Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

5/8" Soft Wood Tiles

Our price
$1.49 sqft
$5.96 Tile
reg: $1.99 sqft
tile $7.95
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(257 reviews)

Great play room floor
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Ohio 5/11/2013

We bought enough tiles to cover our dining room floor to turn it into a play room. The tiles are awesome. The babies love crawling around on them. They look great. My twins love rolling around on the floor. My favorite part is how nice they look. It blends in well with the other rooms in my house and does not look like a day care.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Foam Tiles
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Charlotte, NC 5/11/2013

This is a great product but I recommend ordering all you need at once. I ordered 1 set of tiles and then ordered additional tiles about 6 months later and there was a noticeable difference in the color of the "wood".

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
good product
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from WI 4/21/2013

Good product just have to watch sliding stuff on it and don't put heavy objects on it. But that is to be expected with a foam tile.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement family room were carpet was getting damp
great easy addition
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from New Orleans, LA 4/18/2013

baby on the way and need to install flooring in Baby's room. looked at option and settled on this rubber flooring. placed order, it arrived quickly, and installation was even faster. I am very pleased and everyone that comes in the room likes it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - baby room
Great for Kid's Playroom
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Wisconsin 4/16/2013

The wood tiles work great in my child's playroom. I was skeptical at first but they really do look great once put together. They do skuff a little bit, which you can only see at the right angle with the right light. Installs very easily, just fit together and cut the edges with razor blade and straight edge.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
super great product
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Brentwood, CA 4/15/2013

was looking for a flooring system that would work well with animals. so far this one is it. second time purchaser. bought for my daughters room first to see how it would hold up. then purchased for our master bedroom. have shown a lot of people and they love it too. not just for weight rooms and nurseries. lets face it, carpet is horrible. this is a great alternative and nice on the feet. buy it and don't put off as long as we did.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - bedrooms
Rubber flooring
3/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from phoenix 4/15/2013

I received my flooring within a few days. The installation process was very easy. The tiles don't match up perfectly, but it doesn't look that bad. From a distance all my friends thought it was real wood flooring. It is great to workout on. The only negative thing that I can say is that is doesn't hold up well. Within a few hours after install my dogs and rocks on the bottom of you shoe made holes in the floor. I like the look of it but would like something a little more durable. It was a cheap quick fix but will have to replace it sooner than I would like to have.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Home Gym floor perfect FIT
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Dane from Cleveland, Ohio 4/13/2013

We used this in our home gym.. Could've installed it ourselves but paid our handy man and it came out awesome. Friends and family are amazed.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great play area flooring
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Adam Skibley from Chicago, IL 4/2/2013

We purchased soft wood tiles to cover a 6' x 8' play area for our son at around 9 months when he started crawling and pulling to stand. Our hard wood floors made for rough landings from various trips and falls, but these soft tiles are great for creating a cushioned area for him (not to mention for the adults playing on the floor with him!) The other nice things about this set (unlike some of the ones we looked at from other "baby" stores/sites) are that 1) they are thicker than some others (5/8" vs. 3/8") and 2) they come with the edge pieces to make a complete, smooth rectangle rather than having to pay extra for the outside pieces if you don't want unfinished edges.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Play room
Excellent product
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Loma Linda, CA 3/31/2013

Color and quality is very good - seems like it will be a very durable product. They are a bit more firm than I anticipated, but overall should work out great. We are using this product to create a softer area in our living room as the baby play zone. We need the area to maintain it's style, and not as if the child is taking over our home. The floor matches our honey-oak hardwood well, and is working perfectly well as for safety and style.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room
Perfect for Basement Gym
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Patty from Maryland 3/31/2013

The wood-look soft tiles are perfect for my basement gym. It was extremely easy to install and has given my gym a "classy" look. No more dreary, cold, concrete floor. Now I look forward to working out.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Gym
Tiles work well, some marring of surface
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Jim DeSantis from Clarkston, MI 3/29/2013

We installed the simulated wood grain foam tiles in our kitchen about 8 months ago. It was very easy to install and looked great. More importantly, it was very comfortable to walk and stand on. This was the most important reason for installing it because my wife has painful neuropathy on her feet as a result of chemotherapy, and standing on a hard linoleum floor is practically impossible for her. This floor is a great improvement for her and provides significant relief and now she's able to work in the kitchen in relative comfort. Many of our guests have been pleasantly surprised when they walk on the floor and find that their feet sink in, because it looks so much like a hardwood floor. I also love to walk on the floor, even though I have normal feet it really is comfortable and not cold in the winter like the linoleum floor was. The only problem is that we've noticed a few of the tiles have become marred somehow through usage. We haven't figured out how - we don't wear shoes in the house, just slippers or socks - and yet we're finding small spots where the finished has rubbed off and the color of the foam underneath is showing through. We're thinking that some of the tiles may have to be replaced eventually, or maybe there's some kind of stain or paint that could be used to touch up the spots where it's wearing through? At any rate, were still happy with the floor and it has been a blessing for my wife, who loves to cook again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kitchen
Love this floor in our bonus room!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Memphis, TN 3/26/2013

We were looking for an alternative to our old carpet, but really wanted something softer than hardwood. This is perfect! It feels great to sit on, is cushioned for our 6 month old baby, and it looks good. The foam does indent where the furniture is, so we realize we can't rearrange on a whim, but we are ok with that and can replace tiles if we really need to move something. It didn't take any time to install and was so easy!
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Bonus Room
Quick and efficient service
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Cindy Butler from Lake Tapps, Washington 3/6/2013

The tiles I ordered look to be of excellent quality and easy to install. I am looking forward to seeing how they stand up to the test of time.They were sent ahead of schedule too....great service!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym/Den
Very Pleased!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Tina O. from Orlando, FL 3/5/2013

I want to say how pleased we are with our new flooring. We re-did the entire back room for safety and comfort. What a difference its made in our enjoyment of that room. We have shown off the tiles to many friends. They do dent a little but we expected that and its worth the trade off of nice look, no smell (like other tiles) and ease of cleaning. Here's a pic.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Back Room
LOVE!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Amanda S. from Machesney Park, IL 3/5/2013

Love how our flooring turned out!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Room
Awesome product!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Coopersburg, PA 3/4/2013

These foam tiles are just AWESOME! Much better than anticipated. They look great in our basement "workout" area and are really comfortable on the joints while working out.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
great floor and super easy
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Kelly from Chicago, IL 3/3/2013

I bought these for a basement bedroom. The floor is cement and full of lumps, so laying laminate, wood or tile would require leveling and far too much time and effort than I wanted to spend. I ordered a sample of the previous version. I ended up ordering this product after reading it was sturdier than the previous version. and it is. I also like the color better. I laid these by myself. With a simple utility knife and straight edge ruler, it was a simple job. I put down a moisture barrier since it was going over a cement floor. In all, it took me a day to do this. I've had it down almost 2 months and I love it. It is really comfortable under foot. It is not too soft like one might assume foam would be. It's sturdy, looks pretty and feels good. At certain angles the seams are visible, but if I wanted to take the time, I could use an adhesive to close them. So far, I have just swept and spot cleaned the floor. Clearly, it cannot be mopped because there are seams and it is foam. Wiping with a damp cloth works. I have read some comments that the floor scuffs easily from shoes. I haven't worn shoes, but I wear a hard soled slipper and it is fine. I wouldn't recommend stilettos. I also slid heavy furniture on it since I did it alone (I couldn't lift it and move it on my own) and there is little, if any, marring, which is very unnoticeable.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Bedroom
From basement to GYM in 2-Easy Hours
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Don from Cincinnati 3/1/2013

The product went together easily and I am delighted with the result.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great for my daughters room
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Stitch from Los Angeles 2/21/2013

I bought this for my daughters room which is thin vinyle flooring room. The original floor is too hard for my little one and I'm glad that we picked this one!! It's nice and soft but thick and strong. And because the mat is thick it feels warm with barefoot and is a plus for my daughter:)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home