Customer Reviews: 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
8am-8pm EST Monday-Friday
10am-7pm EST Saturday
Complete Your Order
Contact Us
 
8am - 8pm EST Monday - Friday
10am - 7pm EST Saturday

3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles Reviews

3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Our price
$3.07 sqft
$27.63 Tile
reg: $4.09 sqft
tile $36.84
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(42 reviews)
results 1-20 of 42

Laundry room and mudroom with steps

4/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Salt Lake City, UT
05/05/2014
I installed about 500 sq ft of this in a new laundry room and mudroom. The install was a bit more difficult than I expected. I had a lot of cuts to make around doorways, stairs, pipes, etc. It's pretty heavy and if you have a really sharp razor in your utility knife it cuts ok, but not great. I changed the blade about every 8-10 cuts and that helped a lot.

When you rip the strips off on the one side sometimes it leaves little "knobby" things that you have to trim off carefully or it won't lock together very well with the next piece.

I installed this on three stairs (only one visible in pic). For the riser I bought some rubber glue spray stuff from HD. Then I put a metal bullnose thing on the edge and I think it's going to hold up very well.

My only complaint is when the kids come in with dusty feet it leaves foot prints. You can even see some on the right in the pic. It comes up with a wet rag/mop but because of the black color, the dust does show.

We'll see how this wears over time but so far we really like it. We were going for more of an industrial look and I think we achieved that with the floor.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Laundry room and mudroom
Was this helpful? 186 1

COMPLETELY SATISFIED!

5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Orthopaedic Physical Therapy of New Orleans from New Orleans, LA
04/04/2014
I purchased rubber flooring for my business. I had the floors put in and it took the contractors about 2 working days to do the installation. It was easy to unload from the deliverer, and the contractors were amazed how easy it was to install! After the installation, the place looks GREAT! All the furniture and equipment were easy to put back in its proper place because the floors could not be damaged. My business is a physical therapy clinic and we have patients coming and going all day long. Even our patients notice the difference, not by appearance, but by walking on the floors. It is so much lighter on our feet and easier to walk on. It is also safer to walk on because, before, we had carpet; and sometimes, patients were not able to keep their balance. However, the rubber flooring has really made a difference on patients' gait training and balance exercises. They have commented that it is easier to do their exercises and feel a sense of security when performing gait training and balance exercises. Also, at first we did not know how to clean it but we researched it and it is SO easy to clean! We just mop the floors using water and it leaves a nice clean look. There are no footprints unless there are really muddy feet walking. Also, usually we would vacuum our floors but now we can do a fast and easy sweep to the area. I would greatly recommend this product to anyone who are interested in replacing floors with an excellent product. Actually, I have already recommended rubber flooring from Rubber Flooring Inc. to people who have asked about my flooring.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Physical Therapy Clinic (business)
Was this helpful? 11 1

Excellent product...looks great

5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Chris from Wheeling WV
03/05/2014
The 3/8" sport-lock rubber tiles are an excellent product and should withstand many years of heavy use. I purchased them for a home gym to be installed directly over a concrete basement. The tiles are thick enough to withstand heavy free weights and protect the concrete underneath. Installation was fairly easy, as I had to make only a few small cuts to fit. The whole floor is seamless, as you cannot even see where the tiles interlock from standing height. Overall, the sport-lock tiles look as advertised and should be durable for many years. I would highly recommend the 3/8" sport-lock rubber tiles!!!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Was this helpful? 6 1

Great product!

5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
MH from Nebraska
10/13/2014
These tiles snap together very easily and the finished look is awesome. Everything from the ease of ordering to the FedEx delivery was top notch. These tiles come on a pallet and are heavy. The FexEx guy was very helpful unloading them and rolling them into our garage. From there, I would roll up two tiles at a time and carry them into the basement. I covered a small room (11 X 11) and it took me 2 hours total. Measure and mark with a chalk pen where to cut the edge pieces. Place the tiles so you just need to trim two sides of a square cornered room is my advise. I also found after making the first cut with a utility knife, bend over the piece like you would a piece of drywall, then what's left is very easy to cut.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement gym
Was this helpful? 4 0

Great flooring

5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Plaquemine, La
06/05/2017
Love this floor. My son and I installed it in a spare bedroom turning it into a workout room. It was easy to install and looks great!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 1 0

Rubber Tiles

5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from New Bern, NC
10/30/2015
We are very pleased with our purchase of 3/8" Sport-Lock Tiles. Our maintenance director & school very pleased with the quality and appearance of the tile. We have installed the tile in a weight room and seams to be working fine.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0

Exactly what you'd expect

5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Jared from Chicago IL
09/25/2015
Ordered the 3/8 in sportlock tiles for a 10x15 exercise room...after bringing the tiles into the room, 3hrs later had the floor installed. These fit better under my moulding than a 1/2 in tile would and unless you are putting this floor down first, I would say go with the 3/8 to be sure. Pricing is very reasonable and doing the install myself saved me $1000 from my carpet installer quote. Tiles fit very well together and like a few reviews suggest, use a carpet knife and change the blade a few times. Very pleased with the outcome and will recommend to anyone looking for a rubber floor tile application. Went with the grey flecked tiles and they do great hiding any dust and camouflaging what few seams can be seen. Thanks!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Exercise room
Was this helpful? 1 0

satisfaction start to finish

5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Larry from Waseca, MN.
02/14/2015
The product 3/8" sportlock and the service was excellent. I installed a 10' x 20' room in about 6 hours with not much problem. One suggestion is when cutting use a carpet knife rather than a box cutter. Fits and looks great.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home workout room
Was this helpful? 1 0

Great flooring--like a gym!

5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Chicago, IL
11/17/2014
We just installed the sport lock rubber tiles in our home gym and it is fantastic! It's excellent quality and makes our home workout room look like an actual gym! Couldn't be happier. Excellent value for the money as well.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 1 0

Home Gym Floor

5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Tom Davis from Findlay, Ohio
11/03/2017
I am very happy with the 3 X 3 sport lock rubber tiles I ordered. The shipment was quick and delivered right into my garage. Installation was very easy. It looks good and functions just the way I wanted. I recommend this product and this company.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

My Garage Gym

5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Eron Kelly from Carnation, WA
10/05/2017
Here is one. It is a combo of the tiles and the rubber tiles to create a gym.

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Looks so nice!

5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
James C from IN
06/28/2017
I appreciate how nice it looks

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - boat
Was this helpful? 0 0

Good Company and Good product

5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Gary from Grandview TN
03/12/2017
good company to work with. delivered on time with the correct items. My wife and I, both over 60 installed a 20 X 12 room in just a couple of hours. process was not difficult.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Quilting Room
Was this helpful? 0 0

Rubber flooring for basement

4/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Ohio
02/24/2017
I have not placed the floor yet. Brought it into the basement to acclimate to the temperature for a few days. I really like that 2 sides of the square have straight perforations for wall and corners and they can be removed and the tile can be used in center pieces. I was expecting to have to trim edges for the wall and corners. When I place the tile, I will send photos. Important info. is that when the tile is delivered on a palate, the driver will back into the driveway and place the palate in the garage or close to the house if easy access. The reason the company will tell you that the delivery will be dropped at the curb only and an additional fee for the product to be brought close to the house is because some driveways are difficult to access. Don't pay the additional fee if you have an easy access driveway.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Amazing Floor!

5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Sarah L from Stuart, FL
01/24/2017
There were so many angles! Turned out amazing though- do professional bike fits out of the house _ the flooring was perfect! Used the 3/4" interlocking sport tiles- took a day to install and now it's ready to go!
RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

10' x 18' room

4/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Mass
01/03/2017
love the tiles but they weren't all the same thickness so some of the connections stick up a bit.....
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Gym Floor

5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Scottsdale AZ
12/16/2016
Great service nd quick shipping
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

solid Product

5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Chicago
09/13/2016
Exactly what i was looking for, High quality, solid. Very happy
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

5 Stars from Start to Finish

5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Cheyenne, WY
05/10/2016
Excellent selection, easy ordering, wonderful deliver experience and finally easy to install and looks wonderful.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

I love it !!!

5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Patrick C. from Asbury Park, NJ
04/07/2016
The flooring went down without issue. I love it !!! It was the best choice I could have made. It looks great with the vibrant orange walls. Fantastic quality. Made in the USA. No issue with all the heavy equipment lying on top of the floor. Can't tell you how please we are. Thank you!!!

Thanks so much. Everything was wonderful from Whitney, to order communication, to shipping, to delivery. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase from Rubber Flooring Inc. again. Great value.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 42