Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

5/8" Soft Tiles

Our price
$1.45 sqft
$5.80 Tile
reg: $1.93 sqft
tile $7.73
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.6/5
(146 reviews)

Tile floors
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Oxnard, Ca 2/26/2014

Great product perfect for people who have infants and have no carpet in their homes. I have a 9 month old daughter and its great I don't have to worry about her falling over onto the tile floor. I would recommend to anyone who has kids.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room
As shown in pictures
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
EZ from Michigan 2/24/2014

As many others here have said, it's easy to put them together. I ordered 1000 sqft and it took me one day to finish. You can cut it to fit different corners. It have some smell when we open the package, but the smell disappears after a couple of days. So really no big deal here. If you put something pointy and heavy on it, it does leave marks. It's foam after all, so be careful with that. Overall, I think it's great product and serves its purpose. Kids just love love love my new basement. They would spent hours there. The only thing I don't know is the difference between 1/2 inch and 5/8 inch. 1/2 inch is much cheaper. I don't know whether there is huge quality difference b/w the two types.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Baby Play Area
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Kansas City, MO 2/11/2014

We bought these tiles to set up as a play area for our 8 month old. It is great! Gives enough padding to help her from getting hurt if she topples over. Love the variety of color options, too!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Great for toddler playroom
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Powell, OH 2/5/2014

We are very happy with these tiles. We bought 20, put them in a 4x5 design on wood floors, and have been very happy so far!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Wood floor dining room
Foam Tiles
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Baldwin, New York 2/3/2014

I purchased 2 colors (brown + Lt. green) 72 foam tiles in all. They are exactly as pictured and were very easy to assemble. The mats were delivered with expediency, actually quicker than stated - a plus. They are a great floor covering and worth the money. The only thing is if you are looking to cover a high traffic area (as I was), don't get Lt. Green. It's hard to keep clean. No fault on the manufacturer, my fault. As mentioned in the description, it is easy to get weight marks on the tiles if you place heavy items on it. The product is great, I would definately purchase again from this manufacturer.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Child's Play Room
playtime
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Washington State 1/29/2014

My grandchildren come to my house after school. I have wood floors. Its so easy to spread them out as activity mats or put them together as a play house. They love the different colors.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Awesome for home gym
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Lisa from Spokane, WA 1/28/2014

My husband and I work out 5 days a week in our home gym which is your basic basement with hard tile. We purchased enough of the olive colored soft tiles for a 10' x 10' space and absolutely love it! We mostly do cardio and some free weights, P90X, Insanity, Les Mills Combat and T25. The tiles are perfect and make working out that much more enjoyable. They are not too springy, but have the perfect 'give' for a great workout; doing lunges, burpees, pushups, jumps or any floor work is quite comfortable. The color was a tad more sage than olive, but we like it. I plan to also use the tiles for my trade show exhibit flooring. These are easy to install and clean. We don't have them tight up to the walls so they can move a tiny bit during your workout, but they don't move for me alone (I'm 120 lbs) and it hasn't been a problem. I also like how warm the basement floor feels now too.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym in Basement
Kids New Playroom
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Brandon K. from Heath, OH 1/15/2014

Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids Playroom
Get them!
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Dallas, TX 1/15/2014

Very happy with this purchase- the colors are just as pictured in the photo (light gray and blue), they look great, and were easy to put together.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Gym Room
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Bruce from Bryn Athyn, PA 12/19/2013

Great product. Using it in home gym for HITT. Holding up well and not showing signs of wearing yet. Accidentally put a folding chair on it and it seems to have left some permanent dents so it's not memory foam so just keep this in mind when using it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Soft Tiles
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from NJ 12/19/2013

The tiles are exactly as described they make a nice exercise area for me and my family. Will purchase from this company again

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Just what I needed
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Julie from New York, NY 12/15/2013

Just what I needed for my son to do "tummy time" on a somewhat firm surface he would know bump his noggin' on. The only thing is I ordered several colors and one corner is missing a little square piece because the sides snapping together wasn't perfect.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - bedroom/livingroom
Soft, easy-to-put together, nontoxic
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Buffalo, NY 11/29/2013

I bought these in light blue and royal blue for our playroom. My 1 1/2 year old daughter runs and tumbles all over the place so these are perfect for her! They look great, are easy to put together, and no toxic smell, even right out of the box. These were a great buy!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Play room
Soft on the feet, tough on everything else
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
VJM from Washington, DC 11/12/2013

I tiled half the basement last month, and we liked it so much that I just tiled the other half. The tiles are impressively waterproof (as our dog proved; he can't resist marking new territory). My only complaint is that the tiles are *so* strong that I had trouble trimming the edges neatly with my utility knife. If you're getting these tiles for a business, or if you really want your house to look immaculate, you'll need to spend the $200+ on a tile-cutter.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home basement
perfect floor for childrens playroom
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
marta mohan from Dallas, CTX 11/11/2013

The colors were exactly as displayed in the pictures, installation was a breeze, and the playroom looks fantastic with the orange and lime green floors. My daughter has a 2 year old and the hardwood floors in the playroom were too hard for him to play comfortably. The order was delivered within a few days. We were extremely satisfied. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because we did not go wall to wall with the flooring and the little corners of the tile can easily be removed. I am actually thinking about just gluing the corner on. This is a minor issue and my daughter is planning on ordering flooring for their home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - playroom
Exactly what I was looking for!
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Derek Larson from Ft. Collins, Co 11/8/2013

Theses tiles were exactly what I was looking for. First and foremost, they don't smell (a big issue with many of the tiles we were looking at). They can be put in any room in the house without that rubber smell some tiles have. They are also the perfect thickness, many were too thick or too thin, these are just about perfect. Thick enough for my wife to do yoga on and to protect the floor from a recumbent bike and treadmill. Each tile comes with two (removable) edges and the tiles can easily be cut to work around oddly shaped rooms and/or support beams/poles. I personally liked getting a couple of different colors to create a checkerboard pattern and one solid area for my wife's yoga. I highly recommend these tiles!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - in-home gym area
Great playtime mat
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from NYC 11/4/2013

The mats are great for my 6 months old to play on. He is learning to crawl so we wanted something that is durable. These mats are easy to clean and vacuum on. They are very easy to take a part so we can clean under them. The pieces are huge and great for the price.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room
Great product!
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Corona, ca 10/14/2013

I purchased a set of 6 tiles which were much larger than I expected in a good way! They are about 2' by 2' and one set was plenty as my little girls play area. They are super soft and make me feel much better about her floor time.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Exactly what I wanted
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Denton, Texas 9/25/2013

Great colors that were accurately represented on the web site look fantastic! We wanted something to cover the hard wooden floor in our billard room when we recently converted it into a kid's playroom/nursery, and these rubber tiles are the perfect solution. Easy to install, easy to clean, easy on little feet and knees. Ordering samples was a breeze, and then our order arrived promptly. Thanks for the excellent service!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Most Excellent
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Tad from Tennessee 9/25/2013

I did not use this product for its intended use. I am a potter. The larger a pot is, the more damage may occur on the lip of pot (the rim) when it is turned over to trim the foot (bottom). I was able to fairly easily cut out circles and glue them to various size bats (the round disks attached to the top of the wheel when throwing pots). They work so well for this unintended purpose, that I would certainly not hesitate to put them down when I have a floor to put down in the studio.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - studio