Customer Reviews: 4' x 6' Premium Mats

4' x 6' Premium Mats Reviews

4' x 6' Premium Mats
Price from
$85.99 each
List Price: $114.65
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.7/5
(118 reviews)
results 1-20 of 118

Excellent Mats

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Jessie from Loganville, GA
12/01/2016
The mats were delivered quickly and the quality superior.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Awesome mats!!!

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Santa Clarita, CA
10/11/2016
Perfectly cut! Fit together so well you can hardly see a seam! Love these mats.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

great choice

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Carlos from Yuma, AZ
07/15/2016
good stuff for deadlifting or squatting
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 1 0

Perfect!

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Jess from Pittsburgh, PA
07/06/2016
I use this mat to do Insanity workouts, it has great shock absorption for the jumps. Very sturdy mat, no odor.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Bedroom
Was this helpful? 0 0

Handicapped Van Floor

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Pete from Salemburg, NC
06/21/2016
Great mat. Hard to cut to fit the floor of our van, but really gives us a quiet ride. Had a little smell when first installed, but after two weeks the smell is almost gone. Would buy again.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Handicapped Van Floor
Was this helpful? 0 0

good rubber mat

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Brian from Lakeway, TX
05/18/2016
used this as a top on my 72" tool chest and its a perfect work surface, non-slip and very dense, easy to cut cleanly with a box cutter as well. used the rest as a mat in front of my work bench.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Excellent mat for home gym

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Lexi from Washington DC
05/02/2016
I just expanded the matted area in my home gym. I already had 5 of these mats and added 2 more. I love these mats for my weights and cardio equipment. Definitely recommend.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Tough, Not Soft

4/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Daniel from Indiana
03/06/2016
Tough, solid, heavy. I have a feeling I'll have these for a long time. They seem great for lifting weights but don't expect them to be a nice cushy landing for all that hopping around you have to do in T25. The color (gray) wasn't quite what we expected but we didn't really mind. They had a little odor when we first unwrapped them but it wasn't overpowering and it went away in a day or two. Overall I would say it was a good buy.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

flooring

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
mark from orlando fl
03/02/2016
The mats are nice but very hard. Not made for floor work. Made for weights.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Perfect product for Home Gym

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Seattle, WA
02/28/2016
Perfect product for Home Gym and excellent customer service!!!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great!

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Seattle, WA
02/22/2016
Great product and very nice customer service!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Just what I needed

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Jeff from Austin, TX
02/15/2016
I was looking for some cushion in my garage gym. I'm old and beat up, so sitting or lying on the concrete floor sucks. These mats are firm, yet give me a little cushion to do core work. The 4x6 mats fit nicely in the space I have set aside for my gym. The only negative I have to say is that it took a week between me placing the order and the mats actually shipping. Fortunately I wasn't in hurry to get them so it wasn't that big of an inconvenience. Once they shipped, however, it only took two days to get to Austin, TX. I am happy with my purchase and would recommend these for your home gym.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym (garage)
Was this helpful? 0 0

Thicker than expected

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Virginia
02/05/2016
Flooring is great, glad I didn't get a thicker one as this one is really difficult to cut. But I love the thickness, gives such a nice shock absorbency to the floor, considering doing my entire basement in this rubber flooring. Also, something that isn't obvious from the photos, this rubber flooring is VERY dense, it is very easy to vacuum and even mop if necessary, no tiny crevices or holes in the surface, is flat as can be so particles of dirt shouldn't get caught in it.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement, dog grooming area
Was this helpful? 0 0

Basement Gym Mats

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Rob from Portsmouth, NH
11/23/2015
Order fulfillment was prompt and shipment tracking was accurate. Product durability seems good after about a year of daily service in a basement gym.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home - basement;
Was this helpful? 0 0

Perfect

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
N Hopkins from Savannah, GA
10/21/2015
After a couple of weeks of research, we finally decided to buy flooring for the home gym space we have in our garage. When we placed our order, we anticipated about a 2-3 week delivery window, so you can imagine how surprised we were when they came within a few days of placing our order! Unfortunately, when they were delivered, we were not home to inspect them and three of the rolls were damaged (most likely by the shipping company). We contacted Rubberflooringinc.com, explained the situation at hand and we were quickly routed to the department that could help us. I am a firm believer in great customer service and this company surpassed my expectations! I knew immediately when we were connected with Andrea S, we were in good hands. Andrea was extremely professional and efficient. There was no "call backs" or run arounds about our issue and she processed our order on that first call. She had the defective rolls picked up at no expense to us and within a week, we were sent our replacement, which arrived in perfect condition! The mats were super easy to lay down on the floor and I am extremely happy that there is no lingering rubber scent! Thank you rubberflooringinc.com for a superior quality product but more importantly grade A++ customer service!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 1

Floor mat review

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Kentucky
07/07/2015
These mats are great. Using them in basement where my son weight lifts. They seem to absorb all the dropping of the weights and prevent damage to flooring.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Just what I wanted

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Doug from San Diego
06/27/2015
Great mat! I have an epoxy floor in my garage and I wanted a thin commercial quality mat to place my functional trainer on. The functional trainer weighs about 650 lbs. I wanted to protect the garage floor from chipping or cracking. I also have a bench that I use with the functional trainer. I slide it in and out from the trainer. I feel that the mat is doing a great job protecting my floor. I like the mat enough to go and by a second identical mat to cover more of the flooring around my functional trainer.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - garage, home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Premium Mat

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Parkville, MO
05/08/2015
Great product and great service!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 1 0

Perfect

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Robert from Santa Cruz, Ca
03/25/2015
Just as expected and even the product was set upright and orderly on the front door not just thrown in a hurry. It was a white glove delivery! Would buy again!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage for Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great --- Especially for Equipment

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Fort Mill, SC
03/15/2015
The mat is the most durable equipment mat I have ever seen. Squat/Chin-up Rack or universal gym equipment are no match for this mat. It is very strong. The equipment doesn't even dent the mat, and it protects my floor!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Private Fitness Studio
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 118