1/2" Eco-Soft Tiles

Our price
$0.95 sqft
$3.80 Tile
reg: $1.90 sqft
tile $7.60
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.6/5
(553 reviews)

1/2" Eco Soft Tiles
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from DULUTH, MN 8/24/2013

I needed something to reduce treadmill noise and hold up to possible moisture. These tiles are affordable, easy to install, and can be taken up and cleaned and dried if need be.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement workout area
Great for the price
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Denver, CO 8/20/2013

I'll start with: this was 1/2 the price of the same stuff at Home Depot/ Lowes. Obviously, installation was a breeze. Exactly what I expected on what the quality appears to be. I do a lot of plyometric workouts on it, and it looks like it is holding up well after the fist month. The only downside is it tends to crush with some of the items I've placed on it, such as a chair that I use with workouts. This was solved by placing a thin yoga mat beneath the chair legs, and I haven't had any more marks show up on the flooring. My 16 month old daughter also loves crawling around on this floor. We will look at buying more for a play area for her.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Got the replacement right away
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Emily from Memphis, TN 8/20/2013

I ordered 45 pieces of these tiles few weeks ago. The colors were in green, grey and white. There were marks on some of the tiles but not so noticeable on the grey or green ones. It was more pronounced on the white tiles. I contacted their customer support through the web chat service on their website and they agreed to send me replacement for those pieces after I send them an email with my order number along with few photos of those white tiles. I got the replacement right away.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids playroom
Great for our son!
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Merritt Island, FL 8/17/2013

We purchased the tiles to lay down in our tiled living room. With all tile our toddler son was constantly falling off the couch and hurting himself. We knew we had to do something so we saw the tiles online and once they came we laid them down to form a rug. Since we got the white they blend in really well with our tiled floor. Now he falls and plays rough on them and doesn't get hurt. It was a great investment and we've since told other friends of ours with small kids and tiled floors. And they hold up well too. I've vacuumed over them and even steamed them to sanitize and they are holding up great. Love them!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room
Good product
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Jay from Iowa 8/14/2013

Finished my basement workout room and playroom with these tiles. Some tiles were damaged (had holes in the foam or were warped). Overall they look very similar in color. We are very happy with the product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Excellent soft pads
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Florida Keys, FL 8/14/2013

Several years ago I purchased soft tiles for our exercise room from another company. They had a stench that lasted for several days. These tiles have no odor whatsoever. Looking forward to using them for a long time for our elderly dog with arthrithetic hips. No slipping and sliding on our tile floors anymore!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Outside walkway & livingroom/hall for elderly
perfect for kids playroom
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Emily from Memphis TN 8/13/2013

The tiles fit nicely (on a hardwood floor) and really are perfect for kid's play area. The thickness is just right. I have a 2 year old and a 8 month old. The 2 year old runs, jumps in and out the play room and never trip or fall. The tiles also keep the floor warm for them. I was concerned about odor before I got the tiles. I have to say there are almost none, maybe just a little when we took them out from the box. The only minor issue we have is the light dents on some of the tiles, especially the white ones. At first we thought they were dirt marks but then realized they were light dents. I did send an email to ask if it's possible to get a replacement on few of the pieces 2 days ago but no reply from their customer service so far. Since its for the kids play room, no big deal on the marks.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids playroom
Wouldn't have gone anywhere else
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
JM from Pittsburgh, PA 8/12/2013

The flooring came very quick. It was very simple to lay out. Although I do recommend laying out several rows prior to cutting anything. The peel away edges can either form a corner or a straight line. Until we figured out which edge to remove some of our rows weren't lining up properly. But after that it was very simple. When you cut the flooring, make sure that the softer the material, the sharper your knife. (we used a utility knife) A dull blade can damage the foam, but if it's sharp it should give you a great clean cut. We installed it for a home gym. I really wish working out was as easy as this rubber flooring!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement (home gym)
Great flooring
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Ohio 8/3/2013

Used the tiles for a kids room in the basement and it's perfect. Soft but durable. Highly recommend!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Worked out perfectly.
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Andres nevarez from Bakersfield. Ca 8/3/2013

Our intended use for our tiles was for our camping trip this year. We lined our tent with them and must say our floor was the most comfortable ever. Thank you foam tiles.com

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Tent
My Small Gym
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Lynn M. from San Rafael, CA 8/1/2013

My small home gym.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
love it love it
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Wanda from Syracuse NY 7/28/2013

I have now covered the entire basement floor with foam tile including the tv room and master bedroom. Previously the floor was concrete and COLD even with rug and heavy duty padding. Now its a delight!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Amazing Company/ Good Price and Great Service
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
linda valentin from bronx 7/20/2013

I made a call to question the product I was interested in, and the gentleman on the other line was very helpful. I was able to get my tiles at a great price. I also wanted to purchase a few more that I was told I needed. And due to some mix up on the card I was using, they were not able to expedite the card. I was given the tile anyway! Excellent service. I was so amazed, so surprised, I almost wanted to cry. I will always recommend to anyone that would like to purchase some tile, to use their product. They are good and also they're cheap. So happy with the service, thank you.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - backyard
Great for tent camping!
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Morganton, NC 7/20/2013

I bought 8 of these tiles in green for myself and 8 brown ones for my sister. We went tent camping and laid these under our sleeping bags and had way better sleep than on air mattresses! Now my sister uses them on the hardwood floor in her living room for her baby to play on!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Tent, Baby Play Area
excellent flooring
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
L.D.March Jr, from Franklin, Virginia 7/19/2013

I did it myself..put it in my mancave (Wizzards Den)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - My man cave (Wizzards Den)
Highly Recommend!
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Tim from St Louis 7/15/2013

Shipping was fast and the tiles locked together perfectly. I laid down 81 tiles in about 20 minutes or less – and that’s even with my kids constantly asking me questions :) Some of the tiles I received had some cosmetic issues, so I emailed customer service. They promptly called and shipped out replacement tiles on the same day! I don’t know about you, but that’s the best customer service I’ve ever had. All around, I highly recommend this company and these tiles.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Bonus Room (324 sq ft)
wizzards den
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
wizzard from Franklin, VA 7/12/2013

I installed my floor myself in my man cave..Everybody loves it.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Man cave
Excellent customer service
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Oakland, CA 7/9/2013

These are really good people to work with - superb customer service. They sent me about 9 different samples on three occasions until we found just the right product. They gave me a nice discount that had technically expired but was in effect when I requested the sample. Then they followed up to make sure I got the samples and that I understood what each sample was and what properties each product had. After I ordered, the package was shipped promptly and arrived in good condition. It was easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym on back deck
Great product, not great with dogs in home.
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Louisville, ky 7/8/2013

Tiles came quickly. Very easy to install. Perfect for our baby in the playroom. My only complaint is that they do not hold up well with dogs around. We only have one dog and there are already claw marks all over it. If you have a dog, this specific product may not be the best for your home.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Nice Quality Mats
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Derek from NY 7/7/2013

These are used under and an elliptical and help keep it steady as well as protect the floor. Foamtiles.com ships them quickly and the free shipping they offer is very nice. From my experience, they have great customer support and offered to send me 2 extra edge pieces to finish the tiles at no extra charge since I only need 2 tiles and they come with 2 edge pieces per tile.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Under an elliptical