Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

5/8" Soft Wood Tiles

Our price
$1.49 sqft
$5.96 Tile
reg: $1.99 sqft
tile $7.95
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(257 reviews)

Fantastic Gym Flooring
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Jami from Lake Elsinore, CA 2/12/2012



Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

We purchased the flooring for a home gym. I am a personal trainer and wanted a nicer flooring to bring clients in to work with them. I LOVE THIS FLOORING. It did get a little scratch in it when we were moving the treadmill around, but I really don't fault the flooring for that. The treadmill weighs over 200 pounds and taking that into consideration, the scratch is nothing. It is great for plyometrics and floor work. I'm thrilled. It was easy to install and the installation went quick. My husband and I did it in about an hour (the edges took a bit of time as my husband is a firm believer in measure five times...cut once). The room is 225 sq ft. No weird rubber smell and it looks fantastic. I highly recommend. I have been using daily for about a month now.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Easy installation
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from New Jersey 2/11/2012

Received the product in a timely manner. Installation was super easy, used a heavy scissor to cut the tiles which made for a perfect fit. The tiles are installed on a sun porch and they look fabulous. The only reason I didnt give 5 stars is because I dont know how they wear. I hope they last a long time because they look great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - sun porch
Made our home show booth look great!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Peter from Boston 2/7/2012

We just switched out our old solid blue soft tiles for the interlocking soft wood tiles in our Everlast Composite Siding trade show booth. I have to say the flooring got as much attention as our siding product! It's easy to put together, soft to walk on, and looks great! It also hides the dust and dirt much better than our old solid color flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade Show
Looks Great, Provides Safe Flooring
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from NY, NY 2/6/2012

The 'wood' looking foam tiles have been great for my 7 month old who is crawling and standing on them. He doesn't get hurt when he falls (which is often) and they blend in well with our wood floors.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room
We LOVE these soft floor tiles
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Dallas, TX 2/5/2012

We needed a solution for our kitchen floor, since walking and standing on ceramic tile kept my feet sore. When my sister told me about the soft foam floor tiles that look like wood, I just had to log on to the website to see what she was talking about. I was happy to find a product that would help my feet and look good too. We decided to give the soft foam tiles a try. Delivery was so quick...we were surprised at how fast they arrived. We installed them ourselves...very easy. We love how they look like a hardwood floor. Our family and friends were amazed that the floor is foam. They all were very impressed at how great the floor looks and feels. We have had them a month and we LOVE walking on them. I no longer dread working in my kitchen! (By the way, my feet are no longer sore). We also have 2 small house dogs and they love to play in the kitchen while I'm cooking and cleaning; the foam tiles are holding up great. We love them.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kitchen
Customer Pictures
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Rick G. from NA 1/23/2012



Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Customer Picture
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Emmanuel P. from Jefferson, NY 1/23/2012

We love it!

Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Showroom
Basement Now Beautiful
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Sandra Buckley from North Riverside, Illinois 1/22/2012

I wanted to fix up the basement so that the Grandkids would have a place to play when they came over. Rubber Flooring has given the basement warmth and a place for the Grandkids to call their own. It is Great and looks Terrific! Thank you Rubber Flooring!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Much warmer and safer than throw rugs
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Oregon 1/22/2012

The tiles were easy to place in our van. They stay flat with no glue. They helped to keep our feet warm during a ten-day road trip in December. This is a very nice product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Roadtrek conversion van
Product Rating
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from New York, NY 1/21/2012

I very much like and enjoy the soft wood (foam) tiles. They are easy to clean and look great all while providing comfort and ease of installation. I would absolutely recommend these tiles for any gym, playroom or other such casual area.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - finished basement
Soft, but easy to scratch
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Dawn from Murfreesboro, TN 1/10/2012

EASY to install, looks GREAT! But scratches very easily. We turned a room into an exercise room for my aerobics and yoga and my 10 year old daughter to practice her gymnastics. Can't even notice the seams between the squares. It really looks wonderful and feels so good to walk on. The only complaint I have is that it is way too easy to scratch the floor, and those are very noticeable. We are very careful on the floor, but when you are doing flips and jumps...I think the floor grows new scratches by the day. Maybe a flecked flooring would conceal scratches more....but I love the hardwood look! Would I purchase it again...yes.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home exercise studio
Loved the soft wood tiles for a home gym
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Kelly O'Shea from West Caldwell, NJ 12/27/2011

We ordered this product for a home gym that is off a room with a real hard wood floor and we LOVE it! It was so easy to install and it looks and feels great. I was nervous the wood look would be fake or cheesy looking but it really looks incredible. We have gotten so many compliments, everyone wants to know where we got them. You will definitley be pleased with this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great Product!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Potsdam, NY 12/8/2011

I purchased this product to go in a control lab of a manufacturing plant. The tiles look fantastic and clean up easily.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Quality Lab
so far, so good
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
mike from long island, ny 11/29/2011

we just installed the interlocking plastic tiles (w/ "wood" veneer) in our basement's extra room where we had prior water problems. the tile's waterproof construction seems perfect to resist water damage. installation was pretty easy except when needing to cut with a circular saw irregular sized pieces for the entry areas. it looks great, and we hope it stands the next test of water leaking into the room. so far, so good.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - basement guest room
A Great Product
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Salt Lake City, UT 10/27/2011

The product is great. I installed it in an exercise room in my basement over a concrete floor. New floor provides good cushion yet dense enough so that a heavy tread mill does not mash it completely or damage it. Instalation was straight forward and cutting tiles to fit went very smoothly with new blade in an exacto knife. Ordering and shipping process were great. I experienced a very professional call about product color, then ordered online and the product was at my door in three days. I would buy the product again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement exercise room
Excellent flooring for child's room
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Dawsonville, GA 10/18/2011

My husband and I installed the soft tiles in our 2 year old's room and it looks and feels great! We had wanted to change out the old carpet that was in there with something other than carpeting and found these soft tiles. They look awesome and feel soft under your feet. They are easy to clean as they do not absorb liquids or dirt. Super easy to install. Since we have put them them down they have a couple of small marks on them but we expected that (2yr olds are not usually gentle, and we have large dogs) so when we made our purchased we bought a couple of extra pieces just in case. Which is a great idea, that way if something does happen it will take you 30 seconds to replace and the floor will look brand new again. Definately would recommend for a child's room!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - child's room
wood floor tiles
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
SC from Fl 10/11/2011

Amazing, buying more today - look very real and feel soft

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home
My Feet didn't hurt
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Judie Breunig from Springfield, VA 10/8/2011

We did a three day trade show at the Dullus Expo Center in VA, and used your flooring system for the first time. We have done this event for the last 4 years and have knees and feet hurt so bad we could hardly get out of bed. We love this event with the tiles down we were comfortable all three days!!! I was going to rent carpet from the center until they told me that it would be $1000 we got your system for about the same price for our 20 X 30 booth and have it for years to come. Thanks we love you.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Expo Center
Great stuff
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Mark Mosley from Raleigh, NC 10/7/2011

I bought the rubber flooring tiles with the woodgrain finish in light oak. I wanted them for a sunroom that has a tile on concrete floor that we use as a den. The floor was alwasy cold to our feet because it is concrete on soil. Very nice look and makes the room much more comfortable. Great product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - porch sunroom
great
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Austin TX 9/30/2011

these tiles are perfect for my 7 month old grandson. I bought some other tiles first from diapers.com and they peel. They were the same price. These are thicker and look great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - living room