Diamond Nitro Rolls™ Reviews

Price from
$1.52 sqft
$1,595.79 Roll
reg: $2.03 sqft
roll $2,127.72
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.6/5
(50 reviews)
results 1-20 of 50

Helps my pup!

5/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls™
PTC from Dimondale, MI
04/23/2016
Purchased the 7 x 5 for my puppy exercise area. She loves it and so do I!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Living room (to protect the carpet).
Was this helpful? 0 0

Perfect for my project

5/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls™
Anonymous from Loomis, Ca
04/14/2016
I was in need of a rock guard for the front of my trailer and saw the mats as a solution. Most are made of expensive aluminum and need to be customized. This worked great and with adhesive i was able to mold it to my trailer. Picture attached. I did order a sample first to check thickness and color.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home
Was this helpful? 0 0

Love it!

5/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls™
Barb from Spring, TX
03/29/2016
I am a small woman so I ended up having a neighbor help me put the flooring down. I could not have done it on my own. I absolutely love this flooring. I did have a big problem with the ends sticking up but solved that with an adhesive I purchased at a big box store. I now can sweep my garage, vacuum it and also mop it. I could not be happier with my purchase. It looks great. Wish I had done this years ago!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

multi purpose flooring

4/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls™
Alan from West Virginia
03/28/2016
Observed this online while renovating a bass boat.. Installed this in the floor in place of carpet, no more lingering fish odor/slime, mud or other fishing related messes. no more wet carpet floors, no scrubbing, no cutting out fish hooks, just spray, wipe and go!! Easy to install, a very workable product..

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Boat
Was this helpful? 0 0

Diamond pattern roll garage Flooring

5/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls™
Glenn P from carmel, ny
03/07/2016
I had bought the roll thinking it would be easy to install and should look good given the free sample provided. It turned out exactly as I hoped, easy to install, functions and looks great! Just one warning depending on the size of the order the weight can be hard to handle on delivery, but one sitting in the garage it is simple to line up and roll out. Half of the garage remained a garage and the other is a home gym.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Haynes garage, Odessa FL

5/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls™
David A. Haynes from Odessa, FL
01/24/2016
I painted floor first with with gray deck paint. Cleaned floor with concrete cleaner before painting. 48 hours later I rolled out the vinyl flooring. The vinyl mat rolled on the new surface very easily. All cracks were covered and floor looks brand new. No adhesive was needed. I am very happy with product and have showed it to many friends.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Shoal Creek Place
Was this helpful? 0 0

Works as hoped

5/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls™
Anonymous from Chicago, IL
01/11/2016
From all the reviews of competing products, it seems most products are either expensive or do not meet expectations. This product worked the way I hoped it would and I wish I would have bought it before I filled the garage so that I could have done the entire floor. PROs: Unrolls easily and lays flat Cleanup of spilled products is great Seems sturdy although Ive only had it for a couple months CONs: The edges want to curl up, so you have to tape them down with carpet tape. Minor, but a con nonetheless.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

A must have!

5/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls™
Anonymous from Fresno, Calif.
12/28/2015
I put this down in my shop after painting the floor with epoxy. Needed this to cover floor to be able to park on when working on my cars. getting ready to order another one to add to it. Just unroll and start using it!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Shop
Was this helpful? 0 0

GREAT LOOKING FLOOR!

5/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls™
Steve from Palm Springs, CA
11/16/2015
We ordered the product and it was here in two days...amazing. We let it sit in the warm sun for a day as others recommended and trimmed off the curled ends so that everything would lay nice and flat. We did not think that the carpet tape alone was going to hold up, so we tried construction grade Gorilla Glue...bad idea as it would not smooth out and we ended up scraping it up. Finally settled on a vinyl adhesive that we spread all over thinly with a trowel and then placed the pre-cut sections and used a heavy duty tile roller that we rented from Home Depot to flatten everything out. We butted the seams rather than overlapping and it looks great...just make sure the edges are down good and tight. To give it some finishing touches, we added black rubber wall molding strips glued down at the front of the garage to make a transition from the drive into the garage, and then put down some painted 4" molding around the base of the walls for both a finished look and to hold down all the edges. Our neighbor put down and epoxy product in their garage and this flooring looks 10X better than that. Definitely satisfied with our choice.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - 2 Car Garage
Was this helpful? 1 0

Garage Floor Project

4/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls™
James P G. from Exeter, NH
10/28/2015
Really like the flooring, makes cleaning the garage so much easier. Only problem was that the trucking company misplaced the first shipment so my project was delayed several weeks until the second shipment arrived. I would recommend the product/company if you're thinking about flooring your garage/ work area.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

diamond nitro roll / diamond flex tile review/pics

5/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls™
Scott from Munds Park, AZ
10/26/2015
I purchased 1 diamond nitro roll along with 3 cases of the diamond flex tiles. Extremely happy with both products but as other reviewers have mentioned, the edges do roll. I taped the sides down, the side where the garage door closes on the roll has laid down but the other side still hasn’t. Will use more tape when it warms up as I think the cold weather/humidity is preventing the tape from adhering as well as it should. My garage really pops now, thank you Whitney for the great customer service. Thanks to Whitney for all of her help!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Unevenly Cut

4/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls™
dperseghin@gmail.com from MD
09/05/2015
The material is nice BUT the 2 pieces we ordered were unevenly cut and we had to trim 1 to make it fit with the other.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 1 0

Diamond Nitro Rolls

4/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls™
KD from AL
08/25/2015
We ordered 3 Diamond Nitro Rolls - 10 x 25ft for a garage flooring. They arrived in the timing expected although one roll was damaged in transit. There was no problem in receiving a new roll with the documentation presented. Although, because of the size of the rolls, they were a bit cumbersome, it wasn't a problem laying the floor with 2 people. We do recommend the carpet tape for "security". Even with the carpet tape the edging to the outside of the garage tended to curl. We opted to lay a threshold down and it does very well. The only issue we have is that there are tire marks from driving the car in with hot tires. We ordered the silver color and it darkens the area to a brown where the tire sits. We were not aware of this issue ahead of time or we would have let the tires cool before driving into the garage. The outcome of the flooring is very nice. We would order again. We have also placed it in an enclosed trailer for the motorcycle.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

I really like this

5/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls™
Anonymous from PA
08/24/2015
I used this to cover my whole porch, it is fantastic! I did not have any problems with it curling at the edges, it is super easy to clean, and looks great. The only thing I would say is be careful if you cut it-I slipped with my knife and made a big slice in the edge because it cuts very easily.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - 2 season porch on top of concrete
Was this helpful? 0 0

Beautiful floor

5/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls™
Anonymous from Boynton Beach, FL
07/22/2015
The mat was very easy to install and looks great. The quality shows and I look forward to many years of service from this product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Finch Motorsports , Creedmoor , NC

5/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls™
William from Creedmoor , NC
07/20/2015
Bought the diamond mat to put into mt racing trailer for motocross racing Dirt bikes and Atvs , worked great and looks good , already had someone ask where I got it from I would bye from them again, Thanks, William, owner
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Racing trailer
Was this helpful? 0 0

best way for a clean garage

5/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls™
Bob C from waterford, ct
06/12/2015
We originally had rubber paint which is no longer made. We then used a garage floor paint that did not last a month, even washing it picked up the paint as well as hot tires. We explored the epoxy route and found that the concrete would have to stripped the etched with acid and even then car tires would pick up the epoxy. Our next step was the nitro diamond samples. We liked the reviews and ordered enough to do a wall to wall installation. I hired a carpet guy to help lay it down and fit it.WE overlapped the seams to insure the covering would make a water tight seal. This took 2 hours. In some areas the ends wanted to roll up. The installer advised us to wait and let the rolls relax. 3 days later we used the double sided tape and that helped some. I think we will cement down the reamaing ends. The Nitro rolls clean very easy and we have many complements on our garage floor. I would recommend this product for a clean garage look.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great Diamond Plate Vinyl!!!

5/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls™
G Tobey from Troutville, VA
06/10/2015
Used this to cover the floor in a Sprinter Van, and not only was it easy to work with, the quality was top rate!
RubberFlooringInc- Customer RubberFlooringInc- Customer RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Floor of Sprinter Van
Was this helpful? 4 0

goodlooking garage floor

5/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls™
Wayne S B. from Festus, Mo
06/10/2015
I covered the entire garage floor wall to wall. The material was easy to mark and cut and looks great. I own a 2003 chevy van that leaks a small amount of power steering pump fluid. The fluid wipes right up with just a plain paper towel. When the vehicle gets wet and i pull it into the garage the water beads up and is easy to clean up. The mats stay in place even without the use of two way carpet tape which the manufacturer recommends. The bottom line is if I had to cover another garage floor I would again choose this low cost product
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage floor 21 feet by 20 feet
Was this helpful? 0 0

A first class product

5/5 Diamond Nitro Rolls™
Larry from Rapid City, SD
05/19/2015
The Diamond Nitro flooring material meets and exceeds all my expectations. It is easy to install, looks great and provides a good looking floor in my garage that is easy to maintain. The Diamond Nitro flooring material is a first class product that I would not hesitate to use in other applications.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 50