Double Sided Carpet Tape Reviews

Double Sided Carpet Tape
Our price
$20.99 each
List Price: $27.99
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.3/5
(19 reviews)
results 1-19 of 19

Working with double sided carpet tape

5/5 Double Sided Carpet Tape
Jean from Romulus, Michigan
07/09/2016
The double sided carpet tape works very well. Make sure your floor is free of and former paint or epoxy. It will stick to that and lift.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Rubber garage floor and double sided tape.

2/5 Double Sided Carpet Tape
JIm from Rochester, NY
11/21/2015
I used two 10' wide rubber garage flooring. I had to splice some pieces along one wall and tape down the edges in the front of the garage. On the side edges, the matting did not curl up. Along the back wall and the garage entrance the edges curled up. Using the carpet tape, I first cleaned the floor and matting with a damp cloth and let it dry. The tape stuck well for a short time and after a couple of days it is doing no good at all. I am going to wait until the summer heat and try again. Maybe the curling of the edges of the mat will be less and maybe the tape will work. However, I was told by the mat people that it doesn't matter what time of the year you install it. I laid it in September.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

good value

5/5 Double Sided Carpet Tape
Anonymous from Austin, TX
06/21/2015
Easy to use, definitely sticky. Good value per sq inch. Precutting 6 to 8 pieces, drape on something like plastic basket, was efficient & helpful. Received separately by USPS in 3 days!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - bedroom
Was this helpful? 0 0

Like it

5/5 Double Sided Carpet Tape
Anonymous from Baton Rouge, LA
01/30/2015
Used this on a rug & working pretty good. No complaints. So much better than it was before the tape!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Bathroom
Was this helpful? 1 0

Easy install

5/5 Double Sided Carpet Tape
Lou from Norwood, Ma
01/19/2015
I used this to adhere rubber floor to concrete. I did take the precaution of washing the floor with an extractor 24hrs. before to ensure that loose dust would not interfere with the adhesive. The product worked well once we had worked out a technique.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Arrived on time

4/5 Double Sided Carpet Tape
Anonymous from Reno
11/19/2014
Product worked well
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 1 0

Arrived on time

4/5 Double Sided Carpet Tape
Anonymous from Reno
11/19/2014
Product worked well
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

tape is great!

5/5 Double Sided Carpet Tape
Anonymous from Chester Springs,Pa
08/26/2014
Tape worked just as told...great product! Bit of trouble getting it shipped but warehouse fixed issue promptly and all is handled and very well I might add.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Gargage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Not much to it

2/5 Double Sided Carpet Tape
George Lewers from Greensboro, GA
07/09/2014
I think the backing is thicker than the product. I installed 8 mm rubber rolls over smooth concrete. It was better than nothing as all, but not much.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement workshop
Was this helpful? 0 0

so far so good

4/5 Double Sided Carpet Tape
ruppert from Pinckneyville
04/18/2014
sticky as you would expect seems to work
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - basement gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

flooring covering with tape for seams

5/5 Double Sided Carpet Tape
Art from Fircrest, WA
05/30/2013
Have just put it down and looks great. The garage floor now looks like a dance floor, hate to drive the car on it as it looks terrific. The tape holds well and is easy to use.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great Alternative to Permanent Adhesive

5/5 Double Sided Carpet Tape
Anonymous from Baltimore MD
10/07/2012
Just used for seams I thought may have higher traffic use. Hold the flooring securely. Great alternative to permanent adhesive.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement, home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Incredible

5/5 Double Sided Carpet Tape
Anonymous from Gilbert, AZ
04/28/2012
The double sided tape is fantastic. Worked better then I thought and had no issues.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great Tape

4/5 Double Sided Carpet Tape
Anonymous from Baxley, GA
04/23/2012
This tape works really Great. I was skeptical at first, However I had to change my mind after the first rolls of flooring went down and didn't budge at the seams! It is down to stay, and its pretty easy to apply. Great STUFF!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Used to secure rubber mats to low pile carpet

5/5 Double Sided Carpet Tape
Anonymous from Atlanta, GA
04/06/2012
My application was a bit different. I wanted to add rubber mats to an existing exercise room with worn in carpet. I didn't want to rip up the carpet, but just to put large mats down to cover about half of the room. I did a ton of research and not many people have attempted this. I was sick of using mats for p90x/plyometric exercises that moved around. The combination of this tape and large rubber mats works perfectly. The tape bites into the carpet without causing any damage and keeps them from moving. I used strips of tape for all the edges and every few feet to make sure sections of the mat didn't slide around. Highly recommended!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Sticky Stuff

4/5 Double Sided Carpet Tape
Jerry from Fairport, NY
12/31/2011
The tape works great, however, I wish it had more body like Duck Tape Brand indoor/outdoor fiberglass carpet tape. The thicker tape works better on surfaces that are not perfectly smooth. I am using the tape I purchased from you to lay 18" x 18" vinyl tiles and it is working very well.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Over DriCore subfloor in basement.
Was this helpful? 0 0

Double-sided Adhesive Tape

4/5 Double Sided Carpet Tape
Raymond Pengelly from Hillsborough, NC
10/08/2011
I used this product to stick down the edges of the vinyl roll flooring in the garage that we also purchased from Rubber Flooring Inc. (see separate review). It did a very reasonable job and am pleased with the results.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Best Tape for Insall

5/5 Double Sided Carpet Tape
Dave from Chicago, IL
02/02/2011
This tape is the best. I had originally bought some tape from Home Depot (it's a commonly stocked item) but it just wasn't doing its job very well. I contact Rubber Flooring Inc and told them my situation. They suggested I try their tape; so, I ordered a roll and I can't believe the difference. Their tape adheres so much better and has stayed in place since I replaced the bad tape. I found that both tapes cost the same and I wish I would have just included it with my order from the beginning. I would definitely recommend this tape to anyone wanting a less-than-permanent install.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Basement Gym, on concrete
Was this helpful? 0 0

So Sticky!

4/5 Double Sided Carpet Tape
Anonymous from Waukegan, IL
11/20/2010
I stuck my cat to the floor it was sooo sticky.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-19 of 19