5/8" Soft Wood Tiles

Our price
$1.49 sqft
$5.96 Tile
reg: $1.99 sqft
tile $7.95
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(227 reviews)

Perfect for Basement Gym
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Patty from Maryland 3/31/2013

The wood-look soft tiles are perfect for my basement gym. It was extremely easy to install and has given my gym a "classy" look. No more dreary, cold, concrete floor. Now I look forward to working out.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Gym
Tiles work well, some marring of surface
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Jim DeSantis from Clarkston, MI 3/29/2013

We installed the simulated wood grain foam tiles in our kitchen about 8 months ago. It was very easy to install and looked great. More importantly, it was very comfortable to walk and stand on. This was the most important reason for installing it because my wife has painful neuropathy on her feet as a result of chemotherapy, and standing on a hard linoleum floor is practically impossible for her. This floor is a great improvement for her and provides significant relief and now she's able to work in the kitchen in relative comfort. Many of our guests have been pleasantly surprised when they walk on the floor and find that their feet sink in, because it looks so much like a hardwood floor. I also love to walk on the floor, even though I have normal feet it really is comfortable and not cold in the winter like the linoleum floor was. The only problem is that we've noticed a few of the tiles have become marred somehow through usage. We haven't figured out how - we don't wear shoes in the house, just slippers or socks - and yet we're finding small spots where the finished has rubbed off and the color of the foam underneath is showing through. We're thinking that some of the tiles may have to be replaced eventually, or maybe there's some kind of stain or paint that could be used to touch up the spots where it's wearing through? At any rate, were still happy with the floor and it has been a blessing for my wife, who loves to cook again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kitchen
Love this floor in our bonus room!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Memphis, TN 3/26/2013

We were looking for an alternative to our old carpet, but really wanted something softer than hardwood. This is perfect! It feels great to sit on, is cushioned for our 6 month old baby, and it looks good. The foam does indent where the furniture is, so we realize we can't rearrange on a whim, but we are ok with that and can replace tiles if we really need to move something. It didn't take any time to install and was so easy!
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Bonus Room
Quick and efficient service
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Cindy Butler from Lake Tapps, Washington 3/6/2013

The tiles I ordered look to be of excellent quality and easy to install. I am looking forward to seeing how they stand up to the test of time.They were sent ahead of schedule too....great service!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym/Den
Very Pleased!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Tina O. from Orlando, FL 3/5/2013

I want to say how pleased we are with our new flooring. We re-did the entire back room for safety and comfort. What a difference its made in our enjoyment of that room. We have shown off the tiles to many friends. They do dent a little but we expected that and its worth the trade off of nice look, no smell (like other tiles) and ease of cleaning. Here's a pic.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Back Room
LOVE!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Amanda S. from Machesney Park, IL 3/5/2013

Love how our flooring turned out!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Room
Awesome product!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Coopersburg, PA 3/4/2013

These foam tiles are just AWESOME! Much better than anticipated. They look great in our basement "workout" area and are really comfortable on the joints while working out.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
great floor and super easy
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Kelly from Chicago, IL 3/3/2013

I bought these for a basement bedroom. The floor is cement and full of lumps, so laying laminate, wood or tile would require leveling and far too much time and effort than I wanted to spend. I ordered a sample of the previous version. I ended up ordering this product after reading it was sturdier than the previous version. and it is. I also like the color better. I laid these by myself. With a simple utility knife and straight edge ruler, it was a simple job. I put down a moisture barrier since it was going over a cement floor. In all, it took me a day to do this. I've had it down almost 2 months and I love it. It is really comfortable under foot. It is not too soft like one might assume foam would be. It's sturdy, looks pretty and feels good. At certain angles the seams are visible, but if I wanted to take the time, I could use an adhesive to close them. So far, I have just swept and spot cleaned the floor. Clearly, it cannot be mopped because there are seams and it is foam. Wiping with a damp cloth works. I have read some comments that the floor scuffs easily from shoes. I haven't worn shoes, but I wear a hard soled slipper and it is fine. I wouldn't recommend stilettos. I also slid heavy furniture on it since I did it alone (I couldn't lift it and move it on my own) and there is little, if any, marring, which is very unnoticeable.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Bedroom
From basement to GYM in 2-Easy Hours
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Don from Cincinnati 3/1/2013

The product went together easily and I am delighted with the result.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great for my daughters room
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Stitch from Los Angeles 2/21/2013

I bought this for my daughters room which is thin vinyle flooring room. The original floor is too hard for my little one and I'm glad that we picked this one!! It's nice and soft but thick and strong. And because the mat is thick it feels warm with barefoot and is a plus for my daughter:)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home
Inconsistent tiles
3/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Wapello, IA 2/19/2013

I had to order two rounds of tiles. The second batch was not a good color match to the originals and did not line up well to the original tile connections. The matching tiles look very good and were easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Commercial gym
Perfect for trade shows.
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Minneapolis, MN 2/9/2013

I purchased a 10 x 10 floor for our trade show display. Not only does it look wonderful against our display, it is much more comfortable to stand on for hours on end. One aspect that people that have trade show displays will find important is you can likely add it to your current crate with out adding substantial weight or taking up a lot of room. We will save over $300.00 per show in carpet rental. Over the life of the floor that is many thousands of dollars.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade Show
Perfect for trade shows.
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Minneapolis, MN 2/9/2013

I purchased a 10 x 10 floor for our trade show display. Not only does it look wonderful against our display, it is much more comfortable to stand on for hours on end. One aspect that people that have trade show displays will find important is you can likely add it to your current crate with out adding substantial weight or taking up a lot of room. We will save over $300.00 per show in carpet rental. Over the life of the floor that is many thousands of dollars.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade Show
Worth it!!
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Elias from Fresno, ca 2/6/2013

Great purchase! Extremely happy with the soft wood tiles..we plan on buying more....

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room/home gym
quite satisfied
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Massachusetts 2/1/2013

I needed to put down a matting on a basement room where I do eurythmy movement therapy with clients. It just doesn't work to be on a cold, hard cement floor for this. Wood is best, but my basement has flooded twice in the past 15 years (from the nearby river), so I didn't want to install a wood floor. The foam matting was economical, super easy to install, and feels good to walk on. It does scuff easily, just during installation I must have scuffed it by moving the cardboard boxes around on it. So I got a large area rug to put on top and that is perfect for my work and looks nice with the wood-look mat around the edges. I highly recommend this product for folks on a limited budget.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
GREAT floor!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Ann Marie K. from St. Clair Shores, MI 2/1/2013

Just got back from another show, Fancy Food Show in San Francisco, and received several comments on our GREAT floor. What a comfort to know that when we are on our feet for three days, we will be comfortable.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade Show
Happy Customer
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Jeff K. from Lake in the Hills, IL 1/31/2013

We love our new porch floor!!!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Patio
RUBBER FLOOING DARK OAK
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from NY 1/28/2013

Looks and feels great. We used it for our basement flooring. My three sons put allot of wear and tear on it and so far its holding up.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great flooring
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Pennsylvania 1/24/2013

It's so comfortable and was a snap to install. It looks great and is wearing well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - work shop
Highly Recommend
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Charleston, SC 1/16/2013

My wife and I love these tiles. We searched around, decided on these and are very happy with our choice. I turned our formal dining room into a "romper room" so when company is over their kids can also use it and we can keep an eye on them. Every time our guests see the floor they ask where we bought the tiles.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Play Room