 4' shorter than the other two stalls. When I installed the tiles I started on the 2 car side and put the edging tile at the front of the garage and then ran the tiles from there. All was great until I got to the third stall. I hadn't figured that these tiles need to be connected squarely to each other because of the way the tabs are. It's not like a LEGO where you can offset one piece and all the connectors are uniform. So, because I couldn't offset the tiles, the edging and tiles didn't match up at the opening to the third stall. It took me a while to realize there was just no way to make it match because you can't offset the tiles. So I wound up just cutting the tiles at end of the opening and did not install the edging tiles. It's not a huge deal since I rarely open the third stall but something to think about if your garage is not a perfect square or rectangle. This is not Rubber Flooring's fault - it's just something I didn't anticipate ahead of time.

The second thing is that I have a car in the third stall that is on dollies. I had planned to push it into the 2 car section of the garage while I was installing the tiles in the third stall. No matter which way I tried to push it, the wheels of the dollies were catching the Coin Flex tiles and pulling them up and creating a bunch up or speed bumps in the tiles so it was impossible to roll the car where I wanted it. I wound up using a jack and had to jack up each wheel one at a time and install the tiles underneath. Took much longer that way but it worked. I don't know if this is a common problem. The dollies are the ones that Harbor Freight sells.

We are extremely happy with the finished product. Also, here is a link to a video I took after I finished the install. I would definitely buy this product again. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UoL4BNszqaw

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Easy to install

5/5 Coin Flex Tiles
Spencer from CA
07/31/2016
I wanted something cleanable and quick to install. Popped together just as it is supposed to. No surprises.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - bedroom
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great garage upgrade!

5/5 Coin Flex Tiles
Josh from Palo Alto CA
07/11/2016
Really happy with these! The design tool on the website made it very easy to buy just the right amount. And install was straightforward - just make sure you have a set of razor blades as cutting the tiles will dull the blades very quickly. I feel like we added a lot of value to our house thanks in large part to these tiles.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

excellent

5/5 Coin Flex Tiles
H G from florida
06/29/2016
after receiving sample's placed order for 4.5 mm tiles 0rder came when it was supposed to in good shape. was curious laying the floor by myself how this was going to lay down well being 71 never had any problem it went down so easy I was amazed this is one off the best decisions I have made very pleased with the product its been down about a month now very pleased with myself every time I go in the garage. would recommend this product. HG FL
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

How to save money

5/5 Coin Flex Tiles
John Walker from Davie Florida
05/27/2016
I have tried everything to have a nice garage floor. From floor paint to special 2 part paints that require acid etching of the concrete. It all eventually lifts off and looks terrible. These coin flex tiles are easy to fit and make the garage floor so nice. I have had mine for 3 years and just ordered more for my son so he can also do his garage floor. These tiles are one of my best purchases ever.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

very good I like it

5/5 Coin Flex Tiles
Maria from Miami Florida
04/15/2016
It was perfect for my little space.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - londry
Was this helpful? 0 0

Happy Customer

5/5 Coin Flex Tiles
David E. from Fort Myers, FL
04/07/2016
Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

very pleased

5/5 Coin Flex Tiles
Randy from Northridge , Ca
02/08/2016
I am very pleased with the overall process. The ordering , shipping, product quality, installing and appearance of the final work was easy, quick and looks great I would definitely recommend this company to anyone who wants to put in this type of floor
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 93