5/8" Soft Wood Tiles

Our price
$1.49 sqft
$5.96 Tile
reg: $1.99 sqft
tile $7.95
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(230 reviews)

Better than advertised
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Jake Files from Fort Smith, AR 10/3/2012

I bought the light wood tiles and was hopeful they would look good. I was wrong. They look great. They were very easy to install, look fantastic, and are great for any application. Every single person that has seen it has gone on and on about how much they like it and how much it looks like real wood. Excellent product. Would definitely recommend.
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Exercise room
Superb Flooring
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Salem, AL 10/3/2012

Love the flooring! We used it at a tradeshow and it made a real difference on our feet when standing most of the day. Clients all remarked on the feel of the floor under their feet when they came into our booth. The only draw back, which is why I gave this floor only four stars, is because it punctured from womens shoes if the heel is very small. We now have to replace several tiles from the holes in our floor where it was punctured. Otherwise love the floor and will continue to use it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - trade show
Great look, great quality
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from NY 10/2/2012

Tiles are of great quality, look good and sustain a lot of wear. Overall, very happy with the purchase. I used this in a small area of my living room to create a play space for my toddler.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Absolutely Beautiful
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Brad Parker from Holly Ridge, NC 9/25/2012

Our new flooring is absolutely beautiful. And it was so easy to install. It's so soft, we encourage visitors to remove their shoes so that they can feel it under their feet. The only down side is that you need to be careful, because it will puncture, the top laminate is very thin.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Screened Porch
Not bad at all!
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from DE 9/3/2012

It's easy to install, move, and replace. Even moderately heavy items leave fairly deep impressions. They do seem to eventually come out, but it takes a good long while. The surface can tear a little more easily than I'd like. Overall, it's great for my kid's playroom in the basement (which gets wet occasionally, which the floor takes like a champ).

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Very Confident About New SoftTiles Floor
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Washington, DC Suburb 8/21/2012

My wife and I installed these tiles over the entire floor in our nursery. Even at 7 months pregnant she had no problems helping to install this floor, it was a breeze! I was very pleased to read that this product was tested and found to be formamide free, we want a very safe environment for our new addition to the family. Another great quality was that with its hardwood look we didn't have to settle with a product too overly commercial, with distracting colors, or too juvenile looking. It matches our taste and provides a safe play-space.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Nursery
Fun and Functional
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Kristine from Fairfield, CT 8/17/2012

We were transitioning a more utilitarian space in our living room to a kid friendly area. We wanted something that they could tumble and play on but did not clash with the hardwood floor that the play area shared space in the living room. This was the perfect solution and a nice soft surface that would minimize injury to 2 little busy-bodies. It was easy to install and attractive overall.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - living space
Fantastic!!!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Brittany and Kevin from Westlake Village, CA 8/16/2012

We ordered several squares for our home garage gym. It looks fantastic, and adds a very earthy feel. We were able to cut them very easily to fit the odd area perfectly. We are very happy, and suggest this for any home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home garage gym
Perfect in every way!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Nicole from Hoboken, NJ 7/23/2012

We just received our Dark Wood flooring tiles and we love them! They match our parquet floors perfectly. These tiles are for our 6 month old to roll around on and eventually we'll add on because she'll be crawling in the next few months. They are super easy to install, very durable, cushy to walk on and priced right!
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room
so far so good
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Pegstir from Central Fl 7/23/2012

Using it over carpet in my workout room. I like it, it's comfy, and I've actually thought of getting more for my kitchen...

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym/guest room
Best foam flooring!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Natalie from Woodland Hills, CA 7/11/2012

I wish I would have bought this sooner! We have hard wood floors throughout the house and our baby's room had a shaggy rug on the floor which was not cushioned at all. As soon as we put this flooring in his room he instantly became more comfortable moving around on his hands and knees and is now practically crawling! Also, no toxic smell like the other mats have, very easy to put together and simple to clean. Already recommended this to several people who have bought it as well and love it! I highly recommend this mat!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Baby's room
Swimming pool room
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Shelton, Wa 7/4/2012

Instalation was easy with a straight edge and sharp box cutter. We put it in the indoor pool room. Water beads up, easy to clean. Does scratch easily, but was informed about that when I ordered the floor. Not a problem usually barefoot in the room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
The right product
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Florida 6/22/2012

This turned out to be just what I wanted. Looks great and very good quality. I will be ordering more.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Patio
Dark Oak 5/8" Soft Wood Tiles
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Long Island Dad from Long Island, N.Y. 6/19/2012

The tiles are easy to put down on the floor as well as very easy to cut with a "Sharp" utility knife to make installation easy. The floor looks great and is firm but perfect to do yoga, dance, and work out on without an additional mat. We installed on a concrete floor but painted with epoxy paint first to seal the floor to stop any moisture from coming up under the mats. Mats appear sturdy but the top layer of vinyl wood laminate is thin so beware of high heels and other things that may puncture the floor and ruin a tile. We are over all very satisfied with look and quality. Customer service was Excellent and always ready to assist!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym, on sealed (Epoxy Paint) concrete floor.
life saving for the elderly
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Lake Worth, Florida 6/4/2012

the elderly and Florida flooring do not work well together. My parents have ceramic tile flooring on a cement slab foundation. It is hard. My elderly mother, who has parkinsons, falls often. She just goes down. When she had to have seven stitches above her eye, she agreed I could put the rubber floor tiles in the kitchen. The look of wood made her feel like her home retained a lovely feel. The first time she went down on it, it was an AHA moment. Blood thinners make her bruise easily, but she did not have a mark on her. As I picked her up, we both burst into laughter. It was a non event. Fabulous!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kitchen
Not what we expected.
3/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Jon and Diana from Fairfield Glade, TN 6/3/2012

We got the samples and were very pleased with what we saw in the product. We ordered the dark oak tiles. The delivery was very quick. Putting them together was very easy. Cutting was easy using a sharp carpet knife and straight edge. However, the surface of the tiles is very thin. It takes very little to scuff the surface and leave permanent damage. Does not take well to putting chairs on the surface. We are now looking for chairs with a round smooth base. We do like the way it looks and the way it feels when you walk on it. We are not sure how long these will last. If we do get good wear by being very careful we will be a happy customer.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Room makeover excellent due to tiles
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from michigan 6/3/2012

Excellent tight perfect fit, easy to assemble. Needs airing out before installation. We kept ours on a radio flyer wagon to cart outdoors on some days before installation. (out of boxes of course). Helped

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom converting to childs study
Fantastic
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Mary Esther, FL 6/1/2012

This product is a great idea, design and so easy to put together. I did my kitchen in these wood faux foam tiles. It looks fantastic and when I move out in a year it can come with me. I had this down in a few hours and it looks like real pros did it. The seams are practically invisible and they are so soft to stand on, now doing the dishes is enjoyable.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kitchen
Great Solution
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Richmond IN 5/25/2012

We have had water problems in our basement (always from a different source). We have torn carpet out so many times I can't count due to mold. In looking for a solution to flooring I wanted something that was not to heavy to lift and could be dried easily once removed from the source of the water. I truely hope we have the moisture problem solved this time but just in case we now have a product that we won't have to throw away. I went with the wood look soft tile as we have a bedroom and craft area in the basement. I wanted something that would look nice for a guest room as well as water proof. The floor was comlpeted yesterday and it looks fantastic. Now we just need to get all the things moved to the basement that we have stuck all over the house. I am really excited about this product. It insulates against the cold cement floor and is incredibly soft to walk on. I am so glad that in my internet search for a solution to all the needs we had, that I found this product. I highly recommend it. Others in the area are interested in this product as well so you may be getting additional orders! Thanks for this unique product. PS. My husband and I were physically unable to install this for such a large area. I had someone do it for us but it is simple enough to do that I think anyone that can get down on the floor could do it.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Wonderful floor to stand on all day
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Buddy Tools LLC from Bucyrus OH 5/9/2012

The floor looked nice and added so so much to the appearance of our booth quality. It has a nice wood grain look and was easy to clean! "This is so nice to stand on" was was the comment from everyone that entered our TapeBuddy drywall taping booth. They didn't want to leave which was great! Thanks for a great product and service!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Our booth at the National Hardware Show, Las Vegas