Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

5/8" Soft Wood Tiles

Our price
$1.49 sqft
$5.96 Tile
reg: $1.99 sqft
tile $7.95
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(258 reviews)

Very happy
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Brooklyn NY 12/14/2012

The product met my expectations with respect to color and quality. I am very happy with it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Top layer peels off easy
2/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Dennis Buhtanic from Henryville, PA 12/13/2012

We were pleased with the look of the soft wood tiles, they look like real wood flooring. But the top layer is too thin, they peel easy, and once an object is on them, and removed, the imprint remains. Not what we expected almost $500 later. We also received a damaged tile, and do to circumstances haven't been able to call company. If the top layer is thickened and foam is made like the older foam tiles (which we've had for years) we think they'll sustain chairs and small tables.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - a praying room
Easy Install
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Oklahoma 12/10/2012

I ordered the Soft Wood Tiles for my Workout Room. The previous owners had carpet in this room, but I prefer wood or rubber flooring when doing Yoga. The most time consuming part of this process was ripping up the old carpet and padding. Laying the floor was easy you just needed a utility knife and a ruler/level. Working out on this floor has been great. And it looks great, a few family members thought it was wood until they stepped on it.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great value,comfort and look!!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Raleigh, NC 12/9/2012

I was very happy with my purchase of the faux wood tiles. I work at trade show events and stand on my feet for 12 hour days. Everyone commented on the feel and look of the floor when they stepped into my booth. What a great purchase!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Retail shopping shows
Love My New Exercise Room!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Laura from Lakewood, CO 12/8/2012

When our sewer backed up and flooded my exercise room in the basement, which at the time was carpeted, we made the decision to replace the carpet with rubber flooring. When I researched varioius products on line, I came across the soft wood tiles and ordered a sample. When it came we were very impressed with the quality of the product and decided to replace our floor with them. It only took an hour and a half to lay the entire floor down and it looks GREAT!! Our friends all think it's a hard wood floor until they walk on it and realize it's rubber. The exercise room is so much nicer and the quality of the material is better than I imagined.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
5/8" Soft Wood Tiles-great item
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
happy from Doylestown, PA 12/7/2012

we give this fantasic product a 5 star rating-. easy to install, and great looking. people have commented on the floor saying how it looks like the real thing. we highly recomend this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - sun porch
Happy Customer
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Dawn R. from Louisville, KY 12/4/2012

Love the look of this tile. Looks and feels great in my art studio.
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Studio
Love this floor!
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Jules Rushing from Lantana, TX 11/26/2012

I bought this flooring for my quilting studio. I am on my feet all day when I am in the studio and wanted something easy on my feet, knees and back. This floor is divine! The hardwood look is perfect for my studio. It was easy to install. I took my time picking and choosing the tiles so that the wood grain would line up as best as possible. The only issue I have run across was when we were moving the furniture back in we scrapped the floor by accident. The hardwood finish came up since it is a top treatment. Easy fix, I'm am artist, so I grabbed my ink pens and touched it up.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Quilting/Art Studio
Love this floor!
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Jules Rushing from Lantana, TX 11/26/2012

I bought this flooring for my quilting studio. I am on my feet all day when I am in the studio and wanted something easy on my feet, knees and back. This floor is divine! The hardwood look is perfect for my studio. It was easy to install. I took my time picking and choosing the tiles so that the wood grain would line up as best as possible. The only issue I have run across was when we were moving the furniture back in we scrapped the floor by accident. The hardwood finish came up since it is a top treatment. Easy fix, I'm am artist, so I grabbed my ink pens and touched it up.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Quilting/Art Studio
Soft, maybe too soft
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
John D from Portland, OR 11/24/2012

Love the look and ease of installation. Feels great under foot. I used these tiles in a complete gym floor installation. Great for stretching and working out without shoes. Great on concrete to insulate from cold and sound. Beware if you plan on putting furniture on these tiles. Tiles are slow to recover from heavy items being placed on them and indentations remain for sometime. Surface is easily marred if you drag items across the tiles. I used hard plastic floor protectors cut to fit my heavy items before placing these items on the floor. Seems to help prevent marring and indentation.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Foam tiles
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Marcela from Jacksonville, NC 11/21/2012

We have carpet in every room except the kitchen. I bought these tiles for my kitchen floor because I spend a lot of time there and the hard tile floor was hurting my feet. Rags only cover a part of the surface and it is easy to trip over them, not to mention trying to vacuum in peace, and cusioned roll out tiles are too expensive. I'm happy with this product. The color is ok, although I wish there were more colors to choos from but it grew on us. The thickness is just right. Once my newborn starts to crawl, he will not hurt his head if he tips over or falls like my other son used to. If I drop a glass or plate, it won't break. The only thing we have to be careful not to drop is something sharp but even then, it would be easy and cheap to replace the dammaged part. Also, because of the material, when walking on it with bare feet, it makes a sticky sound but nothing loud. Overall, my whole family is happy with the foam floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kitchen
Love the flooring
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Ann Marie K. from St. Clair Shores, MI 11/20/2012

The flooring tiles are great and even better when spending 8 hours on our feet. We now use them in different areas of our facility and have had to reorder a few times. Thank you for such prompt service.
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade Show
LOVE my new foam flooring!!!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from OK 11/19/2012

We purchased this product for our playroom! After WEEKS of researching flooring I finally decided to just take a chance with the foam tiles. We knew we couldn't do a hard surface as we have 2 little ones that would be playing on it:) So, it was carpet or something else. The foam tiles ended up being CHEAPER than carpet and I also ended up with a few extra tiles just in case one gets damaged. They look AMAZING. You have to really look closely to see it's not a hard wood floor and they feel AWESOME under your feet! We put a slide in our playroom becuase we felt very confident in the protection of the foam if one of the kids were to fall (and they have, and they bounced right back up). It looks great, it was SUPER easy to install, it feels great, and I am just SUPER satisfied with my purchase!! They ONLY thing I could say negative about them is they are NOT indestructable. They WILL scuff so we have a NO SHOES rule in our playroom. All in all, LOVE this stuff. GREAT product.
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - PLAYROOM
Wow
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Harry Borden from Maryville, TN 11/16/2012

This stuff looks and feels great,,, My only problem is I want more

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Wood shop
I loved it !!!
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Seattle, WA 11/16/2012

I loved the product. It looks very nice on the concrete on my basement. Make sure you lay down a layer of plastic wrap on the concrete before you install these foam on top to prevent any moisture to enter to the foams. I loved the customer service too. They shipped foams with no cost & on a very short time to my address. It get installed very fast in general, but you need to trim the corners. Just make sure your kids do not poke anything sharp, or rub any pen on the surface. Also, do not put heavy objects on them. These thickness is good for kids room. Thinner foams are for rooms with heavy furnitures.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - On the concerete on the Basement
Other Vendors Wanted My Rubber Wood Flooring
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Natalie from Pleasant Grove, Utah 11/15/2012

This flooring was so easy to install and looked awesome in my trade show booth.. People loved how it felt under their feet, I loved how it felt under my feet. I had several vendors ask me where I got my flooring and I happily directed them to this website. Thumbs up from me!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade show booth
Tiles do the trick
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Dave from Maryland 11/13/2012

These tiles are great. The soft padded floor helped make days standing in our tradeshow booth bearable. Super easy to install. Easy to trim to size if needed.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade show booth
Just what we were looking for!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Edward from Virginia 11/8/2012

We purchased the soft tiles for our workout area and to help protect the tile floor beneath the machines. The shipping was quick and the flooring went together quickly and meets all of our expectations. Comfortable to stand on and protects the tile floor below. Would definitely purchase again and recommend.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Love/hate
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Austin, TX 78735 11/8/2012

Love how it looks, hate how easily it is punctured. We do art shows, both inside and outside. The floor actually stops people in their tracks because it makes our booth look like it is part of a real home.It is also much easier on our feet whether we are on grass, pavement or concrete.Hate how easily it is punctured by the legs of my chair, our ladder when we must re-hang the art or adjust lighting, and by women in high heels.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
This stuff is awesome!!!!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Kansas City 10/30/2012

I ordered it along with the bamboo roll flooring so I could get decide between the two. After a difficult decision between the two, I opted for these faux wood foam tiles. And I can't believe I ever thought twice about it! This is an inexpensive, light weight, easy to carry, easy to ship flooring that looks great installed. We used it for a 10'x10' tradeshow booth and not only was it easy on the feet, it looked fabulous and we got NUMEROUS positive comments about it. The only slight negative is that it scrapes easily... of course, we were building a truss display on top of it, so we scraped several of the tiles. But at about $4 a tile, who cares?! we simply lifted up the scraped tiles right before the show started and replaced them. no big deal. HIGHLY recommend this product!! I like it so much, I'm contemplating putting it in the kids' playroom at home....
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Tradeshow Booth