Customer Reviews: 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
8am-8pm EST Monday-Friday
10am-7pm EST Saturday
Complete Your Order
Contact Us
 
8am - 8pm EST Monday - Friday
10am - 7pm EST Saturday

5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles Reviews

5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Our price
$1.87 sqft
$7.48 Tile
reg: $2.49 sqft
tile $9.97
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.7/5
(113 reviews)
results 1-20 of 113

Great product, great price, easy installation once

5/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Putnam County, NY
03/12/2014
Needed low cost, easy-to-install/maintain flooring for our basement. These carpet tiles fit the bill, and were very easy to order, shipped quickly, and arrived within a few days. I am a handy 59 year-old woman, and it took me a total of about 10 hours to install over a few days, including moving furniture out of the way. A few important pointers below: 1. No instructions included, and nothing but a short tutorial on the website, so it took a few tries to get it right - I was having trouble matching the nap of the carpet before I noticed the directional arrows on the bottom (they are very hard to see). I got some pointers about this issue from other reviewers, and have some additional suggestions. I highly recommend marking the pieces with a Sharpie (including edge pieces BEFORE you remove them), and if you have to cut some smaller pieces, make sure to mark each of them, too. Then lay everything pointing in the same direction and the color/nap will match. Or, if you want a checkerboard pattern, you can alternate at right angles, but this will show the interlocks more clearly, and may make it harder to vacuum. 2. If you are doing a wall-to-wall installation, the tiles depend upon a perfectly square room (mine was not), so it's best to start in a corner and lay out both adjoining walls before working towards the middle, otherwise they will buckle when they meet. Leaving a small gap at the edge is important for expansion/contraction. Any large gaps can be filled with scrap pieces, just be aware of the nap. 3. If you can empty the room of furniture before you start, it will go much faster. I didn't have that luxury, so it cost me some extra time jockeying things around, especially in the beginning when I had a couple of false starts. Other than that, once you get the knack, they are pretty easy to install, and the finished product looks great. I highly recommend this company and their product!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 13 1

Warm and comfy

5/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
T. Zellinka from Minneapolis, MN
05/01/2014
My daughter and I finished off a basement room under the garage. The floor was cement and had to be leveled with an epoxy type leveler, which was not recommended for anything that needed to be glued down. We ordered the tiles and installed them ourselves. Very easy to install, only needed to cut on outer walls, and the wood trim was installed on top of them. The floors are very warm and comfy to walk on. There is a lot of lint that vacuums off the first time, but now you can hardly see the seams. It is perfect for this room. We had electric baseboard heaters installed in 3 places also, on top of the tiles, and everything is great. If a tile should get something spilled on it, we would still be able to lift it up, spray or wash it clean, and push it down back in place. Worth the price. Great product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement room for living and sleeping in
Was this helpful? 8 0

Great Product

5/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Mark S. from Aurora, CO
09/04/2015
I had regular carpet in my basement and of course the basement flooded 3 times. Twice because of rain and once because of hot water heater. So, after the 2013 Aurora, Co flooding my wife refused to put carpet down again, so we purchased the Eco Soft Carpet Tiles. They were so easy to install. I couldn't make a mistake even if I wanted to. When I thought I was going straight the puzzle piece would let me know that I wasn't straight, because it would bubble up so I would have to slide the squares over a little bit. To be honest with you I think the flooring is more durable than what Rubber Flooring leads on to. I bought 150 squares for my basement and most of the squares I had to remove the edges. I thought to myself what a waste. What can I do with these pieces. I decided to apply them on my stairs. I have pictures I will show you how it turned out. My wife loves it.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 7 0

Easy to install, great to walk/stand on

5/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from NJ
04/07/2014
I chose these tiles for my new studio, which is a finished garage that had concrete floors. I wanted something I can stand on comfortably for extended periods & that would give some insulation in winter (we're in the northeast US). I ordered a few samples and loved the way these felt, both the amount of cushion and the texture of the carpet. Much softer than I expected -- I go barefoot a lot, so that's important. These arrived very quickly and took me less than two hours to install over a 12'x13' space, including the pieces I had to cut to fit. Speaking of which, cutting to fit was super easy -- I used a heavy duty box cutter and they cut easily and cleanly. The way I did it was to lightly score the back, then use that path as a guide to cut all the way through the back, then fold the cut to a 90 degree angle and slice down through the carpet surface.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - converted garage studio
Was this helpful? 7 0

Durability

3/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Ray from Illinois
04/27/2014
Not especially happy with the durability as far as furniture marks. If you sit a chair on the carpet for any length of time, be aware it will leave the leg marks in the carpet forever. After moving the chair around three or four times you will have a multitude of indentations where each leg sat. They will never go away no matter what you do. As far as the durability, I vacuumed the carpet several times and filled my sweeper with carpet fibers each time. Don't know how much carpet will be left if I keep vacuuming it. Everything sticks to the fibers and it is difficult to get particles up. Looks nice and easy to install. Laid it about three weeks ago. Still looks good, except for the dents from chairs.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Enclosed porch in home
Was this helpful? 7 1

Slalom Shop DFW Boat Expo

5/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Slalom Shop Boats and Yachts from Dallas Texas
02/25/2014
We used the tiles for our Annual Boat Expo to create a better look to our Booth and cut costs with reducing anout of carpet with squares. It went down easy and was soft under foot for the 10 days of use. We look forward to using it again in the Summer show. The flexability allows us to change the shape of the booth without extra expence.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - trade show floor
Was this helpful? 5 0

Wise choice for a basement floor

5/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Jim from Grand Rapids, MI
06/20/2013
I did alot of research trying to figure out what would be the best option for a basement floor that has had some water problems in the past. I wanted carpeting, but I am tired of traditional carpeting getting ruined when wet. These carpet tiles ended up being a wise decision. Easy to put down, and best of all completely waterproof. I ordered a fairly large amount, and all the tiles don't match in color perfectly, but its not a big deal. I am curious to see how they will hold up over time (its a rental property), but the beauty of this product is that any overly worn spots can be fixed in 5 minutes - just lay down some new ones! Thank you for a great website and good buying experience.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 5 0

Great Value

5/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Rosemary from New Hampshire
03/25/2014
We thought this would be a good in-between choice (between the higher and lower end products). It turned out to be perfect for our needs. It was extremely easy to install. We used it in the basement and I did 90% by myself in about 1/2 day. We have young kids and pets and need something easy to clean - which these tiles are. We already had to test that factor! And if worse comes to worse, we can easily pop out a tile and replace it. We are very happy with these tiles and they give our basement a warmer feel.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 3 0

loved it

5/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from new york
03/11/2015
we used it for a food show, it worked very well, I will reused it next year and I definitely recommend it.It was very easy to installed and looked great. We enjoyed the padding a lot!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - at a food show
Was this helpful? 2 0

Great buy

5/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Dan from Cleveland Ohio
05/20/2014
Very easy to install, just insure you.have the arrows on the back pointing inthe same direction and it turns out great.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement gym
Was this helpful? 2 0

Great Product

5/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Greg from New York
05/04/2017
Really good product . Used it for our trade show. Highly Recommend
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Trade Show
Was this helpful? 1 0

satisfied

4/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Grafton,Ohio
05/03/2017
Tiles look good in the basement and are nice to walk on. My complaints are there is a 1/8 inch gap between some of the puzzle pieces which you can see the concrete underneath and the shipping box looked like it came out of a dusty back room. It had tears and was pretty beat up and dirty. The box had a indentation which cause the tile to have a concave shape to them and would not allow them to lay flat. I had to put heavy items on them to make them stay flat. All in all I am pleased with the product and would purchase them again. P.S. the directional arrows should be in a marker form instead of imprinted. I would make it faster to install.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 1 0

Trade show

5/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Atlanta
06/13/2016
We just finished a trade show using these tiles. While they are more expensive than the previous wood grain tile we used these held up to the traffic with no damage. The previous tiles were not reusable after a single show these look like new after days of use. This was without doubt a good investment.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Trade show booth
Was this helpful? 1 0

Sturdy and flexible

5/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Steve from SF Bay Area
02/19/2015
Purchased the carpet tiles to use under temporary floor toy train layouts. Which they work great for, but we have found many other uses for them, from room entry matts to my wife blocking knitting projects. The interlocking design is easy to assemble looks good and stays assembled, but easy to disassemble and store. Oh any they feel good to walk and kneel upon.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - multiple rooms, very portable
Was this helpful? 1 0

Excellent Yoga Flooring

5/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Draper, UT
11/12/2014
We teach yoga classes and the regular carpet was too slippery. These tiles look nice and have great grip and impact cushion. Have recommended to friends
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 1 0

Great Product

5/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from South Central Missouri
10/28/2014
This was an unexpectedly easy project. I have severe arthritis and did the floors in our 30 foot camper by myself. I used a straight edge and a box cutter on the back and kitchen shears on the top. The color did vary from box to box. I laid them out in a pattern and grandkids thought I was very artistic.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - camper
Was this helpful? 1 0

Just what we needed for our basement floor!

5/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Sacramento, CA
02/16/2014
This was easy to install and just perfect for the basement. Just make sure you point all of the arrows on the bottom of each piece in the same direction and the color will be more uniform.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 1 0

Great for play area

5/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Butaro, Rwanda
02/03/2014
I installed these tiles atop a concrete floor to create a soft play area for our 10 month old daughter. They are perfect for the job, creating enough padding so she can practice crawling and eventually walking without hurting herself. They were easy to install and look much better than the typical foam tiles made for child play areas. We live in Africa so I bought them in the US and checked the boxes as checked luggage on the plane - easy!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Child play area
Was this helpful? 1 0

Simple and Easy

5/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Warminster, Pa
01/29/2014
Everything from website selection, to ordering and shipping, and finally to receipt and installation was so simple and easy. This was my first experience with the company and the product and I couldn't be more satisfied. The finished product looks great and was the perfect choice for a below grade room.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Below grade basement style room
Was this helpful? 1 0

Great product.

5/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Longmont, CO
01/21/2014
Seem very sturdy and durable. Easy to put together and tear down.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Trade show
Was this helpful? 1 0
results 1-20 of 113