Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

5/8" Soft Wood Tiles

Our price
$1.49 sqft
$5.96 Tile
reg: $1.99 sqft
tile $7.95
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(257 reviews)

Perfect Trade Show Floor
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Richard Klepinger from Dayton, OH 3/13/2014

I bought Cherry grained floor tiles for a tradeshow floor. The floor was an instant hit with the people who had to stand for four days on a concrete convention hall floor. Only one tile was scratched in four days of heavy use which included people, tables and chairs. If you are going to use this is a dirty or dusty high traffic area you will need to wipe it down daily but, other than that, the floor is maintenance free. Rubber Flooring shipped the tiles the next day after the order and they arrived promptly. One tile in one of the sealed packs had a hole punched in it (at the manufacturers) and Rubber Flooring replaced it the same day, no questions asked. The floor cost less than one tradeshow carpet rental and we expect to get at least 5 years of use from it. When i need flooring for our second booth i will buy the same type of flooring again from Rubber Flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - tradeshow booth
Great product
3/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from NC 3/12/2014

The tiles are great - very comfy to walk on, easy to install and look nice. My issue is with the recommended amount to buy. Even with 10% extra for mistakes, what they estimate is WAY too much. For my size room, it estimated I would need 23 tiles. I ordered 19 because after measuring and calculating multiple times, I was sure 23 was overkill. I still have 5 left over. While I realize it IS just an estimate, it seems a little shady.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Laundry room
Looks amazing!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Jenny from Nashville, TN 3/12/2014

This product is everything we were hoping for and then some. It was easy to install, looks fantastic, and we love the fact that if we have any moisture issues in the basement again, all we have to do is pick it up, dry it, and put it back down. These tiles replaced carpet that the previous owner had put in and had some nasty looking spots. The cherry wood look that we chose is very warm and inviting. We just finished installing it, so I do not know how it will hold up, but our lab/shepherd mix dog has walked on it several times already with no problems. We hope that as long as she doesn't run around crazy, she will be able to enjoy the room with us.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Awesome New Playroom
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Robert R. from NEWARK, OH 3/7/2014

Our awesome new playroom! The tiles look amazing and are great for our two little ones!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids Playroom
Happy Customer
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Cory M. from Lido Beach, NY 3/7/2014

Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids Playroom
Soft rubber tiles - Black wood
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Montreal, Quebec 3/6/2014

Shipping is very quick, for both samples and tiling. Customer service is great. These tiles are fantastic, we will be using them for our booth at an industry exposition. When the tiles are assembled with their appropriate trims, you'd really think at first glance that it is a piece of wooden flooring, but for an event where you have to stand all day, the soft flooring will be ideal! Thanks for the great service, we really appreciate working with you.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Booth at an Expo
great floor!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Cleveland, Oh 3/5/2014

We have the wood looking foam floor. It looks just great in our basement work-out, rec, guest room. We got it after we had some water damage. After everything was done, our insurance agent came back to check everything out, and she really like it too and thought it was a great idea for a great cost in a basement. We haven't had it long, but I am sure we will enjoy it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement rec-room
Looks great
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Ny 3/4/2014

Product looks great easy to install and the thickness makes it easier to crawl around on the floor without hurting your knees. Install was easy. We chose the cherry hardwood and it matches our hardwoods so out toddler has a safer room without having to compromise the decor of our home. We did have 2 tiles that bubbled already but with the 5% overage it calculated we had 8 extra tiles. Will definitely use this product again when we finish the basement.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
floor protection
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Ted from LaVergne,TN 2/26/2014

Installed in my Little Guy Teardrop trailer for added insulation

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - RV
Great flooring for outdoor covered patio
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Lisa from Santa Barbara 2/25/2014

I love this wood looking foam floor. I have used it as an outdoor exercise flooring and everyone loves it!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Outdoor covered patio
Trade show
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Tennessee 2/12/2014

We used in a 10*30 booth. This product gave our booth something different. The customers that walked on the flooring, made an immediate reaction. They general commented, wow this feels good on your feet and looks great. Where did you get the flooring? We used in three shows so far, and holding up well.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade shows
Exhibit flooring
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Watson's Kaby Lodge from Ontario, Canada- exhibiting across eastern North A 2/7/2014

A great product! We purchased this flooring to replace our old floor tiles we use in our promotional exhibit. This new flooring far exceeds our expectations and what we thought were our needs. Easy to install and remove for different show locations and the size of each tile is perfect for packing between shows. Very comfortable to stand on for the long show hours and very attractive to look at. We have received a number of comments on the great look and once fellow exhibitors stand on it, they all ask "where did you get this?". i am sure many will be following up with orders of their own!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Display exhibiting booth
LOVE IT!!!!!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Bryan Johnson from Chardon, OH 2/7/2014

I purchased enough of the 5/8" soft wood tiles to cover our 1800 square foot basement. Absolutely love it!!!! It was super easy to use. I know you may think it sounds strange---How can foam painted to look like wood flooring look good? It is beautiful!!! It actually looks like a hardwood floor! It is soft---the kids can play on it! It is much warmer than tile. It cost me about half of what carpet would have cost, and I don't have to worry about water damage should my basement ever spring a leak. I would recommend this product to anyone in a heartbeat!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Great for babyproofing!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
M from Cincinnati, OH 2/6/2014

I bought three of these tiles to put in front of my fireplace. This area is made of tile, and of course, my baby loves to play there and fall over! I didn't want to have to gate the whole area off, as my living room is already small, so these tiles provided the perfect solution. They look great and are of high quality.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room
2nd Purchase, Still Pleased as Pie
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Sharla from Austin, TX 2/4/2014

I actually already ordered this flooring, and doubled my order so as to utilize more space. We always get compliments on them when we use them for Homeshows, and my salesmen really enjoy standing on this flooring versus the hard concrete flooring we normally have. Overall, it's a durable, stylish, and awesome product!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Shows
Yoga/workout room
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Northern va 1/27/2014

We bought these tiles for a yoga and workout room in the basement. We installed them in a couple of hours directly on top of the concrete subfloor. The most difficult part of installation was figuring out how to reconcile the fact that our room wasn't perfectly square (what room is?). Keeping the wood grain in mind took some planning as well but it was overall it was an easy job for my husband and my 10 year old. I've practiced yoga and used the trx in this room and my husband has used his bike trainer in there and the floor is great for everything! I will say that when it gets wet it's quite slick so be sure to keep a towel handy when you're working out. I've mostly used this floor in bare feet but sneakers are fine in there too. My husbands cycle shoes (the ones that clip into the pedals) would be too much for this floor though so he has to put them on once he is on his bike, so you may have to be conscientious about your shoes. Delivery was so fast, the boxes were packed perfectly and were super lightweight to bring inside and to the basement! Great company and customer service. The estimating tool on the website suggested exactly the right number of boxes to order. We have tiles left over - giving us wiggle room in installation and in case if repair- but not so much left over that it feels like wasted money. Perfect. Thanks!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Yoga space/ home gym
Good Product . We wish top was more durable
3/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Philly 1/19/2014

Good Product . We wish top was more durable. We use in in a high traffic area and end up replacing every 2 years. Otherwise, it looks great and is easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Floor of Motorhome
Perfect for exercise room
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Bill from Haddon Township, NJ 1/19/2014

I refinished a room in my basement so I could use it as an exercise room. These tiles went in easily and have stood up perfectly to 2 weeks of P90X3 so far. Just the right amount of cushioning and no separation of tiles. One suggestion for cutting the tiles is to score the mat with a utility knife to about 1/4 inch and then make the remaining cut with a sharp pair of scissors.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement home gym
its about time !
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from north georgia mts. 1/2/2014

A pipe had a slow leak in our basement, so a mold problem developed also very slowly. The basement was fully carpeted and began to have a bad smell. when the leak was found and repaired , the carpet and padding removed some replacement flooring would be needed. We live in the N. GA. mountains, winters are cold, so are basements and a finished bsmt. should be warm. So I ruled out ceramic tile, wood flooring and of course carpet. Watched your prouduct being installed on a home improvement show , and sent for some samples .I am an engineer,so i tried to see how much abuse this flooring would take. The samples passed all my tests and i ordered a 1000 sq ft . installation was a (snap) and the floor looked great ! + warm on the feet. Great product -- recommend it highly ---jim van

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement / home
Great Flooring!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Muskegon, MI 1/1/2014

Great floor, easy to install. Just what I was expecting. Great price! I just love the way it looks and feels.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym