Customer Reviews: 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series

8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series Reviews

8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Price from
$2.99 sqft
$10.97 Tile
reg: $3.99 sqft
tile $14.63
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(57 reviews)
results 1-20 of 57

Our New Basement Floor - The Best Decision We Made

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Emily from Portland, Oregon
03/23/2014
Completed a basement remodel for a home business. What to put on the floor?!? We had much to consider: rainy Portland, wanted something extremely durable, easy to clean, quiet and soft. Could not find anything that fit our needs. Started to notice my gym's flooring and looked online for rubber flooring. We had a very difficult time trying to decide on the color. Because the ceilings are low, we did not want a dark floor and a dark room. We loved the Designer Series Strong Rubber, 8mm, in the tan color. The price held us back a bit. We could not find anything comparable. So, we went ahead with our order, but were still worried if we would like it. My husband installed the flooring. It was very easy for him to do. It totally transformed our room. Our contractors kept telling us, the floor was beautiful and was the "STAR" of the remodel. They marveled at how you couldn't even see the seams! I found that odd, since they didn't praise anything they did! My customers all ask, "What is this flooring?" "It is REALLY nice!" This floor never looks dirty! People track in dirt and little rocks, kids have eaten in there and left crumbs all over. But, you never see anything on the floor. The seams are really tight and the tiles are heavy, so dirt doesn't stick between the tiles. We have accidentally dropped heavy tools on the floor and there are no nicks or dents! Couple of things to think about. We put masking tape on the floor, before we painted the woodwork. It left darker gummy marks in some areas. We can't get it off (never did call the company to find a solution). Thankfully we bought extra tiles. Do not put masking tape on the floor! Also, the plywood underneath the tiles, was not perfectly flat. When we walked on the rubber tiles we could feel raised spots. We removed the tiles and scraped down the floor in those areas. The tiles lift off easily with a paint can opener. Beautiful looking and extremely durable floor!!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 15 0

Very Happy

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Janice G. from Charlotte, NC
05/02/2014
I love the new exercise room floor. Installation wasn't too bad. Just a bit difficult around door frames. I suggest cutting it square around the frames and filling it in with small scrap pieces.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 8 0

Home exercise room

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Sharon F. from Grand Rapids, Michigan
12/02/2014
Installed on cement basement floor for home exercise room. Looks great! Color is perfect. The installation took my husband and I approx. 5 hrs, cutting around the walls and a closet was the trickiest. We are very happy with the final look.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 7 1

Home Owners Assn Fitness Center

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Al Woodall from Kure Beach, NC
08/07/2012
We installed ourselves and it looks great. We're very happy with our purchase.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Fitness Center
Was this helpful? 7 1

Oops is No Problem

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Carl W.Sisco from Lancaster
08/24/2014
We had placed an order for tiles for our new home gym. When they arrived they accidentally sent their newest version Gatorade. We loved that mistake!Unfortunately we didn't calculate enough & had to order 30 more tiles. They were awesome and sent out the tiles ( even waved some of shipping). When the tile arrived it was the original color and didn't match at all. Luisa was so awesome! She sent our new tile and let us keep the 30 tiles as it was their oops. This company not only makes a great tile - they have integrity, great business practices and do it all in a friendly manner.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 4 0

wish i knew about the smell

4/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from california
01/15/2014
Love the rubber floor, still airing out the sunroom 2 weeks later.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - sunroom
Was this helpful? 4 0

Floor

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Clarksburg, MD
06/08/2014
These tiles look great, plus they were super easy to install. We purchased them to use in our recently finished exercise room. Highly recommend.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement exercise room
Was this helpful? 3 0

Very Impressive Flooring

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
CM from Pearisburg, VA
01/01/2011
I installed these tiles in a large room in my basement. The tiles are rather expensive but well worth the money. I was reluctant to spend the money for this type of flooring but I am glad I did. The quality is excellent. You really have to look very close to the floor to see the seams. Everyone that has seen the floor has not seen the seams unless I point them out. The installation was very easy. The floor is not cold like tile would have been. All in all we are very pleased with the product and service we got from Rubberflooring.inc. I would definitely recommend this type of flooring.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Room in basement
Was this helpful? 3 0

Visitation center

4/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Fort Smith AR.
04/03/2014
We needed a floor that provided 1)comfort 2)easy to clean 3)looks good 4)can be repaired 5)flexible. The interlocking rubber tiles covered all our requirements. There is over 2000 square feet for kids to play on. It went down with ease with only a box knife and square. Customer support was very helpful in getting the floor on site in time.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Child visitation center
Was this helpful? 2 0

Home Gym

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Charlottesville, VA
03/07/2012
Very easy to install and the delivery was as promised. The only drawback was that we have at least 12 tiles left over after the calculation of square footage.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 2 0

rubber flooring screened in porch

4/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from goldsboro nc
07/15/2014
It is vary easy to install we installed it on our rear screened in porch it came out vary nice but would have been better if our cement floors would have been flat you could see the jointing lines this is not for floors that are wavy we love the looks and would have do it again
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - screened in porch
Was this helpful? 1 0

Should have done this long ago!

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Sterling, VA
12/22/2011
The Designer Series tiles look great in our basement. They were easy to install - albeit with a bit of elbow grease and a good cutting tool for the edge pieces - and fit together perfectly. It's very hard to see the seams. Our basement gets wet every couple of years and we'd gotten sick of messing with carpet. The tiles will be easy to pick up, wash off, and reinstall. Overall very happy. We've taken samples to work etc to show off the product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 1 0

Excellent for DIY

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Chapel Hill, NC
11/09/2010
Got these delivered after seeing the reviews. I rate it 5/5 - it is an high quality, heavy rubber tile that, once placed correctly, looks like one solid floor. Due to the pattern of the flakes, you don't see any of the tiny seams - the floor fits perfectly. I used the exact measurements and the calculator was spot on - only 5 tiles left! Well done.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym - basement on concrete
Was this helpful? 1 0

basement replacement

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Appleton, WI
08/23/2010
Looks great-replaces carpet and pad that was ruined with basement "waterfall" from faulty seal on window. Goes together easily and cuts relatively easily and cleanly as well. I laid it all by myself-and I'm a nolonger under 50 woman. The biggest problem was moving the tiles collectively since they are so darn heavy. They have to be carried a couple at a time, but they don't move once put on the floor. I didn't have to do any special basement floor prep, just cleaned and locked them together. Not cushioned, if that is what you are looking for, but great for the workout area, and put an area rug down on top of the tiles in the kids tv area. I got the designer tan coloring, to go along with the carpet left on the other half of the basement and it looks great. I would do it again without hesitation.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 1 0

Amazing flooring!

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Jill from St. Louis MO
05/01/2012
We are currenting rehabbing our basement into a family room/bar and the tile looks amazing. You can NOT see the interlock from tile to tile and the color is simply gorgeous. At a distance the flooring almost resembles carpeting. Every single person who sets foot in our basement comments immediately about how great the floor looks. This flooring was worth every single penny. It truly looks amazing. I couldn't be happier with my choice!
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Basement family room/bar
Was this helpful? 1 1

Gym floor

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
John from Pearland, TX
05/09/2017
Purchased new flooring for my home gym after receiving a sample in the mail. The flooring was exactly like the sample and it was very easy to put together. Material was easy to cut with a sharp knife and the squares were precision cut and assembled easily. Great product
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Such a difference

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Darci W. from Renton, WA
03/09/2017
I just wanted to share some photos of the flooring that I purchased. It makes such a difference! Thank you.
RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Very satisfied with purchase

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Darci from Issaquah, WA
02/11/2017
I ordered this floor for my personal training studio and I'm extremely pleased. Since I rent the space, I couldn't pull up the carpet, but this floor overlays without any problems. I ordered the toffee nut and color really matches well with the log cabin interior I have. The tiles cut very easily to custom a wall to wall install and they interlocked easily. I was also pleased that there was not an overwhelming rubber smell. I have a lot of sensitive clients so this was a plus. The flooring really adds to the professionalism of my space and my clients seem very impressed.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Personal Training Studio
Was this helpful? 0 0

WOW

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Farmington Hills,Mi.
07/05/2016
These tiles are great. We chose the tan color for our exercise room in the basement. The light color doesn't make the room look dark. They are very durable and have a low profile. No worry about catching a toe. our only negative is how they are shipped. We needed 55 tiles and they weighed 400lbs.. They were all packed in one carton. Too heavy for the average home owner. Our contractor had to pick them up in his truck. His employees had to unpack them a few tiles at a time and bring them into the house.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Home GYM
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great product!

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles - Designer Series
Anonymous from Chico, CA
02/15/2016
We changed our home office into a home gym. The designer series 8 mm strong rubber tile floor looks great. The tiles took 3 weeks to arrive, as advertised, and they were all in good condition. It took me 4 or 5 hours to install by myself with just a utility knife, a straight edge, a measuring tape, and a piece of cardboard to cut on. I had 5 or 6 tiles leftover. The seams are not visible, and there is no strong odor. We've got a squat rack, bench, dumbbell set, elliptical machine, and bike on it. We've had it for a month and love it.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 57