4' x 6' Premium Mats

Price from
$81.29 each
List Price: $108.39
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(81 reviews)

Happy Happy
5/54' x 6' Premium Mats
Tim D from Ellicott City, Maryland 4/20/2014

The product arrived quicker than expected since we were having a new cork floor installed. The installer cut it to perfect shape to fit in our laundry closet. We are using the Mat to protect the floor under the washer and dryer. The mat has significantly cut down on the vibration of the washer on it's spine cycle. The remaining portion of the mat is in front of our TV protecting the new floor from our 95 lb. dog's leaps at the TV when other canines, cats, elephants, giraffes, or Major League Pitchers appear on the screen. The mat is good looking and has exceeded my expectations.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - under washer and dryer in laundry closet
4x6 Premium Mats
5/54' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Kansas City, MO 3/31/2014

Outstanding Mats. I ordered 4 for our new home gym, although the gym is carpeted we used the mats under equipment and it really looks good. The mats are heavy and so durable. Yes, they do have a strong rubber smell, but now about a month later most of the smell is gone. I highly recommend these mats.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Righteous Rubber
5/54' x 6' Premium Mats
Gael from Long Island 3/16/2014

Awesome mats great pricing fast shipping will definitely order again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - bedroom
Mats for home gym
5/54' x 6' Premium Mats
Roberto from Delray, Fl 2/28/2014

Best mats and awesome customer service, couldn't be happier.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym, garage
4x6 Mat Review
5/54' x 6' Premium Mats
Dan Casey from Phoenix, AZ 2/25/2014

My most recent buying experience of a 4 x 6 (3/8" thick) mat from Rubber Flooring Inc was one of the best experiences I've had with a company in the last few years. The level of customer service was outstanding, the pricing was extremely competitive, and they're ability to embrace a customer-centric approach was evident. I was blown away by how I was treated. I will certainly continue purchasing in the future and would highly recommend this organization.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Great product
5/54' x 6' Premium Mats
Happy Client from Cape San Blas, FL 2/16/2014

We had a need for a 4x6 mat for the outside of our beachhouse. We wanted the water from the outside water spicket to drain away from the house. By placing this mat underneath the faucet the water can now drain away from the house and prevent dampness and mildew. So many applications for such an awesome product. We'll by more for our workouts soon.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Outside
A perfect fit
5/54' x 6' Premium Mats
John from Albany, Oregon 1/22/2014

I was looking for a floor covering for our new Nissan NV200 van and I found this product. It is of high quality and will be used for a long time. The only negative thing was the odor of the material but I eliminated it with some Lysol spray which ended the odor in about three days.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - in the bed of our van
Home Gym Flooring
5/54' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Fairfax, VA 1/14/2014

The shipment for my floor mats came in a very timely manner. I received exactly what I ordered and was able to layout the room myself with little more than a box cutter. I would purchase from this site again!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
great mats
5/54' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Wenatchee, WA 12/11/2013

As advertised, heavy and durable. I recommend that they air out for a few weeks before putting them in your home.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Great Tractor Mat
5/54' x 6' Premium Mats
Steve from Wolcott 12/8/2013

I used this mat to create a fitted floor mat for my Deere backhoe. It took a little work, but it is well worth it. The material looks like it will hold up to the elements.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Backhoe
Nice product
4/54' x 6' Premium Mats
Brian from Mentor, OH 11/26/2013

Mats are as good as I expected and just what was wanted. Only issue I had was there were two 3 inch tears on one edge of one mat which was undetectable after inspecting the packaging. I carefully placed it against the wall and seems tolerable. I would recommend the mats to anyone.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement - gym/game room
great exercise pad, sturdy
5/54' x 6' Premium Mats
Jule from Lafayette, TN 11/17/2013

I bought 1 4'x6', and it fits my exercise needs perfectly. I work out to DVDs in my garage, and the mat helps protect my knees while doing Jillian Michaels 90 day revolution, with jumping and HIIT no problem. My hubby uses it for P90X, no issues. The only thing: if you're getting down on your knees, you're going to need something softer to protect the joints. I use a yoga mat on top of the premium mat. Prior to this purchase, I was using the soft rubber squares you can get at Walmart that puzzle together. They pull apart when doing many floor exercises, such as plank stuff. So happy with this mat, no separation, obviously, as it is a continuous piece. The smell is negligent. I do supermans on it and can barely smell rubber. I'm serious.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage gym
Ideal for work out
5/54' x 6' Premium Mats
Andy from Memphis, TN 11/5/2013

Using a recommendation from your company, I connected four of the 4x6 Premium Mats to have a 8x12 area. My location is in an enclosed garage with a concrete floor. Not having to work out on bare concrete has helped ease the stress on my knees. After my exercise session, the car is brought in with no impact to the mat.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage
shipping issues resolved
5/54' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Colorado Springs, CO 10/11/2013

First shipment was crushed, and they were very responsive about replacing the order. Well done.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Sprinter Van RV
Great except the smell
3/54' x 6' Premium Mats
Jake from Silver Spring, MD 10/9/2013

I purchased three of these tiles for my home gym. Functionally, the mats work great - they are thick, sturdy, and the perfect texture for a gym floor. The only drawback is that they STINK! The smell was overpowering for several weeks after purchase and made me nauseous when I was working out. Fortunately, I was able to keep the windows open, which helped but did not entirely eliminate the odor. I have had the mats for two months now, and they still emit an unpleasant rubber odor, but now it's manageable even with the windows closed. For that reason, I would recommend using these mats in an area with good ventilation. If you can get past the smell, the mats do their job well. Delivery was also as promised within a few days after purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Weight lifting area
4/54' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from KY 10/9/2013

Excellent mat. Ordered 2 and liked them so well ordered 2 more. Laid the 4 mats side by side over tile flooring. Fit together well and did not have to cut. Performs well. Accidentally dropped bar bell off stand and tile was not cracked. Occasionally notice a rubber smell but very light and not disruptive to workout. Some peeling of rubber on one mat on the side.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home workout area
Rubber smell
3/54' x 6' Premium Mats
T from Berkeley,CA 6/13/2013

Good product. I use it in my office/gym. But rubber smell is too strong. I can not work long hours.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Office
jp44
5/54' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Staten Island, NY 5/25/2013

I bought two mats and am so pleased with them that I purchased two more. Excellent quality at a fair price, very satisfied with them.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement for gym equipment
Great mats
5/54' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from NJ 5/8/2013

I initially purchased one mat to check out its quality, after seeing how good it was, I bought another three. Great quality, reasonable price.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great mats
5/54' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from New Jersey 4/25/2013

I bought three mats, 1 blue speckled 3/8 ", 1 black 3/8"; and 1 black 1/2 ", all are great quality. Shipping was fast and easy.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement