Diamond Nitro Rolls

Our price
$1.95 sqft
$248.63 Roll
reg: $2.60 sqft
roll $331.51
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.5/5
(17 reviews)

Excellent quality, look, and price
5/5Diamond Nitro Rolls
Edgar from Orlando, Florida 3/30/2014

I purchased two of the diamond nitro rolls, the 17 foot by 7.5 foot ones. We have a two car garage that we do brings our cars into. I painted the rest of the garage, except the middle where the two cars, and the two rolls, would go. So this saved time. The two rolls edges butted up against each other perfectly. Having tried floor paint products (even those 2-part epoxy ones) this appears to finally be the ideal solution to keeping the garage looking nice, with a very clean, modern look, without tires and water damaging the floor. We've had this in over a month now. One of the best projects I've done. Very happy.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Diamond Nitro Rolls
4/5Diamond Nitro Rolls
MK from Dayton, Ohio 3/16/2014

Durable product. Came in time as scheduled. Difficult to hold down the edges when you glue/tape it down (in fact my edges are still coming up and I had to put something over them to not appear as though this was happening). Overall gets a passing grade, just keep in mind that edges will roll and stick up no matter what you do.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - basement and garage
Good value
3/5Diamond Nitro Rolls
Anonymous from Northern Va. 11/17/2013

Shipping was fast and the item was double wrapped during shipping which prevented damage. The item is as pictured so there were no surprises when I received the material. Small samples were placed outside of the packaging at both ends so you were able to view the color before actually opening the packaging (very helpful if you had to return the product before opening). My only issue is the cuts in the material were uneven. On one end of the roll, I had to recut the product because there was an obvious curve at one end. Attention to detail and quality control is very important to me and that's why I'm not giving it a high review.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Excellent Product!
4/5Diamond Nitro Rolls
hb from Oak Creek, CO 11/11/2013

This is great for the garage! You WILL need something to hold it down around the edges. I bought some industrial strength double-stick tape from Amazon and it does the trick. I have a "sponge-type" squeegee and simply push the snow, mud, and water out of the garage!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
I recommend this company
4/5Diamond Nitro Rolls
Al from Osage Beach,, MO 11/7/2013

We bought three rolls of Diamond Nitro in early September. The order came quickly, and we began to install it "wall to wall". It goes down quickly and is very easy to cut and fit. Ours had waves in it from being rolled up and didn't lie flat, so we called to ask for a remedy. They told us to lay it out in the sun, which we did and that helped. One roll, however, still has a bit too much waviness, but part of the problem may be that the former owner had glued down some rugs here and there, and there is still some residue on the floor. We left our rolls in the sun on mid-80s days twice. If you have this problem, you might want to wait for even hotter days. We discovered that another roll had some bubbles in the top shiny layer and were afraid they would pop or tear. I sent three pictures to Rubber Flooring and they sent a new roll right away. I am impressed with their customer service. One other consideration: When the sun is shining brightly in our garage door, the glare from the flooring confuses the opener system and the door won't shut. I plan to raise the sensors higher on the garage walls and see if that solves the problem.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage floor
Nice
5/5Diamond Nitro Rolls
Anonymous from Denver, co 11/2/2013

Replaced carpet in boat. Looks great, feels great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Boat
Diamond Nitro Rolls
5/5Diamond Nitro Rolls
Irene de Camp from Fort Lauderdale, FL 5/4/2013

Have never been so impressed with the service and product as with Rubber Flooring Inc. When I could not get order completed online, I called and spoke with an employee who was so kind and helpful in taking my order. The order then arrived in just a few days as promised. The flooring has been installed (with no problems) in my garage, which now looks good enough to be a room in which to live! I cannot praise adequately this fantastic company and its products. Makes me wish I had more garages!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - 2-car garage/laundry room
Diamond Nitro Rug
4/5Diamond Nitro Rolls
Charlie D. from Ellisville, MS 4/28/2013

Delivery was great ... on time!! Only criticism I 'do' have is that the ends of the rug did NOT uncurl on its on as you advertise that it would.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Storage Building
Diamond Nitro Rolls
5/5Diamond Nitro Rolls
Anonymous from Stow OH 4/3/2013

Great product easy to use.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - used for cargo mat for mini van
New flooring
5/5Diamond Nitro Rolls
Jon from Sherman, TX 3/29/2013

The flooring works great. I installed it in a toy hauler trailer to cover up the existing vinyl floor. It is extremely durable. I used carpet tape to adhere it down. And then diamond plate steel around all the edges. There are some waves from being rolled up. I cut it to fit and let it sit for two days before taping it down to let it flatten as much as possible. Using glue would have made it completely smooth, but I am very happy with the end result. I was worried about the texture being rough on bare feet to walk on, but it's not a problem at all. I like that I could get one solid peice for the entire trailer. It make clean up easier. Over all I am very happy with this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Diamond rubber flooring
4/5Diamond Nitro Rolls
Anonymous from Roseau, MN 1/22/2013

I bought this product to install in my ice fishing house, very happy I drill my holes and get ice and slush on the floor material cleans up very easy and quick and has good grip and drys quickly, and easy to sweep and mop. Will purchase again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Ice Fishing house
Heavy Duty
5/5Diamond Nitro Rolls
Anonymous from Malden, MA 9/26/2012

Great Product lasts forever. Love it!! I highly recomend it

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Cargo area on step vans trucks
Tough product, easy installation, looks clean
4/5Diamond Nitro Rolls
Sharon from Mesquite, NV 7/24/2012

My husband ordered these about three weeks ago. We got them delivered the same week which was nice. It looks really nice and seems pretty tough. You can't really seem to rip it or at least I wasn't able too. My Husband and my brother installed the rolls in about an hour and said it was really easy. The only worry we had was that there were some wavy parts in the rolls initially. After calling the company, they told me this was normal and that they were flat spots that developed during shipping. It's about two weeks later now and it looks like the company was right. The rolls have since settled and they now lay down flat. We didn't order the double sided tape initially but my husband ended up buying some at the store to put down near the garage door to keep the edge of the roll flat until it settled. So we would definitely recommend that. Overall though, we are really happy and we love not seeing all the oil stains all over the garage anymore.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Great mats for the garage
5/5Diamond Nitro Rolls
Rozay from AC NJ 7/18/2012

Mats look great in the garage and hold the fluids from the car. Easy to clean and no need to tape them down as long as you pull in straight with the car. Definitely a good buy.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Easy Installation
5/5Diamond Nitro Rolls
Cindy Coots from Elverson, PA 7/18/2012

We liked the free shipping! Product was easy to install and it trimmed easily with scissors. After 1 day, the flooring was ripple free! Used carpet tape to secure the seams! Our garage looks great!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage
Good, not great
4/5Diamond Nitro Rolls
Todd W. from Naperville, IL 6/1/2012

I went with this over tiles and it is nice but I wish I would have done the whole custom designed tile thing now. These rolls are vinyl and look great but I think the tiles look cooler. Oh well, I still like the product but just wish I would have went in a different direction. The one nice thing is these are super easy to clean. You can just blow them off with a leaf blower or hose them off if they get muddy. Its been two weeks since I got the product so I guess I would have to review long term durability at a later time but I don't notice any scratches or anything yet so so far so good.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Arrived fast, good quality, great service
5/5Diamond Nitro Rolls
Charles F. from Santa Monica, CA 5/22/2012

I am a custom home builder and my client wanted the diamond pattern for his 4 car garage and he made the request last minute when the home was basically complete. We needed to get the rolls fast and I called everyone. No one seemed like they could get me the rolls in time. Eventually I called these guys and they told me they had them in stock an ready to ship the same day. I gave them a shot and got the rolls 2 days later. Thank you guys for helping me out.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Customer's Garage