Customer Reviews: 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats

4'x8'x2" Folding Mats Reviews

4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Our price
$147.22 each
List Price: $196.29
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.9/5
(101 reviews)
results 1-20 of 101

Great product

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Flanders, NJ
11/22/2016
These are great mats. No smell at all. We bought 3 and they are perfect for the tumbling corner in our basement. Very firm and thick vinyl is good because toys inevitably end up on them and they have not ripped at all. Highly recommended for superior quality.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

Quality

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Frank from Deerfield Beach, FL
10/25/2016
Personal experience with Rubber Flooring-- as with every product I purchase, I do extensive research, however given the common practice of misleading marketing (by many other retailers/manufacturers, (not Rubber Flooring)) it is sometime difficult to determine the quality of a given product. Looking for these mats I called multiple companies to question details on the product as well as warranty, materials, weight, density, etc. I was pleasantly impressed with the quality of support provided by Rubber Flooring. Fatima was the rep who assisted me and was very thorough with her answers and very pleasant and professional. After this experience (just calling for info) I felt great about doing business with this company and I felt confident they would stand behind their product should there be an issue. After a little more research, I called back and ordered from Rubber Flooring. Review on mats---(primary reason for purchasing these was for BJJ training at home) Much was expected and much was delivered. Right away you can feel the quality. The covering material seems more durable than that used in some of the dojos I have visited; even my kids (both in Jiu Jitsu) commented on how it just felt like the dojo mat (vs other portable mats). These have great density so you have the peace of mind that you can be 250lbs and get thrown on Judo throw and know it will keep you safe from the hard flooring below (i.e., ceramic in my case). Stitching is solid and consistent. These are true 4x8 (and 2" thick) unlike other products that are several inches short on both directions. The Velcro (in all 4 sides) gives you great flexibility to grow the size of your mat by adding additional mats in any direction you want to accommodate the shape of the room. Also the quality and width of the Velcro is noticeable (mats will not separate even with heavy adults rolling hard). I ordered blue and really like the color. They easily fold, unfold, and clean. The only suggestion for improvement would be to design these to have tighter gaps between panels and connecting mats; these are tighter than those found in mats by other manufacturers, but I would prefer to see these tighter. Overall I am happy, and I will purchase more of the same (as soon as wife provides OK to go into larger room ;-) I expect these to take a lot of abuse for many years to come. I hope this helps!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Portable mats--anywhere I want :-)
Was this helpful? 0 0

Highly recommend

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Ga.
09/17/2016
Bought these mats for my sons b day. He works for law enforcement in ga. Working with rings in his garage. Wanted him to have protection under him on concrete floor...so did his wife. These mats are high quality and are a generous size at a very affordable price. No need to pay double the price. My son and his wife are very pleased with these mats. Highly recommend.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

rubber flooring 2inch 4 by 8 mats, customer servic

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
D Walker from Wisconsin
08/04/2016
I was looking for some mats for working out and shopping around. I Googled rubber mats and luckily I came across the web page for Rubber Flooring AND when l contacted them came across Fatimah. I am very happy with the quality of my mats, the quick delivery time, the pricing and especially the customer service aspect of it. I got what l paid for and much more than l bargained for..... Thank You Rubber Flooring and especially Miss Danzy for all your expert help.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Perfect

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Wendy from Draper Utah
06/20/2016
Bought 2 for my daughter to practice on in the basement. The mats came quickly, velcro together and are very sturdy. She loves them.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

professional construction

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Janet Flaherty from Boston, MA
06/14/2016
My 5 year old niece loves this mat..
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - HOME
Was this helpful? 0 0

Feels like the real thing

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Jeff from Grandview Heights, OH
06/01/2016
These mats are well made. We installed them over short pile carpet squares, over concrete. The velcro sides of the mats solidly anchor the mats in place.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home play gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great mats

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Master Tony from Yorktown, va
05/19/2016
These are great mats at any price. As good as any I've used. I'm very impressed at the quality
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Karate school
Was this helpful? 0 0

Fast shipping, great product

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Liz from Boston, Ma
04/27/2016
The mat was exactly what we were looking for and arrived on time
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home
Was this helpful? 0 0

Perfect!

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Britt from Tx
04/13/2016
My daughter does gymnastics and she wanted one to practice at home, and this does the job! She loves it and is on it all the time :)
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

No-nonsense, A+, nicer than expected

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
GP NW from Corvallis, OR
03/17/2016
I use the mat everyday for stretching, mobility/tissue repair work, and abs. Seriously, this is one of the best features in my garage gym. I recommend the mat to everyone who drops by. We are extremely pleased.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Wresting mat

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from SLC, Utah
03/11/2016
These mats have been great as wrestling mats in my garage. Good padding and I can fold them up easily. Good product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great product good price

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from New Jersey
01/16/2016
Ordered one day and delivered 2 days later. Brilliant service and quality product that does exactly what is claimed and more. Really like the Velcro flaps on edges that allow mats to be joined together without them slipping during activities and opening up a non cushioned zone. Nice choice of colors. I will buy more.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Fantastic folding mats

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Kimberly W. from Pittsfield Maine
01/01/2016
I am more than pleased with my folding mats I purchased for my daycare! I would recommend these mats to anyone, it adds so much to our space for our babies as well as our little tumblers. Thank you so much for the awesome quality at a wonderful affordable price!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Daycare like
Was this helpful? 8 1

Great mats 16 months out!

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Sandy from Frederick,MD
09/15/2015
I bought 3 of the black 4'x8'x2" folding mats for a gymnastics/aerial silks studio I created for myself and my two daughters. They are still in fabulous condition 16 months out! I did extensive research online and with colleagues/professionals/students in both fields and I could not beat the quality for this price! Before I ordered, I was concerned about some of the comments stating that the mats were "too" firm, but I took a chance anyway. I'm so glad I did! Yes, when they first arrived they were VERY firm. However, after about 1-3 weeks of use, they started to "relax" and reached a wonderful degree of firmness without being "too hard". After years of working and using numerous mats at various studios, I was tired of "mushy" mats. Everyone who has come in contact with my mats, comments on their quality and how good they feel under their feet. My girls constantly use them to practice their tumbling skills, including handsprings, round-offs, and aerials. The mats offer firm support for aerial silk skills that don't require a crash mat. They travel well, are easily cleaned, and fit together nicely. The covers are very durable. There were other comments about the covers not being perfectly tight over the foam. This is true, but it is does not interfere with their use in any way! Also, they were delivered within the expected time frame. I have no complaints. I have already recommended these mats to others. I hope this addresses some of the previous concerns and assists those who are considering these mats.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym/Studio
Was this helpful? 2 0

Top Notch Mats

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Steven from LaGrange, GA
08/12/2015
These mats were delivered separately on separate days. They were in excellent condition and the size and color were as advertised and as I ordered. They were easy to unpack and easy to connect via the Velcro on both mats. They are quite sturdy and perfect for any martial arts training: falls, rolls, etc. I have no complaints at all, and highly recommend these mats. My private, home Dojo is now almost complete.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home basement gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Beautiful high quality mat exceeds expectations.

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Syracuse, NY
07/05/2015
This mat exceeded my expectations. It is worth the money. I use this in my unfinished basement so I can comfortably do floor exercises on the cement floor. This is gym quality and well made, folds easily, and stays in place. From the other reviews I worried that it would smell, but did not find this to be any problem at all. This is a great mat for sit ups, yoga, stretching, low impact types of exercises. I fold it up when doing high impact aerobics and use a denser floor mat. I love the 2" cushion of this mat. I don't feel the hard cement floor underneath at all.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

THE BEST COMPANY TO DO BUSINESS WITH!

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Fort Bragg, NC
04/11/2015
First of all, I am amazed and pleased with the quality of the mats that I ordered. Not only was the delivery super fast but the product is tough and legit. I will use it to train Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu and MMA! Thank you Rubber Flooring Inc. for greatness!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage/Training Room
Was this helpful? 0 0

Loving the mat

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Greeneville TN
03/02/2015
My daughter loved the mat. She has been using it almost every day.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Very Happy

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Phuong from Tulsa, OK
02/12/2015
Very Happy

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Living Room
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 101