Customer Reviews: 2mm Pre-Cut Rubber Underlayment
8am-8pm EST Monday-Friday
10am-7pm EST Saturday

2mm Pre-Cut Rubber Underlayment Reviews

2mm Pre-Cut Rubber Underlayment
Our price
$0.32 sqft
$32.00 Roll
reg: $0.43 sqft
roll $42.67
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.9/5
(11 reviews)
results 1-11 of 11

Very Happy

5/5 2mm Pre-Cut Rubber Underlayment
Ralph G. from Ormond Beach, FL
07/15/2014
Very Happy

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Bedroom
Was this helpful? 67 0

Coin Grid Loc Tiles

5/5 2mm Pre-Cut Rubber Underlayment
ron from Texas
01/21/2013
Bougnt the tiles for my garage. Took a bit of work to get them all installed especially close to the edges and turning corners but it went really well. Got them installed over a rubber underlayment to muffle the noise. Looks great! You need to realize this product is plastic and is noisy to walk on so if you do not want the sound get all rubber.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 3 0

Good quality for the price

4/5 2mm Pre-Cut Rubber Underlayment
Anonymous from Sarasota, FL
01/02/2015
In the past, we've used cork as an underlayment for ceramic tile on a 2nd floor condo. Rubber was much easier to use. Quality and ease of installation of rubber is superior to cork.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - 2nd floor residential condo
Was this helpful? 2 0

Perfect Underlayment

5/5 2mm Pre-Cut Rubber Underlayment
David from Indianapolis, IN
11/30/2015
I purchased this as an underlayment in preparation for laying 18 x 18 "peel back" carpet tiles. The carpet tiles required a fairly hard surface (little to no movement) and this underlayment was just that, yet it provided enough cushion to soften the floor and provide sound control. I installed over OSB subfloor without any issues....was easy to cut with a pair of scissors. The rubber is also going to provide protection in my son's bedroom, who happens to spill a lot of drinks.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - 2nd floor bedroom.
Was this helpful? 1 0

Not just for underlayment!

5/5 2mm Pre-Cut Rubber Underlayment
Anonymous from Carlisle, OH
12/28/2012
Wanted something better than what was offered on the shelves at the hardware stores. This does an excellent job holding my tools in place, looks very professional, and actually ended costing less. Material is easy to cut, and lays flat as soon as you put it in place.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Tool Box Drawer Liner
Was this helpful? 1 0

Love it, it is what I expected

5/5 2mm Pre-Cut Rubber Underlayment
Frank L. from Manasquan, NJ
06/22/2017
Installation was simple, I was going to individually checkerboard but went to 4 sq checkerboard pattern. Did not want to spend the effort breaking the 4's down to individuals. I would not have installed them if there was no underlayment option. Would recommend / by again Thanks
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - In house gym and storage area floor
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great product and price

5/5 2mm Pre-Cut Rubber Underlayment
Beverly M. from Friendswood, TX
06/20/2017
Using the product as an underlayment for bamboo flooring on second floor. It's wonderful! I can hardly hear any sort of running, etc. upstairs. My son was jump roping and I didn't even realize it bc the sound was so muffled! My husband knew what my son was doing and pointed it out to me. The installation process was very easy. The most difficult part was moving the bundle around bc of the weight. That small inconvenience is worth the end product- virtually no sound from upstairs traffic. Great product and price. Price of material helps to offset the high price of shipping.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Second floor
Was this helpful? 0 0

Church gym floor

5/5 2mm Pre-Cut Rubber Underlayment
Ronnie T. from Toney, AL
06/20/2017
We used the rubber underlayment underneath PVC sports tile (also from Rubber Floors) in a church gym. Previously we a concrete floor that had been very slippery with a few cracks. The floor had become hard to keep clean and unsafe. We purchased the Sports Tiles and rubber underlayment and did the installation ourselves. It was very simple. The underlayment really makes a difference. It provides a "soft" feeling also helps keep the tile in place since it is a floating floor. You can definitely feel and hear a difference from using the tile with and without the underlayment. We used some good scissors to the cut the underlayment (box knife didn't work well) and double sided carpet tape to hold it in place. We have a couple of rolls leftover but I'm sure we will find a good use for them.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Toney United Methodist Church
Was this helpful? 0 0

Garage and patio underlay

5/5 2mm Pre-Cut Rubber Underlayment
James O. from Olive Branch, MS
06/20/2017
I love the product. I used the 2mm underlayment in my garage and on my patio under plastic tiles. It's very easy to install, in the 4' x 25' roles. In the future I am going to use a thicker version of this product for carpet padding. It's hypoallergenic, mold-resistant and will help tremendously in eliminating noise of kids stopping on the floor in the upstairs bedrooms. I would highly recommend this product.
RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage and patio
Was this helpful? 0 0

Must have

5/5 2mm Pre-Cut Rubber Underlayment
Anonymous from Galloway Ohio
03/26/2017
I used this under my plastic, Grid-loc tiles in my garage and soooo glad I did, Not only does it keep quiet when walking on it, the walk and standing is much softer, comfortable. I bought some double sided tape (carpet tape) to hold it in place. Simple operation. I used a utility knife to cut it with and changed blades often for a better cut and faster. I was skeptical when buying this, but definitely worth every penny. If you're going to spend this kind of money on a floor, then do it right and you won't regret it.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

outstanding product

5/5 2mm Pre-Cut Rubber Underlayment
john christopher from boston ma
08/11/2016
I was totally pleased with the product,the price and the service along with the delivery -keep up the good work definitely satisfied
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - high rise luxury condo
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-11 of 11