Customer Reviews: 3/8" Soft Mats

3/8" Soft Mats Reviews

3/8" Soft Mats
Our price
$49.99 each
List Price: $66.65
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.5/5
(40 reviews)
results 1-20 of 40

Great product

5/5 3/8" Soft Mats
David M from Anaheim CA
10/23/2012
I was worried that I needed thick "rubber" and that "foam" would be too spongy. Not true. I have this on tile and do P90X style workouts very comfortably. I'm 55 and have no pain going quickly from standing to kneeling. Works great.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Family room
Was this helpful? 9 0

Just what I needed!

4/5 3/8" Soft Mats
BB from Cincinnati, OH
02/19/2014
I was looking for a mat to use when I workout indoors (walking/step aerobics/weight lifting). I wanted something durable that would protect my floor and give me adequate support/comfort, but also be easy to store away since I'm very limited on space in my tiny apartment. This mat works perfectly. Lightweight, but durable and supportive, the perfect size, and easy to store away. The only disappointment was it didn't come with the carrying strap as it's supposed to. I could have called and asked for it to be sent to me, but I decided I can do without it. I'm not actually transporting it anywhere so when I'm done with it, I can just roll it up and put it in the corner. Other than that, it's perfect.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 7 1

Just what I was looking for

5/5 3/8" Soft Mats
Paul from Baltimore, MD
01/02/2015
I needed a mat that we could use for exercising in our basement. This was perfect. My wife is very happy with the size (both in terms of area and thickness) as it meets her needs. It rolls up easily to keep it out of the way when not in use. It also cleans easily. We use a small spray bottle and a mild disinfectant after each use. All in all, very happy with this purchase.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 6 1

Hoo-daddy

4/5 3/8" Soft Mats
Anonymous from Ukiah, CA
01/26/2015
I like it. Works well for stretching and exercise in the living room,then roll it up. I have seen other mats in Walmart and Big 5 since then that were cheaper, but also smaller and too soft, not dense enough, and that I'm sure wouldn't hold up.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - N/A
Was this helpful? 5 1

Perfect! And great customer service.

5/5 3/8" Soft Mats
Rob from Scottsdale, AZ
07/03/2014
I needed 2 mats for my T25 DVD workout. I called and spoke to Kim at Rubber Flooring. She was refreshingly knowledgeable and pleasant. I told her my needs and she suggested the proper mat and I ordered two. Just a few days later they arrived. They work perfectly for my use. There was what looked like a 12" razor like slit in both mats in the same place so I emailed Kim and she hooked me up with customer service. I took a couple photos of the damaged mats with my phone and emailed them in. Two days later I received two replacement mats free of charge. Now that's great customer service!! In the future, I won't even look anywhere else for mats.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Living room
Was this helpful? 5 1

Does what it is supposed to do

4/5 3/8" Soft Mats
Andy from Leesburg, VA
09/03/2014
I was after something I could use as an exercise mat to take the stress of my knees during jumping, and other exercises. This arrived on time, and was what I expected it to be. It took a little while to uncurl, but otherwise is working nicely.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 4 0

Dog crate

5/5 3/8" Soft Mats
Mary Gutierrez from Dearborn Heights, MI
03/14/2014
I have a Lab who is approximately 70lbs. I installed a double layer of the soft mat into my dogs crate. I then covered it with quilted material and my dog loves it. My dog used to scratched the foam padding from his dog bed, frequently tearing the cover and making a large mess. Making the purchase of a new large dog bed necessary usually costing $45-$80. Since my new crafted dog bed design no more scratching. THANK YOU
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Bedroom
Was this helpful? 4 0

Soft mat

3/5 3/8" Soft Mats
Anonymous from Mpls, MN
09/10/2014
Good small mat for working out and no installation, but curls at the ends. I have tried weighting it down for a few weeks, but still curls. It still serves it purpose on what I wanted it for and I do use it. I subtracted a star from 5 for each of the cons. Minus one star for the curling and another star for the price tag. Price would have been worth it, for a mat that did not curl. 3 stars it is.. but a nice thickness of mat.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 4 2

great for camping!

5/5 3/8" Soft Mats
Douglas Daniels from Flagstaff, Arizona
11/23/2013
This insulates my sleeping bag to an amazing degree!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - in my tent
Was this helpful? 3 1

Fast delivery and great product

5/5 3/8" Soft Mats
Anonymous from vermont
09/11/2014
I actually used this for seat covers on my sailboat, and was looking for a non skid surface. Delivery was prompt and the product is just what I was looking for.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Boat cockpit
Was this helpful? 3 2

Exercise mat

4/5 3/8" Soft Mats
Anonymous from VA
04/28/2012
Great for Insanity workout. Provides a lot of additional padding as our apartment flooring is very minimal.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 1 0

Not what I was hoping for

2/5 3/8" Soft Mats
Anonymous from MI
09/07/2017
I bought this mat to use on the laminate floor when I do sit-ups or other exercises. It is not as soft as I would have liked. I just took it out of the strapping for the first time and tried to lay it out, but the ends curl up a lot - will not lay flat. Flipped it over to use it that way, but the ends curl under. I thought it would be a mat that would lay flat once unrolled. I need to keep it rolled up when not in use, but this will never resolve the curling issue. Pretty pricey for something that sounded like what I was looking for and now don't like. It does not add any enjoyment to doing the exercises, only frustration.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Happy Customer

5/5 3/8" Soft Mats
Robyn L from Chicago, IL
08/25/2017
My daughter is learning to crawl. We love how our mat rolls up and we can move it all over the house easily!

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

supportive sleep while camping

5/5 3/8" Soft Mats
Anonymous from Murfreesb oro, tn
06/01/2017
I am very pleased with the foam mat. I use it in my tent while camping and it is cushioning. I am considering buying a larger size to put under the tent area. It would help keep the tent floor dry in case of rain.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - tent
Was this helpful? 0 0

Jazz dancing

5/5 3/8" Soft Mats
Anonymous from Sacramento
05/17/2016
My granddaughter can do her jazz/gymnastic moves without hurting her knees. Good product
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Can't wait

5/5 3/8" Soft Mats
Alisha m. from Miami Florida
01/03/2016
I'm getting one they are an amazing product from what it says in the description I can't wait to order my cheer/gymnastics mat this looks like a very nice mat for the price and for the Quality I am going to order one me. And my friend are looking forward to buy and mat.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

can't wait

5/5 3/8" Soft Mats
Ella S. from San Diego, CA
01/03/2016
This product is amazing
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great for Working Out

5/5 3/8" Soft Mats
Steve from Woodbridge, VA
10/30/2015
I wanted a mat to workout on. My knees get sore from too much impact. These mats took care fo that. Great price and great outcome!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

great product for a good price.

5/5 3/8" Soft Mats
Anonymous from Ridgecrest
03/17/2014
Worked prefect for my vertimax system
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - on my old vertimax v4
Was this helpful? 0 0

Not for me

2/5 3/8" Soft Mats
Anonymous from Birmingham, AL
11/21/2013
The mats were delivered promptly. I ordered 2 to use in a childcare setting. The online description made me think these mats were portable, but really they are quite cumbersome to roll out or to put back up. The foam provides a good cushion, but unless you are planning on putting in one place and keeping it there, I would not recommend.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 40