5/8" Soft Wood Tiles

Our price
$1.49 sqft
$5.96 Tile
reg: $1.99 sqft
tile $7.95
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(227 reviews)

Love the flooring
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Ann Marie K. from St. Clair Shores, MI 11/20/2012

The flooring tiles are great and even better when spending 8 hours on our feet. We now use them in different areas of our facility and have had to reorder a few times. Thank you for such prompt service.
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade Show
LOVE my new foam flooring!!!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from OK 11/19/2012

We purchased this product for our playroom! After WEEKS of researching flooring I finally decided to just take a chance with the foam tiles. We knew we couldn't do a hard surface as we have 2 little ones that would be playing on it:) So, it was carpet or something else. The foam tiles ended up being CHEAPER than carpet and I also ended up with a few extra tiles just in case one gets damaged. They look AMAZING. You have to really look closely to see it's not a hard wood floor and they feel AWESOME under your feet! We put a slide in our playroom becuase we felt very confident in the protection of the foam if one of the kids were to fall (and they have, and they bounced right back up). It looks great, it was SUPER easy to install, it feels great, and I am just SUPER satisfied with my purchase!! They ONLY thing I could say negative about them is they are NOT indestructable. They WILL scuff so we have a NO SHOES rule in our playroom. All in all, LOVE this stuff. GREAT product.
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - PLAYROOM
Wow
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Harry Borden from Maryville, TN 11/16/2012

This stuff looks and feels great,,, My only problem is I want more

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Wood shop
I loved it !!!
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Seattle, WA 11/16/2012

I loved the product. It looks very nice on the concrete on my basement. Make sure you lay down a layer of plastic wrap on the concrete before you install these foam on top to prevent any moisture to enter to the foams. I loved the customer service too. They shipped foams with no cost & on a very short time to my address. It get installed very fast in general, but you need to trim the corners. Just make sure your kids do not poke anything sharp, or rub any pen on the surface. Also, do not put heavy objects on them. These thickness is good for kids room. Thinner foams are for rooms with heavy furnitures.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - On the concerete on the Basement
Other Vendors Wanted My Rubber Wood Flooring
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Natalie from Pleasant Grove, Utah 11/15/2012

This flooring was so easy to install and looked awesome in my trade show booth.. People loved how it felt under their feet, I loved how it felt under my feet. I had several vendors ask me where I got my flooring and I happily directed them to this website. Thumbs up from me!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade show booth
Tiles do the trick
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Dave from Maryland 11/13/2012

These tiles are great. The soft padded floor helped make days standing in our tradeshow booth bearable. Super easy to install. Easy to trim to size if needed.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade show booth
Just what we were looking for!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Edward from Virginia 11/8/2012

We purchased the soft tiles for our workout area and to help protect the tile floor beneath the machines. The shipping was quick and the flooring went together quickly and meets all of our expectations. Comfortable to stand on and protects the tile floor below. Would definitely purchase again and recommend.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Love/hate
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Austin, TX 78735 11/8/2012

Love how it looks, hate how easily it is punctured. We do art shows, both inside and outside. The floor actually stops people in their tracks because it makes our booth look like it is part of a real home.It is also much easier on our feet whether we are on grass, pavement or concrete.Hate how easily it is punctured by the legs of my chair, our ladder when we must re-hang the art or adjust lighting, and by women in high heels.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
This stuff is awesome!!!!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Kansas City 10/30/2012

I ordered it along with the bamboo roll flooring so I could get decide between the two. After a difficult decision between the two, I opted for these faux wood foam tiles. And I can't believe I ever thought twice about it! This is an inexpensive, light weight, easy to carry, easy to ship flooring that looks great installed. We used it for a 10'x10' tradeshow booth and not only was it easy on the feet, it looked fabulous and we got NUMEROUS positive comments about it. The only slight negative is that it scrapes easily... of course, we were building a truss display on top of it, so we scraped several of the tiles. But at about $4 a tile, who cares?! we simply lifted up the scraped tiles right before the show started and replaced them. no big deal. HIGHLY recommend this product!! I like it so much, I'm contemplating putting it in the kids' playroom at home....
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Tradeshow Booth
Happy Customer
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Dee B. from Monroe, WA 10/26/2012

I like how it blends in with the hardwood floor but it's also dangerous as they trip over the edge they can't see.
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade Show
So far, so good!
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from North-Central Arkansas 10/17/2012

I just installed this tile in our bedroom last week, and just got the furniture in 3 days ago. So it's too early to say much. We are interested in using it elsewhere in our little house, so we choose this as a "test project". The floors have some defects that prevent our using typical click together type strips. It feels great under foot! The room is just 10'X 11'. I put the 10' portion down first, (as it required no trimming) in about 15min. The 11' that needed trimming plus the closet took less than an hour. It looks nice. We would love to put it in the kitchen, as we both love to cook, plus we both have joint issues (we're in our 60's). I'm concerned about how it would hold up to the traffic. I would love to know if anyone else has used it in an area that gets a lot of use. I would recommend it to others in appropriate areas.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Bedroom
Almost perfect
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Seattle 10/9/2012

Bought the flooring for my booth at quilt shows. Love it! Especially when I need to get down on my knees to drag something out from under a table....really nice on the knees. My only regret is that the edges aren't beveled. I don't want my little old ladies tripping and falling. I'll probably have to color the edges to prevent that.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Quilt shows
Looks great
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Michelle from Houston, TX 10/8/2012

It is so soft, looks great and is so easy to set! Just be careful do not put any furniture on top of it, it is kind of delicate but it is not meant for that.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Children's party and playcenter, baby/crawler area
I love them!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Maria from Boynton Beach, FL 10/8/2012

They are thick, soft and look nice in my boys bedroom. They wipe easily. I bought them to place by sons bunk beds since we have tile floors.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Boys room
Nice Product
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Joe G. from Cape May, NJ 10/5/2012

Using them on a concrete porch to keep our feet warm. Working well and no problems. Very easy to link together and seams almost disappear. Nice to be able to sit in your stockings sipping the cup of coffee in the morning.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home
Soft wood tiles AWESOME
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Pam Tony W from East Lansing, MI 10/3/2012

We purchased the soft wood tiles in the light oak color for our home gym. After having to remove our wood grain laminate after two floods, we discovered this product. It was so simple to install and the tiles are incredibly comfortable to walk on and do yoga. The gym looks awesome. The value for having this product shipped directly to the home is an added bonus. You will not be disappointed.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Better than advertised
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Jake Files from Fort Smith, AR 10/3/2012

I bought the light wood tiles and was hopeful they would look good. I was wrong. They look great. They were very easy to install, look fantastic, and are great for any application. Every single person that has seen it has gone on and on about how much they like it and how much it looks like real wood. Excellent product. Would definitely recommend.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Exercise room
Better than advertised
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Jake Files from Fort Smith, AR 10/3/2012

I bought the light wood tiles and was hopeful they would look good. I was wrong. They look great. They were very easy to install, look fantastic, and are great for any application. Every single person that has seen it has gone on and on about how much they like it and how much it looks like real wood. Excellent product. Would definitely recommend.
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Exercise room
Superb Flooring
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Salem, AL 10/3/2012

Love the flooring! We used it at a tradeshow and it made a real difference on our feet when standing most of the day. Clients all remarked on the feel of the floor under their feet when they came into our booth. The only draw back, which is why I gave this floor only four stars, is because it punctured from womens shoes if the heel is very small. We now have to replace several tiles from the holes in our floor where it was punctured. Otherwise love the floor and will continue to use it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - trade show
Great look, great quality
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from NY 10/2/2012

Tiles are of great quality, look good and sustain a lot of wear. Overall, very happy with the purchase. I used this in a small area of my living room to create a play space for my toddler.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -