1/2" Eco-Soft Tiles

Our price
$0.95 sqft
$3.80 Tile
reg: $1.90 sqft
tile $7.60
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.6/5
(551 reviews)

Eco-Soft Tiles do the trick for home gym
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Herb from Minneapolis, MN 9/24/2012

Bought these floor tiles to pad the basement in my new house. 1/2" thick is plenty to soften the impact of lifting, plyometrics, etc, and at 50% off, the price was right. SUPER easy to install. The one downside is that these tiles dent easily. Don't expect them to stay looking nice for long. If you leave your weight bench, weights, even a chair in one place it will leave indentations. Also, the cat loved the texture and clawed em up quite a bit the first week. Does what I need it to do, though, and eventually I will upgrade to the professional gym quality rubber when I can afford a larger expense.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym (basement)
Easy and Very Pleased
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Kentucky 9/8/2012

Very easy to do. Product was as advertised and I have no complaints. I installed it in the family room in the basement for my young kids; I did put an indoor/outdoor carpet over part of it for them to play on, but didn't need to. It's an amazing difference in comfort, feel, look. I am buying more to place in other areas in the house. Very pleased with this and price was very good.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great for indoors and outdoors
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Sleepyspaz from San Pedro, CA 9/5/2012

The 1/2" Eco-Soft Tiles are great for indoor and outdoor play. We have a one-year-old who loves to crawl on them and peel off the end pieces! They are lightweight, but durable. The only downside is that grease or oil stains do not come off.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - kitchen, hallway, outdoors on patio
Foam Tiles
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from NY 9/5/2012

I bought these tiles so I could exercise on a cement floor. They worked out great. They provide enough cushioning for aerobic exercise and plyometrics. If you use a stability ball or a mat, be careful because the surface is slippery and your feet/mat may slide. Otherwise, I think these tiles are a bargain and I am very satisfied.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement home gym
Very nice product
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Rochester, NY 9/2/2012

Purchased 100sqft. for a kids play room. Could not be happier. I am buying more to enlarge said playroom.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Pleased with our purchase
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Wanda from Grand Lake, CO 8/31/2012

We purchased Soft Tiles to put down on our garage concrete floor so we could use it as an exercise room. They arrived in a timely fashion and we are very pleased with the product. They were easy to put down and they look just great. We got the combo of green and blue and they sure dress up the room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage for an exercise room
If Color Doesn't Matter
3/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from eagan, MN 8/30/2012

We got these tiles for our daughters' playroom. They cover the slate floor and deaden the noise nicely. Be aware, the color is not very uniform. We used white and brown. The white tiles are five different shades of white/grey white/off white. The brown also vary but with the dark color it is less noticeable. If you do a checker board pattern you might not notice it but I like the light in the center with a dark border. I wouldn't mind as much if their play room wasn't right off the entrance of our house. Also, the tiles come from the factory very dirty. We had to mop the tiles a couple of times after install. Isn't a re-occurring issue, just something to be aware of. They are soft on little feet and I got them during the 4th of july sale so I think a good value for a playroom. They seem easy to clean so far with the brush attachment of the vacuum or I have mopped without issue.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - playroom
Not bad for Price
3/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Ryan from Sterling, CT 8/30/2012

The tiles I recently purchased are decent but not overly well constructed. The material is thin and lightweight and tears farily easily, but for the price they are a fairly good deal. Except what you pay for and you will not be disappointed.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Gym
Worth buying!
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Cindy from Redfield, Arkansas 8/29/2012

I moved into a large one room apartment with concrete floors. Not only were my legs and feet hurting, but the noise from the a/c and washer and dryer was deafening. The flooring was reasonably priced and easy to install. It really helped with the noise, and my legs and feet feel much better. The only drawback was a checker-board look, so I threw some area rugs on top of it and it looks pretty nice.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - All around one-room apartment
Easy Breezy!
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Patrick from Middleburg, FL 8/28/2012

Used for a Teenage bedroom so they have something different, soft and ok if they ruin by the time they move out and go to college cause we got the flooring at such a GREAT price. We had the floor covered in 15"... Easy Breeazy! It looks great! It was also simple to cut the pieces to custom fit in the closet. Overall... Kids = they love it Parents = we love it! (I only gave it 4 stars cause I don't have other foam rubber tile flooring to compare with so I can't ever give a perfect score unless I know for sure.... the 4 stars means the bar is set high and it would take alot to peak over and take the 5th star)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - teenager bedroom
awesome
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
April McDonough from Haysville, KS 8/26/2012

I purchased to put as flooring in babies play area, works well for safe area and the colors make it bright and inviting.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - play area
Excellent for music studio!
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
J. J. from Lynchburg VA 8/25/2012

This flooring was the perfect choice for a band room/studio in my basement. It helps a ton with acoustics and is so comfy to stand on! Took a little over an hour to install a 350 SQ FT room. Customer service was also excellent!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home/basement
Great floor!
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Rick from Saratoga Springs, NY 8/24/2012

What a treat to work out on, and the mat doesn't get in the way or roll up!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym room
Eco tiles - not so Eco!
3/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
John from florida 8/24/2012

Good value for the price, easy to install, on time delivery but several of our white tiles did not match in color. It looked as if we had tiles from different lots or rejects. We used for a four day trade show. Tiles do not stand up well to women's high-heals. You see indented circles and a few cuts all over these soft tiles. While the soft tiles did provide the comfort for which they were intended they are most likely good for one time. Not so Eco!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - NY trade show
Wrong tile but useable
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Lee Eubanks from Hampton Va. 8/22/2012

The delivery was excellent. The sales staff was great to talk with. The product was not as pictured on the internet, I wanted 18" X 18"; carpet squares and got 24" gym mats. I used them for padding under the carpet and bought a carpet to cover them. Quite expensive padding even for half the price. Lessons learned, don't buy a pig in the poke. I expected carpet squares backed with padding. It was my mistake for not asking enough questions.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home, childs bedroom, no pictures it"s under
floor covering in basement gym
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Russ from Long Island NY 8/21/2012

I used these soft tiles in a basement GYM i made for my g sons to horse around in, lift weights etc, THEY function as i expected( well) and Look good, VERY satisfied with this Product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement home gym
Good product
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Min from Irvine, CA 8/17/2012

The tiles look exactly like the ones shown in the picture, and they look great in my living room, where I created a safe area for my 7 month old. My baby just learned to crawl on the foam tiles! The foam tiles are perfect for crawling babies. Easy to put together, easy to clean. Delivery was very fast. The only problem is that some tiles look kinda dirty. I wiped them with soap water but it didn't help much. Overall, I am satisfied. It is exactly what I wanted except for the light stain part.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room
nice
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
cheetahz from Morristown, TN 8/17/2012

These were seconds and they did have a few tiles where the colors weren't perfect. However if you plan it out you can hide the few tiles in a corner somewhere and they look great. Good price, go together easy, anyone can do this in less then 30 minutes. Look good nice quality tile. Why pay more.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement gym/laundry room
Black and white playroom
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Amy from Glenview, IL 8/16/2012

I love these tiles! We put them in my son's play room over our marble floor. They are great! I did buy an extra 20 of them for when I am ready for replacements. I needed something to cover a large surface area and an area rug was too small. I would highly recommend them.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Play Room
Easiest install ever
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Los Angeles, CA 8/15/2012

I ordered these tiles for a space we were transforming in our garage. The tiles were super easy to install...like a giant puzzle... And the padding they afford the space is wonderful! The colors are true to the website and the surface is barefoot friendly. love it!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - GArage