6mm Energy Rubber Tiles

Our price
$1.89 sqft
$68.04 Case
reg: $2.52 sqft
case $90.72
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.9/5
(65 reviews)

Fantastic product and a great price.
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Rob from Long Valley, NJ 3/6/2012

I ordered these tiles through the website and paid with Paypal. It couldn't have been any easier! Once I started laying the tiles (following the inked arrows on the underside) it was fast, accurate, and user friendly. I used a dead blow mallet to help set the tiles into place and that seemed to make a huge difference. Also, make sure you watch the video on this website on how to install this flooring ... it's worth it. I did not use glue to set my tiles to the floor, so one word of advice: do not roll anything heavy across this floor or else it will pucker and fold up at the interlocking seams. This happened to me as I attempted to roll a file cabinet on a dolly across the floor. If that happens, it's easy to fix with a dead blow mallet and some patience. I used this flooring in my bicycle work room / mancave so it will only have to endure light usage. However these tiles are tough as nails and could be used almost anywhere, especially if glue is used. This is a fantastic product and I will definitely purchase from Rubber Flooring Inc. again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - bicycle work room / mancave
Basement workout room
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from St. Louis 2/26/2012

I bought these tiles to cover my basement floor. I deceided to convert half my basement into a workout room. My concrete floor is fine but just ugly with over 50 years of use. The area I'm covering is 12X30 area so it is going to take some tiles to cover the entire floor. I only bought two boxes for now and decided to just put down the tiles in a heavy traffic area just to see how they would last. So far they are great and I will be buying more in the near future to finish the entire area.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement weight room
Perfect for Home Gym
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from West Chester, PA 2/9/2012

Received my tiles within 5 days of ordering on line. Had my 150 square foot floor laid out in a couple hours. Individual tiles fit together so well that I literally have trouble finding the seams even from a few inches away. Teal specks look great. Only minor issue was a slight miscalculation of how many tiles I needed to complete the job. Because of room dimensions and where I cut first row of tiles, I needed to order an additional 5 tiles to complete the floor. Can only order a box of 9....but I can put the 4 additional tiles to good use.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Awesome
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Sheri from Clarksivlle,TN 2/3/2012

These tiles are great and nearly seamless. Easy project for me and my husband to install in one Saturday! I am extremely happy with these tiles. We used them in our basement and it is faily large. I has odd cut-outs and we were able to cut each end piece to fit. Now it appears wall - to - wall. Excellent product!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Gym Rubber Tiles
4/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Vin Sasso from Boylston, MA 1/28/2012

I'm extremely pleased with the product. My only other feedback is that your company ran out of the tiles when I needed more to finish my basement project. Luckly one of your sales reps Kanar was able to find me 5 tiles to help me.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great Product
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Chris Benson from Jackson, MS 1/11/2012

The product got delivered in a timely manner, and was easy to install. I was impressed with the seamless look that was created once the tiles were locked together. No problems with the installation at all and seems like it will be a durable product. Although, it does show footprints and dirt quite a bit, it seemed easy enough to clean with a damp rag.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
love the floor
4/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Ohio 1/9/2012

Just installed floor over the holiday..love it so far!! Really Easy to install just time consuming.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Great Flooring
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Florida 1/7/2012

Great product. Was easy to install. Looks great and is easy to clean

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Exercise room
Awesome tiles.
4/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Lugoff, sc 1/4/2012

Simply put. I used these tiles to place in a laundry room. I would have liked just black, but everything else was perfect. They are super easy to install. You cannot see a seam unless your head is right next to it. The product might not quite meet commercial standard but extremely heavy duty for household. Washer and dryer are buffered and completely soft on the feet. I am totally satisfied.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Laundry room
Great product! Not so great payment policy.
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Forrest from Chicago, IL 12/11/2011

Product is excellent! Easy to put down. Finisjed a 12X18 workout room including all cutting on 4 walls and a closet in less than 3 hours. The product looks terrific. Interlockinmg joints are virutally non-existant once the tiles are in place. It cleans easy, feels good on the legs and cost less than carpet. If you are looking for a product for a home gym...look no further. Only ciritcism of the company is their policy of charging your credit card for the purchase a week or more before they even ship the product. This is the first internet based company I have found that actually does this. I tried to point out the fact that companies typically charge you when the product ships to a manager at Rubber Flooring Inc. My concern was met with sarcasm and incorrect statements like "that is how Amazon.com works". (Amazon.com does not allow their suppliers to ship product a week or more after payment is made) So, outstanding and highly recommended product! Not so outstanding payment policy (but one I won't lose any sleep over) And, one manager at Rubber Flooring Inc. who needs a refresher on how to handle consumer feedback.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym, below grade over concrete
Gym Tiles
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Archwood Builders from Los Angeles, CA 8/30/2011

Used this product for a custom home gym, awesome product, cost & service!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Good Enough for Deadlifting
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Dee from Los Angeles, CA 8/26/2011

I bought these tiles to lay down over the cement in my garage to complete my home gym. I primarily do deadlifts, cleans, and rows on them which means I repeatedly drop barbells holding between 135 and 505 pounds of weight on them and they look the exact same as when I bought them a month ago. These tiles are an incredible value.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage / Home Gym
rubber tile installation and purchase
4/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
albert yount from blowing rock, nc 8/26/2011

All went as advertised.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - exercise room
GREAT RUBBER
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
SLEEPER from SOUTH NJ 8/3/2011

Great rubber flooring. I recieved the product from Pa., I am in NJ as the representative said I would, in about a week. I was left by Fedex in front of my garage as planned. I used it in my home gym in my basement. I Dry Locked the concrete before puttng the rubber down on the floor. The sample I had received was exactly what was sent. It looks FANTASTIC. IT IS JUST ENOUGH COLOR MIXED IN WITH THE BLACK RUBBER. It is not to busy or sparse. I had contemplated using the Canyon colors and the designer series but realized this would have been to much color, not to mention the price was almost double. I have found the 6mm rubber enrgy tile to be well suited for my needs. Don't go with the 8mm unless your looking for that overwhelming color. You can barely see the seams with the tiles. The rep was right again. I was going to go with the roles, but listened to the rep and I am glad i did. The only thing I had to do was to clean some of the white residue from the arrows on the bootom of the tiles that show you the direction to lay them down. There were faint arrows on the tops of some of the tiles as they came out of the boxes, but this was an easy fix with warm water and a sponge. Using a little muscle got them clean quickly and started me on my workout just bit earlier..lol

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - BASMENT HOME GYM
Works great and easy to install
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Rob F. from Woodland, CA 7/22/2011

I just finished installing a rubber floor for a 10x12 foot weight room. The 6mm Energy tiles are extremely easy to install. The interlocking edges are cut perfectly and mesh seamlessly. They are relatively easy to cut, but be sure to have a very sharp blade to make your life easier. With the free shipping, these tiles are a great deal. I would have to have a serious need for thicker tiles before I would pay more not only for the tiles but also for the shipping. Also, make sure to get enough extra tiles that you can do the edging properly. The tiles are actually 23x23 with about 1 inch of interlocking on all edges for a total of 25x25.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Weight room
Great Buy!
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Travis from Jasper, IN 6/10/2011

Installed around 200 sq. ft. which was very was simple. I researched other companies and prices but in all with positive reviews on this item along with the Free Shipping! I had to purchase. No regrets. Thanks!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Laundry Area
Great for yoga
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from San Diego, CA 5/26/2011

Economical, easy to install, great grip for yoga. What more can you ask for! Oh yeah, super cool looking.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Very satisfied with installed floor!
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from McDade TX 5/17/2011

Installed as laundry room flooring – easiest flooring ever to put in, and looks great. I selected these, in part, because of the free shipping. The order shipped fast, and I had them here in TX in less than a week. Again, these were very easy to install, with arrows on the back to help you keep your direction correct. Fairly easy to cut to correct shape using a straight edge and sharp knife. I keep large dogs in this area when they come in wet and dirty until they dry, so the floor does get a lot of dust and dirt. You can sweep, vacuum and sponge mop without any problem. It’s also difficult to see the seams, so it looks like one large fitted mat. Other good points, it cut down on some of the washer vibration and it’s easier on your legs when you stand and fold as you take things out of your dryer. Only one very small temporary draw back – when you first install the flooring, there is a very small odor of rubber, but this quickly goes away after a couple of days – in the end, there is no rubber odor from this floor. I was looking for something different for the laundry room flooring, and am glad I chose these rubber tiles.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Laundry room
Customer Service
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Dena K. from Noblesville, IN 5/11/2011

My name is Dena and I have been trying to set up a "dog room" in the basement of my new home for a few months. After consulting with other dog owners it was decided a rubber floor would be a great choice for that room. I called several companies, including yours. I have to tell you, your customer service team is amazing. I first called and talked with someone who sent me out samples right away and answered all my questions ,very patient. The other companies I asked for samples from never sent them, so annoying. That was the first gold star for Rubber Flooring Inc.. Next, I called several times to go over my sq. footage , your product and pricing and each time your customer service reps were so helpful and kind, gold star # 2. Finally , I decided to order and called today and talked with Dustin. He was very polite and helped me double check my sq footage and went over my last minute questions and even admitted not knowing the answer to the question of "Can I use a steam cleaner on the floor?" , He put me on hold and checked with someone else... I love that !!!!! The fact he didn't just answer me with out being sure and he asked..... excellent !!!!! Well , Dustin got you your third Gold Star.... yea Dustin !!! Made me happy I went with your company and not someone else. I own a medical furniture company and customer service is so very important to us, as it obviously is to your company . Great job ! Whoever hires and trains your crew must be commended. I look forward to getting my new floor and again, thank you for being so customer service driven. That is what made me choose you in the end. Have a great day ~

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Easy as 1...2...3
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Elaine Baumbach from New Cumberland, PA 5/10/2011

My husband and I are currently members of "ask one of the boys for help club" when doing projects around our home. We decided after reading the reviews on your website for the rubber tiles, that we should be capable of installing them ourselves. My husband did the installation of 7+ boxes in a matter of hours (with coaching and support from me) and it looks GREAT!! We did not even have to cut the pieces against the walls as we are putting baseboard trim and quarter round down around the Pergo, tile and rubber tiles, which hides the 1+ inch of tile puzzle piece edge. The 6mm depth is perfect for our in home work out room and we did not find one piece of rubber tile with any imperfections. The Free Shipping sealed the deal for us on this flooring. We are Very Happy with the finished product!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym over cement floor