Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996
Price from
$4.00 sqft
$9.00 Tile
reg: $5.33 sqft
tile $12.00
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(37 reviews)
results 1-20 of 37
Easy to install....fun to use!
5/5 Slate Flex Tiles
Anonymous from Northern California
07/08/2014
I decided to turn my 3 car garage into a gym....but still have the ability to use it as a garage. Slate Flex Tile was the perfect choice for flooring. Two of us installed it in one day.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
New Laundry Room Floor
4/5 Slate Flex Tiles
William Kocik from Garfield Heights, Ohio
05/20/2014
I found the flooring on the internet and looked at a lot of tiles but choose the Slate Flex Tiles. The order arrived early (Thursday just before Easter) and the floor was installed by Sunday. The hardest decision was how to start because the room is not square. Once that was determined the tiles went in very easily except for the intricate cuts required around the bathroom. My wife gave me a suggestion that worked very well to cut the cardboard boxes to the 18 X 18 tile size and use them to create a template for the actual tile. It worked great. The tiles only assemble one way and that caused some concern about having enough tiles because cutting off 12 inches from one side can not be used on the other. I finally found a way to cut the pieces at the correct spot to use the wide cutoff pieces in other ways. The only issue is the seams won't line up any more, but since it was on edges behind the washer and dryer it did not make and difference. Finding a way to use cut edges was key for me to get the job done with the tiles I purchased with only 3 full tiles to spare. Everyone likes the job and it solved my floor problems in the room without repainting every couple years.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Laundry room
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great Product
5/5 Slate Flex Tiles
Anonymous from Alabama
02/25/2014
This tile was used in a much older home where the floors had some flex in them so whatever went down in the bathroom had to give a little bit. Cuts easily with a sharp utility knife and goes down very easily. The bathroom floor where it was used looks great. I would recommend this product to others and intend to order more for the utility room since the bathroom turned out so well.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Bathroom
Was this helpful? 0 0
My utility room
5/5 Slate Flex Tiles
Kerry Sneddon from Forked River, NJ
02/09/2014
I needed a resilient and durable floor in my utility room. I have seven giant breed dogs (Newfoundlands and Great Pyrenees) and normal wear and tear on any other floor surface other than tile or slate is accelerated. These Slate Flex tiles went down impeccably and I put a bead of silicone sealant down along all the seams before tapping them in place. It provided a waterproof joint and excess silicone in the seam peeled right off after a few hours. The surface has provided good traction for the dogs and clean up is simple with just a damp sponge mop. I am seriously considering putting this resilient flooring down throughout the major traffic patterns in my house, it's that good!!!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Utility room
Was this helpful? 0 0
Perfect Solution
5/5 Slate Flex Tiles
Suzanna V. from Tacoma, WA
12/06/2013
Here are some before and afters. I'm so pleased it looks and feels great !!! Perfect solution for a basement.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
Stair project.
5/5 Slate Flex Tiles
Chris J from San Diego, CA
11/15/2013
I removed the carpeting from my stairs and replaced it with wood risers and brown Slate Flex tiles for the treads and stair turnaround. I decided to use the Slate Flex tiles instead of wood treads/flooring for the stair treads and stair turnaround after receiving a sample and deciding it would offer better grip for my two large dogs to get up and down the stairs while still looking good. So far it looks great, the dogs can get up and down pretty easily and it is holding up very well. I left the flooring for the turnaround as a “floating” floor, it stays in place nicely with the inter locking feature and the side walls holding it in place (with a proper gap) , the stair treads are interlocked and cut to fit (10” x 40” step tread), then bonded (using flexible adhesive) and nailed in a few places using a 18 gauge brad nails from a nail gun with the pressure set correctly.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Stairs and stair turnaround.
Was this helpful? 0 0
Looks Great!
5/5 Slate Flex Tiles
Daniel M. from Highland, NY
09/03/2013
The floor looks great! Thanks.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
Easy as pie
4/5 Slate Flex Tiles
Anonymous from Boston, MA
06/30/2013
We are finishing a basement and wanted a durable, easy to install floor. Carpet is a no-no (been there done that), if you ever have any water problem, even a small one the carpet has to be pulled. Wood is a no-no for same reason. We preferred not to have to install a sub-floor so that left tile out --- and tile is cold in basement. A floor with some insulating factor is a great plus in a basement. We were going to go with a floating floor cork tile then stumbled on slate flex rubber floor. Met all the criteria, floating installation, some insulating factor and impervious to any water. Installed it in the bathroom yesterday. It was an easy installation, even in a bathroom where there was lots of cutting to fit around shower, toilet drain, etc. It looks great, not as high end as cork or tile would have looked but very good for what it is. We will be putting silicone sealant around the seam where the tile meets the shower, on all other edges we installed a baseboard on top of the tile to cover the expansion gap. I am giving the product a 4 (not a 5) because I do not yet have enough experience with how it holds up over time.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
new basement
5/5 Slate Flex Tiles
Alan from Bellmore, NY
04/17/2013
great product. neat and clean floor after Sandy rebuild.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
The new office
5/5 Slate Flex Tiles
Tony from Camarillo, CA
04/06/2013
This was the last room to be remodeled in our late 50's home. The house was moved to the site in 1961 and needless to say, we have some issues in the house with the "not so flat" sub-flooring. This product was the answer to the "issues" we had. 2 days and the install was complete (did it myself). Take your time, be patient and measure twice. We covered the office, into an attached Bath and walkin closet. The floor is laying flat on a not so flat floor and no lifting at any seams. It's easy to clean and so far, shows no marks. The only down side is the noise from the office chair rolling across a textured surface. 3 quick install tips: 1, change blades often on the box cutter or tile knife. It will make the cutting cleaner and much easier. 2, Place an old white sock over the head of the rubber mallet used to set the seams. This will not only help the mallet slide a little, but prevent it from making any black marks on the tiles. 3. Order more than you think you need. There is lots of waste due to the tile being installed in one direction only. Great product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Office, bath, closet
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great floor covering.
5/5 Slate Flex Tiles
Tony C from Niagara Falls, NY
07/19/2012
I have been wanting to do something with my peeling and cracked garage floor for a couple of years now. I used that paint with the specks but it didn't really stick well on some spots. I used a patching cement on some cracks but it just made some rough patches. Sanding and refinishing was almost $3000. So I was watching I Want That and it had these tiles. We thought about it for about 2 minutes and went on their site, figured out how may tiles and what colors and some pattern. A few days later it arrived. Took 2 of us a couple of days since the floor's not really flat. A nice flat floor would be quicker. I used a multi tool to make cuts. Really easy. Now, I have a living room floor in my garage that's easy to clean and looks great. I would do it again!!!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great bathroom floor
5/5 Slate Flex Tiles
Anonymous from Pulaski, VA
07/18/2012
I needed something for my bathroom floor that would be easy and quick. This was the best choice by far. I love the floor. It looks great. I would recommend it to anyone.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - bathroom
Was this helpful? 0 0
Garage flooring makeover
4/5 Slate Flex Tiles
Kent H. from Cedarburg, WI
07/16/2012
After having terrible results using the "epoxy" solution, I saw the flex slate tiles on HGTV and decided to give it a try. Well, after a day and a half, my 3 car garage looks great. Installation was easy, the hardest part was cutting the tiles. I would have given the rating 5 stars, but I still have to see how the tiles hold up to the Wisconsin winter.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - 3 car garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
Sturdy with good looks
5/5 Slate Flex Tiles
Anonymous from New Iberia, LA
05/09/2012
With two large dogs we were looking for a durable floor for our covered patio. After discussing our options with a service rep, we opted for the vinyl slate tiles. Turned out to be an excellent choice, looks great, a little tougher to cut with a utility knife, but worth the effort. Threw the paint roller away!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - attached covered patio
Was this helpful? 0 0
Hallway in Beach House
5/5 Slate Flex Tiles
Anonymous from Corolla, NC
05/04/2012
This was our second purchase of this product. We have a vacation home on OBX and did a remodel recently leaving the vinyl flooring in downstairs hallway looking very bad. It is glued down to concrete so a nightmare to remove so we used the Slate Flex to go on top of it. It is thin enough to avoid issues with thresholds, heavy enough to stay put when laid down, and tough enough to stand up to the wet and sandy feet that walk on it. Easy to clean up and in the unlikely event it is damaged then a piece can be pulled up and replaced. This is a perfect product for the climate etc. and it looks really good on the floor. We bought an electric shear/cutter to assist in the long cuts and it made fitting a breeze.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - First level hallway/laundry room
Was this helpful? 0 0
Man Cave Complete!
5/5 Slate Flex Tiles
Jay Fletcher from Orem, UT
04/30/2012
I bought a Tuff Shed and finished it myself, wired, insulated and drywalled. It came with a composite wood product floor that needed to be covered. A buddy of mine recommended Rubber Flooring Inc. I ordered the slate floor after looking at their sample. It came via truck within a week. The floor went down super easy! I have a Shopsmith I used to trim in the side tiles. I dialed in a slow blade speed and had no problems with melting as I cut the tiles. Made installation super easy and quick. My son and I got the floor down in about 4 hours in my 12x16 shed. I am really happy with the result!! It looks awesome and was exactly what I wanted. I did have left over tiles, but I'll save them in case of an accident in the future. These folks are great to work with! The floor is not inexpensive, but you get what you pay for. The old saying, "Good products aren't cheap, and cheap products aren't good!!" certainly applies here.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Tuff Shed
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great Product!
5/5 Slate Flex Tiles
Anonymous from Arlington, Texas
04/06/2012
I bought this product to finish out a Garage renovation. I could not be happier. This DIY project went off without a hitch.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Love this floor
5/5 Slate Flex Tiles
Anonymous from Iowa
03/30/2012
I got this flooring for a 4-season room, which gets alot of in and out traffic with lots of mud, etc. Also have 2 dogs. I wanted to see how it would hold up because I would also like to put it in my kitchen. Dogs and dirt are no match for this floor. Just sweep, and damp mop with water and it looks like new. I put a couple of spare pieces under the feet of my couch to make sure it wouldn't dent, or scratch and discovered I didn't need to do that. Very tough. As soon as I get the rest of my kitchen renovated, will be ordering more of same.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - 4 season room
Was this helpful? 0 0
Perfect solution
5/5 Slate Flex Tiles
The Amari's from Corolla, NC
03/25/2012
We added an elevator tower to our vacation home that included an entry alcove on three levels. Impossible to find carpet to match the existing that's in adjacent spaces. Some day we hope to replace carpet with hardwood but in the meantime we wanted to put down a floating floor in the alcove area..... gave this product a try. It looks fabulous and is clearly going to stand up to the summer traffic (home is rented out by the week). We like the looks etc. so much that we are going to add it to a covered patio area by the pool and also in a workshop. It is a little tough to cut but keep a ready suppy of new blades on hand for the razor knife along with a 36" metal straight edge (use as guide) and you'll do fine. Took my husband 2-3 swipes to cut through while it took me more like 5 or 6. If it was easy to cut it would not be tough enough to stand up to the foot traffic so there's a trade off I guess.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Elevator alcove/entrance
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great product
4/5 Slate Flex Tiles
Joe Hernandez from Miami, Fl
03/02/2012
Looks great and easy to put down. Totally transformed my garage. One suggestion would be to change the way the tiles interlock. Because of the tab pattern, tiles only connect one way (in one orientation). If you have a leftover piece you cannot turn it and use it in a different location. If your room needs a half-tile course to complete you cannot take a full tile and cut to use both halves. Something to think about when ordering. Customer service was excellent!! Would buy from Rubberflooring again.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 37