Customer Reviews: Vented Grid-Loc Tiles

Vented Grid-Loc Tiles Reviews

Vented Grid-Loc Tiles
Our price
$2.99 sqft
$2.99 Tile
reg: $3.99 sqft
tile $3.99
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.9/5
(84 reviews)
results 1-20 of 84

I Love These Tiles!!

5/5 Vented Grid-Loc Tiles
Brian W. from Rockwood, MI
04/20/2015
Garage is 20x25 and I used the handy online design tool. I'm simply not an overly talented DIY guy but these we so easy to install. I did have a neighbor cut all the perimeter pieces on his band saw which was a time saver. I know the instructions and video say all you need is a utility knife but these vented tiles are thick and the vented spaces make it somewhat challenging to cut quickly with that knife. There's a video online showing how to use a tile cutter with these exact tiles as well. With that being said, my wife and I couldn't be happier with the results. Every neighbor that stopped by thinks they look amazing. I almost went with the Diamond Grid-Lock which are less expensive but with Michigan winters I felt the vented made more sense so the water has somewhere to go.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 5 0

Vented Grid-Loc Tiles

5/5 Vented Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Cleveland, OH
05/05/2014
Your product transformed my garage into a beautiful part of my home. The pitted cement floor needed to be repaired. Luckily I found your product on the Internet. It was the least expensive solution compared to Nature Stone or a new cement floor. Everyone that has seen the new look could not believe the transformation.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 5 0

Beautiful & Practical Floor Tiles

5/5 Vented Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Quitman, MS
07/15/2014
Love, love, love the look of these tiles in our garage & extended to the front porch. Every person who has seen it, love it also. They were so easy to install, they just snap together or apart, and easy to cut with a jigsaw. We're using the extra for outside doormats. Highly recommend! Only recommendation to company- we wanted the dark brown but did not find the edging for that color, so we ordered the dark gray, but still love it too.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage, Front Porch
Was this helpful? 4 0

Pontoon Boat Storage Area

5/5 Vented Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Ft. Spokane, WA
05/22/2014
The storage area under the seats of my pontoon boat are open 3/8" all around for ventilation. This is a good idea except when you wash down the deck and items such as life jackets get wet. I used the vented grid lock tiles to elevate everything up off the floor which allows most of the water to pass under what is stored in the compartments. Whatever is left dries easily.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Pontoon Boat
Was this helpful? 3 0

Vented grid loc tiles

5/5 Vented Grid-Loc Tiles
Don P. from Naples Fl.
08/09/2016
Easy install and soft to walk on with no plastic sound. Placed directly on the concrete floor in a black and silver checkerboard pattern. Rain water drains down and then out under the garage door. Floor tiles are dry to walk on in minutes. Did a 2 car garage in 3 hours with a few cuts around cabinets with a box cutter. I recommend over epoxy or paint. It also keeps the dust down from the concrete.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 2 0

Love Love Love it!

5/5 Vented Grid-Loc Tiles
Ken from Bethlehem, GA
12/18/2016
It's beautiful! I ordered samples so I would know exactly what color I was getting and to check out how hard it was, then ordered online. The hardest part was getting everything out of my garage and cleaning the floor. As far as laying the new flooring down, it was easy. I took my time and it took me about two hours to get it all down for a 19" x 20" garage. I still have a small strip along the back of the garage that I want to fill in with the pieces I had left over, but that won't take long. I didn't even have to cut any on the sides- it came out to be a good fit without cutting! Then when I was through, I had to pull in all my stuff- shelves, bench, etc. I thought- how am I going to get all this stuff in here when I don't have any help? To my surprise, everything will SLIDE across this flooring! It was a breeze getting my heavy stuff back in there. LOL! When I had laid down one section across the width, my wife said I DON"T LIKE IT- IT LOOKS TOO BUSY! But after I got the whole garage done, she loved it! Now I've got the best looking garage in the neighborhood. Sometimes I just walk out there just to look at it! It covers up that ugly paint job I did years ago with the "hot tire pickup" spots all over, so now I don't have to be reminded of that botched paint job any longer! One thing I was worried about- does it move? It doesn't move. It stays looking clean. Nothing big can fall in between the cracks. I'm getting dirt and stuff like small pieces of Styrofoam falling down in the cracks, but they said you can blow that out. It was worth every penny.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 1 0

Great Product

5/5 Vented Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Salt Lake City, UT
12/15/2016
I bought the Grid-Loc tiles to go in my crawl space under my home. My thinking is that the vents will help keep things dry in the event of moisture entering the space. I am more than pleased with the results. My only gripe is that the ordering process indicates that the tiles are 12" by 12". I didn't see anywhere a statement saying that they ship with 4 tiles pre-assembled (2' X 2') this would have been good to know because I would have changed my order. I ordered 100 tiles to create a 10' X 10' square. Had I known, I would have planned accordingly.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Crawl Space
Was this helpful? 1 0

vented tiles

5/5 Vented Grid-Loc Tiles
JBD from Atlanta, Ga
08/17/2016
This is a fantastic product. I installed about 400 square feet on an outdoor covered patio over concrete and the results are simply beautiful. I am age 75 and installed the tiles myself in just a few hours. Used a stool with rollers so I didn't have go get on my gimpy knees and it was an easy job. It isn't often that you buy a product that turns out to be much better than you hoped, but this one is just that. I highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a beautiful solution for a floor covering where some rain water will be encountered.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - outdoor patio
Was this helpful? 1 0

Fantastic floor - Easy to Install

5/5 Vented Grid-Loc Tiles
John-Texas from Arlington, Texas
07/08/2015
Ordered this in grey and black tiles to lay cross pattern. Very easy to install and cut on my table saw. It looks amazing! Many neighbors complimented me on it as said looks beautiful! Highly recommend this floor. I love the vented flooring as looks great and easy to keep clean. I was one piece short and customer service was excellent as sent me the extra piece very fast and no charge for it. I am very happy with this product.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 1 0

Love this product

5/5 Vented Grid-Loc Tiles
Dale from Westminster, CO
01/28/2015
Actually put it down, so my motorcycle would have a special home! So happy I found this product. Like the design your own feature. Pick color, dimensions, tile types and it gives you total tiles needed....Can be creative as you want....Customer service was excellent. Posted on FB under Colorado Harley Riders, and have had several inquires...I'm sure there will be more in my future! Dale
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 1 0

Deck Solution

5/5 Vented Grid-Loc Tiles
Bruce Tranter from Worcester, Massachusetts
10/02/2012
I got tired of my deck looking shabby soon after working hard to re-stain it. I bought 300 of the interlocking tiles to solve the problem. Installation was easy. Cutting & trimming was easy. Only problem was expansion from the sun I didn't allow for. I had to trim back edge tiles against the house a half inch to allow for the expansion. Looks fantastic and no more staining!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Outdoor Deck
Was this helpful? 1 0

Top of the line

5/5 Vented Grid-Loc Tiles
Tom from MN
07/24/2017
Well this product was better than I thought it was going to be I was a little short but I was able to get what I needed with one call. We are very happy and the garage turned out awsome. Tom & Jeannie Giering Elk River MN

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Unconvential uses.

5/5 Vented Grid-Loc Tiles
Lone Star Bavarian, inc from Fort Worth TX
06/18/2017
Not using what I bought on a garage floor so can't say how it will work in the long run. I am putting it down in a shower or a rental that doesn't belong to me. The tiles are coming apart and the owner isn't motivated to correct. It also going down on top of a trans table. The table is painted and while moving transmissions it scrapes paint. So we are covering the table with your tiles. Don't know how either application will work in the long run but they seem to be good quality so we shall see.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Shower and on a trans table.
Was this helpful? 0 0

Impact resistance for my truck bed.

5/5 Vented Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Buffalo NY
06/12/2017
I wanted a spray on bed liner but was concerned about the impact resistance. So for 100 dollars, these will work. They also look cool.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - In the bed of my pick up truck.
Was this helpful? 0 0

What a positive product for my garage

5/5 Vented Grid-Loc Tiles
Robert Charbonneau from Hoopeston, Illinois
06/06/2017
Can't say enough about this product, I fell in my garage because of seeping water a dampness year round. It crushed my lumbar area of my back. For this reason I began the long task of researching what can I do. Rough surface paint, grind the concrete floor to make it rough, or take out the concrete and have a new floor poured. The cost would have been extreme. Being a retired Purchasing Manager for a multi-national corporation now retired, I decided to use my skills. I even impressed my self, it brought me to this web site and this type of tile. What a difference it made. Since my back is always in pain to kneel down to install this was very painful indeed. Being a perfectionist incredible to think I could without personal contact even purchase this product. I called and emailed then got samples quickly for every color of the type of tile I was looking at. I ordered and the graphite color was perfect. UPS brought 8 small boxes 4 tiles already lock but so easy to take apart if needed. I took a lot of pain killers and put on my knee pads, they came that day from UPS the driver saw my cane and even brought them to the door of my garage. I was eating diner at 5pm floor incredible easy to install had a table saw with a tile blade already in and when you took the loops off with just a small hand chisel and a small tap with the rubber mallet the floor is perfect. Everyone who sees it won't leave until I dig up the web site for them. I had a Trike restoration company pick up my Harley to convert it to a trike he saw the floor his wife was with him, I just sent him yesterday the information to this web site and they are looking at putting this in the whole facility in Wisc. The cost is even less than expected. I'm now safe in fact the moisture seems to have gone since the venting provides extreme air flow to the floor. Last thing I had always used a blower to get rid of the leaves that would blow in and well since install I don't get them any more?

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - 1-3/4 Car Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Perfect for what I needed

5/5 Vented Grid-Loc Tiles
Momma Chance from Tybee Island GA
06/06/2017
easy snap together tiles...didn't need any special tools...took minutes to put together...I only bought enough to mark where my trash and recycle bins go...seems the garbage guys couldn't put them back where they belonged so I used color coordinated tiles to match my trash bins to mark the spot where they go.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Outside house
Was this helpful? 0 0

Very Pleased

5/5 Vented Grid-Loc Tiles
Ashley Paul from Louisville, CO
05/24/2017
We are very pleased with our purchase from RubberFlooringInc and would highly recommend to others. The customer services, shipping, and product were high-quality. We ordered the vented grid-loc tiles in black and white for our tradeshow booth and loved it! Here's a picture: -Hope Foods

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Trade Show
Was this helpful? 0 0

Like new garage.

5/5 Vented Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Decatur, Il
05/20/2017
This simple to assemble system has transformed my garage completely! As the floor has floor drains, the open grid tiles allow for winter snow and summer rain water to quickly disappear. I highly recommend this product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great Product!

5/5 Vented Grid-Loc Tiles
CG from Los Angeles, CA
05/10/2017
Installed this in my garage to cover a bubbled epoxy floor. Very hard to see the flaws underneath. Started from the middle of the garage and worked out to the sides. Used a table saw to cut which made it very easy! Love the product!

GarageFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Very Nice Product

5/5 Vented Grid-Loc Tiles
Perry from Cincinnati,Ohio
05/07/2017
This is a great product. Easy to install and looks awesome. Everyone that sees it loves it.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - 3 Car attached garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 84