Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles

Our price
$1.89 sqft
$7.56 Tile
reg: $2.52 sqft
tile $10.08
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.6/5
(67 reviews)

College Dorm Room - Perfect Solution!
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Bob Colella from Washington DC 10/22/2012

Our daughter just started college this past fall. Her dorm room is rather stark with a cold tile floor which is hard on the feet, hard to keep clean, and cold. The configuration of the room though made it difficult to go out and buy a remnant or bound rug to go on the floor as door openings that are very snug to the floor made it impossible to purchase something that could fit in the space available and adapt not only to her room this year and its quirks with the tight doorways, but also that would fit into future rooms she may be housed. This turned out to be not only a great physical solution to the problem, but also turned out to be a great carpeting solution. I did not think that the quality of the carpet was going to be that impressive as I really just wanted to get her and her roommate up off the tile, but this is actually really nice quality flooring that is going to hold up against the traffic of her dorm room. Next, it was incredible easy to install - this was not an empty room, it was a room full of very hard to move institutional furniture -- we were able to put the carpet down, lift where necessary and slide the pieces into where they needed to go. We made inside and outside corners with no trouble with the provided edging and the overall result is a really great looking carpet on their floor that is the envy of other classmates as it is both elegant and functional. I am happy because I know that next year we will just adapt what we have for the new room she is assigned and will make it work. I ordered extra pieces to take care of wear and tear and untreatable spills/stains, but thus far - no issues to report. I will let you know how it looks after one, two, three,and four years -- For the money spent - it was far less expensive than trying to get a rug to fit the available space for her dorm room this year - this solution will adapt to future living spaces -- Very satisfied!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - College Dorm Room
Best Floor Ever
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Pittsburgh, PA 8/31/2012

Absolutely the best solution for an enclosed patio. Easy installation and great service.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Patio
great product
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Lindenhurst, NY 7/31/2012

The product is just as described. It was easy to install and looks great. The only downside is the color assortment is a bit weak and also a lot of small pieces of the fibers come loose and the vacuum is filled with them each time I vacuum. I'm hoping it's because it's new but not sure if it will continue to do that. Just the right amount of cushion is provided for my daughters play area!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Play Area
Let's Sew Traveling Show
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Evansville, IN 7/25/2012

The floor arrived just as requested and in good shape. It was easy to handle and very easy to install. It made the 3 days of standing very enjoyable as opposed to standing on the concrete floor

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - convention hall---and then packed to take home
We Love IT!!
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Amanda from West Virginia 7/24/2012

We love the feel of the floor. It is very soft to touch or walk on. It was extremely easy to install. I did almost everything by myself and my husband only helped around the edges where we had to cut pieces. The only complaint we have it that it doesn't all match. Even though the colors were ordered together, they are various shades. It's fine for us because we were just finishing a basement, but if you were wanting something to match, it probably won't.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Stylish and practical!
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Concord,CA 6/17/2012

Great looking floor. Perfect to cover up some tile and protect my baby while she is growing up.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room
Great for trade shows
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Minneapolis 5/29/2012

This product is perfect for trade shows. We store it in the original boxes and it quickly assembles to become a sharp-looking and comfortable floor. I hope it lasts a long time because it was rather spendy.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - we use it for trade shows
Beautiful Area for Johns Furniture
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
JOHNS ROOM from NJ 5/1/2012

We finished our basement and wanted to add warmth to the floor, well this did it and it looks wonderful, as we redo other areas of the basement we will also add this flooring as well. So happy we chose it out of all the other floors we looked at and so easy to install.We lost our son in December and have all his belongings to display for our grandchildren and this flooring showcases all of it. Great product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
So Easy and affiordable!
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Cathy from Rochester, New York 4/28/2012

I installed these on my entire basement floor. I put a vapor barrier down first and then just started laying them. I cut them to fit around the pool table, furnace and hot water heater. So easy to do. There are little arrows on the back of each tile so you can lay them all the same way. (there is a difference in the shade if you don't use the arrows) All you need is a straight edge, measuring tape and a utility knife to cut them to fit around things. My basement looks so nice now. I would recommend these carpet tiles to anyone wanting to upgrade the look of their basement without the expense of a total remodel. Send for the free samples if your're not sure about color and durability!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement floor
Stylish baby floor
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Concord, CA 4/6/2012

The product is very versatile and looks great. I used it as an alternative to just a regular rubber floor for my baby. It looks great and goes very well with my decor. The rubber is very dense and so far I am quite happy. Ask me again when she turns 2!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room
Easy to install Soft Carpet Tiles!
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Louisville, KY 3/9/2012

The Soft Carpet Tiles are easy to install and look great! I would recommend them to anyone that wants an inexpensive alternative to regular carpet!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great Play Tiles
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Seattle 1/2/2012

Installed the tiles for a baby play area over hardwood floors. Very soft and durable.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room
Great Carpet Alternative
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
DRS from Snoqualmie, WA 11/27/2011

We just remodeled our media room and had a riser built for our second row of seats. We priced out carpet and it was going to be over 1,300 for a relatively small space. It was recommended to me to try the tiles, especially since most of the carpet would be covered by the new seats. It looks GREAT! Everyone is so surprised when they realize it's tile carpet! The only recommendation I have for installation is the tiles have to all lay a certain way so they look the same color. It's possible to do, but we made the mistake of not realizing this until half-way through the project and so it added a little extra time getting it to look perfect.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Media Room
Sales & Marketing Manager
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Grand Rapids, MI 11/8/2011

The carpet tiles are fine. But I was very unhappy when we put the tiles down and it did not cover the 20' x 40' area I requested it cover.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade Show
Very good overall
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Hendersonville, NC 10/25/2011

I installed this on a basement floor for our home gym. I put a vapor barrier below the tiles for an extra layer of protection (cost $20 for 300 sq ft). Overall this was very easy to install. All that was needed was a sharp blade. The only thing I would say is that not all the tiles have the same color. There are about two-three different variations or shades of the color I selected. I picked a dark grey and received different shades of dark grey. Surprisingly, my wife liked it - so I am fine with it. It kind of gives it a cool pattern. It definitely meets my needs and I would recommend it to a friend.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym in Basement
Some pros, some cons
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Christi from Cleveland, OH 10/12/2011

We installed the tiles in our basement as a kid-friendly flooring for them to run around on. We placed a vapor barrier beneath the tiles and laid the tiles on top. The tiles go up to the wall on 2 sides and end in the middle of the floor on the other 2 sides. There are some strong pros and cons. Pros: -Easy to install -Low cost /sq ft compared to other floorings -Soft enough to wrestle on, firm enough for 3 year old to ride bike on -Attractive colors and overall look Cons: -These tiles are very fume-y. I left them in the garage until I was ready to use them. Before installing them, I rinsed them with water from the hose and laid them out on my lawn to dry. I'm glad I did this before installing, because I did not want my kids' play area filled with the fumes from the new tiles. -Surface can be slightly slippery. I think this has something to do with the fumes, there seems to be some kind of coating on the tiles that builds up over time and can make them slightly slippery. I will be wiping them off from time to time. -No anchor. We laid the tiles in 10x15 foot area, and they do not slide around when my 3 year old runs around on them, but they do slide around under my husband's weight when he runs around on them with my kid. Overall, I'm satisfied with this purchase. The quality of the foam is great for the price. Delivery was very quick. They look great and are just what we were looking for for our basement playroom. I'm just glad I received them in the summer and was able to hose them off and air them out outside before bringing them inside the house.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Fantastic Product - Easy to install
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
John from Chicago, IL 9/22/2011

The Eco-soft tiles were very easy to install. We completed the install of the floor for our home gym in less than an hour which included some custom cutting of a few tiles. Once done we have had many folks that could not tell we even used interlocking tiles. They thought we paid a company to carpet the whole room. Great product at a great price.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Perfect Match
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Menasha, WI 9/17/2011

I created a little work out room in my basement. But was in need of something to do my floor exercises. I was really happy with the sample ordered and ordered 6 tiles to make sure it would withstand the jumping and such. So far so good. I will most likely be ordering more tiles to finish off the room in the near future.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement - home gym
Great tiles; easy to install; fast delivery
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
John from Chicago, IL 9/14/2011

Bought these tiles for the flooring in our home gym. Tiles were easy to install and work into our floor plan. I was able to trim and cut tiles were needed, but for the most part the install was fast and simple. I was able to complete the whole room in less than an hour. Looks great and we are very pleased.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Perfect College Dorm Alternative
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Dan from Madison, WI 7/28/2011

My roommate found your website and sent me the link. I figured, why not give it a try. Our university recommends students get a 7'x12' rug (or 84 square feet). Upon seeing your site, we saw we could order one box of tiles for cheaper than any rug. We purchased 80 square feet of tile, which worked perfectly. It's virtually spill-proof, comfortable, and a definite talking point when people come in and visit our room. Thanks!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Dorm Room