1/4" Tough Rubber Rolls

Price from
$1.35 sqft
$5.40 Linear Foot
reg: $1.80 sqft
linear foot $7.20
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(139 reviews)

Website
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Zach Cosgrove from Asheville, NC 6/28/2011

You have a wonderful company with great customer service and a great product. The only thing I ran into was that I installed it myself and there are very little instructions on the website. When installing I would butt the factory edge of the long side of the roll together and in some spots would get tiny gaps. It seems that the best way to install this flooring is to overlap the two sides and butt cut the rolls to get the best overall look but I was not told that so I did not do that nor did I estimate the waste that would come from that into me buying the product. However I am very impressed with your company overall I have had the floor for only a month now but seen no problems

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - basement
looks great
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from New jersey 6/22/2011

I ordered the 1/4 inch rolled rubber floor for my home gym in my basement. I was tired of the hard concrete floor. Arrived quickly and since I had them pre-cut into 10 foot rolls they were very easy to handle. I am a 60 yr old women and I installed it myself, with no problem. It looks great and I can hardly see the seams. Too new to know how it will hold up, but I am very happy with how it looks and feels on my feet.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement gym
Great Product
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Philadelphia, PA 5/31/2011

Awesome for our home gym. A little difficult to install but looks great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Highly Recomended
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Chicago, IL 5/16/2011

This is the 2nd rubber flooring I've laid. The customer service was great! I received a quick quote, a good price and delivery ahead of schedule!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - doggie day care
1/4 regrind rolls
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Fort Worth, TX 5/8/2011

Rubber Flooring is a great company! Good product, great price, great service! Floor was easy to install, rubber smell was not too bad. My order arrived in just 4 days! My daughter checked it in so they did not leave the double sided tape I ordered, but I didn't need it and I was refunded my money promptly. My emails were returned right away too. I will definitely recommend Rubber Flooring it anyone!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Help for my knees
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Kim Nordland from Phillips, Wisonsin 4/13/2011

We own a restuarant & bar in Northern WI and of course it is on a cement slab. I put on many miles a week walking back and forth and it has taken its toll on my knees, back and feet. Since we installed the rubber flooring I feel so much better the fatigue is gone. Why did I wait so long to put it in? The installation was rather easy and once the rubber was down it wasn't going anywhere. We had to piece in a few areas and the seams do not even show. It looks wonderful and have received many compliments. Thank you for this wonderful product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Behind the bar
My experience
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
James Thurmond from Leesburg, VA 4/12/2011

My experience with Rubber Inc was outstanding. What distubed me about the carrier, was even though I called them and scheduled delivery time, they showed up 3 days ahead of the schedule, and provided only 5-10 mins before arrival. Fortunately someone was home and it wasn't raining.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym still in progress
Wellness Center
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Jan, President of Activities Association from Largo, Florida 4/2/2011

We ordered the Blue Fleck 1/4" Tough Rubber Roll to use as flooring in our new Wellness Center for a 55+ MHP. We were eager to have the material arrive so that we could complete our project. I ordered it Late Thursday March 3rd & was told that it would be there the week of the March 21st(this was OK but we really wanted it earlier sooooooo I said "Can you rush it")On Monday March 14,ten days later in the afternoon, it arrived! HURRAY !!!! Our Maintenance man, layed the flooring on Tues. the 15th, our 4 new exercise machines were installed on Wed. March 16th & the Wellness Center was up & operational on the 17th. Why is this such a big deal? Because every project, prior to this one, has always dragged on & on & on, plus gone over budget. With the excellent service in getting the flooring to us early, I am very proud to announce that painting, re-designing & moving a library to a new location PLUS re-designing, painting & installing flooring plus machines, the NEW Wellness Center was completed in exactly 1 month from the Board of Director's approval and came in under budget. If the flooring had not been delivered in such a timely manner, this project would have been like every other on property-----LATE. Thank you for your efforts to get the product to us so quickly. Everyone is very pleased with the product, the new machines, and the new Wellness Center. Everything's a HIT !!!! Your quick service is/was greatly appreciated. THANKS one & all.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - 55+ MHP Wellness Center
Great Product
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Tighten Fitness from Totowa, NJ 3/30/2011

I got 13 orders of the 24ft by 4 ft plyorobic 1/4 inch rubber flooring. I own a fitness studio and I needed flooring that could withstand high impact. I chose this company because of its reputation and credibility. They shipment came sooner then expected and the rolls were in perfect condiiton. The product itself stands up to what it claims. Exercising on this flooring is truly like jumping on air. I teach over 30 hours of group exercise a week and I can jump on this floor all day long and not feel it. I installed this flooring myself. The rubber is pretty strong, I went through a pack of razor blades to cut this flooring. I HIGHLY ADVISE wearing workout gloves or workmens gloves prior to handling and cutting this flooring. You have to make several strokes with the blade before actually cutting through this material. I highly reccomend this product to anyone who is outfitting a studio or gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Fitness Studio
BEAUTIFUL! EASY INSTALL! LOVE MY AEROBIC ROOM!
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Laurie from Akron, OH 3/26/2011

I bought the black rubber rolls with cranberry specks. It looks wonderful. My sister installed it all by herself and it looks like a professional. She used a razor knife. Only tool she needed. The seams don't even show. It went in the basement, no tape was even needed. Professional delivery, they put the pallet in the garage for me, I was able to take the rolls down the stairs by myself. Thank you, couldn't have been happier!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great Value
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Jinxy from St. Louis, MO 3/22/2011

I went with the 1/4 inch regrind rolls for cost. They look fantastic and are heavy enough that I didnt need to tape down anything but the ends.. Delivery was smooth, but slow.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Business
JUST WHAT I WANTED
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
SANDY from KANSAS 3/17/2011

I NEEDED FLOORING FOR MY EXERCISE ROOM. THE CARPET WAS OLD AND BEAT UP. AFTER CHECKING SEVERAL OPTIONS I DECIDED ON THE RECYCLED RUBBER FLOOR. IT IS PERFECT FOR WHAT I NEEDED. IT IS DURABLE AND TOUGH, AND W/ EXERCISE EQUIPMENT AND WEIGHTS THAT WAS MY NUMBER ONE CONCERN. IT INSTALLED EASILY, LOOKS GREAT, CLEAN UP IS SIMPLE. I LOOK FORWARD TO, AND SPEND MORE TIME DOING MY WORKOUTS.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Rubber flooring review
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Brian Gilstrap from Beaverton, OR 3/4/2011

The product is good and actually works better than expected. My only issue is that the thickness is different than the sample that was sent. It matches the invoice but is slightly thicker than what I discussed with the sales rep and is much thicker than the sample. Also, the color of the specs is slightly different than the sample, which turned out OK since it matches my old flooring better than expected.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Storage room
great product...ecoflec
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Allyn, WA 3/2/2011

I ordered the 1/4" rubber ecoflec rolls. I couldn't decide between the 1/4 or 1/2" for my home gym but ended up purchasing the 1/4" since it fit my budget better. I used the seam tape, which was needed with this thickness...they don't sit extremely flat. Floor looks awesome. great product at a great price. No other companies could come close to Rubber flooring's prices. Only negative was some issues with shipping. was contacted by the delivering company to set up a delivery time. They gave me a 9 hr window!! not 2, 3, or 4 like your cable company does. who has time to sit around for 9 hrs and wait. anyways, after waiting and waiting...I stepped out for 30mins and thats when they came!! had to reschedule delivery and they charged me an add'l $70 to re-deliver. I argued and pleaded with the mgr at the freight company but they wouldn't budge. So ended up paying wayyyyyyyyyyy too much for shipping. (orig. $200 seemed high to me for a few rolls) All in all....love the flooring, eco friendly, durable & looks great. would definitely recommend Rubberflooring Inc.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym (garage)
Grooming Salon Floors
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
The Soggie Doggie from Norwood, MA 3/1/2011

We purchased rubber rolls for our grooming salon and we are MORE than satisfied with them. We installed them with a double sided tape on the seams and they hold down very well. I would recommend them to anyone and I would buy them again myself.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Grooming Salon
Great stuff!
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Mike D. from Kansas City 2/26/2011

The product looks great in our 22x9 exercise room. 1/4 inch gives plenty of comfort. Easy to install using fiberglass glue bought at lowes in the flooring department.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great Product
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Racine, WI 1/31/2011

Product was delivered as per shipping estimates, 5 weeks w/custom color. Purchased rubber rolls for exercise room, easy application w/double sided tape (could not find adhesive at HD/Menards/Lowes). Took me about 4 hours for a 12x20 room with no help. Looks great, seams are not highly visable, product fairly easy to cut with new carpet cutting blades vs. utility knife.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement home gym
Great products
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Portland, OR 1/24/2011

We have a daylight basement behind garage which is a great place for a home gym. This room only has the bare concrete floor which subjuct to moisture and wet. The Regrind rolled rubber flooring is perfect fit into that room. Great custom service. There is no special prep work required to install the rubber rolls over concrete, besides the general cleaning of debris. We use of tape at each seams. The installation is very easy and smooth.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Great product
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Deb B. from Neptune NJ 1/8/2011

Rolls out easily, installs easy. Dense product for durability.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Enclosed garage
Great product - perfect for home gym
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Long Island, NY 1/5/2011

I wanted some rubber flooring to set up a home gym in my basement and I ordered two 4x10' rolls. They were easy to roll out, I didn't even need to tape them together, as they rolled out perfectly flat. It is now a perfect area for me to do kettlebell and TRX workouts and of course stretching and abs (though I do need the cushion of another excercise mat for the latter). The product shipped quickly and was very competitively priced. Thanks!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement