Customer Reviews: 1/4" Tough Mats

1/4" Tough Mats Reviews

1/4" Tough Mats
Price from
$82.34 each
List Price: $109.79
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(84 reviews)
results 1-20 of 84

Stinky and too hard

1/5 1/4" Tough Mats
Anonymous from Las Vegas, NV
04/19/2014
When the 4 x 10 mat arrived, we opened it up and put it in the workout room; then left for a while. When we came home, the whole house stunk of rubber. We put the mat outside for a week; but unfortunately the smell did not get any better. The mat is also harder then I would have thought. Tried to return it, but the cost to ship it was $70+. Might try to sell on Craigslist. Sorry to say the purchase did not work out and was a big disappointment.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 5 2

Makes a great Workbench Top!

5/5 1/4" Tough Mats
Choreo from Midland, TX
12/03/2014
I have been scouring the Internet for years looking for a decent tough rubber material to use on workbench tops - can't believe that nobody sells a high-quality material pre-cut for that purpose. They installed this for flooring at my Gym, so I figured if it could stand up to that torture it could certainly protect my nice butcher-block workbenches from some hammer blows!
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Workbenches in shop and Washer & Dryer tops
Was this helpful? 4 0

Great quality - exceeded expectations!

5/5 1/4" Tough Mats
Charlie from Charleston, WV
07/23/2015
I purchased this mat to use as a non-slip surface on a ramp for my pet pig. It could not be a more perfect. I have tried numerous other rugs, mats, etc. and they all failed or ripped under his hooves. The tough mat was easy enough to cut to the right size and provides the perfect surface. He is so sure-footed on the ramp now, I cannot keep him off of it. Before this, he had to be coaxed with treats to use it. Now I have to coax him with treats to get him off of it.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - stair ramp for animal
Was this helpful? 2 0

Home gym

5/5 1/4" Tough Mats
Adam from Apodaca NM
02/24/2015
Easy to lay, edge to edge joint very smooth and clean with no adhesive or tape, slight curl in the ends lays flat after a few days. The pieces are not exactly the same length, and not cut exactly square. So you will have some trimming if you are butting pieces end to end. Looks and feels very good. I saw the same material used in high traffic area at Taos Ski Valley, tramped on by ski boots, with no sign of wear. You need a softer mat on top to do crunches and the like! Thanks.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 2 0

Great transaction

5/5 1/4" Tough Mats
Ken from Orange County, CA
02/23/2015
Super-helpful rep handled my order! Mat was recevied on-time and was well-packaged. Price was good and the mat has worked out perfectly for the use I bought it (exercise equipment).
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 2 0

Great flooring option for cold basement floor

5/5 1/4" Tough Mats
Ronzilla from Wisconsin
01/20/2015
Purchased this rubber flooring to try and match existing rubber flooring. The color I selected was not an exact match, but still looks nice. The product arrived in a reasonable amount of time and was very easy to install. It makes a huge difference from bare concrete!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 2 0

Great Product

5/5 1/4" Tough Mats
Anonymous from palatka, fl
05/02/2014
love it. works great, quality product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 2 0

Just what I needed

5/5 1/4" Tough Mats
Anonymous from Pine Grove
04/22/2014
The carpet on the floor of my boat was bad. I covered it with this matting. it looks great! It is also easier to clean than the old carpet!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Boat
Was this helpful? 2 0

Perfect!

5/5 1/4" Tough Mats
Albert the Amazing Bunny from Chicago, IL
03/19/2014
I bought this mat for my rabbit's habitat. I needed something that provided cushion, but that was also sturdy enough that he couldn't dig or chew through. I was able to (with a leather punching tool) poke small holes along the perimeter so I could zip tie his cage to the mat. It is easy to clean and wipe up and he can't destroy it. I have gone through several different types of flooring in his habitat, and though this is the most expensive single purchase, it has saved me money in the long run because I can tell I won't need to replace it for a long while. I wish I would have just started with this in the first place!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - habitat
Was this helpful? 2 0

Boat flooring

5/5 1/4" Tough Mats
Anonymous from Kansas City, MO
04/22/2016
Used this for flooring in my flat bottom fishin boat and it works out perfect. Light weight, and easy to hose off and keep clean.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Boat
Was this helpful? 1 0

Excellent

5/5 1/4" Tough Mats
Anonymous from Sturbridge ma
05/20/2015
Love it perfect for my home gym
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 1 0

Great product, service so, so

4/5 1/4" Tough Mats
Anonymous from Ogden, UT
01/20/2015
I am happy with the mat I purchased to cover the floor of my 30 yo VW bus. As an architect, I had used similar products and found them to be amazingly durable, good-looking and affordable. It's a perfect surface for my needs - with time at the beach and an active dog. My only disappointment was the unexpected lag in shipping time - it took three weeks to receive my order. Granted this was over the holidays, but the website indicated that the order would be shipped in "2 to 7 days" and that they were closed only Christmas and New Years.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Vanagon
Was this helpful? 1 0

Perfect for placing under washing machine

5/5 1/4" Tough Mats
Anonymous from New York, NY
11/11/2014
I bought the mat to put under my washing machine because my laundry room is on the second floor and the whole house vibrated when the washing machine was on. Works like a charm. I can barely feel it now when is on!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - laundry room
Was this helpful? 1 0

Jon boat floor

5/5 1/4" Tough Mats
Andy from Sanders County, Montana
07/16/2013
I needed a rubber floor to go over the 7.5R structural foam I placed between the ribs on my 16' Jon boat. I wanted to keep the floor light but have it be non-slip and comfortable to stand on for the many hours of casting I do for pike on the rivers here in North West Montana. It also needed to be sturdy enough that it would make the floor be smooth across the top of the ribs and structural foam and I didn't want to have to drill any holes in the boat to secure it down. This 4' x 10' x 1/4" mat worked perfectly. It absorbs vibrations from the engine and when I walk, it lays perfectly flat once I cut it into place. It is a dream to stand on vs aluminum or wood flooring in a boat and doesn't get slippery under my shoes even when there is water on it. Delivery was fast and cutting it to fit the contours of the boat with a sharp utility knife was super easy. I am 100% pleased with everything about this purchase.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - In my jon boat
Was this helpful? 1 0

Exactly what I needed

5/5 1/4" Tough Mats
Anonymous from Chicago
08/20/2014
This particular product, "Elephant Bark" style rubber matting is exactly what I was hoping it would be for my flooring project. We used it to create a replacement driver area floor covering in a vintage vehicle. The color choices worked well with the vintage theme and the mat itself lays well, conforming to the basic angles in the floor without the need for additional fastening. The material itself has a high friction coefficient naturally, so it does not slide around once in place. Noise and heat levels were reduced immediately upon installation. Very satisfied with the product and service from the company.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Vehicle
Was this helpful? 1 1

Gym flooring

5/5 1/4" Tough Mats
Mabry's HOS fitness Center from Dayton Ohio
05/07/2017
Love it , easy to install .. will make another order soon.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

As advertised

5/5 1/4" Tough Mats
Anonymous from Lawrence, KS
02/03/2017
I ordered a 4' x 10' mat as I only needed 32sq. ft. and the mat arrived quickly and was easy to install. I'd definitely order from Rubber Flooring Inc. again.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Private training facility
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great Service

5/5 1/4" Tough Mats
Studio Tory Von Wolfe from Boise, Idaho
12/18/2016
We ordered it, we recieved it, great service, great product. They were so helpful, gave us all the info we needed on the phone when we ordered and their products couldn't be better. We will send you photos when we finish the job. Studio Tory Von Wolfe
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Golf Cart
Was this helpful? 0 0

Home gym

5/5 1/4" Tough Mats
Anonymous from Porterville, ca
12/15/2016
Love it I'm so glad I purchase these mats love that I can swing my door open great product 1/4 " mats 👌🏼
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Perfect Score(board)

5/5 1/4" Tough Mats
Nate from Muskego, WI
11/18/2016
Between the low cost, great durability, and fast shipping the Tough Mats serve our needs very well. Our company builds outdoor furnishings as well as custom message boards and scoreboards for the golf course and hospitality industries so we needed a product that would be durable and stand up to the elements. The Tough Mats have performed for us extremely well and our customers have nothing but great things to say!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - We use the Tough Mats as a rubber corkboard surfac
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 84