Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996
Our price
$1.89 sqft
$7.56 Tile
reg: $2.52 sqft
tile $10.08
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.6/5
(67 reviews)
results 1-20 of 67
not good for wobbly babies
4/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from NY
06/19/2014
I bought this product with the intention of providing a safe space for my 6 month old to sit and play in our living room, where we do not have carpeting. From the description, it sounded like it would be soft enough for this purpose. However, it was not. Not even close. The first time my baby toppled over, I was astounded by the sound as she hit her head on the tiles and was horrified as she cried hysterically from the impact. Despite this terrible experience, I am not giving the product a low rating because I'm sure it's fine for other purposes and because the foamtiles company was apologetic and very kind in helping me try to resolve the issue I still had with creating a safe area for my baby. The resolution offered was not perfect and we still need to use an extra cushion under her, but it was generous and the result was at least better than it was before. However, I did want to write this review to warn others who might be thinking these tiles would be good for their infant's play area. If your baby is not 100% stable in sitting/standing and may topple over - this is not the product for your purposes.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 27 1
Warm and comfy
5/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
T. Zellinka from Minneapolis, MN
05/01/2014
My daughter and I finished off a basement room under the garage. The floor was cement and had to be leveled with an epoxy type leveler, which was not recommended for anything that needed to be glued down. We ordered the tiles and installed them ourselves. Very easy to install, only needed to cut on outer walls, and the wood trim was installed on top of them. The floors are very warm and comfy to walk on. There is a lot of lint that vacuums off the first time, but now you can hardly see the seams. It is perfect for this room. We had electric baseboard heaters installed in 3 places also, on top of the tiles, and everything is great. If a tile should get something spilled on it, we would still be able to lift it up, spray or wash it clean, and push it down back in place. Worth the price. Great product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement room for living and sleeping in
Was this helpful? 1 0
Great buy
5/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Dan from Cleveland Ohio
05/20/2014
Very easy to install, just insure you.have the arrows on the back pointing inthe same direction and it turns out great.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Just OK
3/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Cumming, GA
05/13/2014
I purchased this product for my home exercise room. It is just OK for this purpose. I was going to buy the Tatami rubber tiles; but they get marked very easily with any sharp item, like hard sole shoes. These tiles resit that kind of marking; howver they are not as comfortable.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Durability
3/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Ray from Illinois
04/27/2014
Not especially happy with the durability as far as furniture marks. If you sit a chair on the carpet for any length of time, be aware it will leave the leg marks in the carpet forever. After moving the chair around three or four times you will have a multitude of indentations where each leg sat. They will never go away no matter what you do. As far as the durability, I vacuumed the carpet several times and filled my sweeper with carpet fibers each time. Don't know how much carpet will be left if I keep vacuuming it. Everything sticks to the fibers and it is difficult to get particles up. Looks nice and easy to install. Laid it about three weeks ago. Still looks good, except for the dents from chairs.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Enclosed porch in home
Was this helpful? 0 0
Easy to install, great to walk/stand on
5/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from NJ
04/07/2014
I chose these tiles for my new studio, which is a finished garage that had concrete floors. I wanted something I can stand on comfortably for extended periods & that would give some insulation in winter (we're in the northeast US). I ordered a few samples and loved the way these felt, both the amount of cushion and the texture of the carpet. Much softer than I expected -- I go barefoot a lot, so that's important. These arrived very quickly and took me less than two hours to install over a 12'x13' space, including the pieces I had to cut to fit. Speaking of which, cutting to fit was super easy -- I used a heavy duty box cutter and they cut easily and cleanly. The way I did it was to lightly score the back, then use that path as a guide to cut all the way through the back, then fold the cut to a 90 degree angle and slice down through the carpet surface.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - converted garage studio
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great Value
5/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Rosemary from New Hampshire
03/25/2014
We thought this would be a good in-between choice (between the higher and lower end products). It turned out to be perfect for our needs. It was extremely easy to install. We used it in the basement and I did 90% by myself in about 1/2 day. We have young kids and pets and need something easy to clean - which these tiles are. We already had to test that factor! And if worse comes to worse, we can easily pop out a tile and replace it. We are very happy with these tiles and they give our basement a warmer feel.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
hit the floor
5/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
celeste mccullough from concord
03/15/2014
easy to put together and more important, they clean real easy!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Worth the money
3/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Burlington, VT
03/12/2014
Overall a great value for the investment. That said, I wish the individual tiles were closer to the same color to reduce the puzzle piece effect in a given run. Almost like the dye lots are not matched. I also specifically called and inquired as to the fit of the system and was mislead: I wanted to fit a perfect 20'x20' with the edging attached for a trade show booth and was told that the tiles would measure out to true 10x10 or 20x20 when edged. They don't. Spent an international trade show with 2+" of exposed concrete around the edge of the booth after isle carpeting was installed. Again, not a big deal had I known but we drop shipped the carpet to the show...... I would still buy the carpet again without hesitation.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Trade Show booth
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great product, great price, easy installation once
5/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Putnam County, NY
03/12/2014
Needed low cost, easy-to-install/maintain flooring for our basement. These carpet tiles fit the bill, and were very easy to order, shipped quickly, and arrived within a few days. I am a handy 59 year-old woman, and it took me a total of about 10 hours to install over a few days, including moving furniture out of the way. A few important pointers below: 1. No instructions included, and nothing but a short tutorial on the website, so it took a few tries to get it right - I was having trouble matching the nap of the carpet before I noticed the directional arrows on the bottom (they are very hard to see). I got some pointers about this issue from other reviewers, and have some additional suggestions. I highly recommend marking the pieces with a Sharpie (including edge pieces BEFORE you remove them), and if you have to cut some smaller pieces, make sure to mark each of them, too. Then lay everything pointing in the same direction and the color/nap will match. Or, if you want a checkerboard pattern, you can alternate at right angles, but this will show the interlocks more clearly, and may make it harder to vacuum. 2. If you are doing a wall-to-wall installation, the tiles depend upon a perfectly square room (mine was not), so it's best to start in a corner and lay out both adjoining walls before working towards the middle, otherwise they will buckle when they meet. Leaving a small gap at the edge is important for expansion/contraction. Any large gaps can be filled with scrap pieces, just be aware of the nap. 3. If you can empty the room of furniture before you start, it will go much faster. I didn't have that luxury, so it cost me some extra time jockeying things around, especially in the beginning when I had a couple of false starts. Other than that, once you get the knack, they are pretty easy to install, and the finished product looks great. I highly recommend this company and their product!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
Slalom Shop DFW Boat Expo
5/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Slalom Shop Boats and Yachts from Dallas Texas
02/25/2014
We used the tiles for our Annual Boat Expo to create a better look to our Booth and cut costs with reducing anout of carpet with squares. It went down easy and was soft under foot for the 10 days of use. We look forward to using it again in the Summer show. The flexability allows us to change the shape of the booth without extra expence.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - trade show floor
Was this helpful? 0 0
Just what we needed for our basement floor!
5/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Sacramento, CA
02/16/2014
This was easy to install and just perfect for the basement. Just make sure you point all of the arrows on the bottom of each piece in the same direction and the color will be more uniform.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
Pleased With Eco-soft Carpet Tiles. Good Value
5/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Ray from Memphis TN
02/10/2014
Bought carpet tiles for exercise room. Interlocking areas are slightly visible, but we didn't expect them to be totally invisible. Tiles are thick and of good quality. We wanted an inexpensive floor with some insulating properties and these worked well for us. When installing BE SURE TO PLACE THEM WITH ARROWS ON BACK POINTING IN THE SAME DIRECTION. There were no instructions and I didn't look at the website for directions, so I began placing them as they came out of package. The tiles did not match shading due to my not placing them all in same direction. After I saw the arrows and rearranged them they all match well.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
I love my new floor
4/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from McShan, AL
02/07/2014
purchased both rubber tiles for basement kitchen and carpet tiles for bedroom in basement; not only does it look great but it insulates from the cold concrete floor. I am very satisfied with my floors and highly recommend them to everyone I see. Hope to order more for the family area downstairs soon. Satisfied in McShan, AL
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement/Kitchen and Den
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great for play area
5/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Butaro, Rwanda
02/03/2014
I installed these tiles atop a concrete floor to create a soft play area for our 10 month old daughter. They are perfect for the job, creating enough padding so she can practice crawling and eventually walking without hurting herself. They were easy to install and look much better than the typical foam tiles made for child play areas. We live in Africa so I bought them in the US and checked the boxes as checked luggage on the plane - easy!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Child play area
Was this helpful? 0 0
Simple and Easy
5/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Warminster, Pa
01/29/2014
Everything from website selection, to ordering and shipping, and finally to receipt and installation was so simple and easy. This was my first experience with the company and the product and I couldn't be more satisfied. The finished product looks great and was the perfect choice for a below grade room.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Below grade basement style room
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great product.
5/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Longmont, CO
01/21/2014
Seem very sturdy and durable. Easy to put together and tear down.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Trade show
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great Carpet Tiles
5/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Calmar, IA
01/18/2014
The Eco-Soft Carpet tiles are great. I thought they would be small, but when they came, it was larger than expected. The installation process was simple and not much work, which was great. Cleaning the Tiles are simple, and they are also cozy.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Livingroom
Was this helpful? 0 0
easy to install
4/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Felton, Pa.
12/02/2013
So far we love these foam carpet tiles. We used them in a sunroom that we have constantly had problems when we have put linoleum down.it constantly started coming up after a few months because of the coldness. We only warm up the room if we are using it. The foam tiles were easy to install and it makes the room cozy and the floor warm.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Sunroom
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great product and amazing customer service
5/5 5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Derek from Pensacola, FL
10/21/2013
I was looking for an alternative to the standard foam squares and this seemed like a good option. The standard foam squares get dirty and they really show indentations from catalog stands, cabinets etc.. The carpet squares are a little more rigid and will not show as much of an indentation. I originally called this company and spoke to someone in customer service about their product and the lead time. I ended up placing an order the next day for enough charcoal grey squares to fit in a 10' x 20' trade show floor. I received the order confirmation and tracking information was sent to me the following day. Based on the standard delivery time, we should have had the carpet squares in time for an upcoming trade show. On the day the product was supposed to arrive, the tracking showed it was delivered but I noticed it was delivered somewhere in New York instead of in Florida. I was running out of time to get flooring for the trade show I needed it for and they were also out of the color I wanted so their customer service supervisor got involved and was able to send me a different color overnight so that we would have flooring in time for our trade show. Let me say the shipping cost that they absorbed to make this order correct was very expensive and I feel they went above and beyond to fix the mix-up. The economy carpet squares looked great at the show and when put together almost look like a solid piece of carpet. This is a much better option than renting carpet at trade shows for a couple reasons. It's actually less expensive to re-use these squares at multiple shows over renting carpet and because of the foam backing, your feet feel a lot better than standing on standard carpet that has no cushioning like the carpet squares do. The only suggestion I have is when you put the carpet squares down, pay attention to the arrows on the back. They all need to point in the same direction or they won't go together correctly. We found this out as we were putting the floor down. Also, the arrows that are on the bottom of the squares are hard to see in low light trade shows indoors so we used a black market to draw the arrows on all the squares making it quicker and easier to assemble the floor. Overall, great product and great customer service.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Trade Show
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 67