Customer Reviews: 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats

4'x8'x2" Folding Mats Reviews

4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Our price
$147.80 each
List Price: $197.07
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.9/5
(107 reviews)
results 1-20 of 107

Just what I need...

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
SLB from Denver, CO
06/06/2017
Purchased a 4'x8'x2" blue folding mat to replace one I bought from a competitor years ago. This new one was thicker (2" vs 1.5"), heavier gauge cover and half the price of my first one. I've used the new one now for about 3 weeks and I love it. Great support for my exercising and the "new vinyl smell" was gone after 10 days. My old one took a month to stop smelling up my work out space. My purchase arrived fast by UPS in a well protected, heavy gauge cardboard box that my cats loved once the mat was removed. All in all, very pleased thus far with my purchase. Next is the longevity test so we'll see how it goes before the foam goes flat. Purchasing was easy and the color is a nice navy blue. I highly recommend Rubber Floor Inc for a quality mat at a reasonable price point.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

loved it

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from winslow In
05/27/2017
this was a gift for my grand daughter and it came exactly as pictured and is great quality. She loved it.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

Just what I was looking for!

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Westhope ND
04/22/2017
This is just the perfect thing for us. We do training on e floor of our ambulance meeting room and this works just great. We can put them down in any configuration, together or separately for different training stations. When we are finished they fold up so nicely and store away for the next time we need them.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Panama City, FL
04/12/2017
Bought this item to practice karate on, and it works perfectly. Easy to use and put up. Definitely recomended
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Love the mats!!

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Herscher Illinois
01/13/2017
Love the matts!!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home
Was this helpful? 0 0

cart wheels all day!

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Pittsburgh, PA
12/28/2016
I purchased this for my grand daughter for Christmas. Easy ordering online, delivered promptly, great price. My grand daughter opened the box, ran upstairs to get changed and flipped all day on her new mat.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great product

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Flanders, NJ
11/22/2016
These are great mats. No smell at all. We bought 3 and they are perfect for the tumbling corner in our basement. Very firm and thick vinyl is good because toys inevitably end up on them and they have not ripped at all. Highly recommended for superior quality.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

Quality

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Frank from Deerfield Beach, FL
10/25/2016
Personal experience with Rubber Flooring-- as with every product I purchase, I do extensive research, however given the common practice of misleading marketing (by many other retailers/manufacturers, (not Rubber Flooring)) it is sometime difficult to determine the quality of a given product. Looking for these mats I called multiple companies to question details on the product as well as warranty, materials, weight, density, etc. I was pleasantly impressed with the quality of support provided by Rubber Flooring. Fatima was the rep who assisted me and was very thorough with her answers and very pleasant and professional. After this experience (just calling for info) I felt great about doing business with this company and I felt confident they would stand behind their product should there be an issue. After a little more research, I called back and ordered from Rubber Flooring. Review on mats---(primary reason for purchasing these was for BJJ training at home) Much was expected and much was delivered. Right away you can feel the quality. The covering material seems more durable than that used in some of the dojos I have visited; even my kids (both in Jiu Jitsu) commented on how it just felt like the dojo mat (vs other portable mats). These have great density so you have the peace of mind that you can be 250lbs and get thrown on Judo throw and know it will keep you safe from the hard flooring below (i.e., ceramic in my case). Stitching is solid and consistent. These are true 4x8 (and 2" thick) unlike other products that are several inches short on both directions. The Velcro (in all 4 sides) gives you great flexibility to grow the size of your mat by adding additional mats in any direction you want to accommodate the shape of the room. Also the quality and width of the Velcro is noticeable (mats will not separate even with heavy adults rolling hard). I ordered blue and really like the color. They easily fold, unfold, and clean. The only suggestion for improvement would be to design these to have tighter gaps between panels and connecting mats; these are tighter than those found in mats by other manufacturers, but I would prefer to see these tighter. Overall I am happy, and I will purchase more of the same (as soon as wife provides OK to go into larger room ;-) I expect these to take a lot of abuse for many years to come. I hope this helps!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Portable mats--anywhere I want :-)
Was this helpful? 1 0

Highly recommend

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Ga.
09/17/2016
Bought these mats for my sons b day. He works for law enforcement in ga. Working with rings in his garage. Wanted him to have protection under him on concrete floor...so did his wife. These mats are high quality and are a generous size at a very affordable price. No need to pay double the price. My son and his wife are very pleased with these mats. Highly recommend.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

rubber flooring 2inch 4 by 8 mats, customer servic

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
D Walker from Wisconsin
08/04/2016
I was looking for some mats for working out and shopping around. I Googled rubber mats and luckily I came across the web page for Rubber Flooring AND when l contacted them came across Fatimah. I am very happy with the quality of my mats, the quick delivery time, the pricing and especially the customer service aspect of it. I got what l paid for and much more than l bargained for..... Thank You Rubber Flooring and especially Miss Danzy for all your expert help.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Perfect

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Wendy from Draper Utah
06/20/2016
Bought 2 for my daughter to practice on in the basement. The mats came quickly, velcro together and are very sturdy. She loves them.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

professional construction

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Janet Flaherty from Boston, MA
06/14/2016
My 5 year old niece loves this mat..
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - HOME
Was this helpful? 0 0

Feels like the real thing

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Jeff from Grandview Heights, OH
06/01/2016
These mats are well made. We installed them over short pile carpet squares, over concrete. The velcro sides of the mats solidly anchor the mats in place.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home play gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great mats

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Master Tony from Yorktown, va
05/19/2016
These are great mats at any price. As good as any I've used. I'm very impressed at the quality
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Karate school
Was this helpful? 0 0

Fast shipping, great product

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Liz from Boston, Ma
04/27/2016
The mat was exactly what we were looking for and arrived on time
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home
Was this helpful? 0 0

Perfect!

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Britt from Tx
04/13/2016
My daughter does gymnastics and she wanted one to practice at home, and this does the job! She loves it and is on it all the time :)
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

No-nonsense, A+, nicer than expected

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
GP NW from Corvallis, OR
03/17/2016
I use the mat everyday for stretching, mobility/tissue repair work, and abs. Seriously, this is one of the best features in my garage gym. I recommend the mat to everyone who drops by. We are extremely pleased.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Wresting mat

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from SLC, Utah
03/11/2016
These mats have been great as wrestling mats in my garage. Good padding and I can fold them up easily. Good product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great product good price

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from New Jersey
01/16/2016
Ordered one day and delivered 2 days later. Brilliant service and quality product that does exactly what is claimed and more. Really like the Velcro flaps on edges that allow mats to be joined together without them slipping during activities and opening up a non cushioned zone. Nice choice of colors. I will buy more.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Fantastic folding mats

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Kimberly W. from Pittsfield Maine
01/01/2016
I am more than pleased with my folding mats I purchased for my daycare! I would recommend these mats to anyone, it adds so much to our space for our babies as well as our little tumblers. Thank you so much for the awesome quality at a wonderful affordable price!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Daycare like
Was this helpful? 9 4
results 1-20 of 107