3/8" Rubber Gym Tiles

Price from
$2.49 sqft
$39.84 Tile
reg: $3.32 sqft
tile $53.12
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(53 reviews)

smelly!
3/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Anonymous from Dawsonville, GA 9/22/2013

We were very excited about this flooring for our new gym area in our basement. We installed it shortly after it arrived and it looks great. But the smell is terrible! It has been about 5 months now and the smell has just now not been as evident all throughout our house! We could hardly stand it for the first few MONTHS. We had our windows and doors opened daily. And this is not an enclosed area we are talking about. The room has 2 windows and double doors to the outside. The positives are...I really like the look, it was fairly easy to install, and it is great for a gym area. But honestly if we had it to do over again, I am not sure we would go through the hassle of dealing with and trying to get rid of that terrible smell again!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
3/8'' rubber gym tiles
4/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Chris from San Diego, CA 12/19/2012

I just installed my new rubber flooring last night and it looks great! Just like you see in high-end gyms. Easy to install (about 2 1/2 hours)...you need a heavy duty utility knife. Ordering was a breeze and the delivery arrived at my front door step 1 week earlier than I was expecting. The only reason I did not rate this product with 5 stars is the odor. The odor is very strong, almost toxic smelling. Unfortunately, my wife will not work out in the gym until I can air it out. Rubber Flooring Inc. states that it will go away over time or you can scrub with soap and water. I am hoping this is true. Other than that, I am very happy.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym (garage)
Outstanding
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Paul from St Louis, MO 7/29/2012

Went down very easily over a concrete floor. Color (black with teal flecks) even better than I had anticipated. Heavy tiles but will stand up to a great deal of wear. Waterproof as advertised. I am thrilled with it. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Breezeway/home gym area
Home Gym
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Matt Sommer from Baltimore, Maryland 5/3/2012

The rubber tiles I purchased to create a home gym in my basement are perfect! They are easy to install, form a very tight seam, and are exceptionally rugged. The available corner and end pieces really give the area a professional finished look. I would highly recommend this product!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Outstanding
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Anonymous from Holland, MI 3/17/2012

Have a 14' x 14' area of these in my basement home gym. Easy to put together, solid. Lunges, box jumps, weight drops....they don't move. I just layed them down right on the concrete. They don't dent easily either. I had a few hundred pound weight machine sitting on them for a month. Moved it yesterday and you can't even tell where it was. Definitely worth the price. Just wish I lived closer to a distribution center as shipping $$ hurt a bit. But still worth it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Gym tiles - excellent quality
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Ty from Skaneateles, NY 2/1/2012

I purchased these gym tiles for a home gym. They arrived the day they were expected and were easy to install. They have been in for several weeks and, so far, have proven to be very sturdy. Since the tiles are so big and heavy, they don't move around and the sections where they interlock are tight. My room is of a size that when I asked for the 10% coverage, I had a lot left over so I tiled my crawl space as well. Fair warning: these tiles are very big so if your room is like mine and several small pieces of a few tiles are needed to make an exact fit of your room, it will leave you with large amounts of left over. Not a problem for me because of my crawl space, but if you don't need it for anything else, you may have to find a place for it. One option that I didn't choose is to buy a center piece that you know you will use for your smaller cuts instead of a greater number of excess tiles. That may save you a bit of money.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great service, great product
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Anonymous from Toledo, OH. 1/22/2012

Order arrived in a timely manner and was error free. There was some confusion when I was called about the delivery as it was to a residence and we needed to make sure the truck had a lift and a hand dolly as it weighed 800lbs. It all worked out and the product is great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Home gym installation
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Ron from Naperville IL 1/3/2012

We purchased the 3/8" rubber tiles to install for our home gym flooring. The installation was a breeze. After initial problem with cutting the tile, I changed the blade in my utility knife and it was easy cutting from there. The seams are hard to discern and the installed floor looks great. I recommend you order some free samples before you start, it will make it easier to insure you order what you want. One suggestion, if you want to install wall-to-wall use the custom order for the number of tiles. I used the automatic calculation to be safe and had too many tiles left over, but that was my choice. Now that I have done an installation, I would do my own calculations. You can start from one corner of the wall and work from there (I believe the website indicates this.) I just wanted to be safe in ordering, but now I have replacements if I damage any of the tiles. The whole experience from start to finish was easy and I would recommend ordering from this company.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Rubber tile
4/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Anonymous from NY 11/12/2011

I bought these tile for the playroom. When first open the pkg,the strong smell took 1-2 wks to go. Also, I wiped clean two times throughoutly and the tiles still have somthing that make the feet/socks slippery after stepped on these tiles. It's not grease, but don't know what make it so slippery.(Of course, it's not static either.) Other than these, the product is fine and useful.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Tough tile
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Steve from New Jersey 11/9/2011

Installed them in the basement Gym. Looks great, virtually seamless when complete.Have been dropping dumb bells and free weights on them for a month now and not a mark on them. Highly recommend these tiles to anyone looking for a durable Gym floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Gym
Looks and works great
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Ramey from Philadelphia 10/30/2011

Tiles were exactly as advertised. They were easy to install and look fantastic.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Floor
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Anonymous from New York 10/24/2011

I bought this for my cellar floor. I have exercise equipment and free weights down there. It went together quick and easy. I got a lot of compliments on it

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great for home gym
4/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Gabi from Chicago, IL. 9/6/2011

I purchased the 7/8" jumbo soft tiles (black & gray) a few months ago and they are great as a floor for my home gym. I'd rate them 5 stars except that I put the black side up and its hard to keep clean...actually once you clean it, it loses its' blackness and becomes somewhat "dirty" black looking. When I have time I will flip the whole floor onto the gray side for a newer look.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Gym floor tiles
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Shannon Wieland from Mason, OH 5/26/2011

The ordering process was extremely easy, and the delivery was exactly when promised. The tiles installed very easily and looked great upon completion.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Newly constructed home, gym floor.
Spectacular Product & Service
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
B.J. Harvick from Staunton, VA 5/3/2011

I bought the 3/8" gym floor rubber tiles. Yellow Truck delivered the product on time as estimated. They were great. The order left rubber Flooring, Inc. when they estimated. Deliver service from Rubber Flooring to my door was sterling! The rubber tiles fit together perfectly. They were tight and fit with precision relative to an earlier delivery of the same product. (Yes, I am a repeat customer.) The flooring rubber tiles are heavy enough to maintain contact with the floor, they provide protection for my old bones from the concrete floor below them, and they help to quiet the room. Great product with great service. Yes, I'll buy from Rubber Flooring again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - over basement concrete floor
Price' gym
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Price Troche from Brentwood, Ca 4/16/2011

Great product. Makes the room look great. All friends & family love it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
gym floor
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Anonymous from Minnesota 4/13/2011

home exercise area

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Home Gym Floor
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Anonymous from Tooele, Utah 4/8/2011

We haven't had this floor very long so I can't comment on durability yet but I am very pleased with how easy it was to install and how perfect it is for what we need. It is in our workout room. It provides the needed cushioning for high impact exercise but is still firm. It is great for yoga as well and gives needed warmth to a cold basement floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
pleased customer
4/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Anonymous from denver, co 4/1/2011

easy to install. Pretty much what I anticipated. Would purchase again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Excellent Home Gym Flooring Product
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
T. Davis from Kansas City 3/29/2011

The 4X4 rubber tiles fit tightly together and cut (with some effort) with a standard razor knife and straight edge. No room with be "perfectly" square so, there will be some small gaps at the edges. We had maybe a 1/2" gap 1/3 of the way up one wall. You could put cord around down to hide it if it really bothers you however, it's not that bad at all for a "home gym" Overall, a great product and it was only about $150 more than what carpet would have cost to put down. Carpet would not have lasted compared to this product lasting...forever.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
LOVE THE RUBBER TILES
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Anonymous from PLEASANT HILL CA. 3/24/2011

LOVE THE RUBBER TILES, THEY MAKE SUCH A BIG DIFFERANCE IN MY HOME GYM, AND VERY EASY TO INSTALL!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - HOME GYM
Great product--easy to install
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Anonymous from Denver, CO 3/15/2011

We ordered samples of the product, which arrived quickly. Our full order shipped immediately and installation was a breeze. Product looks and feels great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
utility room use
4/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
GREG STROH from KENT, OH 3/12/2011

the product is as expected -- i received a few sample pieces. it is dense and heavy, a plus, easy to work with, the 4' X 4' size allows for less connections, also a plus, and hopefully it will be durable. the most disappointing aspect was the packaging and delivery. the product was not protected in any way--it was not damaged, but all 11 sheets were filthy from lying uncovered in the back of a delivery vehicle. this was not expected and it was time consuming and difficult to clean the 'brand new' product. there was an expectation of a clean product upon delivery. this issue had not been addressed by the sales person or myself. i did not address it as my expectation was, again, a clean product upon delivery. i accepted the product because i needed it immediately. this casts a disappointing light on my future referrals for this company and product. i would appreciate a response to this issue. regards, greg

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - HOME GYM
Just What We Wanted
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Shep from Randolph NJ 2/20/2011

We used the 3/8 tiles in our basement gym. The installation was quick and easy. We are very pleased with the product. It is strong and flexible. Our room is not square and I was not sure how many tiles to order. The customer service rep was fabulous. He took my measurements and emailed me a custom floor layout. He sent us the perfect number of tiles. The delivery was prompt.I would recommend this company to anyone. The new floor makes our basement gym a pleasure to work out in.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Good Price, Great Product
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Anonymous from Lancaster, PA 2/15/2011

Installed in lower level workout room as a floating floor over concrete. Shipped on-time with no problems and took only an hour or so to install about 250 sq. ft. of space. I highly recommend and would buy this product again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Exercise Room Flooring
4/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Anonymous from Minneapolis 2/2/2011

The flooring is great! Very easy to install. The only complaint is that the tiles are described as being 24" but actually they are only 23" They should have laid out perfectly wall to wall but now there is a 1/2" gap around the room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Exercise room
Great for Home Gym
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Anonymous from Nolanville, TX (Central Texas) 12/18/2010

I wanted to protect the floor for the home gym I was setting up in an extra bedroom in my house. I looked at several products and after completing my research - the 3/8" rubber tiles were the best choice. They provide adequate cushioning, stability, and gripping (even when wet). I highly recommend purchasing this product and installing it for home gym use.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Rubber Gym Tiles 3/8"
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Anonymous from Williamstown, MA 12/10/2010

Great Product!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Work-out area in gym.
Moment Weighing Room
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Anonymous from Houston, TX 8/18/2010

We purchased your rubber flooring tiles for use in our Moment Weighing Room. Our company performs refurbishment on various components of Gas Turbines. These components though tough need equally delicate and strong surroundings to ensure that they keep their integrity. The tiles we bought is the final touch to our lab where we inspect and organize these parts to be reassembled in the field. We value our purchase both for it's appearance and durability.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Laboratory
Black/Blue Fleck interlocking rubber gym flooring
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Candace from Baton Rouge, LA 8/4/2010

excellent quality, a bit challenging to install, required heavy duty carpet knife, but overall it looks great and I am very satisfied

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - exercise room
Saved our existing floor
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Chris Mutchler from Frederick, MD. 7/17/2010

Due to the increase in the number of firefighters at our firehouse we needed to rearrange our rooms to meet the increase. As a result we relocated our fitness room to the training room. Unfortunately, our floor was not designed for the wear and tear of weightlifting equipment. We quickly started to damage the tiles on our floor. Your Rubber gym tiles was the easy solution to our problem and we immediately saw the difference. Your website was very helpful in selecting the right flooring and the number of tiles we needed for our room. The product was very easy to assemble and took 6 firefighters less than 3 hours to install and move equipment around. Thanks for a great product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Firehouse fitness room
Best gym rubber tiles
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Rafael from Miami, Fl 7/8/2010

Excellent quality and super easy to install. The product was exactly as advertised.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Tile Review by C.Hanf Residential Service Coordin
4/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Charles Hanf from Boston, MA 02109 6/16/2010

Customer Service was friendly and helpful. Delivery timeframe was very good, Delivery Truck Driver was Excellent, friendly and helpful. Product fit our needs. Overall Very Good experience. Charlie

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Condo Exercise Room
Cannon Fitness Room
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Tom C. from North Wales, PA 6/8/2010

Outstanding product. Very easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Work out floor
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Anonymous from Columbus, NJ 5/28/2010

Great stuff, easy to order, much better than the products the home improvement stores sell, and the same price. Except with your stuff you can order the tiles w/ finished edges.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement, home gym
Great Product!
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Mark Lafferty from Toledo, OH 5/24/2010

Good communication with the company across every aspect of the purchase. The "smart quote" program allowed us to enter in the room's dimensions and develop a clear cost structure for the project. We are a school for students with Autism and we absolutely love the flooring! The quality is outstanding! We liked it so much we purchased a second set for another room in or school!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Snoezelen Room for our students with Autism
home gym
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Anonymous from Washington, DC 5/6/2010

The tiles were easily cut with a sharp knife and straigh-edge. They fit together perfectly and couldn't have been easier to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
loving it
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Anonymous from Cotuit, MA 5/3/2010

thought the tile is very sturdy, is working perfectly in my new basement gym

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement gym
Awesome floor!
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Rob from Clearwater Beach, FL 4/23/2010

Could not be happier with this floor for my home gym in my garage. High quality, quick shipping, buy with confidence!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym in garage
Rubber Gym Flooring
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Anonymous from Chicago, IL 3/26/2010

Beautiful product! Friendly, prompt, and helpful customer service.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product!
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Scott from Higgins Lake, Mi 3/24/2010

I really liked this product! It is a lot more flexible than anticipaged and installed in less time than expected. There were lots of products out there priced much higher. I am glad I decided to work with Rubber Flooring, Inc.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - I installed this product over concrete in my gym.
Excellent Product!!
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Nancy Ellis from Coeur D Alene, ID 2/13/2010

Thank you so much!! We LOVE your flooring. We used it for our home gym in the basement. Looks beautiful and was super easy to install!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great flooring product
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Anonymous from Kennesaw, Ga. 2/2/2010

We are very pleased with our choice of rubber floor tiles. They make a great product that we are going to enjoy for years to come.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
5-star
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Anonymous from Tijeras,New Mexico 1/29/2010

everything went well. from order to final install

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
excellent excercise floorting
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
keith Cook from sewell, NJ 1/22/2010

looks great, easy to install, I love it. Keith Cook

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement home gym
Basement Floor
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Dan Marx from Mendham, NJ 1/5/2010

The tiles came timley. The sales person on the phone was excellant and the product is awesome and easy to install. I would recommend this product and your company for sure. Dan

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement. Home gym and ping pong area
supervisor
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Cloister Beach Towers from Boca Raton Fl. 11/25/2009

Tiles where very well made, they locked together with ease, when all was layed down it almost looked like a solid rubber floor! Thank You!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Fitness Center
Perfect Fit
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Anonymous from denver, co 11/19/2009

Installed as flooring in home gym. efficient & prompt shipment,easily installed. looks great and met all expectations.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Good Product
4/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Anonymous from Cincinnati, Ohio 11/11/2009

We purchased the product for our home gym. After researching the market for several weeks, we decided that this was the best product for our needs. The ordering process was extremely easy. The product arrived in good time and was dropped on the curb as indicated in the shipping descriptions. The flooring is very heavy and difficult to move, so make sure you are capable of moving the product if you choose curb delivery. The only complaint I have is the smell, since we had to let the pieces air out for over a week until the odor was acceptable for placing inside our house. Even now (4 weeks after delivery), the odor is noticable. Odor is the only reason that the product did not receive a 5/5.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Exercise Room - Rubber Flooring
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Terence Norman from Marietta, GA 11/1/2009

Extremely happy with the look, style and ease to install. Excellent product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Excercise Room
Great gym tiles
4/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Anonymous from New York 9/25/2009

Easy to install, looks great Having pre-cut edge and corner tiles was great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Just what I wanted
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Justin Goodale from Coppell, TX 9/23/2009

I am an avid cyclist and have a section of my garage set up as a "bike shop". I ordered the 3/8 Rubber gym tiles to give a padded and no slip surface. They arrived within a week, neatly arranged on a palate. My six year old helped me install them (she loved putting the puzzle like pieces together) and they are exactly what I wanted - so much so, I am considering doing the entire garage. My wife even likes the look and feel and she usually does not like anything I pick out...

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Very happy with product
5/53/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Michelle from Dublin, Ohio 9/1/2009

Great product for a great price! The quick quote worked perfect and I could not be happier.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym