Customer Reviews: 1" MMA Mats

1" MMA Mats Reviews

1" MMA Mats
Our price
$1.89 sqft
$7.56 Tile
reg: $2.52 sqft
tile $10.08
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(150 reviews)
results 1-20 of 150

Very Happy

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Monique R. from Canyon Country, CA
08/15/2014
Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Gym
Was this helpful? 11 0

Great Martial Arts Flooring

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Don Gookin from Pleasant Hill, IA
03/23/2014
I ordered the 1" MMA tiles for our Tae Kwon Do school. I placed my order late at night and was surprised to see that they had already been shipped early the next morning. The tiles themselves are great; durable, easy to clean, and look great. Installation was also very easy, it only took about 2-3 hours to install over 1200 s.f. of flooring, with 4 people working on it. We are holding classes on the flooring four nights per week, and so far it is holding up beautifully. Highly recommended!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - martial arts dojang
Was this helpful? 4 0

Perfect for Home BJJ workouts

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Mike from Alexandria, Va
06/01/2015
I started BJJ in January and began searching for some type of mat for home workout. Both the reasonable price and the size of the mats made them perfect for me. The 2'x2' size is easier to store than standard 3' mats. They also lock together very tight and even though I put them together and take them apart 2-3 times a week are still holding up well. I have reccomended them to all of my friends I train with.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 3 0

perfect for my gym

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Richard from Machesney Park, IL.
08/19/2014
Great mats. The 1" thickness is perfect. We are a commercial gym and this mat gets used daily in a big way and they are holding up very well. The initial slippery surface people have spoke of is just about gone after a months use. Our members are really enjoying the upgrade.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - commercial gym
Was this helpful? 3 0

Best Mats for the Money

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Silent Warrior Hapkido Academy from Burlington, NJ
02/14/2014
Dollar for dollar these are the best mats you can buy. They are of good qualitiy and the free shipping is a major consideration. I have been using the mats for several weeks and some of my students are around 250 pounds and the mats hold up extremely well. We train with MA shoes and the mats don't show scuffs.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Dojang
Was this helpful? 3 0

AcroYoga Mats!

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Brandon from Dallas, Tx
01/21/2015
These tiles are perfect for my acroyoga practice, picked up 12 and that is perfect for one couple. Dropped my flyer a few times and the impact is really softened. I break them down and hide in closet until I get to play; setting up in my living room or taking to gym is no problem!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home/Gym
Was this helpful? 2 0

Not the usual use!

4/5 1" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Oklahoma
07/21/2014
I purchased this product after getting a quote on reupholstering my boat. Since its primarily just me, I didn't want to spend that kind of money so I started looking for something like this and since the price was right, I purchased a box to try it out. It worked almost perfectly after I cut 2 of the squares to make the seat for the center console. My only issue was the same as alot of other reviews have pointed out, the coating on them made glueing 2 together a challenge. Other than that, outstanding results!!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Boat
Was this helpful? 2 0

Awesome product

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Michigan
08/26/2012
Ordered for a garage workout area, and am very pleased. First the thickness of the pads are great, much thicker and at a better price than the sporting good stores in area. The assembly was easy, our 14 year old son put it together, and the edge pieces are nice. Overall very happy
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 2 0

Great Floor

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Krav Maga Boston Cape Cod from Hyannis, Ma
11/15/2014
Awesome floor, easy to install, great for ground work and take downs!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Krav Maga School
Was this helpful? 1 0

Best for Basement

5/5 1" MMA Mats
kemchho from Parsippany, NJ
06/17/2014
Excellent Product .. So, easy to install
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 1 0

ABSOLUTE BEST FLOORING!!!

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Cindy & Dave from Hoquiam, WA
09/22/2013
My husband & I purchased a home that was built in 1926, and needless to say the floors aren't totally even. We wanted to put flooring down in the converted upstairs to use as a music/tv/karate room for my husband who has numerous guitars and amps. We had been searching for something for quite a while that we could use to make the space more comfortable as well as adding a little buffer between floors when he was playing his guitars. We happened to come by your site through a search and were very pleasantly surprised at how many products you had as well as the prices! We decided on the 1" MMA squares and from the moment they arrived we realized they were even better than we thought they might be. My husband & I put in the flooring with very little work, even adding a contrasting band around the edge. It came out beautifully! We were so impressed by the quality, easy installation, and great price... and decided to order 2 more boxes to finish off even more of the upstairs floor. We would HIGHLY recommend these floor tiles to anyone looking for an inexpensive yet high quality flooring with some added cushioning. It could be used for any situation (martial arts/music room/exercise room/and more, the possibilities are endless. We are thinking about putting more of this down in a couple other rooms. We live in an area with a lot rain & humidity and these tiles even add warmth where the floor was cold before. THANK YOU Rubber Flooring INC!!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - converted upstairs room
Was this helpful? 1 0

Excellent Mats for anything

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Arthur from Woodside, NY
08/02/2017
I had to purchase this 1"-MMA mats to test it for vibration noise from a rowing machine. So far the person below us hasn't complaint yet. So I guess it's working.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Living room corner gym.
Was this helpful? 0 0

MMA Mats

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Minnesota
07/27/2017
The quality of these mats are excellent! They were just what I was hoping for.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home
Was this helpful? 0 0

Very Happy

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Buffalo, NY
04/27/2017
We ordered the 3 x 3 tiles 1inch Mma mats to use as a floor for a climbing wall we built in the basement for our kids. Worked out great. We are very happy. I even ordered more to expand on the size. There are a few places where there is a slight gap at the interlocking point of the tiles. Otherwise no issues. We are extremely pleased with the result!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement bouldering wall
Was this helpful? 0 0

Happy Customer

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Brad C. from Lambsburg, VA
04/21/2017


RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Muay Thai gym

4/5 1" MMA Mats
George from Florida
03/28/2017
Awesome mats. Just what we needed for our Thai Boxing class. Easy to clean and great rebound. Wouldve given 5 stars but they are a little slippery.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Home gym

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Fluffy from Clarence NY
03/17/2017
We used these tiles on a partitioned off segment of our basement. We kept all heavy equipment (treadmills & weight equip) on the outside perimeter and kept the inside (opposite color) for yoga, trx, etc. Great product, no need for yoga mats.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Newport, KY
03/15/2017
The service and product was excellent.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

Wrestling mats

3/5 1" MMA Mats
Richard Ludke from Accokeek,MD
03/13/2017
Would like them to have been a little thicker, also to have available some smaller size to fill in some corner areas.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Bedroom
Was this helpful? 0 0

Yep

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Virginia
03/06/2017
I will be ordering again soon! :)
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - In my training space
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 150