Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996
Our price
$2.89 sqft
$26.01 Tile
reg: $3.85 sqft
tile $34.68
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(22 reviews)
results 1-20 of 22
Laundry room and mudroom with steps
4/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Salt Lake City, UT
05/05/2014
I installed about 500 sq ft of this in a new laundry room and mudroom. The install was a bit more difficult than I expected. I had a lot of cuts to make around doorways, stairs, pipes, etc. It's pretty heavy and if you have a really sharp razor in your utility knife it cuts ok, but not great. I changed the blade about every 8-10 cuts and that helped a lot.

When you rip the strips off on the one side sometimes it leaves little "knobby" things that you have to trim off carefully or it won't lock together very well with the next piece.

I installed this on three stairs (only one visible in pic). For the riser I bought some rubber glue spray stuff from HD. Then I put a metal bullnose thing on the edge and I think it's going to hold up very well.

My only complaint is when the kids come in with dusty feet it leaves foot prints. You can even see some on the right in the pic. It comes up with a wet rag/mop but because of the black color, the dust does show.

We'll see how this wears over time but so far we really like it. We were going for more of an industrial look and I think we achieved that with the floor.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Laundry room and mudroom
Was this helpful? 42 0
COMPLETELY SATISFIED!
5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Orthopaedic Physical Therapy of New Orleans from New Orleans, LA
04/04/2014
I purchased rubber flooring for my business. I had the floors put in and it took the contractors about 2 working days to do the installation. It was easy to unload from the deliverer, and the contractors were amazed how easy it was to install! After the installation, the place looks GREAT! All the furniture and equipment were easy to put back in its proper place because the floors could not be damaged. My business is a physical therapy clinic and we have patients coming and going all day long. Even our patients notice the difference, not by appearance, but by walking on the floors. It is so much lighter on our feet and easier to walk on. It is also safer to walk on because, before, we had carpet; and sometimes, patients were not able to keep their balance. However, the rubber flooring has really made a difference on patients' gait training and balance exercises. They have commented that it is easier to do their exercises and feel a sense of security when performing gait training and balance exercises. Also, at first we did not know how to clean it but we researched it and it is SO easy to clean! We just mop the floors using water and it leaves a nice clean look. There are no footprints unless there are really muddy feet walking. Also, usually we would vacuum our floors but now we can do a fast and easy sweep to the area. I would greatly recommend this product to anyone who are interested in replacing floors with an excellent product. Actually, I have already recommended rubber flooring from Rubber Flooring Inc. to people who have asked about my flooring.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Physical Therapy Clinic (business)
Was this helpful? 2 0
Great product!
5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
MH from Nebraska
10/13/2014
These tiles snap together very easily and the finished look is awesome. Everything from the ease of ordering to the FedEx delivery was top notch. These tiles come on a pallet and are heavy. The FexEx guy was very helpful unloading them and rolling them into our garage. From there, I would roll up two tiles at a time and carry them into the basement. I covered a small room (11 X 11) and it took me 2 hours total. Measure and mark with a chalk pen where to cut the edge pieces. Place the tiles so you just need to trim two sides of a square cornered room is my advise. I also found after making the first cut with a utility knife, bend over the piece like you would a piece of drywall, then what's left is very easy to cut.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement gym
Was this helpful? 1 0
Excellent product...looks great
5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Chris from Wheeling WV
03/05/2014
The 3/8" sport-lock rubber tiles are an excellent product and should withstand many years of heavy use. I purchased them for a home gym to be installed directly over a concrete basement. The tiles are thick enough to withstand heavy free weights and protect the concrete underneath. Installation was fairly easy, as I had to make only a few small cuts to fit. The whole floor is seamless, as you cannot even see where the tiles interlock from standing height. Overall, the sport-lock tiles look as advertised and should be durable for many years. I would highly recommend the 3/8" sport-lock rubber tiles!!!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0
Great flooring--like a gym!
5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Chicago, IL
11/17/2014
We just installed the sport lock rubber tiles in our home gym and it is fantastic! It's excellent quality and makes our home workout room look like an actual gym! Couldn't be happier. Excellent value for the money as well.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great gym floor
5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Rob H from Carlisle, PA
11/15/2014
This is a great floor for home gyms or rec rooms. Very easy installation and the delivery was fast.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Flooring for new Training Studio
5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Carlos Moran from Roslindale, Massachusetts
11/11/2014
Rubber flooring was very on the money when it came to delivering on schedule. The product is excellent and it looks great in my new Training Studio in Roslindale Mass. Installation is fairly simple but it did required three great friends to help measure, cut and install a 800 Sq.ft space. It took about 9 hours,but worth it in the end. The floor transformed what used to be a real estate office into a seamless training studio. I highly recommend this product... Carlos, Owner of SoulfulBody Fitness
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Fitness Studio
Was this helpful? 0 0
Easy to install, looks great
5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
GF from Los Gatos, CA
06/04/2014
This floor was relatively easy to install. With the two straight edges (removable when interlocking), it made starting along a wall or from a corner very straight forward. The look and utility in our home gym is perfect!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 1
Looks Great
4/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Rick from Le Mars, IA
05/12/2014
Did a recent remodel in my gym and these tiles turned out great. The tiles are pretty big but they are really easy to install.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Business
Was this helpful? 0 0
Sport-Lock Tiles Perfect for a Music Room
5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Chicago
04/30/2014
The tiles arrived very quickly, within about a week after ordering online. Very easy to install. We are using a portion of our garage as a music room (drums/guitar) and wanted a product to cover the concrete floor. The sport-lock tiles worked beautifully!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great Do-It-Yourself Product
5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Jon from Somerset, WI
04/22/2014
Quoted similiar products from many local retail outlets and Rubber Flooring Inc. was the least expensive. Product arrived on 7th business day including day of order. Process was exactly as described by customer service rep. Customer Service from Fed Ex was fantastic. My order was around 300lbs. Driver used lift gate and pallet jack to drop product inside my garage right next to entry door. Project was about 150sq.ft. and took roughly two hours to install. Seams are barely visible and product looks better than anticipated installed. Use heavy duty and sharp utility blades and cutting will be no issue. We are extremely pleased and would recommend to others. Send for free samples to help make a color choice.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
3/8 inch sport flooring
5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Dale Reynolds from Reno , Nevada
03/27/2014
I am very pleased with my flooring, didn't take long to get here, was in good shape on delivery. very heavy and strong. install was a little work but worth it the floor looks and works great. For sit ups or crunches you will want to use a foam pad as floor is to hard for that. very happy with my purchase. Dale, Reno, Nevada.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Home gym flooring
3/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
RK from Los Angeles
03/12/2014
Tiles installed easily and work well in converting an extra room into a small gym while protecting the hardwood underneath. If I have any criticism, its that some of the rubber tiles don't line up that well together and there is small gap compared to other areas which fit perfectly and the seam can barely be identified.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great product
5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Connecticut
03/08/2014
Looks great. Feels great. Only had a couple weeks so not sure about longevity. Confident that it is going to hold up well.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0
Very nice
4/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Cincinnati Ohio
02/26/2014
Installation went very easy. Seems to clean up very good. So far very pleased with the results..
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - home gym in basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
Finally!
5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Jeff from Atkinson, NH
01/29/2014
Wish I did this three years ago. Installed 15 tiles myself in basement for home gym. Ordering, delivery and installation went smoothly. There is no smell, looks great, and gives me great traction when I do P90X. Highly recommend this product. Initially considered 2'x2' tiles from local fitness store that required cutting but these were larger, 3'x3', cheaper and no cutting. Highly recommend.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
Nice product
5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Washington DC
11/13/2013
Professionally delivered within a few days. Only issue was that they did not have a way to lower it off of the truck - I just happened to have a fork lift so it worked out. Easy to install and looks great. I would use again.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Office gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Easy install and feels great
5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
MOMA from El Paso, Texas
11/10/2013
This product was easy to install and had a very durable feel to it. Also, there was no odor. The 2 edge pieces included with every tile were very convenient.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym over concrete
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great Flooring
5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
brian from N.Potomac, MD
10/15/2013
Flooring arrived perfectly. I was pleasantly surprised with the weight of the tiles. Tiles cut easy, but razor blade must be sharp. Make sure you plan your install, and have a rubber mallet. End result seems are invisible.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
Happy Home Gym Owner
5/5 3/8" Sport-Lock Rubber Tiles
Sean from Saint Louis
01/28/2013
Product was as advertised. A little confusing to assemble but not fatal. I really like that it is modular and ships quickly.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement Workout Area
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 22