8mm Strong Rubber Tiles

Price from
$2.19 sqft
$8.76 Tile
reg: $2.92 sqft
tile $11.68
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(177 reviews)

Exactly as Advertised
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Steve from Burlington, VT 4/24/2012

We put our floor in our basement gym. It went down quickly (about 8 hours to install just over 500 square feet, including some compound cuts around doorways) and it looks great. Probably the best feature of this product is how the seams disappear when the floor goes down. Our builder came by to look at the floor and he didn't believe it wasn't a single piece of rubber at first. It's super durable and tough; I've got a treadmill and dumbbell racks on the floor and they haven't made even the slightest impression in the rubber.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Good stuff
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from GA 4/18/2012

Excellent floor, easy installation, prompt delivery. Professional quality stuff. Very happy.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Happy Customer
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Karen K. from Manhattan, KS 4/17/2012

Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer


  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Lobby
Ideal flooring solution for our porch
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Lee from Manhatta, KS 4/13/2012

I'm so glad we found this flooring on the Internet. Though I do have some observations at the end that do not affect how happy I am with this product. Finding flooring for our 700 sq ft enclosed seasonal porch was driving us crazy. Everything either looked tacky or needed a temperature controlled environment or absolute stability or a certain temp range for installation. The tiles were a find! No glue, no temperature restrictions for installation. I suppose we'll have to see how it reacts to living with a full year of temp ranges out there...98 in the summer to 30 in the winter. But so far so good. And installation was easy. I'm female and with my husband away I laid the whole 700 sq ft by myself in two days. And I think it looks great. Those observations now: a utility knife does cut the tiles but not as easily as it appears in the installation video...at least not for me. Even with a brand new blade, I always needed at least two passes, and usually three, sometimes four. Also: Sore as they get, fingers work best for working the tabs together, though I finished off by banging along the seam with a rubber mallet. Most places the seam almost disappears. Another observation regarding *ordering*: Order just one corner tile and enough edges for two sides of the room. Make all the rest center tiles. Another review suggested that and I wish I had taken taken the suggestion. You'll have to trim pieces to fit the other corners and far edges, so those might as well be center pieces. You could get two edge pieces from one tile, and any tiles left over can replace one you damage in the center or edge of the room. The tiles I have left over are all edge and corner pieces, no use if a tile in the center is damaged. I'll have to order more tile for replacement.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Seasonal Porch
Used it for my basement Gym
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Sonija from Brooklyn, NY 3/26/2012

Product is great...installed it on my concrete basement floor, looks great was exactly what I was looking for.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
MTech Fitness Center
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Angie Rubeck from Denver, Co 3/8/2012

The mats we ordered fit our fitness center perfectly, and were easy to install. We really like them!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Workplace fitness center
Better than I expected
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Redlands, CA 2/29/2012

These rubber tiles were purchased for my P90X gym in my garage. I could not be happier with the quality and look of the tiles. I got a pre-cut area so I did not need to do any cutting so the floor went together in about 20min. I highly recommend this flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Awesome New Home Gym
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Evelyn Hamann from Lake Oswego, OR 2/29/2012

We are excited to have a clean, functional, visually pleasing rubber tile flooring in our new home basement gym! Tiles were easy to install and look great!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great product at an excellent price
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Noel from Laconia, NH 2/29/2012

Delivery was fast and freindly. Tiles interlocked perfectly the layout went together quickly with very little waste. Very happy with the product and Rubber Flooring Inc. would recommend this product for easy to install gym flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - gym
Great experience with your company
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Connecticut 2/12/2012

I found your site easy to navigate and helped me choose the right product for my project. I am putting a gym in the basement and I purchased the 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles black with gray fleck. I found the project estimator to be very easy to use and was accurate. I ended up getting 58 tiles for my project and had 5 left over at the end which is perfect in case i need to replace any down the road. Tiles arrived within 2 weeks by common carrier carefully packaged on a small skid. Installation was a easy as well even though i had multiple inside and outside corners to contend with. Floor looks great installed...cannot even see the seams. Already using it and it is comfortable underfoot. I highly recommend this company and its products

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement gym
I tried something else and came back to RFI.
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Mike Hagen from Lakebay, WA. 2/8/2012

I tried a cheaper product from Home Depot. It was too light and each piece had to be finessed to fit together. In the end it looked horrible. On top of that, each box had four corner pieces and six border pieces. In the end 25% of each box had to be thrown out. What a waste. Rubber Floor, Inc. had a better floor tile. It was much heavier and better quality and each piece fit together like an easy puzzle. In the end I was completely satisfied. It looks and works great in our new home gym. The only down side, which is why I tried Home Depot, is that it does cost a lot to ship. But it's worth it! I wouldn't go anywhere else to buy rubber flooring. Their prices are great and so it the product. They have the most options to choose from and delivery was fast followed up by emails notifying me of my order status along the way.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Bar Floor
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Mike W. from Beaverton, OR 1/25/2012

Product arrived on time as scheduled. Two people installed 300+ SF in about 6 hours. (longer than it would have due to many custom cuts and angles required) Installed over existing indoor/outdoor carpet. Looks great. Customers and employees love it. Many ask where they can get it and plan to install in garages and party rooms of their homes. I am now considering doing my entire restaurant in these tiles. They are durable, look great, and are easy to maintain. Just sweep or vacuum, then damp mop and you're good to go. I highly recommend this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - In and around the bar area of a restaurant
Customer Picture
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Chris T. from Dubuque, IA 1/23/2012



Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Customer Picture
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Hilary S. from Pacific Palisades, CA 1/23/2012



Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Customer Picture
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Bret E. from Alpharetta, GA 1/23/2012

Here's a photo from our flooring installation. We love it! Thanks

Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
It's a great product!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Jackie L. from Fishers, IN 1/23/2012

Here is a photo of the rubber flooring we installed in our home gym. It's a great product and we're very satisfied with it.

Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
We are very, very happy!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Lisa K. from Santa Barbara, CA 1/23/2012

As a Christmas present, my mom, Glenda, purchased your rubber tiles to replace old, moldy carpet in our finished basement. She couldn’t stand the smell of our old basement! Your Tiles arrived quickly and we did the project ourselves. We are very, very happy with our new floor. Thanks

Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Sewing and craft room floor
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Hickman NE 1/13/2012

Love the tiles. Very easy to fit and install. Used them in an old house where the basement floor had some cracks. These tiles made it so easy to finish the room off to make it completely usable now. The room is being used as a sewing and craft room now but could easily be converted to a home gym or even an extra bedroom it needed.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - extra room in the basement
Great product for home gym
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Fishers, IN 1/7/2012

We purchased these interlocking tiles for our home gym. They fit tightly together and were extremely easy to install. We replaced the carpet and installed these rubber tiles over the concrete floor in our basement. Since rubber is an insulator, the floor is warm on our feet and very comfortable to walk on. Our daughter dances on it and enjoys it; however she wears socks so she can spin/slide.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym in basement
Home Gym
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from New York 1/6/2012

I purchased 200 square feet for a small home gym I built. The tiles were very easy to cut and install. I regret going with the basic black without any speckles because foot prints and small particles are very easily seen. I constantly have to vaccuum and damp mop to keep the tiles looking good. I rolled a folding treadmill into place and the interlocking mats kept bulging up and coming apart. It took a long time to get the tiles back into position. Maybe a heavier and larger tile would be better for treadmills. I am otherwise very happy with the look and feel of the tiles for my home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym