Octane Tiles Reviews

Octane Tiles
Price from
$2.23 sqft
$2.23 Tile
reg: $2.97 sqft
tile $2.97
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.7/5
(44 reviews)
results 1-20 of 44

Great product, great price point!

4/5 Octane Tiles
Dr. J from Colorado
05/30/2016
Easy to install, make all your cuts with a sharp finish blade on a chop saw for best results. Use a quality liner underneath like you should on any other flooring project, and you will have a quite, comfortable walking surface.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Hobby/gun vault room
Was this helpful? 0 0

Trailer floor

5/5 Octane Tiles
Mark from St Petersburg, FL
02/29/2016
The octane tiles are great. I put them down on the floor of my car hauler. They look awesome.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Nice Product

4/5 Octane Tiles
Ed from New York
11/23/2015
Nice product for the price. Floor looks great and good amount of color choices. Wish they were more durable to support jacking vehicles.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great product!

5/5 Octane Tiles
Heather from Los Angeles
11/23/2015
These tiles are really great looking and pretty easy to put together. And the customer service I received was amazing (they called me a couple of times to try to help ensure that the tiles would get to me in time for Halloween). Thank you!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Outside
Was this helpful? 0 0

great flooring

5/5 Octane Tiles
Anonymous from fort lauderdale ,florida
11/04/2015
very easy to install.. my garage looks great..
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Bobs Mancave

5/5 Octane Tiles
Bob Brandsma from Canton Ga
10/22/2015
Great floor. Great shipping. Great customer service.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Problems happen, how you handle is the question

5/5 Octane Tiles
Bruce Z from Fanwood, NJ
08/12/2015
I purchased tiles to put under my Canam Spyder RTS Motorcycle. Unfortunately, I ordered the wrong end part and was short -3- pieces. I contacted customer service and they resolved the issue. They sent me the parts at -NO COST- due to the confussion. The motorcycle looks great on the tiles and I would happily buy from this company again with confidence!!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 1 0

missing corners

5/5 Octane Tiles
Ken McCullough from Oregon City, Oregon
08/10/2015
Awesome product! Easy to install and looks great! would recommend this product to any contractor or home owner. My brother wants to install it in his toy hauler! Just didn't receive 2 of the four corners!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - shop
Was this helpful? 1 0

Fantastic

5/5 Octane Tiles
Anonymous from Chicago, IL
08/01/2015
This is a wonderful product, very easy to assemble. I would recommend this product to anyone
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Man cave, "The Harley shack"
Was this helpful? 1 0

Very Happy

5/5 Octane Tiles
CW J. from Panama City, FL
06/25/2015
Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 1 0

Inexpensive cost. Expensive looking results

5/5 Octane Tiles
Anonymous from Michigan
06/03/2015
We love the easy installation of these tiles and the appearance it gave our room afterwards. we used them in our barn where we store some of our antique tractors for display. Easy install.
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Barn
Was this helpful? 1 0

Octane tiles

5/5 Octane Tiles
John helberg from Paradise ca.
05/25/2015
Love the looks very easy to install non slip surface I highly recommend it
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 1 0

Could be better

3/5 Octane Tiles
Randy from Lynden, WA
04/30/2015
I have SwissTrax in another smaller garage and it is definitely higher quality. But they cost much more. If I need to remove those, I can remove and replace easily. Not these, the tabs break off very easily if you pound on them too hard when installing, especially the black ones for some reason. And if you want to make a change after connection, forget it. They make noise when you walk on them too. Like the other products, they need to have a larger option for larger floors. Putting down one square foot at a time took WAY too long. Took me forever to do a large floor. SwissTrax went much faster. LOTS of tapping into place. They are not a "drop on the floor and step on them" type of installation. You must bang them in with a rubber hammer many times. Do not know about what wear and tear does to them yet. The colors are good, and the sales person on the phone was great. I did end up with a lot of ends that I hope I can return, the floor was just too small to put edges on both sides, although I told them the exact dimensions. I give them 3 stars because if I had to put down SwissTrax or RaceDeck, I could not justify the expense and would not have anything down. This cheaper option let me at least make the floor look better.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

great product

4/5 Octane Tiles
Anonymous from Norwalk CT.
04/06/2015
Installed very easy, cleans up nice, covered up my oily ugly stained shop floor. Just a little noisy when walking on it as it clacks against the concrete floor.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home shop
Was this helpful? 0 0

Best customer service

5/5 Octane Tiles
Anonymous from West Palm Beach, FL
03/24/2015
Excellent product with excellent after sales service. Highley recommended
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 1 0

Truly great product

5/5 Octane Tiles
Carl M. from Homosassa FL.
03/12/2015
My garage floor was stained, had spilled paint on it and was an eyesaw. I ordered black octane tiles and in one day installed them. They look great are very easy to keep clean. I used a radial arm saw to cut them but any power saw will do. The tiles are easy to work with and very durable.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 1 0

perfect for basements too

5/5 Octane Tiles
Ned Beaver from Fairfield, CT
02/18/2015
We installed in a small workroom instead of propping and painting. Easily installed and is very practical. First spill cleaned up easily.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home basement
Was this helpful? 1 0

great product & great service.

5/5 Octane Tiles
david Wherry from Bradenton fl.
02/14/2015
I purchased tiles & received a partial order. Customer service took care of it promptly. Received my remaining tiles . Tiles went together with ease . Great product & great service & for a good price. Thanks david wherry
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - automotive office
Was this helpful? 1 0

Octane Tiles

5/5 Octane Tiles
Chuck Manus from Monroe, NC
01/18/2015
Octane Tiles made all the difference in the floor of my motorcycle shelter. Orange and Black just stand out. Easy installation.. Thank you for a great product...
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 1 0

probably the best

5/5 Octane Tiles
Anonymous from Atlanta ga
01/01/2015
Ordered samples of all the garage tiles. These were the best plus the cheapest. 6 locks on each side instead of 4. Definitely makes a difference. 6 locks are much stronger. Installed and love them. Looks awesome under my 67' cobra. Shipping was free and good customer service when order was late. Ordering for second garage next.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - garage and basement
Was this helpful? 1 0
results 1-20 of 44