Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
(800) 613-0996
Our price
$1.49 sqft
$5.96 Tile
reg: $1.99 sqft
tile $7.95
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.7/5
(365 reviews)
results 1-20 of 365
Excellent
4/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Clovis, NM
08/26/2015
We have bought cherry wood grain flooring so our toddler son can safely cruise around. He loves this flooring and it is one of his favorite spot. He loves to play on this floor. Money worth product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0
Quick and clean
5/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Ithaca, NY
08/21/2015
A bunch of boxes showed up, moved them to the basement, and put the floor together for a small meditation room in about 10 minutes. Quick and easy, looks great. Win-win.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement meditation room
Was this helpful? 0 0
Love the product and the company
5/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Crystal from Birmingham, AL
08/04/2015
Hi! I am a representative for an in home party industry. In September of 2014 I had ordered the 2x2 premium soft wood tiles in onyx. I participate in trade shows around the southeast and these appeared to be ideal. When I received the tiles I was very pleased with the appearance. They are wonderful in the booth for our feet and the look is amazing! The look of the floor also helped in our booth receiving a rating of top 10 best in show out of 250+ booths. Since having these tiles we have participated in multiple shows and the tiles look as new as they did the first show. I have just ordered more tiles to expand our booth for our upcoming trade show.

The product:
The tiles look amazing, comfort for your feet, extremely easy to piece together, durable, efficient

For any type of foam- do not wear spiked heals while walking on them and refrain from applying tape to the tiles. Things that should have been common sense but I learned the hard way. ;-)

The service:
I absolutely love this company. When I first ordered last year I miscounted and was short one tile. This company went above and beyond and sent me the tile for free. And for my current order, I could not remember which tile I ordered last year. When I called, Whitney had no problem pulling my last order up. Not only did she refresh my memory to which I had previously ordered but she helped me by going ahead and processing my order for the tiles I would need to expand our booth. I have been amazed at every turn. Everyone I have ever spoken with have been extremely helpful and very pleasant to speak with. I would recommend this product and absolutely this company to anyone!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Trade Show
Was this helpful? 0 0
We LOVE our flooring!
5/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Traci P. from Lubbock, TX
08/03/2015
We LOVE our new garage/dance studio flooring!!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage/Dance Studio
Was this helpful? 0 0
LOVE it!!!!
5/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Fresno, CA
07/28/2015
Looks great, feels great, perfect flooring for a kids playroom/guest bedroom.
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Kids Play Room/ Guest Bedroom
Was this helpful? 0 0
Easy
5/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Rhode Island
07/26/2015
Excellent product, easy to install, came as expected. Cork pattern very realistic, joints barely visible.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - kitchen
Was this helpful? 0 0
Love love love
5/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Sara from Atlanta
07/18/2015
I saw the tiles on pinterest, was in doubt about getting them. I read all the reviews and decided I need to get this. Great quality easy to install. My son cannot pull them up. Recommend this flooring for everyone
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Toddler playroom
Was this helpful? 0 0
TIles Look Great When New
3/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Clarkston, MI
07/15/2015
This is the second time we've covered our kitchen floor with FoamTiles. We bought them 3 years ago because my wife has neuropathy on her feet and she can't tolerate standing on a hard surface. These tiles are very comfortable for her, and they do look great when newly installed. Our guests think it's a hardwood floor and are surprised at the comfortable "give" when they walk on it. However, in high traffic areas like our kitchen, they have to be replaced after two or three years because they wear out and then they look awful. We are very careful not to walk on it with shoes and we do not abuse the surface when cleaning, but they do wear out. I would give a higher rating if it lasted longer; we just know we're going to have to replace it in a couple or three years, but I guess it's still worth it for us.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Kitchen
Was this helpful? 1 1
Attractive & Comfortable
5/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Vancouver WA
07/13/2015
Attractive & Comfortable
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Kitchen
Was this helpful? 0 0
Very Happy
5/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Greg W. from Kingsport, TN
07/06/2015
The soft wood tiles (Dark Oak color) went down easily in our 700 square foot basement. With a utility knife and a T-square, cutting edges was a breeze. Impact resistance is good (kids playing), and divots caused by folding table legs rebound within a few days. We're hoping durability will meet our needs, but only time will tell. We have found that the scraps left over from cutting edge pieces make great mats for furniture with poky undersides. Great look, great functionality for a basement playroom, fast delivery, and great price!
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
Made my house homey.
5/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Annie from Wisconsin
07/02/2015
I had a strawbale house built for me a couple of years ago. Long story short, the money ran out before it was finished and the contractor opted for a cheap flooring solution on the first floor:concrete. When I told him I had plantar fasciitis and that wouldn't work, he asked me "Who actually stands around in their house anyway? You'll be fine." Well it turns out I do stand in my house a lot: doing dishes, folding laundry, painting, cooking. My feet were shot. I had rubber mats all over the house but it was just a path from one destination to another. Then I found rubber flooring! I started by just doing the kitchen in the soft wood tiles. Loved it. I can mop it and put rugs over it, the heated floor still works underneath, and we installed it ourselves. It cuts easily with an exacto type knife and doesn't shed or cause a mess. It's also easy to fit into tight spots because it's flexible and forgiving. I was so happy with it, we did the whole first floor in the soft wood tile. I can now walk barefoot in my house and my feet don't hurt anymore. Best of all, the house now has a homey feel instead of feeling like a kennel or a garage.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home
Was this helpful? 0 0
Very Happy
5/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Suzana S. from Westbury, NY
06/25/2015
Got my living looking more like my living room again. Thanks!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Living Room
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great for kids
5/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Los Angeles
06/19/2015
I bought these wood mats for my living room which is all tiles. My son was about to crawl so I wanted to cover as much of the tile flooring as possible without making the living room look like a play zone using colored mats or random rugs. These wood mats were the perfect fit for my living room. They are thick and sturdy and looks like real wood. Really helpful when you have kids running around everywhere.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home
Was this helpful? 0 0
Excellent affordable flooring for basement.
5/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Gary from Chicago
06/18/2015
I went with the dark oak color. I bought 125 tiles to cover a large area. Really impressed with the look. Insulates from cold cement floor and gives kids a soft surface to play on. My installation took about 3 hours. Cutting with a razor was like butter. Easy to trim pieces to fit around obstacles. Even the cheapest carpet in that same size area was twice that price. If a section were ever to get damaged, much easier to replace a tile compared to a carpet service call.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
Easy, Inexpensive, Kid Friendly, Really Cool Alter
5/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Renee from Colonia, NJ
06/12/2015
My 9 yr old son has allergies so we decided to remove his carpet. The hardwood floor underneath was badly damaged. A friend recently installed foamtiles in her playroom and suggested it might work for my son's bedroom. I ordered 3 samples and went with the premium soft wood foamtiles, installed them in his 12x10 bedroom in about 2.5 hours, and I still cannot get over how awesome they look. It was incredibly simply to install, it looks fantastic, and my son claims "I can do stunts and not get hurt!". It feels great on my feet at the end of the day while I read stories with him, also. Thanks a bunch Foamtiles!!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - bedroom
Was this helpful? 0 0
Love the floor tiles!
5/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Louisville, KY
06/04/2015
I replaced the old carpet in our basement with the light wood tiles myself! My hubby is so proud of me! Everyone who goes to the basement is amazed by the spongy feel and asks where we got the floor! Thank you Rubber Flooring!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement area
Was this helpful? 0 0
Easy installation
5/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Appleton, WI
06/03/2015
Looks great, easy to install. The only tools used were a razor knife and a straight edge.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Class B RV
Was this helpful? 0 0
dark oak tile
5/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Jocelyn from baton rouge, la
06/02/2015
Very easy to install. I did my baby room and its ver nice.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - baby room
Was this helpful? 0 0
Lasted 5 years in kitchen
4/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Houston, TX
05/26/2015
I did my whole kitchen in dark oak for about $100 and they held up for about 5 years. They now have significant spots where the woodgrain pattern layer chipped/wore off. I am going to reorder. I think these are a great deal, and everyone who walks in is fooled, and then pleasantly surprised at the feeling under their feet. Even in the heat and humidity of Houston, I haven't had any issue with weird stuff growing under these in the kitchen, which I was worried about at first.

I ordered samples first at the time there were only 3 colors, and the darkest wood looked almost black. I am ordering a cherry sample this time to see how it looks, as that is my preference, but will be happy with dark oak again, too (the light oak clashed with the whitewashed cabinets). The used tiles are going to get a second life doubled up as bench cushion stuffing, and as a mat under other smaller rugs because structurally they are still like new.

A little tip, it seems that they are printed in 4 tile squares, so lay them out first, and find the blocks of 4 tiles have a continuous print and put those in the most conspicuous areas. Since I installed them, my eye went to the imperfections and the tooth pattern, but people don't really notice until they realize its foam. As long as your expectations are reasonable its definitely a better way to go than just expensive gel mats everywhere. (2 photos are after 5 years installed)

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Kitchen
Was this helpful? 1 0
3rd Time Purchased
5/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Judy from Atlanta, GA
05/24/2015
We Love these tiles! At the rate we are going, the entire place will be covered in them! We use them over carpets in our apartment. Low impact on your body, even for walking, or great for a stretch/yoga and good for pets too!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - all rooms with carpets
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 365