Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996
Price from
$1.49 sqft
$298.00 Roll
reg: $1.99 sqft
roll $397.33
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.9/5
(56 reviews)
results 1-20 of 56
Great workout floor!
5/5 Impact Rolls
Brian Dean from covington
07/26/2014
great floor that rolled out nice with no bumps and arrived on time at a great price.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Good Flooring for Aerobics Room
5/5 Impact Rolls
Total Body Fitness from Riverside, Alamaba
07/18/2014
Product arrived timely, as stated. It was heavy but rolled out flat. We used a $2.00 plastic carpet knife from Home Depot and replaced the blade twice - this blade was easier to use than a utility knife. I plan on installing a rubber transition in the doorways due to the high traffic in/out of the room - otherwise everything is staying in place without using glue or tape to hold it down. I installed black rubber cove base (baseboard) on the lower wall and it looks great. It does show foot prints easily but they come off ok with a damp mop - I'll be searching for a way to minimize this to keep the maintenance less intensive. We use this room for Boot Camp, Pilates, Abs class, Step Aerobics, Zumba, Spinning, etc. (spinning bikes do not leave any marks on mat). You do need a cushioned mat when doing floor exercises.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Aerobics room in Commercial Fitness Center
Was this helpful? 0 0
Rubber Rolls
5/5 Impact Rolls
Anonymous from coventry, ri
02/01/2014
good stuff ! easy to install
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Product and Customer Service Were Superior
5/5 Impact Rolls
John Erly from Huntingtown, Maryland
12/16/2013
Customer reviews are critical to my purchasing decisions, but I rarely take the time to add my feedback. In this case, I simply must post the outstanding experience of working with Rubber Flooring, Inc. My install was for a home gym (14 ft. by 11 ft.) I Asked for and promptly received samples. Customer Service agreed to allow me to take delivery from their plant in Lancaster, PA to save on shipping. They notified me when it was ready. The install was easy -- although I would suggest 2 men because of the weight of the flooring. My wife and I have been doing p90x on the flooring which we installed directly over the concrete slab and are pleased with the quality. Don't expect this to be yoga mat soft -- it isn't. Excellent for aerobic movement. Stiff and hard enough for a treadmill and weight bench not to leave any marks. Does have a strong rubber smell at first, but this is diminishing with time. Would strongly recommend the product and the company.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Good Quality
5/5 Impact Rolls
Anonymous from Appleton, WI
12/03/2013
My wife and I have been doing circuit training on the Plyoribic floor for several months now and have found it a comfortable shock-absorbing surface. It is not soft to the touch, but it provides a comfortable base for jumping, down-and-up exercises, and push-ups. For extended ab work or for yoga we find it more comfortable to lay a yoga mat over the plyorobic. Delivery was timely. I was concerned at first because the thin layer of plastic in which the roll was wrapped for transit was torn away in several places, but the flooring itself was durable enough not to have been damaged by whatever friction had torn the wrapping. The roll is laid over a painted cement floor. We have not needed to glue it down. It does travel slightly (about half an inch over the course of 10 workouts) but I simply move it back in place.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym in finished garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
Best workout flooring for bad knees
5/5 Impact Rolls
Anonymous from Denver, CO
11/18/2013
I have been doing P90X for 3 years. It is a great workout but can be hard on some joints, particularly when working out on a surface that is too hard or too slick. This product is like a dream come true for my knees. I have had 13 meniscotomy surgeries over the last 40 years and deal with some arthritis issues that make certain compressive motions very difficult. After installing this flooring in a finished basement gym, I noticed immediate relief in my knees. I highly recommend the product. The rolls are too heave to carry, even for two people so you will need an alternate location near your delivery point to cut the rolls down to the lengths that you need. Also, you will want to lay out the rubber roll for a few hours before cutting it, if exact lengths are important. I needed 14'6'' lengths to go from wall to wall. I cut them at 14'8" to allow for some adjustment and then re-rolled the smaller pieces and carried them to the basement. The next day when I rolled them out, they were actually just barely long enough to reach the opposing wall. That was "operator error" and not a problem with the product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym in Finished Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
Must have!
5/5 Impact Rolls
Anonymous from Tampa,FL
08/08/2013
I installed this in less than a couple of hours, literally just rolling it out and cutting with a utility knife to fit. I did not need carpet tape. The rubber flooring has enough grip and weight to stay still. We do a lot of plyo- metric workouts and even some boxing and it holds up great.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
Awesome floor for my fitness room!
5/5 Impact Rolls
Debi from Westen, Mass
06/30/2013
We ordered the 3/8" thick rubber flooring, and can't say enough great things about it. It has exceeded our expectations. The people from Rubber Flooring had VERY good customer service. We knew what to expect, and the delivery people were also very professional. My husband brought each of the 3 rolls down our bulkhead stairs on a 2 wheel dolly (I never could have done this) they're heavy. They where pretty easy laying out, and cutting with utility knife, and they laid nice and flat immediately. I do martial arts, yoga, cardio and step on these mats...they are durable but aren't hard like wood or cement. You can pivot on them without wrenching your knees either. We are really happy with this purchase, and it looks fantastic too. I'll send along a photo. Loving our new FLOOR !


RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym in our basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great floor
5/5 Impact Rolls
Brian M from Midlothian, VA
06/11/2013
Great flooring. Easy to install although heavy. Customer service was very helpful and guided me to the correct product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Formal living & dining to become a home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Flooring for Manufacturing Environment
5/5 Impact Rolls
Anonymous from Versailles, OH
05/02/2013
I was skeptical on the durability of this product for a mnaufacturing environment. It has been installed for over three months now and the employees love it. Thank you Rubber Flooring Inc!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Manufacturing Facility
Was this helpful? 0 0
Makes for awesome home gym flooring
5/5 Impact Rolls
Tom Damiano from Newark, DE
04/20/2013
I bought the 4x50 foot roll and received more than enough to cover a 12x17 area. I placed it on my concrete basement floor. I bought carpet tape, but found I don't even need it, as this stuff is heavy duty and doesn't move despite jumping around doing p90x plyometrics workouts. Great stuff. Wish the shipping was less expensive, but overall 5 star product and worth it.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Home Gym Transformation
5/5 Impact Rolls
Scott from Washington, PA
03/30/2013
My wife and I are involved in P90X, P90X2, Insanity, Asylum, Body Beast and One on One with Tony Horton. We started P90x 7 years ago and have had the same 1/2" thick, 2' x 2' foam tiles on the floor since the beginning. The lateral stability with jumping movements was lacking- the tiles would shift. We looked into professional gym flooring with installation and found that this would cost in the thousands of dollars. We ordered 3 of the 25' PlyoRolls and installed the flooring ourselves, making the gym flooring wall to wall. The installation was much easier than I thought it would be. We used a T-Square for drywall to draw a line across the 4' sheet and cut it with an ExactoKnife- nothing stronger/more powerful was needed. The other very unexpected and positive thing- the flooring is very comfortable on the hands. I was concerned about push ups/ski abs/plank runs etc- not an issue at all. I would highly recommend this product for any home gym.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Favorite room in the house
5/5 Impact Rolls
Crystal from Kansas City, MO
02/19/2013
I ordered the plyorobic roll after receiving four samples of different flooring. I went with 1/2 inch. What sold me on this one is that it is less dense than the others so it is perfect or my plyo and high intensity interval training routines. I was used to working on 2 layers of old carpet and was worried that ANYthing would be too hard but this stuff is great! It gives with your body to protect your joints yet is sturdy enough for my husband's weight bench. I am a Beachbody coach and have done P902, Insanity, and both Asylum volumes on this so far and it works amazing. Kinda hard to see my black agility ladder on the black floor so I put sports tape on my ladder so I could see it :) Like you, I read reviews for hours. I agree with many of the reviews I read. Don't use a utility knife to cut this stuff. Use a saw blade. Worked perfect. Smooth, straight edges. We took the 4x50 foot roll and cut it into 3 sections and it is seamless. So now I have a space to work out in that is about 12x16. I purposely did not go wall to wall because I want to take it with me when I move. I used double-sided carpet tape and there is no movement to it. Easy-peasy to clean (and I sweep it every day just for the heck of it because I love how it looks!). Couldn' be happier...now off for my next workout!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great product
5/5 Impact Rolls
Anonymous from Boise, Idaho
01/25/2013
The flooring was pretty easy to install. The floor is very stable, nothing slips or moves when we work out. We are very pleased with it.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
FanaticFitness.TV
5/5 Impact Rolls
Anonymous from York, PA
01/01/2013
Here @ FanaticFitness we love your product, we are a start-up web site and this rubber floor is just what we needed. I installed the floor my self, It was not that hard to install. I was able to install a 20x24 room in a day. Your product was wrap and shipped the right way so none of the rolls showed any damage. They used 57 tires to make my floor how cool.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Awesome company
5/5 Impact Rolls
Anonymous from Buffalo, NY
11/17/2012
I ordered plyometric flooring for my new gym. Unfortunately some of the rolls showed up damaged. I called the company and they sent out rolls immediately to replace damaged ones. I would recommend these guys for anyone. Thanks
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Wellness Center
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great Product, not as easy to install
5/5 Impact Rolls
Kristy M. from Salt Lake City, Utah
08/01/2012
Just installed the plyorobic rubber flooring in our home gym in our basement. It turned out better than I expected. However the cutting and install was a bit more difficult than the videos show. The Utility Knives cut a very raw edge and didn't match up well, so we ended up borrowing our neighbors circular saw that has a 4' track to guide your cut, and it made beautiful edges that matched up perfectly. Would definitely recommend this product. Also since walls aren't perfectly straight make sure you measure several places along your wall to ensure a tight fit. Love, love, love, this flooring!!! Looks amazing and easy to clean. Thanks!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Perfect for P90X
5/5 Impact Rolls
James Garr from Concord NC
05/08/2012
Installed our 3/8" Plyorobics flooring a few weeks ago in our new home gym, and I love it. I've done P90X and other at home workout programs for a year now and needed a room dedicated to working out. I've done plyometrics, yoga, and weightlifting on it, and while it is firm and tough, it has enough give to keep your joints safe. While I recommend still using a yoga mat, you can do some moves directly on the floor. At first it had a strong rubber smell, but that went away in a few days. I let it acclimate for 48 hours as suggested before cutting, so I had problem with it shrinking or expanding.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Awesome material
5/5 Impact Rolls
rod from Denver
05/08/2012
We removed the existing carpet. We left the carpet pad under this product in a 12 X 12 workout room. We used carpet tape to hold the seams together. Super durable product. Perfect feel for polymetrics. A bit firm for yoga so we sometimes put a yoga mat down on top of it.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Plyorobic floor
5/5 Impact Rolls
Anonymous from Georgia
05/02/2012
Very happy with this flooring. It is perfect for my P90X workouts. It was very easy to cut and install. No tape or glue necessary and the floor has not budged at all. It does have a slight odor which I anticipate will subside over time.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 56