Customer Reviews: 1" MMA Mats

1" MMA Mats Reviews

1" MMA Mats
Price from
$1.89 sqft
$7.56 Tile
reg: $2.52 sqft
tile $10.08
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(148 reviews)
results 1-20 of 148

Very Happy

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Buffalo, NY
04/27/2017
We ordered the 3 x 3 tiles 1inch Mma mats to use as a floor for a climbing wall we built in the basement for our kids. Worked out great. We are very happy. I even ordered more to expand on the size. There are a few places where there is a slight gap at the interlocking point of the tiles. Otherwise no issues. We are extremely pleased with the result!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement bouldering wall
Was this helpful? 0 0

Happy Customer

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Brad C. from Lambsburg, VA
04/21/2017


RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Muay Thai gym

4/5 1" MMA Mats
George from Florida
03/28/2017
Awesome mats. Just what we needed for our Thai Boxing class. Easy to clean and great rebound. Wouldve given 5 stars but they are a little slippery.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Home gym

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Fluffy from Clarence NY
03/17/2017
We used these tiles on a partitioned off segment of our basement. We kept all heavy equipment (treadmills & weight equip) on the outside perimeter and kept the inside (opposite color) for yoga, trx, etc. Great product, no need for yoga mats.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Newport, KY
03/15/2017
The service and product was excellent.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

Wrestling mats

3/5 1" MMA Mats
Richard Ludke from Accokeek,MD
03/13/2017
Would like them to have been a little thicker, also to have available some smaller size to fill in some corner areas.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Bedroom
Was this helpful? 0 0

Yep

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Virginia
03/06/2017
I will be ordering again soon! :)
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - In my training space
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great for workouts!

5/5 1" MMA Mats
SS from Indiana
02/07/2017
I bought some of these tiles to place in our unfinished basement to have a softer place than concrete for workouts. My husband and I have been doing T25 (a beachbody workout) on them. These tiles are great for this use. I actually am doing the workouts barefoot to build my feet and leg muscles. They are great at absorbing the shock from jumping. My only complete is that I have created little gnashes in the tile from my sports bra zipper just from doing a superman exercise. If we weren't moving soon, I'd probably want to put these all over our whole basement.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great Floor

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Benjamin Titus from Solon, OH
01/08/2017
I ordered these mats to fulfil two purposes. 1. I want to practice jui-jitzu in my basement. 2. I want my kids to be able to tumble and jump around downstairs, but the floors are rather hard despite the carpeting I put down. For basement jui-jitzu, I find these mats are wonderful. We are mostly drilling and grappling from our knees, and these mats absorb elbows and knees perfectly. They are perfect for what I'm doing. If you were standing up or practicing throws, you would want to go thicker. My daughter loves them too! She's 2 years 9 months and they make her want to dance and act silly. Plus, they provide a good landing surface for when we fall playing PJ Masks, or when we have baby friends over and everyone starts acting crazy.

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great Floor

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Benjamin Titus from Solon, OH
01/08/2017
I ordered these mats to fulfil two purposes. 1. I want to practice jui-jitzu in my basement. 2. I want my kids to be able to tumble and jump around downstairs, but the floors are rather hard despite the carpeting I put down. For basement jui-jitzu, I find these mats are wonderful. We are mostly drilling and grappling from our knees, and these mats absorb elbows and knees perfectly. They are perfect for what I'm doing. If you were standing up or practicing throws, you would want to go thicker. My daughter loves them too! She's 2 years 9 months and they make her want to dance and act silly. Plus, they provide a good landing surface for when we fall playing PJ Masks, or when we have baby friends over and everyone starts acting crazy.

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

Awesome mats

5/5 1" MMA Mats
BJJ man from Texas
10/22/2016
Perfect for BJJ training.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great mats

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Jamie from Scandia, MN
08/01/2016
Easy to install and quality mats. Used for workouts - insanity, insanity max, p90x3, 21dfx
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

great product, terrific customer service

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Diane from Madison WI
07/26/2016
I was looking for a way to create an exercise space in my unfinished basement without having to spend thousands on carpeting. I found Foam Tiles and they are the perfect answer. The customer service rep helped me decide which products might work and then (yay!) sent samples right away. From there I was able to pick what would be best and ordered. It arrived promptly, was well packaged and very easy to put together,like a jigsaw puzzle with 3x3 pieces! I am able to do all my workouts on this product--anything from aerobics to yoga. Durable and easy to clean. Very satisfied.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

Home gym - new flooring - love it

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Al from Phoenix AZ
06/27/2016
Helpful in advance of the purchase, and concerned about satisfaction post sale. Great experience!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Wonderful mats

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Bradley C. from Virginia
05/07/2016
Love these mats! Going to order more soon. Thank you for being so helpful with the ordering process!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Amazing Mats

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Austin from st. clair shores, mi
03/30/2016
These mats are worth the money and are very durable. Mine are directly placed on cement floor outdoors and they never slip, or crack or tear from excessive heat or cold. Cushion impacts very well and are very stylish. i got 14 foot by 10 foot and everything came neatly packaged and just how i ordered it. Thanks Guys!!!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Unheated garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Durable and easy to install!

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Alpha Krav Maga Boston Cape Cod from Hyannis, MA
01/21/2016
This is the second time I have used this product. New renovations to Krav Maga school required more matting. I was able to reuse the tiles I had previously had down in the original space. Floor was installed made level with a laminate floor walk way. We were able to make precision cuts with a fine teeth table saw and skill saw. If you need an economical and extremely durable floor that is easy to clean this is it!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Martial arts school
Was this helpful? 0 0

Excellent

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Nashville
12/29/2015
I purchased the 1" MMA mats. The mats are excellent so far. They are a little slick. The customer service was also excellent.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

little wrestlers

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Anonymous from Gray Tn.
12/09/2015
I have ordered these 1" Mats two times and both times I have received excellent service. My grandkids love them and use them to practice wrestling. I can always count on Rubber Flooring.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Thick mats

5/5 1" MMA Mats
Cu from Fresno
11/30/2015
Mats are good to high quality. I would definitely buy more if I had the room.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 148