5/8" Diamond Soft Tiles

Our price
$1.19 sqft
$4.76 Tile
reg: $2.38 sqft
tile $9.52
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(41 reviews)

Basement Gym
5/55/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Allegan, MI 7/24/2012

Great product, easy to install. Fast delivery without any issues. I installed it in two rooms - basement Gym and kids play area. I would definitely order additional products from Rubber Flooring INC.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement cement floor
Excellent value
5/55/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
Anonymous from TN 7/22/2012

These tiles made an excellent gym floor in the basement. But they are thick enough to protect regular floors. Excellent value at $1 per square foot.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement gym
Very Happy
5/55/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Baltimore, MD 7/11/2012

Love the tiles. They have completely changed how I work out in my basement and I haven't missed a workout in six weeks, since installing them.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement/Home Gym
Great Tile...Great Sale Price!
5/55/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
Mario and Denise from Rio Rancho, NM 6/5/2011

We bought the Diamond Soft Tiles for our garage when we converted a portion of it into a work out area. The tiles were easy to install and easy to maintain and clean. The only trouble we had was fitting the edging on w/o having to cut corners off of them..... user incompetence...maybe! We would definitely recommend these tiles!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Soft Tub Base
4/55/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
David from Cool, CA 6/4/2011

I purchased the tiles primarily to use as a base for my Soft Tub Spa. I used them outdoors. The mats serve two purposes. One, they cushion and two, they insulate. I have noticed that the heating motor comes on less frequently. So far, the are standing up to the outdoor elements. I am very pleased with cost and the quality.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Outdoor patio
Awesome Floor
5/55/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
Lezlie from Sarasota, FL 5/23/2011

I live in Florida (lots of sand) and have 2 dogs (pet accidents). I have been on a crusade to get rid of carpeting in my house. Carpeting collects so much dirt. I put these tiles in my boys rooms and they love it! They think they have their own personal wrestling mats. They feel so good to walk on, I would love to do the entire house in them. It was so easy to lay out and cut to fit where needed. And unfortunately, when the dogs have an accident in the house, I can just pull up the tiles, take them outside and spray them down.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - kids rooms
Fantistic!
5/55/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
Diane Olsen from Chicago, IL 5/20/2011

I used these tiles in my basement laundry room and the rest of the floor in my basement storage room. They were extremely easy to work with and they fit every place I needed to put them. Cutting them to fix around existing pipes and sink legs was simple and looks beautiful. I have one room in the basement where the floor is slooped and they just molded to the floor perfectly. I was planning and painting the floor which would have taken a few days to do and with the interlocking tiles I finished the floor in one day and it looks beautiful. It is the best product I could have chosen.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great product
5/55/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Washington 5/17/2011

We used these tiles in our 7 year old son's room. The product was easy to install, performs well and looks great. The room is upsairs and it has definately helped cut down on noise. Clean-up is easy-just sweep or vacuum and damp mop when needed. The only negatives are that the color of the tiles varies greatly and the tiles are very soft so they "dent" if you put anything heavy on them. Overall we are very happy with the product and would recommed this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - kid's room
Workout floor
5/55/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
Mike Kuzmicki from Gurnee, Illinois 4/2/2011

Your product looks awesome when floor was done, I plan on doing another part of our gym in a few months. It was very easy to use, I was not expecting to be so easy and fast to put the tiles down.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - gym at fire station
Great Tiles Made my Cobra look great
5/55/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
Phillip Cochran from Alabama 2/23/2011

I bought these tiles to use to display my 1965 Corbra at Car shows. I am telling you this, It made all the difference in the world on presentation. They were easy to assemble and tear down. If you are looking for a interlocking tile to display your vehicle, this is the tile for you.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade shows
Great for Home Gym
5/55/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
James Fisher from Sedona, AZ 2/2/2011

I am a personal trainer with a converted garage gym. The tiles work well for floor and standing exercises. They are easy to clean and give my gym a professional look, yet I can pull them up if I need the garage.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Stuff
5/55/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Dallas, TX 1/29/2011

100% happy with the price, purchase process, shipping, product, look, and feel. This stuff is great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids Play Room
Great value
4/55/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
Eric from grand rapids, mi 1/4/2011

These tiles are what I would consider medium duty. I use them in my basement gym. Way better than most eva tiles I checked out, and by far the best price.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Fabulous!
5/55/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
Anonymous from VT 12/30/2010

Great Product! Perfect for our basement/kids gym. Durable and soft. I would recommend this product to all kinds of spaces. I bought enough to finish the laundry room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids gym, laundry room, basement
Gym floor
3/55/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Tennessee 10/27/2010

I like the fact that the tile are waterproof, but I do not like the way that heavy gym equipment leaves dents in the tile. When I called about this product, I mentioned that I needed something sturdy for a gym floor. This product is not ideal for a gym floor unless you have very light equipment. Once heavy equipment sits on the floor, dents will form under the equipment. These dents are permenant.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Diamond Soft tiles
5/55/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Bedford, TX 9/18/2010

Excellent product and excellent value. Does a great job of muffling the sound of the exercise equipment and its so nice to exercise on. Would highly recommend it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Good Product For The Price
4/55/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Tampa Florida 9/14/2010

We got these tiles on sale and they were just what we wanted. They are a little slick if you walk on them in socks and I would suggest only installing them in light duty areas such as a kids room (like we did). They are definitely not tough enough to handle heavy gym traffic or other things like that but for light duty they are perfect.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids Room
Just like a sole of a sneaker!
5/55/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Denver, CO 8/13/2010

I did some reseach before buying this product. EVA foam is the same material that is inside the sole of the sneaker. It is very durible and soft (but not too soft). I ordered it for my kids play area and ording more for my laundry room. I looked everywhere and this is by far the cheapiest price around.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids room and soon laundry room
Great tiles, Great price!
5/55/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
Joe from Princeton, IN 8/5/2010

I ordered these tiles to cover an "ugly" area in my basement and now it is better looking than the rest of the room! I will be ordering more to cover the rest of the basement. Much more durable than i expected for the price and they look great!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Wood Shop and Exercise Area
5/55/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
Jim Erixson from Yakima, WA. 7/28/2010

Your product is magnificant! It's easy to lay and it looks GREAT. I also like the way it cleans up. Your product arrived as scheduled and the price was right. I also love the customer service that Bill provided. I have nothing but praise for your product and your customer service. I'll use your product again on my next flooring project. Thanks.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Wood Shop and Home Gym.