5/8" Soft Tiles

Our price
$1.49 sqft
$5.96 Tile
reg: $1.99 sqft
tile $7.95
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.6/5
(138 reviews)

Get them!
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Dallas, TX 1/15/2014

Very happy with this purchase- the colors are just as pictured in the photo (light gray and blue), they look great, and were easy to put together.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Gym Room
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Bruce from Bryn Athyn, PA 12/19/2013

Great product. Using it in home gym for HITT. Holding up well and not showing signs of wearing yet. Accidentally put a folding chair on it and it seems to have left some permanent dents so it's not memory foam so just keep this in mind when using it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Soft Tiles
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from NJ 12/19/2013

The tiles are exactly as described they make a nice exercise area for me and my family. Will purchase from this company again

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Just what I needed
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Julie from New York, NY 12/15/2013

Just what I needed for my son to do "tummy time" on a somewhat firm surface he would know bump his noggin' on. The only thing is I ordered several colors and one corner is missing a little square piece because the sides snapping together wasn't perfect.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - bedroom/livingroom
Soft, easy-to-put together, nontoxic
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Buffalo, NY 11/29/2013

I bought these in light blue and royal blue for our playroom. My 1 1/2 year old daughter runs and tumbles all over the place so these are perfect for her! They look great, are easy to put together, and no toxic smell, even right out of the box. These were a great buy!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Play room
Soft on the feet, tough on everything else
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
VJM from Washington, DC 11/12/2013

I tiled half the basement last month, and we liked it so much that I just tiled the other half. The tiles are impressively waterproof (as our dog proved; he can't resist marking new territory). My only complaint is that the tiles are *so* strong that I had trouble trimming the edges neatly with my utility knife. If you're getting these tiles for a business, or if you really want your house to look immaculate, you'll need to spend the $200+ on a tile-cutter.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home basement
perfect floor for childrens playroom
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
marta mohan from Dallas, CTX 11/11/2013

The colors were exactly as displayed in the pictures, installation was a breeze, and the playroom looks fantastic with the orange and lime green floors. My daughter has a 2 year old and the hardwood floors in the playroom were too hard for him to play comfortably. The order was delivered within a few days. We were extremely satisfied. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because we did not go wall to wall with the flooring and the little corners of the tile can easily be removed. I am actually thinking about just gluing the corner on. This is a minor issue and my daughter is planning on ordering flooring for their home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - playroom
Exactly what I was looking for!
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Derek Larson from Ft. Collins, Co 11/8/2013

Theses tiles were exactly what I was looking for. First and foremost, they don't smell (a big issue with many of the tiles we were looking at). They can be put in any room in the house without that rubber smell some tiles have. They are also the perfect thickness, many were too thick or too thin, these are just about perfect. Thick enough for my wife to do yoga on and to protect the floor from a recumbent bike and treadmill. Each tile comes with two (removable) edges and the tiles can easily be cut to work around oddly shaped rooms and/or support beams/poles. I personally liked getting a couple of different colors to create a checkerboard pattern and one solid area for my wife's yoga. I highly recommend these tiles!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - in-home gym area
Great playtime mat
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from NYC 11/4/2013

The mats are great for my 6 months old to play on. He is learning to crawl so we wanted something that is durable. These mats are easy to clean and vacuum on. They are very easy to take a part so we can clean under them. The pieces are huge and great for the price.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room
Great product!
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Corona, ca 10/14/2013

I purchased a set of 6 tiles which were much larger than I expected in a good way! They are about 2' by 2' and one set was plenty as my little girls play area. They are super soft and make me feel much better about her floor time.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Exactly what I wanted
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Denton, Texas 9/25/2013

Great colors that were accurately represented on the web site look fantastic! We wanted something to cover the hard wooden floor in our billard room when we recently converted it into a kid's playroom/nursery, and these rubber tiles are the perfect solution. Easy to install, easy to clean, easy on little feet and knees. Ordering samples was a breeze, and then our order arrived promptly. Thanks for the excellent service!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Most Excellent
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Tad from Tennessee 9/25/2013

I did not use this product for its intended use. I am a potter. The larger a pot is, the more damage may occur on the lip of pot (the rim) when it is turned over to trim the foot (bottom). I was able to fairly easily cut out circles and glue them to various size bats (the round disks attached to the top of the wheel when throwing pots). They work so well for this unintended purpose, that I would certainly not hesitate to put them down when I have a floor to put down in the studio.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - studio
Good
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Tony from Monument, CO 9/24/2013

Very good quality.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Dog Training staff
Works well, but gets dirty easily
3/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Austin, TX 9/3/2013

We have concrete floors and a baby who is learning to crawl and walk, so these were a must. They've done a great job of protecting our little one, but they get dirty very easily! If I could reorder, I would not order a light color. They clean up pretty easily with a damp towel, but I have to clean them every other day or look at shoe prints and smudges.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - living room
Best Product Fits the Need
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
SS from NJ 7/23/2013

I bought this product to install in my living and dining room. I have a 1 yr old kid, she crawls around on the hardwood floor and it makes it noisy for the ground-floor tenant. I bought this mainly to insulate the sound and make her comfortable on soft surface. I wouldn't say that these tiles totally eliminated the sound 100%, but it did reduced the impact to good extent. I am ready to buy few more tiles to extend the covering.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - LivingRoom
Soften up our garge floor
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Los Angeles 7/10/2013

We recently converted a garage to a sitting and tv area for my daughter. We ordered the hot Green, Yellow and Black tiles, all which matched my parents furniture that we have in the room. Not only do the foam tiles provide us with support from the concrete floor, they actually look amazing! We did a checkered look with the 3 colors, and they bring life to the room, while serving as a comfortable floor too. The tiles had zero odor, were so very easy to work with, and seem pretty durable so far. Great buy and would recomend to all.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage which was converted to a small living room
Foam Tile for Exersizing
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from New Jersey 7/8/2013

PROS: Really happy with the ease of putting these together. Bought 12 total squares and took 5 minutes to put together. Overall we would definitely order from here again. Great Service! CONS: I wish the colors came in more beige tones too to mix in with the chocolate color that we bought. We have our foam tiles placed on top of the carpet in order to exercise in the basement and the tiles do shift around some when doing alot of jumping and dancing. We will probably put a rug runner underneath to keep it in place better.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Finished Basement
Poor quality
1/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Los Angeles 7/5/2013

I installed it two weeks ago in the play area for my 2.5 years daughter and the soft tiles already have marks of the children table and chairs. Any scratch will leave a mark.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Indoor play area
Pretty Good Product
3/55/8" Soft Tiles
Christine from Wichita, KS 6/28/2013

I did a lot of online shopping for this sort of product. I was looking for something soft to help designate a play area for my son in the basement. I chose this company because it had one of the better prices and ...free shipping!! When the product arrived, I was a little disappointed that there was a nick cut out of the middle of one of the tiles on the side that faces up. I try to keep one of his stationary toys over this spot because it looks pretty bad. Installation was fairly easy. I was disappointed in how the mini corner squares of the edging can come off and that there is no way of re-attaching them. If I chose the wrong edging to pull off, then it made for some interesting re-arranging and puzzling together. Eventually I got it right! Speaking of the mini corner squares that are part of the border, one of them on the very edge of the "rug" was loose because I almost accidentally pulled it off in trying to puzzle things together. Well, my son who is almost one easily plucked this off, and of course, it went into his mouth. So...parent supervision required. Finally, I was a little disappointed that the edging didn't angle down like a slope to ground level. Some of the other brands have this, and I couldn't tell from the website if this company did or not. I'm giving this product three stars because overall I really like the product and it suits the purpose I was looking for. I was just not happy with some of the minor details...which can make things feel like a bigger problem.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Finished basement
Very good product
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Chicago, IL 6/25/2013

My old rubber tiles had a rough surface. While it was fine for the older children, those that have to crawl yet had red knees. Your tiles are as soft and smooth as advertised. My daughter even noticed a difference when she walked on them.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Grandchildren's play area