Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles

Price from
$2.09 sqft
$8.36 Tile
reg: $2.79 sqft
tile $11.15
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(43 reviews)

Fitness Room
5/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
Julie A. from Albuquerque, NM 2/19/2014

We replaced carpet with your Eco-Lock Rubber Tile in our fitness room.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Fitness Room
Great Product
5/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Detroit 12/12/2012

Used in the basement. No smell, easy to cut, easy to install. The cement floor is quite uneven, but the tile lays flat with no buckling or wrinkles. Product was delivered well packed and wrapped.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great Overall
4/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
HAVYK.net from Los Angeles, CA 4/18/2012

Great price and quick turn around. Once the flooring was placed on a solid surface (and not laid directly over carpet), it worked great. We will be buying more for sure.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade Show
What everyone else said is true
5/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Newark, Ohio 3/29/2012

I purchased these tiles based upon the reviews that I read about the durability and the ease of install. I found the product to be surprisingly heavy and quite durable. The design makes it simple to install. I would highly recommend this product to anyone and would definitely purchase them again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - workout room
Great Product and Excellent Customer Support
5/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
Bret from Atlanta, Georgia 12/13/2011

I ordered the rubber tiles and found them very easy to install myself. The rubber cut easily with a vinyl utility knife from the local hardware store. I completed a 1,500 square foot installation in one day. The folks on the phone at rubberflooringinc were very helpful in giving me installation tips. The product is really nice and we have had many compliments on the finished product! Thanks!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Commercial gym
Wonderful product
5/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Seattle WA 11/27/2011

I installed this floor in my downstairs room and it looks awesome! It was easy to install as a DIY while still looking professional. I use the room for my dogs and it provides traction and cushion for them as well as hides dirt & hair. There are no scratches from their nails either! Thanks for finally solving my flooring problem for the dog room! The dogs say thanks too!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Downstairs room
Great Flooring
5/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Norton, Ohio 11/10/2011

great flooring, easy to install, super fast shipping, would recomend this product 100%

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - fitness center
Great Decision
5/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Fairfax, VA 10/29/2011

Our basement had flooded for the third time in 2 years, and I vowed to not go through the "restoring" process again - So, in looking for alternatives we found soft carpet tiles and are extremely pleased with the look, feel, and wear of them thus far! If we flood again, we'll simply pull up the tiles and replace them - far less expensive than carpet/padding replacement. Until we can afford to fix the bigger issue, we'll be comfortable and thrilled with our flooring choice!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great Job
4/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
Gary Cattin from LINCOLN MI 10/19/2011

Easy to install and looks very nice

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Craft Room
many came deformed, but good product
3/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from NJ 10/8/2011

be wary that about %5 of our order had some deformities... but it worked well for our basement.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Easy, strong, amazing!
5/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Milwaukee, WI 10/5/2011

About to hosts guests for our daughter's wedding reception, we needed to give the basement a make-over to function as a game room. We needed it done with quality and speed. This is what we got when we purchased our rubber floor tiles from Rubber Flooring Inc. It's beautiful, strong, seamless looking, easy to install, and has no odor. It was the perfect deal-of-the-week!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
interlocking rubber tiles for fitness room floor
4/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
Richard Pearson from pittsburgh, PA 10/5/2011

Very pleased with the product. Took a little while to figure out installation dealing with several corners in the room especially around columns, chases, etc. Once we worked with the product for a few hours we developed a better sense of how the system worked and the installation went smoothly. Thanks, RP

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Fitness room in small luxury hotel
Home Basement Workout Room
5/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
M. vonHouwen from Budd Lake, NJ 9/29/2011

My wife and I each workout at least 5 days each week on it, so we wanted to buy a good quality floor. I am thrilled with how the floor feels underfoot. This was definitely the right choice and I am very pleased with this purchase. I was able to install this floor in under two hours, and that included cutting one edge to fit the room. I was a little concerned about how difficult the cuts would be, but with a sharp knife, it was very quick. I've already recommended Rubber Flooring to two friends who are looking to upgrade their workout rooms, and would recommend them to anyone else.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Love our tiles
5/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
Chris from Butte MT 9/21/2011

Our order came very quickly, was easy to install. I installed whole 500 square feet by myself in a day except for edges that had to be cut and I had my husband do the edges. It looks very nice. We installed it in our workout, kids play area in basement where we have a hockey net and my son shoots hockey pucks across it. Much better than the white tile I had to clean black streaks off of. We have left overs we will install in our laundry room. For the application we wanted it is great. I am thinking next year we will look at patio tiles.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym childs play area
Excellent Product & Easy Install
5/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
William from Little Rock, AR 9/8/2011

Let me start by saying that prior to using this product I have never installed a floor before. The rubber tiles were easy to install and trimming / cutting was a breeze. No Glue, no nails...All I needed was a rubber mallet and a safety knife and I was set. I just finished installing a 30 x 15 foot floor in our new Fitness Center for our Corporate Office. It looks great!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Corporate Fitness Room
Just What I Was Looking For
5/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Bow, WA 7/6/2011

I bought these to lay over a cement floor in a small exercise room. Because I've just put them down I can't review the way they wear, but they were a fairly easy project for a novice like me. All you need is an accurate way to measure and a sharp utility knife. The floor looks very nice (black with a beige speck) but I can see the places where the tiles join. It doesn't bother me but might bother someone who isn't expecting that. There's a small amount of rubber odor when the room is tightly closed, but it disappears quickly once opened up and I don't expect it will last much longer. I had a very good experience with all the people I worked with at Rubber Flooring. Professional, well informed, took the time to send multiple samples, and gave me all the advice I needed to do this project. The tiles arrived shortly after I placed my order (5 days). What more could anyone expect? Oh yeah, the price was the best I found anyplace!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - exercise room
Best Flooring Ever!!!!!
5/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
M.Rogers from Barbados 6/20/2011

Have bought and used this product in our restaurant still room and our office. Everyone loves the look of it.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - office and still area
Home Gym Flooring
5/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
Parlon from Lake Jackson, TX 5/30/2011

The flooring looks great and is very tough. Ordering was easy and the delivery was fast. I unpacked the flooring and let it acclimate to the temperature in the house for a couple of days before installing it. The install was easy and done in one day.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product
5/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
Nick L from Orlando, FL 5/26/2011

Easy to install. Great customer service

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Evaluation of service and product
5/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
Teri Paul from Colchester, Il. 5/20/2011

This product is very nice and we are totally happy with the finished product. The shipping, ordering and arrival went well, too. The only problem is that our school did not have a credit card for payment and that was a problem.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - weight room
Great Flooring
5/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
Butch from Bartlesville, OK 5/19/2011

We recently opened up a small Fitness Center in our builidng. We chose the 8mm interlocking rubber tile w/grey fleck. The website offered a great calulator tool which specified the amount of border, center and edge tile you would need for the rooms square footage. The sales staff were very friendly and knowledgable concerning the product. Tile installation was a breeze and the end result exceeded our expectations! We have since opened the room up and received great comments on the equipment and flooring choice. We would recommend this product highly for any individual or business needing this type of product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Commercial Builidng
Great Stuff
4/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Carrollton, TX 5/18/2011

Exactly as advertised. Happy with install, delivery and performance. Cut all tiles with a utility knife. 5% overage was pretty much spot on.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Sometimes online orders work out!
4/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
DJ from Twinsburg, OH 5/16/2011

I purchased these tiles for a basement workout room(16x10). They aren't the soft squishy stuff. I wanted something that would be comfortable to do aerobic exercises. These mats are great. Took about 1.5hr for 2 of us to lay...mostly because of the cutting. No room is square, so there will be some cutting. But it went down great, cutting can tedious after a doing few. Just be sure to have a sharp blade(or 2) and it will be fine. The seems are not really even noticeable, which was a pleasant surprise. I'm very happy with my purchase. i just wish the store was local so I didn't have to pay freight.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Gym
A Steal of a Deal
4/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
Sandra from Riverside, CA 3/29/2011

I searched for some gym tiles for 2 months and those darn things are so expensive and then you add shipping and it even gets worse. My husband and I just had our third kid and I am a stay at home mom so I can't make it to a commercial gym. Luckily I talked my husband into letting me turn a corner of the basement into a inexpensive home gym. We bought some hand weights, picked up a used treadmill on craigslist, and put in a tv and dvd player so I could do videos for me or the kids. Originally we had an old beat up throw rug down there but as a valentines day gift to each other, we decided to get some gym flooring. After hunting for deals and calling everyone on the net, we found these eco-lock tiles and decided to give them a go. We couldn't find any 3/8" thick tile that was close to these in price. We were worried they might be cheap at first so we decided to order samples. The samples arrived a few days later and the rubber seemed very durable so this is what we went with. My husband and I really like them although they are very heavy. I guess we didn't realize that when we ordered them so taking them to the basement was a workout in itself. Other than that, I can't say anything bad about these tiles. Oh and as a tip, if you are looking for used gym equipment, craigslist was a great place to find deals if you have a truck or large vehicle to pick up stuff with.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement gym
We did it ourselves!!!
5/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
Traci from Collegeville, PA 3/18/2011

We knew we were going to install this product ourselves but didn't realize how easy it really was. The tiles went down easily. Sometimes a little coaxing is needed but a little is it. Then a rubber mallet to even it out and...wa la...your done. We used a bandsaw to cut any pieces that we needed to custom fit. It really is a simple product. Even though it does have a rubber smell, it's not strong and is dissipating as I write this review. The room is even a bit warmer now.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement over concrete
Sweet Deal
5/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
Antonio S. from Mesa, AZ 2/15/2011

Great tiles and best price on the net. Believe me I searched everywhere. Holy cow, no one has anything close to this price and the tiles are amazing quality. I was worried they might not lock together as well since they call them economy but I was also told they might change the name because these tiles seem to be just as high in quality as their strong tiles. They look seamless when locked together and you can get color flecks added for no extra cost. I am convinced that this is the best rubber tile deal on the net and I would recommend these gym tiles to anyone. Thanks rubberflooringinc.com. I will definitely recommend you guys to anyone looking for rubber gym flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Durable flooring for kids play area
5/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
Louisville, KY from Kathy 2/2/2011

I installed these tiles in one of my spare bedrooms that is our kids play room. I really wanted something that would cushion falls and be very durable. This has met every expectation of mine! I was (at first) hesitant about the colors, I chose Bonfire, but it looks fantastic in the room; very fun and festive for the kids. They were really easy to install and they completely changed the area. I am very happy that I chose this product and would recommend it to anyone that's looking for a low-cost option for durable flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids play room
Flooring for the play room at my daycare
5/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
Vicky Chang from Santa Fe, NM 2/1/2011

I run an in-home daycare center and I chose to install these in our playroom to protect my hardwood floors. I picked these because they were affordable and could be installed without using adhesive. They are comfortable to sit on and my kids love to run around on them. I'm very pleased with my purchase and am thinking of buying more to install in my home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Daycare playroom
Love these!!!
5/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Austin, TX 1/24/2011

I guess these are newer tiles which is why I think I am the first person to review them but the rep told me they personally vouched for them as being really good quality. I was nervous from the lack of reviews but I took his word for it and ordered them. They were shipped within a couple days and I got them 3 days later so it took about a week in total to have the tiles delivered. Let me just say that I love these things. I am surprised how seamless they are. The quality over all is very impressive and I would recommend these things to anyone.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Outstanding
5/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
Tammy Jean from Augusta, GA 1/23/2011

Love these! So happy I finally invested in good looking rubber flooring!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Multi-colored rubber tiles
5/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
Brady Newman from Carrollton, TX 1/17/2011

I searched for a colorful and inexpensive flooring solution for my basement to bring some life to a fairly dreary room. I finally found these and the price was too good to pass up. My friends and I installed it in a day. It looks sleek and professional and I love the confetti colors throughout. I used tape to install which worked great. Overall, I highly recommend this flooring to anyone looking for a great looking rubber tile.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
A steal
4/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
Chase from Glendale, CA 1/2/2011

These were cheap, easy to install and look fantastic. I am one satisfied customer.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Awesome product and price
5/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
Beau from Los Angeles, CA 12/20/2010

I really wanted tiles for my home gym but they were looking to be out of my price range, til I saw these. I loved the fact that they had the removable edge pieces so that I could use the tiles how I needed to in my room. They were supper easy to install and completely changed my room. I feel like I'm in a professional gym now. Very happy with these tiles!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Love it!!
4/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
Danny from Billings MT 12/19/2010

I love the price and all the color to choose from, I placed my order over the phone the customer service rep was so knowledgeable and fun to talk to, I received the tiles a week after I placed my order. I am very happy with my purchse!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
8mm Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
5/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
Rosa from Wenatchee WA 12/6/2010

We installed the tiles in our studio over the weekend, I can't wait till we show it off to my clients, I love the Oceana color that we chose!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Private Studio
Good Quality
4/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
Kim from Trevor, WI 12/5/2010

I ordered samples just to be sure before I made the purchase, I have to say I am very pleased with the quality. I would recommend this to any one, the installation was a breez.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym/ Kids Play Area
Customer Review
4/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from St. Louis 12/5/2010

My husband ordered these for our home gym. I wanted to get the virgin rubber so we could have vibrant colors, but I'm so happy with these. My floors look so upscale and the tile underneath is well protected. As for the price, it's hard to find anything as affordable as these. I told my brother in law about these, and he's working on getting them right now!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
The price is right!
5/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
Mike from Los Angeles 11/18/2010

I shopped for days to find a rubber tile that fit my budget. My first thought was "what's wrong with them?" because they were so cheep! The answer is NOTHING! These are as good as the stuff at my local gym! So glad I found Rubber Flooring Inc!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
So versitile!
5/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
Randy from Mesa,AZ 11/6/2010

I go to swap meets and convention halls and set up a baseball card booth every other weekend. Some booths are 10x10 orhters 8x12. Having the removeable edge pieces allow me to rearange them to just about any booth with little effort. I love them!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Baseball card booth
Commercial gym
5/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
Jess from Louisville, KY 3/25/2010

I purchased and installed the rubber tiles for a good size room and was very impressed. The product is heavy duty and very durable, easy to install, and looks great. I actually had to lay these on top of office carpet. I am renting the building so I couldn't pull it up. The interlocking is fantastic. The tiles don't lift or move around at all. The customer service was also fantastic when I called with some questions. I will definitely come back to this site when I expand.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Commercial gym
A life saver!
5/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
Mike from Corona, CA 3/20/2010

I put these in the back of my utility van. I am a "handy-man" and have all kinds of tool boxes and stuff in my van. They were sliding around pretty badly but once I put the tiles in, it fixed that problem. They were easy to cut and they lay pretty flat along the floor. You can't beat the price either.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Utility van
Great solution!
5/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
Mitch from Miami, FL 1/26/2010

Used these tiles for my dog area in my formal dining room. They lay right on the ceramic tile and offer cushioning for my (older) retriever. Any "accidents" that happen are a lot easier to clean up now. The flooring takes up a smaller area within the room and I am very happy with how seamless it looks. Very happy with these tiles!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Dog area
Great price!
5/5Eco-Lock Rubber Tiles
Trish from Parkersburg, WV 1/20/2010

I had to find something for my backyard basketball court. Our neighbors were complaining that my boys were playing early on Saturday mornings and they could hear every bounce. I bought the tiles because they were portable and could be picked up and stored easily in winter. There is still some sound when the ball is bounced but the complaints have stopped. I'm so happy I found these tiles :)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Outside play area