1/2" Eco-Soft Tiles

Our price
$0.95 sqft
$3.80 Tile
reg: $1.90 sqft
tile $7.60
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.6/5
(551 reviews)

Great floor for price
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Redlands, CA 1/28/2013

We used this flooring in our home gym. They were very easy to install and it looks great. The downside is that they are thin (1/2in) and when heavy equipment is placed, marks are made on the floor. We actually doubled the floor in some areas that have heavy equipment.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Good stuff
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Dennis from Kutztown, PA 1/26/2013

Ordered this product for flooring in basement for workout area and general floor covering. For the price this stuff seems great. Very easy to install. Very easy to work with. Shows some cushioning, but is stable enough to exercise and work out on. Have only had it installed and used it a few days, so I can not comment on the wear factor as of this review, but seems like it will really hold up.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Delighted
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Hudson Valley, New York 1/22/2013

Ordered the 1/2" 2'x2' tile for my basement home gym. Tiles work perfectly on my unfinished basement floor. Provide a reasonable amount of cushion for moderate activity. Actual depth measure closer to 3/8". Overall a nice purchase and would recommend.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym, Basement
Great Service
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from California 1/21/2013

Item was just as described. The order was processed in a timely manner. We have used this company twice and had positive experience both times.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Used for a field area for robotics club.
Great Product, Be Patient With Shipping
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Las Vegas, NV 1/20/2013

Product was excellent, exactly what I expected. Only negative is it took 2.5 weeks from the order date for them to ship. Not 2.5 weeks to arrive, but to actually ship. Looking at their tracking sheet, they changed the shipping date two times, pushing it back a week each time. Not a big deal since I wasn't in a hurry, but it seemed like a long amount of time to get ready to ship 30-40 tiles. That being said, the tiles are exactly what I needed. I would order again in a heartbeat, but build in a long window for them to arrive

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Brown is not Brown
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Sacramento 1/16/2013

I am happy with the foam tiles. However, the brown really isn't brown. It is a bronze, which is a nice color but not what I needed.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room as an Area Rug
Great product!!!
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Dina from Howell NJ 1/16/2013

I choosed the black and white tiles and it rocked the playing room for my kids. I really love it and the kids have the best time running on it. It's defiantly a plus..great..

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Play room
Size
3/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
MEl from Houston, TX 1/14/2013

I thought it would fit perfect in my bedroom, but I needed to cut it to fit. Doesnt looks like so nice, but it is better than carpet.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Bedroom
flooring for basement office
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
John from Findlay, OH 1/12/2013

Great customer service. Very easy installation. We put boards under furniture legs and a office chair mat under the chair. At first we had deep indentations from our dehumidifier. We put it on a board, and the indentations were gone in a few days. The colors were consistent. So far it's been a great product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement office
Fabulous for the price
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Mary from Philadelphia, PA 1/9/2013

I got these during a half-off sale to cover a 10' x 8' space in my basement for a home gym. They went together so easily! My 6-year old daughter helped with the installation because it was like a giant puzzle to her. I got alternating grey/black tiles and it looks beautiful. They have also held up well to me doing P90X on them. Admittedly I haven't put anything too heavy on them, so not sure how they would be under say a treadmill or heavy weights. The order shipped quickly and I received what I ordered. Great value, great product - I couldn't really ask for more.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great for kids playroom!
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Dave from Pelham, NH 1/8/2013

I bought these tiles to cover a floor in a playroom for my 2 year old son. Overall, the tiles were a piece of cake to install and can easily be cut with a razor utility knife for shaping around fireplaces or anything else in the room that makes it not a perfect square or rectangle. PROs: 1. very soft to walk on...perfect for bare feet or kids playing! 2. price. lowest I could find anywhere for a decent product 3. easy installation! CONs: 1. These are not recommended for cat owners or large dog breed owners! I have a 70 pound dog and her nails left rips and holes in the tiles after only a couple days from typical dog behavior(running, changing direction quickly, etc.)! We've since gated the room off to protect what we have left of the good tiles, but PLEASE keep this in mind. 2. The description of the product IS CORRECT in that the tiles are not all a perfect match. I did my whole floor in the brown tiles, and it is very plain to see that the tiles are an assortment of browns, some lighter and darker than others. The degree of color difference isn't substantial, but when you look at the floor as a whole it is noticeable. I wouldn't recommend the eco tiles if aesthetics are a top priority. I hate to put this under CON because it does say in the description to expect it, but I just wanted to let everyone know that i said to myself "Well, maybe it'll be so slight that its not noticeable", but it kind of is. For my use, I don't care much about it... The kids LOVE IT!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids Play Room
Rubber Flooring
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from pa 1/6/2013

I got the Rubber Squares in a timely matter. Set them up on a concrete floor in the basement. I use them every morning to exercise on. Love them. Great for my feet, specially on that cold hard floor. The interlocking squares stay together well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement for exercise
Fitness Room Tile
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Joe Mazza from Frankfort, NY 1/3/2013

This tile went down easily. The one thing I did do was put down pressure sensitive glue which holds them well in place. I like the way they look and feel underfoot. The only draw back would be they indent easily under equipment, but for the price I am not complaining. Good product for the money.
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Fitness Room
Workout room
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Bellevue, WA 1/2/2013

Perfect for our new workout room! Great pricing! Thanks!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
What you see is what you get
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Running Mom from Jackson, MI 12/29/2012

I purchased these tiles for my husband's basement workout area. He had been using our kid's playmats for the same purpose, so it was time to get him his own. He is very happy with the tiles. They stay together for his stretching routine, and the extra side closures are nice. The tiles can be put together several different ways, and there are always enough edge pieces to close off the sides. These tiles are the best quality to price ratio we have seen. They are exactly how they are described.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Estimate
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from AL 12/22/2012

Estimate high on the quantity. You do not get 24" X 24" since you will be taking off the borders. Don't know why they put a border on each side since you do not use any on the interior pieces and usually put down trim around the walls. They could save a lot of waste by allowing you to purchase the borders seperately (if you need any). Other than that the floor looks great and the kids love the feel.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Great product for a great price
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Leslie from Tehachapi CA 12/18/2012

These tiles are a breeze to install and even without any experience go down in a very short time with great results. The room is warmer and quieter with the tiles on the floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Office
Recent purchase
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Cincinnati 12/15/2012

We recently purchased flooring for our home gym, we were so satisfied with the product. Extremely easy to assemble and looks fantastic. The shipment was on time. Much cheaper than buying from a store. Only issue I had was that the company states that once the shipment is delivered it is our responsibility to check everything and ensure its correct however if someone isn't home they just leave it on the porch. Secondly, some if the mats were a little scratched but nothing too bad. Overall, excellent service and would definitely use them again !

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basemen gym
perfect low cost tile!!
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Doug from Cary, NC 12/15/2012

The cushion is great and perfect for my Insanity work out. Customer service was awesome!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
great
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Sacramento, CA 12/13/2012

Easy to install and seems to hold up well. The initial smell lingers for quite awhile, so open windows for awhile if you can.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -