Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

6mm Energy Rubber Tiles

Our price
$1.89 sqft
$68.04 Case
reg: $2.52 sqft
case $90.72
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.9/5
(71 reviews)

Superb Customer Svc & Quality Product!
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Knoxville, TN 4/22/2012

Lamont is most deserving of recognition for his Superb Customer Service! He displayed an extraordinary level of kindness and patience. He went above and beyond to research shipping options for us, to include contacting various shippers directly. He also went through the trouble of amending our order several times to accommodate our shipping needs. Even though our order presented several challenges for him, Lamont made it clear to us that he was always more than willing to help us in any way possible. Lamont is simply amazing and represents your company well! His Customer Service is tops and definitely a full 5-Stars! Thank you, Lamont!! Additionally, the product is as advertised--Top quality!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Great Product!!
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
John G. from Fort Bragg, CA. 4/17/2012

Installed these floor tiles in my home gym about a month ago, and am 100% satisfied/pleased! Installed them myself (36 tiles) in about 1.5 hours, and it couldn't be simpler. Tiles fit together perfectly, and you can hardly see the seams when finished. I laid tiles directly over wood (subfloor), just to give some added protection and some traction for my exercise area (P90x). These tiles are not the thickest, but definitely do the job. They were also able to be shipped via UPS (which saved a TON of $$$ over heavier tiles that need to be shipped via freight). Really helped the budget. Great product!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
sunroom flooring
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Ocean Shores, Wa. 4/11/2012

I ordered this flooring after a lot of research. I needed a durable floor that I could put furniture and use in my 10x13 sunroom. It needs to withstand doggy toenails and general use. I am very pleased with the product. I'm not seeing dents from moving chairs around, it is very low odor, and the seams hardly show at all. Clean-up is easy and and I am happy to have chosen the product

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - 10x13 sunroom
1/4" rubber floor
4/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Idaho 3/31/2012

I really like this product except that as thin as it is (I bought 1/4") it's tough to keep in place with a wheeled chair rolling around on it. If you are in just the right spot over a seam and change direction with your chair it can cause the mats to separate and lift up. Doesn't hurt anything just an inconvenience. If they were glued down the problem would go away. Otherwise these are a great product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Shop floor
Home Gym Floor
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Roger from Trail, BC, Canada 3/22/2012

We used the 6mm Rubber Floor Tiles for our Home Gym, which we set up in a room 20 ft by 13 ft. The tiles are easy to cut, fit together well and look amazing. My wife and I completed the floor in a matter of hours. Before we put in the floor, we painted part of the room with a teal blue - the same colour as the fleck in the rubber floor. Add mirrors and equipment and we are ready to go!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
We love our new flooring!!!
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Benjamin Walker from Tempe, Az 3/19/2012

Very easy to put together. We are using our flooring for plyometrics, weight lifting, yoga, and aerobics. The tiles provide excellent cushioning especially when we are jumping around. We love our new flooring!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room that we turned into a workout room.
Fantastic product and a great price.
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Rob from Long Valley, NJ 3/6/2012

I ordered these tiles through the website and paid with Paypal. It couldn't have been any easier! Once I started laying the tiles (following the inked arrows on the underside) it was fast, accurate, and user friendly. I used a dead blow mallet to help set the tiles into place and that seemed to make a huge difference. Also, make sure you watch the video on this website on how to install this flooring ... it's worth it. I did not use glue to set my tiles to the floor, so one word of advice: do not roll anything heavy across this floor or else it will pucker and fold up at the interlocking seams. This happened to me as I attempted to roll a file cabinet on a dolly across the floor. If that happens, it's easy to fix with a dead blow mallet and some patience. I used this flooring in my bicycle work room / mancave so it will only have to endure light usage. However these tiles are tough as nails and could be used almost anywhere, especially if glue is used. This is a fantastic product and I will definitely purchase from Rubber Flooring Inc. again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - bicycle work room / mancave
Basement workout room
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from St. Louis 2/26/2012

I bought these tiles to cover my basement floor. I deceided to convert half my basement into a workout room. My concrete floor is fine but just ugly with over 50 years of use. The area I'm covering is 12X30 area so it is going to take some tiles to cover the entire floor. I only bought two boxes for now and decided to just put down the tiles in a heavy traffic area just to see how they would last. So far they are great and I will be buying more in the near future to finish the entire area.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement weight room
Perfect for Home Gym
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from West Chester, PA 2/9/2012

Received my tiles within 5 days of ordering on line. Had my 150 square foot floor laid out in a couple hours. Individual tiles fit together so well that I literally have trouble finding the seams even from a few inches away. Teal specks look great. Only minor issue was a slight miscalculation of how many tiles I needed to complete the job. Because of room dimensions and where I cut first row of tiles, I needed to order an additional 5 tiles to complete the floor. Can only order a box of 9....but I can put the 4 additional tiles to good use.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Awesome
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Sheri from Clarksivlle,TN 2/3/2012

These tiles are great and nearly seamless. Easy project for me and my husband to install in one Saturday! I am extremely happy with these tiles. We used them in our basement and it is faily large. I has odd cut-outs and we were able to cut each end piece to fit. Now it appears wall - to - wall. Excellent product!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Gym Rubber Tiles
4/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Vin Sasso from Boylston, MA 1/28/2012

I'm extremely pleased with the product. My only other feedback is that your company ran out of the tiles when I needed more to finish my basement project. Luckly one of your sales reps Kanar was able to find me 5 tiles to help me.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great Product
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Chris Benson from Jackson, MS 1/11/2012

The product got delivered in a timely manner, and was easy to install. I was impressed with the seamless look that was created once the tiles were locked together. No problems with the installation at all and seems like it will be a durable product. Although, it does show footprints and dirt quite a bit, it seemed easy enough to clean with a damp rag.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
love the floor
4/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Ohio 1/9/2012

Just installed floor over the holiday..love it so far!! Really Easy to install just time consuming.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Great Flooring
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Florida 1/7/2012

Great product. Was easy to install. Looks great and is easy to clean

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Exercise room
Awesome tiles.
4/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Lugoff, sc 1/4/2012

Simply put. I used these tiles to place in a laundry room. I would have liked just black, but everything else was perfect. They are super easy to install. You cannot see a seam unless your head is right next to it. The product might not quite meet commercial standard but extremely heavy duty for household. Washer and dryer are buffered and completely soft on the feet. I am totally satisfied.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Laundry room
Great product! Not so great payment policy.
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Forrest from Chicago, IL 12/11/2011

Product is excellent! Easy to put down. Finisjed a 12X18 workout room including all cutting on 4 walls and a closet in less than 3 hours. The product looks terrific. Interlockinmg joints are virutally non-existant once the tiles are in place. It cleans easy, feels good on the legs and cost less than carpet. If you are looking for a product for a home gym...look no further. Only ciritcism of the company is their policy of charging your credit card for the purchase a week or more before they even ship the product. This is the first internet based company I have found that actually does this. I tried to point out the fact that companies typically charge you when the product ships to a manager at Rubber Flooring Inc. My concern was met with sarcasm and incorrect statements like "that is how Amazon.com works". (Amazon.com does not allow their suppliers to ship product a week or more after payment is made) So, outstanding and highly recommended product! Not so outstanding payment policy (but one I won't lose any sleep over) And, one manager at Rubber Flooring Inc. who needs a refresher on how to handle consumer feedback.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym, below grade over concrete
Gym Tiles
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Archwood Builders from Los Angeles, CA 8/30/2011

Used this product for a custom home gym, awesome product, cost & service!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Good Enough for Deadlifting
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Dee from Los Angeles, CA 8/26/2011

I bought these tiles to lay down over the cement in my garage to complete my home gym. I primarily do deadlifts, cleans, and rows on them which means I repeatedly drop barbells holding between 135 and 505 pounds of weight on them and they look the exact same as when I bought them a month ago. These tiles are an incredible value.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage / Home Gym
rubber tile installation and purchase
4/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
albert yount from blowing rock, nc 8/26/2011

All went as advertised.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - exercise room
GREAT RUBBER
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
SLEEPER from SOUTH NJ 8/3/2011

Great rubber flooring. I recieved the product from Pa., I am in NJ as the representative said I would, in about a week. I was left by Fedex in front of my garage as planned. I used it in my home gym in my basement. I Dry Locked the concrete before puttng the rubber down on the floor. The sample I had received was exactly what was sent. It looks FANTASTIC. IT IS JUST ENOUGH COLOR MIXED IN WITH THE BLACK RUBBER. It is not to busy or sparse. I had contemplated using the Canyon colors and the designer series but realized this would have been to much color, not to mention the price was almost double. I have found the 6mm rubber enrgy tile to be well suited for my needs. Don't go with the 8mm unless your looking for that overwhelming color. You can barely see the seams with the tiles. The rep was right again. I was going to go with the roles, but listened to the rep and I am glad i did. The only thing I had to do was to clean some of the white residue from the arrows on the bootom of the tiles that show you the direction to lay them down. There were faint arrows on the tops of some of the tiles as they came out of the boxes, but this was an easy fix with warm water and a sponge. Using a little muscle got them clean quickly and started me on my workout just bit earlier..lol

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - BASMENT HOME GYM