1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls

Price from
$2.25 sqft
$9.00 Linear Foot
reg: $3.00 sqft
linear foot $12.00
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.9/5
(70 reviews)

1/2" Rubber flooring-home gym
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Dennis from Pittsburgh, PA 3/25/2014

High Quality product-very nice appearance. Lays dead flat.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym.
Excellent solution for home gym floor....
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Bloomfield, Michigan 3/15/2014

Our family has remodeled an existing house and added a full gym in the lower level. I was stunned by the costs our contractor quoted for the floor, so I searched on-line and found Rubber Flooring Inc. This product is exactly what I desired and the price was very fair and agreeable. The website was clear, the order process was easy, delivery was exactly as promised and installation was simple. The only thing I didn't anticipate was the door edge had a 5/8 inch step up.....I came back to your website and ordered the door edge to complete the project. The end result is a finished, professional, exercise room. It has definitely enhanced the total value of our home.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
The Floor I was looking for!
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from The Woodlands, Texas 2/22/2014

Needed 36' for a 12x12 room. I thought I was getting 2x25' rolls and was surprised when it arrived as 1x50' roll. As most have said in their reviews, it was heavy. Arrived quickly and in excellent shape. I was expecting it to stay curled up for a while after installation, because it had been rolled up tightly for transport, but when I rolled it out to cut it, it all laid flat. There was no real problem cutting it, but make sure you start with a very sharp box cutter and take your time. The ends were nice and straight, and after measuring twice before cutting I had no problem. It took about 4-5 passes to cut all the way through. One item of note, make sure the (side) edge is straight before making the final measurement/cut, a curve in the edge will throw things off. When I rolled it out in the room it laid very flat and no double sided tape was necessary. You can't really see the seams unless you are looking for them. Just take your time making the cuts, especially if you have odd angles. It took me about 3 hours to install doing it alone. When I purchased this I was not sure if it would be shock absorbent enough for my workouts (insanity/Focus T25, etc) but was surprised at how well it worked with my 59 year old knees. I had enough roll left over to put in front of my work bench in my garage. It is great for that too. I couldn’t be happier with the product, shipping and service.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Very Satisfied
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Minneapolis, MN 1/18/2014

We ordered 3 custom cut rolls to put in a workout room in our basement. The rolls are quite heavy, but my husband and I managed to move them together. Maneuvering them was the most difficult part due to their weight, but once we got a system down, it was fairly easy to cut them and put them in place. It took us about 4 hours to do an 11.5x12.5' room. I would definitely recommend getting a large T-square and heavy-duty utility knife with extra blades. Now that it's installed, we love it. It looks great and is very comfortable under foot during a workout.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement workout room
LOVE
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Claus G. from Redmond, WA 12/3/2013

Love my gym floor!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Basement Home Gym
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Kim M from Chicago, Il 10/14/2013

I am in the process of remodeling my basement and wanted to install a home gym. I searched flooring stores and on line and found Rubber Flooring. I ordered a few free samples and was able to find the exact height of the rubber flooring I needed. I went with the 1/2" rolled flooring and it is perfect. It butted up perfectly to my ceramic floor and it looks amazing. My room size is 16' x 12'x 2'. I ordered 4 rolls because I was not sure how exact the width of the 4 foot rolls were and it turns out I only needed 3 rolls. (The width of each roll is just slightly wider than 4 feet.) The rolls are much heavier than I thought they would be - even though I had read prior reviews indicating the weight. The flooring was laid down without any glue or fasteners and stays perfectly in place. This is a great product and wipes up easily. You definitely need more than 1 person to install as they rolls are heavy and cumbersome to work with, but the finished product is well worth it. I am very happy with the purchase and the look and would definitely purchase this product again if I needed it. The only downside to this entire experience was the delay in receiving the product. It was promptly shipped out, but sat at a transfer facility a few miles from my house waiting to be loaded onto a local delivery truck. It took over 2 weeks to reach my home, so keep that in mind if you are in a hurry to receive this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great, high quality product - cumbersome
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Jason from KY 6/21/2013

Just put down five 16' long 1/2" thick rolls in my basement for a home gym and it looks great - like a commercial gym really. I love it. Be warned though, each roll weighed close to 200 lbs, so they are tough to work with. At 1/2" thick they are tough to cut as well. I used a utility knife, but it takes maybe half a dozen passes to cut all the way through the roll. My basement is unfinished and one wall of my gym is still open, so I went ahead and glued it down. If your space is wall to wall you could probably get by without the adhesive. It's heavy, and rubber - so not like it is really going to be sliding all over the place. I'm very pleased with this product and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a high quality home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Home gym
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Las Vegas 5/24/2013

Good stuff but be ready, it is heavy, 17 ft roll about 200 pounds. Take your time, it will all turn out well. I did not glue down or tape, didn't need to it fit tight wall to wall. Really have to look to see the seams.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
great floor
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Troy from San Jose, CA 5/14/2013

I converted one of my rooms in to a gym, the room is 16ft X 13ft, the rolls of flooring were very heavy, I went with the 1/2", but it was rather easy to install. it has been almost 1 year that me and my wife have been using the room, the flooring has worked out great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
High Quality
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Todd Kohlbush from Portland, OR 2/21/2013

Very pleased with the quality of the product. Ordered 3 15 foot rolls. One appeared to be the end of a roll and was over 18 feet but had a little wave along the edges. Used carpet tape on that roll and it laid down nicely. The other two laid down nicely without any tape. The edges were nice and square and butted up against each other perfectly.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement gym
Absolutely Perfect
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Michigan 12/26/2012

I did a lot of internet research on rubber flooring and decided to go with the 1/2" Mega rubber rolls. The shipping was fast. The installation was easy with a tape measure, T-square and a razor knife. The rubber smell was not too bad and had dissipated after about a week. I have weight equipment on top of this rubber flooring and it doesn't even put a dent in it. The seams blend in when the rolls are placed side by side.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Weight room
Well worth the cost.
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Steve from Illinois 10/21/2012

I installed the half inch rubber matting in a workout room for a customer of mine. He loved the product so much that he had it installed in his office. No more 100 dollar 4 x 6 plastic floor mats that end up cracking and breaking apart. I removed the carpet and padding and then laid the matting. After the mats were in place I re-tacked the carpet giving a clean, finished edge. In the long run, he will save money because every year he would purchase a new plastic floor mat at 100 dollars each. This rubber is so tough that I would be willing to bet that he will never need to buy another plastic mat for his office ever again. Great product. Easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym and Office
Great pruduct, poor prep work
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Bryan Correll from Spokane, Wa 7/11/2012

I purchased 5 rolls of 1/2" material ranging from 12-16' and installed it myself. My basement had carpet and padding glued to the slab that needed to be scraped off as well as tack strip that ran the circumference of the room. I also removed all of the base moulding and notched the door casing so that the new rubber flooring would look its best. The added prep work increased the labor hours substantially but was well worth it. I used double sided tape at all edges of the rubber and was rewarded with tight seams and flat flooring. The only negative I can think of is that Rubber Flooring Inc could give the consumer at least one end that is square and straight so that we don't have to cut BOTH ends to make a piece fit. It can't be that tough for the manufacturer to take a little extra time to do it right instead of giving us two ends that look like they were cut by a drunk in the dark.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym, basement slab
10% Green
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Wilmington, MA 5/27/2012

The flooring was as I read from other reviewers. The edges are very straight and meet up together great perfectly. I installed the flooring myself and only used the double sided tape. Make sure to start with a straight edge as the ends are not cut straight but the material cuts very easily with a sharp box cutter. The material is very good quality and no smell at all to speak of. This was the first time I put down a rolled flooring and I didn't find it difficult but I took my time and it came out great. Love the product and if I have to do it again I would use this company.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Private Training Facility
rubber flooring
4/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Chicago, IL 5/8/2012

Everything about the product was easy from:ordering it, picking it up and installation. I would definitely use this product again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Syracuse, NY 3/29/2012

We were thoroughly pleased through the whole process, from ordering, to delivery, installation, and now use. We installed a 12' x 12' section for a home gym directly on our basement concrete floor (sealed first with an acrylic sealer). The seams are virtually invisible. I had planned on installing quarter round on the perimeter to hide the floor-base molding junction, but the product fit so well that was not necessary. I also did not need the double stick carpet tape I ordered with the rolls- they lay perfectly flat without it. Installation took less than 2 hours, and included 3 lateral cuts and one full length cut with a standard utility knife. The only challenge through the entire process was the weight of the rolls; I needed the assistance of a neighbor and a stout dolly to move the rolls into our basement. A 5 star rating without any reservations.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Best deal on the Internet.......
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Killer Gym from Sacramento, CA 3/15/2012

Excellent quality, you will not regret your purchase............!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage Home Gym
PLAYROOM FLOORING
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from JACKSONVILLE, FLA 3/9/2012

THE RUBBER FLOORING LOOKS GREAT! ORDERING WAS EASY. THE STAFF WAS VERY KNOWLEDGABLE ABOUT THE PRODUCT AND WHAT I NEEDED TO INSTALL IT. I RECEIVED THE ORDER WITHIN 10 DAYS. GREAT PRODUCT AND CUSTOMER SERVICE.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - CHILDRENS PLAYROOM IN CAR DEALERSHIP
Perfect for my home gym
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Detroit 3/7/2012

The rubber flooring was very easy to install (no two sided tape necessary) and looks great. The surface is perfect for a home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Way better than expected
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Michael from Northeast 3/6/2012

After scouring the internet extensively for gym flooring options, I decided on rubberflooringinc, as its website had the most informative detail on flooring, and the quality of the reviews seemed the most consistent and highest. Moreover, it seemed that rubberflooringinc was the only one to distinguish among the different types of recycled rubber, which gave me confidence that it used the highest quality recycled rubber available. This was important, since the better the rubber, the less the smell. There was one website that offered virgin rubber mats, but their cost was prohibitively expensive. The phone representative at rubberflooringinc that helped me with sizing, and placed my order was courteous and knowledgable. Nearly a week earlier than scheduled, the delivery driver called me to schedule a convenient time, and I asked if he could place the mats on my driveway, as opposed to the sidewalk. My 5 rolls of 4' x 11' mega rubber arrived perfectly, strapped together, piled on top of a wood pallet, all 700 something pounds, placed nicely on my driveway/walkway, well in from the street. I understood the rolls were heavy, but when you look at them, you just can't imagine how heavy they really are until you try to lift them. The rolls were all cut slightly larger than my 4 x 11' spec, which I guess is good, but I measured my 11' x 20' room exactly, and didn't want to cut them very much. I laid the first 4 rolls down easily, and the side edges were all machine cut and perfect, so they lined up seamlessly, which was very cool. But they all were about 2 ft longer than my specs, and I realized it is not easy to cut the ends across, since the roll is so thick, it doesn't fold into the corner/edge right angle, so you have to approximate the cutting point. They also can scrape your walls black if you are not careful about letting the excess length down gently when laying it down. In addition, be advised that each roll was about 1-2 inches wider than spec as well, which left one section that needed to be cut lengthwise. You definitely need a straight edge and a solid cutter to make your cuts. The actual cutting is easy. For the lengthwise cut on the final roll (call it #5), I simply laid it down along the outer wall, with only an imperceptible space to account for any overlap, then I laid the excess width on top of mat #4 next to it. The mega roll is so heavy and thick, it lays pretty flat on the other mat, so I placed the straight edge down on mat #4 right up against the overlapped edge of mat #5, and cut a straight line into mat #4 (the one underneath). I then removed the thin cut portion of mat #4, and pushed the edge of mat #5 down into the cut side of mat #4, and it fit almost perfectly. If anything, it will be a little too tight, so you can use the imperceptible space you left between mat #5 and the wall to level that out. It all should end up looking seamless as long as you made a straight cut. The matting had an very minor rubbber smell, not unpleasant at all for a few days, and I am very sensitive to bad smells. I didn't really even "air it out", and at this point, a couple of weeks afterwards, there is almost no smell at all. The rubber feels great under foot, feels indestructible, with just the right amount of give and resilience for jumping activities. I cannot express how happy I am with both rubberflooringinc, the company, and the quality of my mega roll gym floor. If you are looking for the perfect gym flooring, there is no need to look any further. The only things you have to be prepared for, are the cutting, and the heavy weight of the rolls.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Rubber rolls
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from indiana 3/1/2012

Great product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Work out area
Excellent!
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Topeka, KS 2/28/2012

I was a tad bit skeptical for ordering such a large flooring purchase from across the country. It came it quickly, the product was good, and it looked great when it was down. I thought that being in the rolls, the rubber would stay slighty rolled up, but it layed flat when I put it down. I finished my home basement myself so I am somewhat handy but the easy in which to cut and put the flooring down myself was surprising. The rolls are tough, thick and heavy so it is nice to have help to carry and load. Overall I was very happy with the process and the end result.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Exactly What We needed
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Jodie Haney from Houston, TX 2/17/2012

The weight was tremendous, but so was the quality. The floors are actually better than my crossfit floors. They came perfectly as ordered in the projected amount of time. They are easy to install IF you have a very strong person around...again the weight of the floor is crazy! We did a 13 x 16 gym space upstairs. Looks fantastic and professional. Great product.
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Home Gym Flooring
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
George from Roswell, GA 2/11/2012

This was precisely the flooring we were looking for to put in our home gym. We are so pleased now that it is installed. The only thing I underestimated was the weight of the 1/2" mega rolls. I had to haul 4, 300# rolls from the end of my driveway, where the freight company dumped them, into my basement. It was pretty challenging and had I video taped the process, I would have easily won on America's Funniest Home Videos. However, the end result was worth the effort. This stuff is the real deal. I am glad I went with the 1/2" as well. There were some thiner sections used in the packing and I don't think those would have worked well for my application. I did have some pros install the flooring because of the weight and size of the rolls (4' x 30'). Worth the money.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Speckled 1/2" Rubber Rolls
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Ft Collins 1/17/2012

The rolls have been installed and fit perfectly. They stay down without any glue - just corner and every 6' a piece of double stick carpet tape. The colored speckled came out exactly as ordered. There was only one problem with delivery here in CO but it was with the trucking company. They didn't show up they day they were supposed to and their dispatcher kept saying they were on their way. Had to make calls all day and delivery was sometime the next day when I wasn't home. Had nothing to do with this company - very happy with product. Thank you. SJ

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Garage Gym Floor
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Logan Olivares from Denham Springs, LA 1/5/2012

Hi, I recently purchased the 1/2" mega rubber rolls for a garage gym. I laid down a 12 x 16 area and I am extremely happy with the flooring! Its great stuff, cuts easily with a sharp razor blade and a t-square. I chose this website because after searching around this was the best and easiest one. I was not excited about the shipping cost but had no problems with delivery. Costumer service helped me out with my decision and now I have an awesome home gym!!! Great Product!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage Home Gym
Horse barn aisle
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Carolyn Hotes from Medina, OH 12/23/2011

Product is perfect for new my horse barn.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
1/2" Rubber Flooring is Awesome!!
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Mike from CT 12/9/2011

I ordered 2 4'x10' rolls to do a 8'x10' area. The rolls were rough cut with a few inches to spare. Very rugged flooring. As others have posted, it's near indestructable. Very pleased with my purhase and plan to buy more soon to add on to my home gym area.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
1/2" rubber flooring
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Little Rock Arkansas 11/8/2011

Excellent product and service. Very easy to install. No complaints whatsoever. Product was delivered within one week of ordering. I will not hesitate to use rubber flooringinc.com again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home dojo
1/2 inch rubber rolls.....fantastic!
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Millbrook, ny 10/26/2011

We ordered a large amount of the 1/2 inch rubber rolls for our gym. The shipping was fast and customer service was great. We had some trouble installing the flooring bc our walls are not perfectly straight. The one room that was straight, was a piece of cake. Awesome product! I was surprised how easy the clean up was. Most rubber floors have little gritty pieces that have to be swept up, this has barely any. I'm very happy with our purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - gym
Hockey Locker Room
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Steven Rosen from Minneapolis, MN 10/17/2011

Nice product, easy to install. Love the color.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Locker Room
Rubber Rolls
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Mike Lock from Fort Wayne, IN 10/3/2011

Overall the rolls were excellent. The ordering process, status update, and delivery were all excellent. The only negative comment I have, is some of the ends of the rolls were not square. All in all, I would highly recommend this product, and in required would select it again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great quality, great price
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Tom from Kennett Square, PA 8/24/2011

I ordered 10 feet of 1/2 inch roll as part of a project building a weightlifting platform. I received about 14 feet, enough for my platform plus some for under the squat racks - a nice bonus. The material arrived in great condition and worked perfectly.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - weightlifting platform
Excellent
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
G Smith from Mooresville, NC 8/2/2011

Very please with product, the item turn around time just a little quicker.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Concrete Basement floor
Rubber rolls in exercise room
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Tom Earley from Pinehurst, NC 7/27/2011

These were great! exactly as advertised. I got the 1/2 inch rolls and they were 10 feet long. I was surprised at their weight! each roll was well over 125 lbs and difficult to move around with just one person. when trying to trim for door openings and around baseboard trim I wish I would have had another person to help. The good news is that their is no problem keeping them in place! I would definintely get them again and recommend them to anyone looking for an exercise room floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home exercise room
awesome and easy
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Dorothy from Webster, New York 7/25/2011

this product is so easy to install and keep clean. My garage never looked better

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage
Bomb proof rubber flooring
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Lansing , mi 7/20/2011

This stuff is great! Easy to install, inexpensive, relatively speaking and I believe we will not have to replace it again. Only thing that was a minor glitch.. 2 rolls came a little short. So go at least a foot longer than desired area.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Trainers studio
Awesome just what I was looking for.
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Mission Texas 6/25/2011

Flooring is perfect

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Reasonably priced/great quality
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Redding, CT 6/20/2011

The rubber flooring rolls I purchased for my home pilates studio is terrific. It was easy to install, is durable, nice looking, and didn't buckle after all of my equipment was placed on top of it. I am very pleased with this product and highly recommend it to home or business owners.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Pilates Studio
Best Customer Service
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Quartzsite Fire Department from Quartzsite, AZ 6/17/2011

Part of our order was lost in shipping, however the staff at Rubber Flooring Inc. took care of the missing rolls quickly and kept us abreast of the situation. The product its self lives up to its name, heavy duty, perfect for our gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - gym
The Dungeon
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Kevin E from St Louis 5/14/2011

The Dungeon is what I call my workout space in the basement. I had everything I needed to get a complete workout except flooring. Researched the internet for flooring and Rubber Flooring Inc. had exactly what I was looking for and at the best price I could find. Ordering was easy, the floor was shipped on the exact estimated shipped date, and was in perfect condition when it arrived at my house. I ordered (3) 10 foot rolls, and received 3 rolls varying in lengths from 12 to 15 foot. Thanks for the extra!!!!! Needed help getting it downstairs, guessing one roll weighed 180 pounds, but laying in out on the floor was a snapped. Took me more time to move my equipment than rolling out the floor. Very pleased with my new flooring!!!! Will recommend this flooring to any who is looking to do the same thing.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Rubber
4/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Pittsburgh, PA 5/10/2011

Pretty good quality. Had some trouble making sure it was square. Seemed that maybe it was manufactured or cut from the factory a little off but it installed very easy and i am pleased.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Best flooring ever!
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Utah 3/16/2011

This is the way business should be done fast friendly and as promissed. Great product amazing sales staff and faster than expected delivery. The product was easy to install, seams are invisible. We put this in our work out room and it is wonderful. Three of my neighbors have checked it out and have gone home and a placed their own orders. I would do it again in a second. Thanks Jim

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
good product
4/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Blaine, MN 2/23/2011

The flooring is what I expected. It is heavy stuff. Each roll was at least as long as what I had asked for, and two rolls had significantly more than I ordered. I appreciate that, as I can use the extra for other purposes.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
exercise room
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from wi 1/25/2011

great

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Great floor for our exercise room
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Stanton from Philadelphia, PA 1/9/2011

I chose 1/2" rubber flooring after seeing it in another person's home gym. Its durability is extreme. Its acoustics are great. It just looks right at home in my gym. I chose the dual flake - brown and tan - and couldn't be more please with the look. My room took four 13' rolls. They came with extra length. I installed the floor myself. My only tools were a 60" ruled straight edge, masking tape (used to mark cut lines), tape measure and box cutter. I used a new blade on each roll. The 1/2" floor was easily cut in several passes. This floor is heavy so it laid down nice and flat with no curling. I decided to forgo the double sided installation tape. Seems are nice and tight without it. Even though each roll was 125 lbs or so, I had no problem installing it by myself. Get this floor. You'll love it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great product and value for the money
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Ed from Atlanta, GA. 1/4/2011

I installed 1/2" plyometic rolled rubber in my exercise room (in a basement). This is some serious flooring! It was a lot heavier than I realized, but I did a nice install job with the help of a friend. It's definitely a two-man job due to the weight of the material. If you are a skilled do-it-yourselfer you won't have any serious problems, but there's definitely a learning curve. You won't need anywhere near as much glue as they tell you to buy. One 5 gallon bucket will easily cover 500 sq. ft. (with some left over).

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement exercise room
Great Gym Floor
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Jacque from Las Vegas, NV 11/17/2010

We had the rubber rolls professionally installed in our new home gym. The floor looks great and we are happy with the performance of the floor. It makes our gym "authentic" I would definately purchase this floor again.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
RUBBER FLOORS IN BEER COOLER
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
SHAWN RUD from Fargo nd 10/7/2010

WE HAVE NOT YET INSTALLED THE FLOORS IN THE WALK IN COOLER. I'M PRETTY SURE EVERYTHING SHOULD WORK OUT JUST FINE. AS FAR AS ORDERING ON LINE IT'S USALLY SOMETHING I DON'T LIKE TO DO. TO MY AMAZEMENT EVERYTHING WORKED OUT PRETTY WELL. FROM THE POINT OF PURCHASE TO THE TIME THE MATERIAL WAS DELIVERED. IT WAS DONE ON A TIMLY BASES INFACT( WITH EVERYTHING GOING ON I ALMOST FORGOT ALL ABOUT MY FLOOR AND THEN IT SHOWED UP). THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING I WILL LET YOU KNOW HOW EVERTHING GOES WITH THE INSTALATION.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - beer cooler @ Buffalo Wild Wings
So Far so Good
4/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from East Bay, CA 9/15/2010

I was happy with the customer service of Rubber Flooring Inc. So far the flooring has been great. Installation was easy and it looks very nice in the gym. I have ordered from them before and they were very helpful then. Needless to say they seem pretty consistent in the customer service department. Delivery is another issue. The first order I placed the delivery guys were great. They brought it inside and left it where we needed it. The second order I placed the men were not as helpful. They said they were just a drop ship company and would not bring it inside for us, mind you it was an extra ten feet. Considering there were only two of us with no tools to carry it in we were forced to leave our flooring outside until I could get other people to help me. When I called to talk with Rubber Flooring they were apologetic about it but said that when the men had delivered it and carried it inside that was unusual. I just wish I would have known that I should have made accommodations to carry it an extra ten feet because the shipping company would not.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Gym Floor
Rubber Rolls
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Tracy from Martinez, CA 9/7/2010

We ordered 4 12 foot sections of the rubber rolls and have been extrememly pleased with the product. When I first ordered it they said it would be about 10-14 days and it came in about 6. I use it to do my cardio workouts on and it has given me a lot of extra cushion over our cement garage floor. I am very pleased with the product and the service.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage (home gym)
Home gym
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
John from 06416 5/18/2010

We purchased the rubber rolls for our home gym and are very pleased. It is just like the flooring at a commercial gym. Very comfortable to walk on, keeps the sound down, and offers cushion when deadlifting, etc.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great Floor
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Newtown, CT 4/26/2010

Very happy with the flooring. Easy installation and least amount of rubber smell from other rubber flooring products.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement over concrete floor for home gym
As expected
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Doug from Des Moines, Iowa 4/17/2010

The website was well organized and easy to use. Processing and shipping was as expected. The product was as advertised. Very satisfied with my purchase and I will likely purchase additional material.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Good product, but harder than I thought
4/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Albuquerque, NM 4/9/2010

THe product is an excellent product. I thought (hoped) it would be a bit more shock absorbing, but that said, it does absord shoch and is a good workout/gym floor. It appears to be very durable and can even be swept effectively with a soft broom.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
P90X Workout Space
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
J. Driscoll from Seattle, WA 3/29/2010

We recently converted half our garage into a home gym and were so pleased with the utility of these mats that we doubled our order. Using only carpet tape to fix these to garage floor we've built a very good space for floor exercise and with a tarp to protect them, we easily park our car on them every night. Tough,durable, and exactly what we had hoped for.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage
Great Quality
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Long Island New York 3/15/2010

These mats are great. I use them for my garage which I set up as a gym. I'm glad I didn't cheap out and get something that I would have to keep replacing. They are worth the money.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Awesome product
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Woodstock, GA 3/15/2010

My husband and I struggled a little to install this because rolls are SO heavy. I'm pretty sure if a twister ever hits our house, only the chimney and the Rubber Flooring will still be here! Durability makes it hard to cut, but it looks so great installed. I love it and look forward to it being around for years. We have friend who have "softer" looking version which is wearing out. Our flooring looks like it belongs in a commercial gym. Excellent product, just need a little patience installing. It will take longer than expected. (took us 3 days and we are gym rats ;) Hard work pays off.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Excellent Floor for a Home Gym
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Justin from Richmond, VA 2/12/2010

We just had this installed, so we haven't had a chance to put this floor to much testing, however, from what I can see and feel right now I'm extremely impressed. The rolls are very heavy duty and the seems come together perfectly to give the impression the floor is a solid single unit. We rolled each piece out, glued it down and then placed trim around the edges. Very professional appearance. More importantly, the floor has excellent shock absorption despite being placed directly on a poured concrete floor in a basement. I'm excited to start using this daily.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Love the floor
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Eureka, MO 2/5/2010

The product looks great and it installed well.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Awesome flooring
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Erik from Minneapolis, MN 1/29/2010

I had this installed in my home gym and it looks amazing! I bought the black rolls with brown/tan flecks, painted the walls the same tan color, and it looks really sharp. The flooring is very strong and durable. I ordered four 12' x 4' rolls, and although I had a professional install it, you cannot see the seems at all. Also, I ordered a little extra to cut into 4" baseboard, which looks wonderful and ties in great to the rest of the floor. I looked at dozens of websites before ordering, and rubberflooringinc.com had the best prices and variety of colors. The service was excellent and people were courteous.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
pilates floor
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Corrine Fuentes from NJ 12/29/2009

Love the floor. Rolled out beautifully, seamed together perfectly. It keeps the floor warm, is easy on the knees yet is dense so balance work is not compromised. Great product and good service. The only problem was the shipping which was an issue with the freight company. I would consider switching companies to one that actually wants to work. There's plenty of independent drivers out of work that would be much more reliable than a big unionized company. In the end I had an independent driver deliver the mats because yellow freight messed up and then wouldn't work on Saturday. Not impressive in these economic times. Besides that love the product and the people I had to deal with were knowledgable, friendly and stayed on top of the freight situation. Corrine Fuentes www.pilatesbycorrine.com

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Studio
Awesome!
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Matt Chalverus from Cumming, GA 11/23/2009

I ordered about 400 square feet of the 1/2" Mega Rolls with the eggshell flake for a home gym I built in my basement. These rolls are easily of equal or better quality than those I have seen in commercial health clubs. They look absolutely incredible and seem virtually indestructible. I would highly recommend these floors to anyone. You won't be disappointed!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Exercise Room Flooring
4/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
bill from long beach, ca 11/3/2009

The material 'feels' as if it will last forever and i expect it to work perfectly. the flooring had a nice 'side-effect' in that it seems to do a good job of deadening the sound in the room. the install went nearly flawlessly, the only problems being that working with adhesive can be messy and the rubber flooring is heavy (over 150# for a 13' x 48" roll). reading and following the instructions available on-line is time well spent.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Great Product and Look
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anthony from Excelsior, MN 10/28/2009

We ordered three custom sized rubber rolls for our home gym and they look great. The install was pretty easy but make sure to have a sharp blade on your cutting tool. The flooring cleans up easy and make our home gym look just like a health club.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Rubber Flooring INC Has Another Satisfied Customer
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Gary A Merica from Red Lion, PA 10/5/2009

I recently purchased a 1/2" Mega Rubber Roll to use as a surface for kettle bell weight training in my garage. The entire process from start to finish was outstanding. The website is well-designed, the variety of products is superb, price and speed of shipping/delivery were great, and I am thrilled with the product. Kettle bell training with heavy weights on a cement garage floor can take a toll on flooring surfaces, and the Mega Roll looks like it's up to the task. Follow-up from the company has been great - the website is now on my favorites list and will be my first choice for future needs of this nature - which should be soon as I look to convert my basement into a home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage - gym
Just What We Needed
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from New Bremen, Ohio 9/24/2009

I found the product to be just what we needed. The customer service that I received was great. Couldn't of asked for better.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Between Injection Molds For Storing
Tom Stefely
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from maywood, il 8/21/2009

Everything was fine.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement (weight room)
Gym floor
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Grand Rapids, MI 8/5/2009

Excellent quality, good price. Shipped on schedule and arrived overnight.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Outstanding
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Ron G. from 4/15/2009

I use the rubber flooring roll in my gym and it is under constant abuse. Weight plates are dropped on it repeatedly and it takes all that abuse and more. It still looks as good as when I first received it.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -