Customer Reviews: 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
8am-8pm EST Monday-Friday
10am-7pm EST Saturday
Complete Your Order
Contact Us
 
8am - 8pm EST Monday - Friday
10am - 7pm EST Saturday

3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls Reviews

3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Price from
$2.13 sqft
$8.52 Linear Foot
reg: $2.84 sqft
linear foot $11.36
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(290 reviews)
results 1-20 of 290

Highly Pleased

5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Lucas M. from Crystal, MD
01/16/2014
Here is a pic of our installed flooring...turned out very well and I am highly pleased.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Gym
Was this helpful? 9 1

Outdoor Play Area

5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Bonnie Morscher from Milwaukee, WI
06/08/2013
I bought three 4' x 10' rolls of 3/8" heavy duty rubber to put over our concrete patio to make it safer for the kids to play out there. It is great for this purpose and the kids love it.
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Outside patio
Was this helpful? 8 1

Just Ok

2/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Cleveland, OH
05/01/2013
So I was super excited on all the positive reviews, as this product is not cheap by all means. Problems I have were really related to the consistency of the product from roll to roll and even within the rolls. Even though I had a pro install, my seems are very visible in 2 out of the 5 seems, mostly because the color varies so much, it looks like strips on a runway. Anyways, functionally the product is fine, just does not look professional by all means. If you have OCD like me, I would look elsewhere.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 7 2

Great Product, Price & Customer Service

5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Randy Hughes from Plano, TX
05/07/2013
I ordered 5 rolls that were 4' x 15'. Order shipped on Tuesday and arrived on Thursday via FedX. Each roll was individually wrapped...the entire pallet was covered in clear plastic...strapped down well...and in perfect condition. I replaced the 16-year-old commercial grade carpet in my 19' x 14' workout room on the first floor of my home (concrete slab floor). I moved the rubber rolls one at a time into the workout room using a dolly with no problem. I purchased 2 each 1/8" thick 2' x 4' hardboard sheets and had Home Depot cut them in half so I ended up with 4 each 1' x 4' hardboard strips. I used a 48" heavy duty T-square and a Grey fine point Sharpie to mark the rubber. I measured twice (sometimes more)...and marked the rubber using the Grey Sharpie. I placed the hardboard strips underneath the rubber where the cut would be so that when the knife blade went through the rubber it would then be cutting against the hardboard...NOT the concrete. I used the T-square as a guide and placed a small foam knee pad on top of it while I kneeled on it (this helps hold the T-square in place). There is a sticker on one side of the roll which says "This Side Down". I cut the very end off of each roll to ensure it was perfectly square. I used a Dewalt utility knife which provides a good grip and excellent pressure angle. It takes 3 or 4 cut passes to get all the way through the rubber. The 3/8" rubber fit perfectly under the baseboard all around the room allowing me to tuck 1/2" of rubber under it on all 4 walls. Note: make sure you measure each section from wall to wall where each roll will go. There can be up to 1" variance even though the wall "looks" straight. Measure twice...mark and cut once. The actual installation of the flooring took me 4 hours. The product is easy to install...but it is high-quality, "heavy" duty stuff. I installed the rubber flooring by myself without any help...but I am a large and strong man with a lot of construction/moving experience. If you are not a very large/strong person and you have fairly long runs...you will probably need some help moving and positioning the product. I could not be more pleased with how the installation went. It lays and fits perfectly and looks fantastic! Great product, price & customer service!!
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Workout Room
Was this helpful? 7 4

Great Product

5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Greeley, CO
02/17/2015
This is a great product. I was going to buy a different product, but thanks to the helpful customer rep and her suggestion I am very happy. This product stay in place on my new plush carpet durning my P90X and Insanity workouts while giving me a great surface to land on. I was concerned going with a rubber product that the whole house would smell like it, but it puts off very little odor.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 5 0

Customer Picture

5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Chad J. from Lino Lakes, MN
01/23/2012
Love my new home gym. The flooring made the room!

Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 5 6

3/8" Rolled rubber flooring

5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
R. Cyr from
04/15/2009
I recently purchased approximately 320 s.f. of 3/8" rolled rubber flooring for use in a home gym. I did the installation 3 months ago and I am very pleased with the product. The lengths of the individual rolls were correct and even a couple of inches longer than what was ordered. Delivery was as promised and the product is holding up well under heavy use. I would definitely recommend RubberFlooringInc to my friends.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 3 0

Home gym

5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Bend, OR
05/07/2014
I spent considerable time in selecting my rubber flooring material. This product is excellent. Installation went well and I read many previous reviews and took note of their install tips. A sharp drywall knife is the ticket. Also take your time and measure twice cut once. The flooring layed flat after about a week. I did use carpet tape on a couple seams and it has worked well. I am happy happy with this material. Durable and tough. Thanks for the excellent customer service and help.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Guest bedroom/home gym
Was this helpful? 3 1

Looks Great!

5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Qi from Los Angeles, CA
04/20/2010
Hi it's Qi, please see installed 3/8" grey fleck rolled rubber flooring!

Image sent in by customer
Soft Tiles outdoor

Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basment Rec Room
Was this helpful? 3 2

happy packer

5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from allentown, New Jersey
04/09/2015
The product is exactly as described online. Shipping was very secure and timely. The flooring is much easier to lay then tile. It is used as a flooring for a workout and play room in basement. Very happy I choose roll instead of tile.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - basement
Was this helpful? 2 0

Looks good in our home gym

5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Minnesota
11/21/2016
High quality, durable, heavy but easy to move into place with 2 people. A good utility knife cuts through with a few passes. Easy to vacuum or wash.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 1 0

Love my floor!

5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Priscilla from Cheshire, CT
10/20/2016
Installed this flooring in my 1300 square foot personal training studio. Did the installation myself with my husband. The hardest part of the installation was moving the rolls around as they were almost 300# each (4' x 30' rolls). It was easy to cut and I only used double sided carpet tape along the outside edges to keep the floor from shifting. There was no strong rubber smell at all. Customer service was excellent! Received a call confirming the details of my order. Also received a call from the local delivery company to confirm arrival time and location of delivery. Overall a great experience, great customer service and the product is excellent.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Personal Training Studio
Was this helpful? 1 0

Floor used for home gym

4/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Washington, DC
08/07/2016
Great product for a home gym. I installed it easily in my unfinished basement. It sits right on the concrete and provides ample padding and support for different types of workouts. The only critique I have is for the end cuts- they were very uneven. But the side cuts were excellent so placing two mats side by side was perfect. I would buy this product again.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym, basement.
Was this helpful? 1 0

A+ service, A+ product, nicer than expected

5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
GP NW from Corvallis, OR
03/17/2016
The flooring is super nice. It's low maintenance, no-nonsense and really durable. Zero complaints. 3/8" has been a really nice thickness for olympic and powerlifting with bumper plates. When I am working with iron, I like to beef up the thickness with extra material that I've cut into squares (for example, cleans with kettlebells). I also like to stack the squares onto the box I use for box squats. Overall, this flooring is way nicer than expected and does the job without drama. The flooring doesn't move at the seams, it doesn't expand/contract like other solutions (horse stall mats), it looks amazing, and everyone who drops by wants to know where I bought it. You can't go wrong with this stuff. A+

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage gym
Was this helpful? 1 0

Awesome Product

5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Keith from Normal, IL
11/01/2014
I originally put down the interlocking squares - what a mistake. The rubber rolls stay in place and provide a much better surface for our home gym. Wish I had done this from the start.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0

Awesome Product/Great Customer Service

5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Mt. Zion, IL
07/30/2014
Great product, fast shipping, awesome customer service.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Weight room
Was this helpful? 1 0

Gym Floor

5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Bruce from Irmo, SC
07/07/2014
This is the second time I used the flooring for my downstairs gym, replaced the original after 10 years for different color, very durable and great for weights and stuff
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0

My great new gym floor

5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Clay from Seattle
11/06/2012
I found this material very easy to work with. It appears to be very durable and so far has been quick to dry and easy to clean/sweep. It provides a strong surface with good grip and seems to really be able to take a beating (dropped weights, etc.). My only cons for this stuff is that the edge of the rolls are not cut square so it requires each end to be cut before install. And the off-gassing is pretty strong at first. Overall a really great solution for my flooring needs.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 1 0

Great Customer Serice

5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from MD,DC,VA
07/15/2012
Great customer service. I am a commercial sales rep and I have had great service and information so far with my orders. The reps there are always pleasant and ready to answer questions.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - fitness center large apartment complex
Was this helpful? 1 0

Gym floor

5/5 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from North Carolina
11/25/2011
The floor looks great and it was easy to install once we got it cut. Smelled like fresh rubber at first but it went away with time.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym.
Was this helpful? 1 0
results 1-20 of 290