1/2" Eco-Soft Tiles

Our price
$0.95 sqft
$3.80 Tile
reg: $1.90 sqft
tile $7.60
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.6/5
(553 reviews)

Knitting tool
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Jean from Danvilee, CA 3/6/2014

I purchased 5 white tiles to use for blocking hand knits. The price was one third the cost of similar item sold in yarn shops and work equally well. I am very impressed the customer service received for such a small order.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Good product a little light in weight and not too
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Jeff from Arlington, VA 3/6/2014

If you are looking for a light and soft surface, this product is for you. Easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Utility basement area and laundry room
Easy to Install
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Jason G. from Hilliard, OH 3/6/2014

Floor was easy to Install and looks great. Was able to use different colors to place a Ohio State Block O Design in floor. Easy to cut where needed, recommend a Straight edge and Utility Knife to do so.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Gym floor
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Amy from Pennsylvania 3/4/2014

Ordered the 1/2 inch maroon and brown tiles for our gym in the basement. We have had occasional water problems and did not want to install carpet again. We couldn't afford to lay ceramic tiles so this was the best all around solution. Keeps the room more insulated and we know if we have any water issues in the future we can just take them up, dry out the room then re-install. The room turned out great and will be ordering more for the basement living room to help insulate over the concert floor which is very cold.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement gym
Great for workout
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from ohio 3/1/2014

I love this foam tiles. I use them on my carpet for when I do my zumba work out. Only problem I have is they move when I move. I only bought enough for a 10x 6 range. I'll figure someway to keep them from moving but its not that big of deal after 2-3 songs is when I have to rearrange them.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Great workout room flooring
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Colorado Springs, CO 2/22/2014

We purchased this flooring for our workout room, where we do mostly floor exercises. It's well padded, was easy to install, and we are very pleased with the results.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Quality Product
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Andrew F. from East Kingston , NH 2/19/2014

Here's the playroom we did using the foam tiles we purchased from you. The floor came out great and we are very happy with the quality of your product!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids Room
Kitchen floor covering
3/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Ballatore from Houston 2/19/2014

The floor is very attractive; bright blue, green and red tlies really pop. Easy to cut with a utility knife, the tiles went down quickly in the irregularly shaped floor. I do see that it takes indentions rather too easily. A light weight barstool leaves impressions of its legs. The indentations do recover after a bit. The illustrated workout equipment on the home page is probably too heavy for this material. I suspect it would be permanently damaged by any heavy equipment that stayed for a long time in one place. A little stiffer foam would be better all around.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - kitchen
Product review
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Barbados 2/19/2014

The product was easy to install, and is very soft under your feet.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Family Room
Amazing customer service!!
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Julia from Cleveland, OH 2/18/2014

I recently purchased the brown and maroon tiles for my child's play room. First, I did a lot of research online to find the best product for the best price, especially since I needed a large area covered, and FoamTiles had the best of both. I love that they provide free samples so I was able to see what colors I was purchasing and was amazed at how quickly the tiles were shipped--I received them within a few days. Because this went in my child's play room, I was happy that there was no chemical odor. In addition, their customer service is simply phenomenal!! Both times I spoke with someone, they were extremely polite and friendly and went above and beyond to help me. I love how how the tiles look and would definitely recommend to anyone. Take advantage of the samples since colors may vary from what they appear like on the computer. One happy customer!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Soft Floor for my Shop
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Ed from Greensboro, GA 2/16/2014

I used the Eco Soft tiles for my workshop (15 ft x 17 ft). I build scale RC Airplanes and having the soft floor prevents damage if I drop something or just need to rest something on the floor. It is also great for my feet and back when standing for long periods. My wife and I installed the entire floor in about 2 hours. Great floor - great value.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Workshop
Great value for kid-friendly flooring
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Ray from San Ramon, CA 2/14/2014

We purchased about 90 tiles in three different colors for the kids' play room and then also our workout room, brown, white, and graphite. First, when taking them out, there wasn't a strong rubber smell which is nice because it's not pleasant breathing strong rubber manufacturing fumes. Second, doing the installation, with a ruler, straight-edge, and box cutter, was easy. One gotcha, although it's possible my box cutter blade wasn't sharp enough, is that the side that was down got shredded a bit, which doesn't matter since these tiles aren't reversible so you don't see the bottom side, but if you were to get the reversible tiles, I think this would be an issue. Third, these are just the right amount of cushy, the kids really like it. My 2.5 year old said, "Thank you, daddy!" And the texture, while some might find it too "industrial" looking, works well. The reason for the 4 stars and not 5 stars, however, is that the colors are not consistent. Instead of going with a checkered pattern, I put the white as a group and the brown as a group (the graphite is in the workout room). Some of the white tiles are really white while others are more of a dirty white, bordering on beige. And then some of the brown tiles are a milk chocolate while others would be a dark chocolate. I re-arranged a number of them to get a gradient through the tile pattern so it wouldn't be so obvious. A handful of the tiles were also dirty with smears that I couldn't remove, but I was able to strategically cut out most of those portions during installation. Overall, for about $1/sqft, great product, wish I had found these earlier to save our hardwood flooring from the kids.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids' room and workout room
basement gym
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Columbus, OH 2/12/2014

These rubber tiles were just the right thing for my basement gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Great in my Son's room!
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Melissa from Buna, Texas 2/11/2014

I bought these tiles for my son's room. He's 2, and super active, so he hits the floor a lot! We purchased these in black and white (checkered for the cars theme in his room), and the installation was super easy. We actually installed them on top of the existing carpet, which made them super soft for him. They do indent pretty easy, but I don't allow anything but soft rubber soled shoes in there, and I have spare tiles in case any get messed up. I already dropped acrylic paint on one of the white tiles (of course it missed the black ones!), and I just used a magic eraser and it came right up!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Son's room
Really like them
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Brenda from Pennsylvania 2/10/2014

I really like these tiles...installation was very easy. My only complaint is that they get scratched & gouged VERY easily.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Great success!
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Rhode Island 2/10/2014

These are very easy to cut and work with. Used them in basement to cover up old flooring. Nice cushiony feel and a mix of black and grey makes for a great pattern.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
1/2" Tiles for workout room
3/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Evington, Virginia 2/9/2014

Installation is a breeze if you've done any flooring whatsoever. All you need is a tape measure and a sharp razor knife. These tiles are much softer than what I thought they would be. Almost anything will leave any impression in them. I used a Total Trolley (dolly/stepstool combo) to change some light fixtures. The impressions of the stepstool with me on it (215lbs) have not faded away, they're part of the floor now. I'm nervous to see what happens once I get my workout room full of equipment/weights, and really give the floor a run for it's money with something like P90X. I guess the price was reasonable, but had I known how soft they were, I would've bought something more substantial.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym on concrete slab.
OSU Gym Floor
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Columbus, OH 2/7/2014

Floor was easy to Install and looks great. Was able to use different colors to place a Ohio State Block O Design in floor. Easy to cut where needed, recommend a Straight edge and Utility Knife to do so.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Good product.
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Bill from Houston, TX 2/7/2014

Foam tiles are light and easy to install. They are in a wood workshop and I can sweep and clean up without any special treatment of the tiles. If something heavy is placed on them, they do take a little while for the indentations to disappear. Great to stand on for long hours.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage workshop area
Not true red
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Midwest 2/6/2014

These tiles were inexpensive and arrived quickly with free shipping, which was good. The color was not good- I wanted a true red, and it is closer to orange. It will do until I can replace it with a brighter red.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kitchen