Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

1" MMA Mats

Our price
$1.85 sqft
$7.40 Tile
reg: $2.47 sqft
tile $9.87
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(87 reviews)

Great durable floor covering
4/51" MMA Mats
Rodney from Grosse Ile, MI 10/9/2012

I installed the MMA mats in our basement home gym a few months ago. I've been doing Rushfit and was looking for a workout surface that had enough padding to absorb some of the shock to feet, hands and joints while doing push-ups, sprawls, etc. but firm enough that balancing during one-legged squats and some of the other balance drills wouldn't be an issue. These fit the bill perfectly. They've stayed locked together and they offer good firm padding for the constant vertical to horizontal transitions. I did end up putting a few no-slip mats underneath the install... the whole surface was sliding just a tad during the shoot drill, but our basement floor is VERY slick. My single request would be to make them just a tad more grippy/textured. They can be ever so slightly slick on bare feet when you aren't fully warmed up. Once you get warmed up, they're fine. Overall, I'd give them 4.75 stars if I could.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Perfect for the Job
5/51" MMA Mats
T. M. from Atlanta, GA 10/2/2012

I ordered six of the MMA 1" interlocking tiles for myself and my fiance to use during our P90X2 workout. I have hardwood floors, and a traditional yoga/exercise mat just didn't do the job, my tailbone was constantly sore from hitting the mat too hard. This 1" MMA mat perfect for us, and with the two 2' x 6' mats I created from the 6 tiles actually ended up being cheaper than buying more plush workout mats separately!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - mobile floor mats!
Works Great
5/51" MMA Mats
John H. from Sebastopol, CA 9/1/2012

Used them on kitchen floor. Very comfortable and already saved a large bottle of iced tea that I dropped from breaking. Easy to clean also. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - kitchen
Awesome product
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Michigan 8/26/2012

Ordered for a garage workout area, and am very pleased. First the thickness of the pads are great, much thicker and at a better price than the sporting good stores in area. The assembly was easy, our 14 year old son put it together, and the edge pieces are nice. Overall very happy

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Rooftop theatre
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Oakland, CA 8/20/2012

We live in a city now but fondly remember childhoods of camping in the backyard, so we installed these tiles on our roof to cushion our tushes while we curl up under the stars in sleeping bags and project movies on the wall of the building next door. We pack the tiles away in a storage bin that fit them perfectly. They seem durable, comfortable and easy to install and uninstall, making them perfect for our needs.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Roof
fatigue matt for boat
5/51" MMA Mats
MARK K. from Carlsbad, Ca 8/15/2012

I used this as a fatigue matt for my center console fishing boat and worked very well. Most matts cost about 5-7 times as much and I could custom fit this to fit as I wanted it to. Thanks alot to rubber flooring inc

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - on my boat
Good Choice
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Secaucus, NJ 8/9/2012

I ordered these for my son's playroom/therapy room and I am very happy with my purchase. The colors are great. The quality is excellent. The comfort factor is great. I had them installed on carpeting and I wouldn't recommend doing that because the tiles pop up a bit when you step on them but it's understandable.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - playroom
Great mat...super cushioning
5/51" MMA Mats
Sandra from Gaithersburg, MD 8/6/2012

Very happy with this 1" mat. Was quite a bargain compared to the much thinner ones available in local sports stores. Very easy to put together too. My 12 year old arranged the pattern and put it together himself. We have it on a vinyl surface over concrete floor in basement and it provides enough padding for my sons to practice Jiu Jitsu and wrestling. Have already recommended it to neighbors who are looking to re-do an area of their basement. Would definitely look to buy from this site in future.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement - home gym area
gym tiles
5/51" MMA Mats
john hart from Lafayette, IN 7/10/2012

I bought these to cover a set of knee boards. They are great, I'm using the others to sleep on when my back is giving me trouble.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - knee boards
LOVE THESE
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from San Diego 6/25/2012

Super thick, use them on our brick patio and they are so comfortable, great to work out on, kneeling and playing with the kids, blue and red are fun together, summer fun, just got them, hope they last outside!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Outdoor Brick Patio
Jiu Jitsu training
5/51" MMA Mats
Marc from Northern Virginia 6/20/2012

These tiles were purchased to re-purpose my basement for Jiu Jitsu training and P90X/Insanity workouts. Previously i was using rubber-backed carpet tiles that afforded little protection from the concrete floor except to act as a thermal buffer. I was initially skeptical about the ability of a 1 inch thick foam tile laid directly over concrete basement flooring to absorb the impact of a knee, elbow or other extremity when penetrating, falling or sweeping a sparring partner. I need not have been concerned - they absorb impact from my 210 pound frame very well indeed. I feel the tiles compress under impact and the resulting dent recovers after a few seconds. They were very easy to install and fitted together well with very little seam exposure (the lugs do not always sit at the same height when joined but do not catch on feet or clothing). Having now used the floor for takedowns, penetrations that require dropping to the knees and a variety of sweeps that result in heavy impact with the floor i can categorically state that these tiles meet my needs for training in Jiu Jitsu and performing P90X/Insanity workouts on concrete floors. For the price (cost me about one thousand dollars to cover an area large enough to spar comfortably) i doubt they can be beaten. Very satisfied with the purchase and delivery of this product and will recommend to friends. Now all i need to do is find a use for all the edge pieces that i have left over after fitting them :o)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym Concrete Basement
Red and Blue 1" Jumbo Soft Tiles
4/51" MMA Mats
Anson from San Diego, CA 5/17/2012

Love the tiles. Bought them for martial arts mats. They are thicker and softer than the tiles "designed" for martial arts. The only issues are tile thickness varies with two or three of the 30 tiles I purchased, and the interlocking isn't super secure. But neither is a problem and the tiles serve their purpose well. They are easier to store, set up, tear down and lighter to carry than conventional martial arts mats. I'm very happy with the purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home martial arts studio
Outstanding
5/51" MMA Mats
Julio C from Hialeah 5/13/2012

Good product, shipping fast, outstanding item

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Good but 2 problems
4/51" MMA Mats
Shelley from Canada 5/11/2012

I have these in my home daycare. The only problem I have is they bunch up if your room not perfectly square very hard to get them wall to wall perfect.If you dont get them wall to wall perfect they move causing bunching.Also the interlocking great idea BUT the dirt and spilled drinks go between the matts where they are joined.I am renovating my home daycare and pulled mine up and the amount of dirt under them was crazy.Yet you would not want to have to pull them up all the time to clean under them as that would be a pain with the big toys. Wish it was al 1 solid piece no interlocking . As far as play surface they are fantastic the toddlers fall and dont get serious owies other then to their pride lol.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home daycare
Jumbo Soft Tiles
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Brandon FL 4/27/2012

I bought 1 inch Jumbo Soft tiles to create a 10 X 10 play area for my 9 month old son. The tiles helped to create a colorful, inviting area that is perfect for him. He loves to crawl around on the tiles and he had no fear of practicing his first steps because the tiles are the perfect cushion when he falls. The tiles are perfect and I am already making plans to get more to create an outdoor play area for him on our patio!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - play area
1" thick 2x2 tile
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from New hampshire 4/17/2012

After my wife and I had out first child it didn't take long for us to realize that the tile flooring throughout our house just wasn't a good idea with A wobbly toddler running about. I searched all over for a rubber floor to put down. Some of the prices I was seeing were ridiculous, until I came across these tiles. I plastered our living room with them and we couldn't be happier . They have probably paid themselves off three times over in saved medical bills. I loved them so much I just recently ordered more for his new bedroom!! Thank you again awesome product easy to lay down cuts easy for custom fit and best of all soft and thick enough to handle the scarriest of falls from our son. Sincerely the Chauvette family;)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Livingroom bedroom
Good for jiu jitsu grappling
5/51" MMA Mats
Anson from San Diego, CA 4/2/2012

We use the 2x2 1" foam tiles for jiu jistu at home. We can lay out 12' x 12' (36 tiles, two at a time) and after grappling put them away in less than five minutes. They are not quite as soft as the mats they replaced, but much easier to work with and take less storage space. They are plenty of cushion for grappling as long as you're not body slamming each other. Samples of the 1" softile vs 7/8" tatami showed the 1" inner material was softer than the tatami. Check the free samples for yourself. The 1" are also 1/8" thicker which helps. If I had to give a "con" for the softiles I would say the interlocking seams aren't 100% snug, and some of the tile thicknesses vary slightly. But neither have been a problem. The differences are hardly noticeable and have not impacted performance. Overall they rock.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home martial arts studio
Exactly as advertised
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Pompano Beach, FL 4/1/2012

We've never orderd this type of product before. The tiles are perfect for our outdoor gym, comfortable, washable. Product was exactly as advertised and delivered on time.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Very Very Happy!
5/51" MMA Mats
Jennifer E. from Fort Wayne, IN 3/15/2012

Blocking board made from the interlocking 1" jumbo foam tiles. Holds pins perfectly, can be propped up out of the way against a wall without too much sagging. Stores just as easily. Would have wished for the tiles to come in 1' x 1' sections but all in all Very very happy with my purchase and thank you sooo much dustin for all the help and the odd questions I've had to ask to find just the right material for the job. Keep up the great work and customer service!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Very Very Happy!
5/51" MMA Mats
Jennifer E. from Fort Wayne, IN 3/15/2012

Blocking board made from the interlocking 1" jumbo foam tiles. Holds pins perfectly, can be propped up out of the way against a wall without too much sagging. Stores just as easily. Would have wished for the tiles to come in 1' x 1' sections but all in all Very very happy with my purchase and thank you sooo much dustin for all the help and the odd questions I've had to ask to find just the right material for the job. Keep up the great work and customer service!!!
RubberFlooringInc- Customer


RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -