1" MMA Mats

Our price
$1.85 sqft
$7.40 Tile
reg: $2.47 sqft
tile $9.87
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(73 reviews)

Bought for Jui jitsu lessons.
5/51" MMA Mats
Jeff from Morristown 1/23/2013

Bought this for teaching my teenage daughter self defense at home. They are fantastic for what we are doing. Plenty of padding so nobody gets injured. I would buy these again in a heartbeat.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room
Quality product, quick turnaround on the order
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from ID 1/10/2013

Used the 1" MMA Mats not on floor but as seat cushion on a window bench. Firm but yielding, with tough skin.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
MMA Mats
5/51" MMA Mats
Chris from Philadelphia, PA 12/27/2012

An absolutely OUTSTANDING product. GREAT customer service/communication. Would definitely do business again

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Just what I needed
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Miami 12/22/2012

These are great. I am buying more.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
couldn't be happier with these mats
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from NY 12/16/2012

We have only had them down for a few days but it's been a life changing improvement. Laid them over a tile floor in our basement family room so my 1 year old can have a safe play space and we don't have to hover over her every second fearing she might fall on that hard floor. We have the grey/black tiles with grey side up and they look terrific. Installation was fairly easy, we just used a metal ruler and a mat knife to make a custom fit. We did the whole room. The cushioning and texture are just right. Not slippery even in socks and you don't sink down when walking or jumping. I highly recommend these mats.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement family room
1" MMA Mats
4/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from New Portland, ME 11/4/2012

I set these up for my little guy to start crawling on since we have hardwood floors and they work beautifully. They seem to really attract dirt, but other then that, I am very happy with them!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home
Great durable floor covering
4/51" MMA Mats
Rodney from Grosse Ile, MI 10/9/2012

I installed the MMA mats in our basement home gym a few months ago. I've been doing Rushfit and was looking for a workout surface that had enough padding to absorb some of the shock to feet, hands and joints while doing push-ups, sprawls, etc. but firm enough that balancing during one-legged squats and some of the other balance drills wouldn't be an issue. These fit the bill perfectly. They've stayed locked together and they offer good firm padding for the constant vertical to horizontal transitions. I did end up putting a few no-slip mats underneath the install... the whole surface was sliding just a tad during the shoot drill, but our basement floor is VERY slick. My single request would be to make them just a tad more grippy/textured. They can be ever so slightly slick on bare feet when you aren't fully warmed up. Once you get warmed up, they're fine. Overall, I'd give them 4.75 stars if I could.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Perfect for the Job
5/51" MMA Mats
T. M. from Atlanta, GA 10/2/2012

I ordered six of the MMA 1" interlocking tiles for myself and my fiance to use during our P90X2 workout. I have hardwood floors, and a traditional yoga/exercise mat just didn't do the job, my tailbone was constantly sore from hitting the mat too hard. This 1" MMA mat perfect for us, and with the two 2' x 6' mats I created from the 6 tiles actually ended up being cheaper than buying more plush workout mats separately!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - mobile floor mats!
Works Great
5/51" MMA Mats
John H. from Sebastopol, CA 9/1/2012

Used them on kitchen floor. Very comfortable and already saved a large bottle of iced tea that I dropped from breaking. Easy to clean also. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - kitchen
Awesome product
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Michigan 8/26/2012

Ordered for a garage workout area, and am very pleased. First the thickness of the pads are great, much thicker and at a better price than the sporting good stores in area. The assembly was easy, our 14 year old son put it together, and the edge pieces are nice. Overall very happy

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Rooftop theatre
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Oakland, CA 8/20/2012

We live in a city now but fondly remember childhoods of camping in the backyard, so we installed these tiles on our roof to cushion our tushes while we curl up under the stars in sleeping bags and project movies on the wall of the building next door. We pack the tiles away in a storage bin that fit them perfectly. They seem durable, comfortable and easy to install and uninstall, making them perfect for our needs.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Roof
fatigue matt for boat
5/51" MMA Mats
MARK K. from Carlsbad, Ca 8/15/2012

I used this as a fatigue matt for my center console fishing boat and worked very well. Most matts cost about 5-7 times as much and I could custom fit this to fit as I wanted it to. Thanks alot to rubber flooring inc

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - on my boat
Good Choice
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Secaucus, NJ 8/9/2012

I ordered these for my son's playroom/therapy room and I am very happy with my purchase. The colors are great. The quality is excellent. The comfort factor is great. I had them installed on carpeting and I wouldn't recommend doing that because the tiles pop up a bit when you step on them but it's understandable.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - playroom
Great mat...super cushioning
5/51" MMA Mats
Sandra from Gaithersburg, MD 8/6/2012

Very happy with this 1" mat. Was quite a bargain compared to the much thinner ones available in local sports stores. Very easy to put together too. My 12 year old arranged the pattern and put it together himself. We have it on a vinyl surface over concrete floor in basement and it provides enough padding for my sons to practice Jiu Jitsu and wrestling. Have already recommended it to neighbors who are looking to re-do an area of their basement. Would definitely look to buy from this site in future.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement - home gym area
gym tiles
5/51" MMA Mats
john hart from Lafayette, IN 7/10/2012

I bought these to cover a set of knee boards. They are great, I'm using the others to sleep on when my back is giving me trouble.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - knee boards
LOVE THESE
5/51" MMA Mats
Anonymous from San Diego 6/25/2012

Super thick, use them on our brick patio and they are so comfortable, great to work out on, kneeling and playing with the kids, blue and red are fun together, summer fun, just got them, hope they last outside!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Outdoor Brick Patio
Jiu Jitsu training
5/51" MMA Mats
Marc from Northern Virginia 6/20/2012

These tiles were purchased to re-purpose my basement for Jiu Jitsu training and P90X/Insanity workouts. Previously i was using rubber-backed carpet tiles that afforded little protection from the concrete floor except to act as a thermal buffer. I was initially skeptical about the ability of a 1 inch thick foam tile laid directly over concrete basement flooring to absorb the impact of a knee, elbow or other extremity when penetrating, falling or sweeping a sparring partner. I need not have been concerned - they absorb impact from my 210 pound frame very well indeed. I feel the tiles compress under impact and the resulting dent recovers after a few seconds. They were very easy to install and fitted together well with very little seam exposure (the lugs do not always sit at the same height when joined but do not catch on feet or clothing). Having now used the floor for takedowns, penetrations that require dropping to the knees and a variety of sweeps that result in heavy impact with the floor i can categorically state that these tiles meet my needs for training in Jiu Jitsu and performing P90X/Insanity workouts on concrete floors. For the price (cost me about one thousand dollars to cover an area large enough to spar comfortably) i doubt they can be beaten. Very satisfied with the purchase and delivery of this product and will recommend to friends. Now all i need to do is find a use for all the edge pieces that i have left over after fitting them :o)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym Concrete Basement
Red and Blue 1" Jumbo Soft Tiles
4/51" MMA Mats
Anson from San Diego, CA 5/17/2012

Love the tiles. Bought them for martial arts mats. They are thicker and softer than the tiles "designed" for martial arts. The only issues are tile thickness varies with two or three of the 30 tiles I purchased, and the interlocking isn't super secure. But neither is a problem and the tiles serve their purpose well. They are easier to store, set up, tear down and lighter to carry than conventional martial arts mats. I'm very happy with the purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home martial arts studio
Outstanding
5/51" MMA Mats
Julio C from Hialeah 5/13/2012

Good product, shipping fast, outstanding item

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Good but 2 problems
4/51" MMA Mats
Shelley from Canada 5/11/2012

I have these in my home daycare. The only problem I have is they bunch up if your room not perfectly square very hard to get them wall to wall perfect.If you dont get them wall to wall perfect they move causing bunching.Also the interlocking great idea BUT the dirt and spilled drinks go between the matts where they are joined.I am renovating my home daycare and pulled mine up and the amount of dirt under them was crazy.Yet you would not want to have to pull them up all the time to clean under them as that would be a pain with the big toys. Wish it was al 1 solid piece no interlocking . As far as play surface they are fantastic the toddlers fall and dont get serious owies other then to their pride lol.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home daycare