Plyorobic Rolls

Price from
$1.49 sqft
$149.00 Roll
reg: $1.99 sqft
roll $198.67
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.9/5
(54 reviews)

Rubber Rolls
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Anonymous from coventry, ri 2/1/2014

good stuff ! easy to install

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Product and Customer Service Were Superior
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
John Erly from Huntingtown, Maryland 12/16/2013

Customer reviews are critical to my purchasing decisions, but I rarely take the time to add my feedback. In this case, I simply must post the outstanding experience of working with Rubber Flooring, Inc. My install was for a home gym (14 ft. by 11 ft.) I Asked for and promptly received samples. Customer Service agreed to allow me to take delivery from their plant in Lancaster, PA to save on shipping. They notified me when it was ready. The install was easy -- although I would suggest 2 men because of the weight of the flooring. My wife and I have been doing p90x on the flooring which we installed directly over the concrete slab and are pleased with the quality. Don't expect this to be yoga mat soft -- it isn't. Excellent for aerobic movement. Stiff and hard enough for a treadmill and weight bench not to leave any marks. Does have a strong rubber smell at first, but this is diminishing with time. Would strongly recommend the product and the company.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Good Quality
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Anonymous from Appleton, WI 12/3/2013

My wife and I have been doing circuit training on the Plyoribic floor for several months now and have found it a comfortable shock-absorbing surface. It is not soft to the touch, but it provides a comfortable base for jumping, down-and-up exercises, and push-ups. For extended ab work or for yoga we find it more comfortable to lay a yoga mat over the plyorobic. Delivery was timely. I was concerned at first because the thin layer of plastic in which the roll was wrapped for transit was torn away in several places, but the flooring itself was durable enough not to have been damaged by whatever friction had torn the wrapping. The roll is laid over a painted cement floor. We have not needed to glue it down. It does travel slightly (about half an inch over the course of 10 workouts) but I simply move it back in place.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym in finished garage
Best workout flooring for bad knees
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Anonymous from Denver, CO 11/18/2013

I have been doing P90X for 3 years. It is a great workout but can be hard on some joints, particularly when working out on a surface that is too hard or too slick. This product is like a dream come true for my knees. I have had 13 meniscotomy surgeries over the last 40 years and deal with some arthritis issues that make certain compressive motions very difficult. After installing this flooring in a finished basement gym, I noticed immediate relief in my knees. I highly recommend the product. The rolls are too heave to carry, even for two people so you will need an alternate location near your delivery point to cut the rolls down to the lengths that you need. Also, you will want to lay out the rubber roll for a few hours before cutting it, if exact lengths are important. I needed 14'6'' lengths to go from wall to wall. I cut them at 14'8" to allow for some adjustment and then re-rolled the smaller pieces and carried them to the basement. The next day when I rolled them out, they were actually just barely long enough to reach the opposing wall. That was "operator error" and not a problem with the product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym in Finished Basement
Must have!
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Anonymous from Tampa,FL 8/8/2013

I installed this in less than a couple of hours, literally just rolling it out and cutting with a utility knife to fit. I did not need carpet tape. The rubber flooring has enough grip and weight to stay still. We do a lot of plyo- metric workouts and even some boxing and it holds up great.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym Garage
Awesome floor for my fitness room!
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Debi from Westen, Mass 6/30/2013

We ordered the 3/8" thick rubber flooring, and can't say enough great things about it. It has exceeded our expectations. The people from Rubber Flooring had VERY good customer service. We knew what to expect, and the delivery people were also very professional. My husband brought each of the 3 rolls down our bulkhead stairs on a 2 wheel dolly (I never could have done this) they're heavy. They where pretty easy laying out, and cutting with utility knife, and they laid nice and flat immediately. I do martial arts, yoga, cardio and step on these mats...they are durable but aren't hard like wood or cement. You can pivot on them without wrenching your knees either. We are really happy with this purchase, and it looks fantastic too. I'll send along a photo. Loving our new FLOOR !


RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym in our basement
Great floor
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Brian M from Midlothian, VA 6/11/2013

Great flooring. Easy to install although heavy. Customer service was very helpful and guided me to the correct product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Formal living & dining to become a home gym
Flooring for Manufacturing Environment
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Anonymous from Versailles, OH 5/2/2013

I was skeptical on the durability of this product for a mnaufacturing environment. It has been installed for over three months now and the employees love it. Thank you Rubber Flooring Inc!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Manufacturing Facility
Makes for awesome home gym flooring
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Tom Damiano from Newark, DE 4/20/2013

I bought the 4x50 foot roll and received more than enough to cover a 12x17 area. I placed it on my concrete basement floor. I bought carpet tape, but found I don't even need it, as this stuff is heavy duty and doesn't move despite jumping around doing p90x plyometrics workouts. Great stuff. Wish the shipping was less expensive, but overall 5 star product and worth it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement gym
Home Gym Transformation
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Scott from Washington, PA 3/30/2013

My wife and I are involved in P90X, P90X2, Insanity, Asylum, Body Beast and One on One with Tony Horton. We started P90x 7 years ago and have had the same 1/2" thick, 2' x 2' foam tiles on the floor since the beginning. The lateral stability with jumping movements was lacking- the tiles would shift. We looked into professional gym flooring with installation and found that this would cost in the thousands of dollars. We ordered 3 of the 25' PlyoRolls and installed the flooring ourselves, making the gym flooring wall to wall. The installation was much easier than I thought it would be. We used a T-Square for drywall to draw a line across the 4' sheet and cut it with an ExactoKnife- nothing stronger/more powerful was needed. The other very unexpected and positive thing- the flooring is very comfortable on the hands. I was concerned about push ups/ski abs/plank runs etc- not an issue at all. I would highly recommend this product for any home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Favorite room in the house
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Crystal from Kansas City, MO 2/19/2013

I ordered the plyorobic roll after receiving four samples of different flooring. I went with 1/2 inch. What sold me on this one is that it is less dense than the others so it is perfect or my plyo and high intensity interval training routines. I was used to working on 2 layers of old carpet and was worried that ANYthing would be too hard but this stuff is great! It gives with your body to protect your joints yet is sturdy enough for my husband's weight bench. I am a Beachbody coach and have done P902, Insanity, and both Asylum volumes on this so far and it works amazing. Kinda hard to see my black agility ladder on the black floor so I put sports tape on my ladder so I could see it :) Like you, I read reviews for hours. I agree with many of the reviews I read. Don't use a utility knife to cut this stuff. Use a saw blade. Worked perfect. Smooth, straight edges. We took the 4x50 foot roll and cut it into 3 sections and it is seamless. So now I have a space to work out in that is about 12x16. I purposely did not go wall to wall because I want to take it with me when I move. I used double-sided carpet tape and there is no movement to it. Easy-peasy to clean (and I sweep it every day just for the heck of it because I love how it looks!). Couldn' be happier...now off for my next workout!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great product
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Anonymous from Boise, Idaho 1/25/2013

The flooring was pretty easy to install. The floor is very stable, nothing slips or moves when we work out. We are very pleased with it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
FanaticFitness.TV
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Anonymous from York, PA 1/1/2013

Here @ FanaticFitness we love your product, we are a start-up web site and this rubber floor is just what we needed. I installed the floor my self, It was not that hard to install. I was able to install a 20x24 room in a day. Your product was wrap and shipped the right way so none of the rolls showed any damage. They used 57 tires to make my floor how cool.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Awesome company
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Anonymous from Buffalo, NY 11/17/2012

I ordered plyometric flooring for my new gym. Unfortunately some of the rolls showed up damaged. I called the company and they sent out rolls immediately to replace damaged ones. I would recommend these guys for anyone. Thanks

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Wellness Center
Great Product, not as easy to install
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Kristy M. from Salt Lake City, Utah 8/1/2012

Just installed the plyorobic rubber flooring in our home gym in our basement. It turned out better than I expected. However the cutting and install was a bit more difficult than the videos show. The Utility Knives cut a very raw edge and didn't match up well, so we ended up borrowing our neighbors circular saw that has a 4' track to guide your cut, and it made beautiful edges that matched up perfectly. Would definitely recommend this product. Also since walls aren't perfectly straight make sure you measure several places along your wall to ensure a tight fit. Love, love, love, this flooring!!! Looks amazing and easy to clean. Thanks!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Perfect for P90X
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
James Garr from Concord NC 5/8/2012

Installed our 3/8" Plyorobics flooring a few weeks ago in our new home gym, and I love it. I've done P90X and other at home workout programs for a year now and needed a room dedicated to working out. I've done plyometrics, yoga, and weightlifting on it, and while it is firm and tough, it has enough give to keep your joints safe. While I recommend still using a yoga mat, you can do some moves directly on the floor. At first it had a strong rubber smell, but that went away in a few days. I let it acclimate for 48 hours as suggested before cutting, so I had problem with it shrinking or expanding.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Awesome material
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
rod from Denver 5/8/2012

We removed the existing carpet. We left the carpet pad under this product in a 12 X 12 workout room. We used carpet tape to hold the seams together. Super durable product. Perfect feel for polymetrics. A bit firm for yoga so we sometimes put a yoga mat down on top of it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Plyorobic floor
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Anonymous from Georgia 5/2/2012

Very happy with this flooring. It is perfect for my P90X workouts. It was very easy to cut and install. No tape or glue necessary and the floor has not budged at all. It does have a slight odor which I anticipate will subside over time.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement gym
Better than expected
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Shane from Nebraska 5/1/2012

I ordered the Plyorobic rolls for my basement workout room. Received the rolls with no damage. The rubber was a little more dense and speckled then I had thought, but it was a welcomed change. The rubber cuts with ease, but make sure that you have a new or very sharp razor, or else you will get some rough tearing cuts. I made the mistake of using a duller blade and had some rough cuts. All in all the material is very easy to install, and lays down nicely. I used the double sided tape to keep it from moving, but it doesn't move all that much if you have it installed wall to wall. Seams match up well, and I recommend finding the direction of the cut, it seems that the material was directional, and looked different depending on which way you lay it down. We also used the sealant which I highly recommend. It added a nice shine to the product and gave it a professional look. The rolls are heavy, but I was able to carry the 25' rolls by myself, and we cut the 50' to length before moving it. We also received a little extra on each roll, which helped to finish a closet that we initially thought we would be short on (Thanks). Products sits well, and is great for working out, thanks.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Turned Out GREAT!
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Curtis J. from Stafford, VA 3/15/2012

The Plyo flooring turned out great, and it's awesome to workout on.
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great workout room
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Anonymous from Wake Forest, NC 3/5/2012

We did a complete wall to wall installation of the 1/2" plyorobic roll in a home gym. Installation was easy. The product layed flat and the seams are nearly invisible. It's great for P90 type workouts.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great product
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Anonymous from Faith, NC 2/26/2012

This is a great product of high quality and was great to work with. Thanks, Brandon

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Happy Customer
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Jessica H. from Totowa, NJ 2/7/2012



Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Great Product !!
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Anonymous from Augusta, GA 1/31/2012

The entire process from ordering to installation was very easy. I installed this in a home gym in my basement. The rolls come slightly larger than 48", which was a blessing for me since the space I was installing the floor in is 12' 1". A sharp utility knife, a tape measure and a straight edge are all that was required to turn a once ugly concrete floor into a great looking home gym!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Marc's exercise room
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Marc Sandlin from Madison, Alabama 1/31/2012

I ordered 2 - 25' 3/8" plyorobic rolls for installation in my basement for P 90x routine. Rolls were delivered within 2 weeks. I rolled them out in my garage and cut them in half, moved to the basement and rolled them out. I did not use glue or tape. I'm extremely pleased with the result. No smell. Looks good. My knees feel better already. I would recommend your company and this product, in particular, to anybody.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement/home gym
Love the Product Didn't Love How It Got Here
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Tighten Fitness from Totowa, NJ 1/25/2012

If you want a review of the actual product then all I can say is that it's great. I own a personal training and group exercise studio in NJ and have over 3000 sqft and needed high impact flooring. The aerobic wood flooring you see in school gymnasiums is extremely expensive and not practical. This flooring looks better, feels better and moves well and at the end of the day you can roll it back up and sell it or take it with you. It's a no brainer. I do over 10 hours of group exercise and HIT in my studio so I NEEDED something with high density shock absorption. I would by this product over and over again if I had to. Shipping however turned out to be somewhat of a nightmare due to the way the union's run their business in NJ. I don't think other customers would have the same issue. Either way it was resolved with one of Rubber Flooring's Customer Service managers’. I would say I’m overall satisfied with the company and the actual product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Personal Training & Group Exercise Studio
Nice flooring
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Mark from Lynchburg, VA 1/24/2012

We're a small fitness facility and we're pleased with the plyorobic flooring. It has good grip, little rubber smell, and ships quickly and cheaply to the East Coast.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Fitness facility
Plyo mat
4/5Plyorobic Rolls
Anonymous from Merrimack, NH 12/20/2011

Nice product. Rolls need to be consistent on length. Material was nice.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Great for P90X
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Michael from Denver, CO 11/10/2011

I just recently purchased a house and needed flooring for a 12'x13' room that I was going to make into my workout room. The room only had tile in it before this flooring. I planned on using this room for P90X, which means weight activities but also high-impact plyometrics as well as yoga. Prior to moving I was working out in a room with carpets but I knew I wanted some rubber flooring for my new house. My main criteria for purchasing flooring was that it needed to absorb impact from jumping exercises. I looked at interlocking tiles from Sports Authority and Dick's as well as the interlocking tiles from this site. After comparing prices across these sites it seemed that there really wasn't much of a difference. I contacted the customer service department at Rubber Flooring and explained my workout routine and I was recommended the plyorobic rolls as well as some other interlocking tiles. I decided to go with the plyorobic rolls because the size (4'x50') perfectly matched my room and the roll actually ended up being cheaper than the tiles. Also, the rolls seemed to provide all the features I needed: impact absorption, sturdy surface as well as comfort for yoga. The product arrived in about 2 weeks and was delivered by freight. The product weighs about 400 pounds when rolled up so be aware that it is heavy. I placed the roll in my garage and rolled out 13' at a time and cut the piece and placed it into the room. The material was easy to cut and after cutting into pieces was easily moved around (~100 lbs per piece). I did not purchase glue based on the other reviews and I can say after about a week of exercises that the weight of the mats makes it so that they do not move around and glue is not needed. The mats were easy to place and you can barely see the seams. After a week of using the mats I love it. I have no rubber smell in the room, but this could be because the rolled up mat was sitting in my garage for about 2 or 3 weeks. One thing I have noticed is that there are little pieces (very very very small) coming off of the mat. I'm not worried about this at all and expect the mats to last for quite some time. However, I am considering purchasing the sealer just to make sure the mats last even longer. Overall I can say I am very happy with this product and am glad I went with this instead of something from a local sports store.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Pleased for plyo
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Anonymous from Las Vegas, NV 9/24/2011

Our rubber flooring arrived promptly and was very easy to install (with 2 people). Just unroll and voila! We have used it for a couple of weeks now in our "work out" room (previously a guest room) on top of a tile floor. The difference for all of our workouts is amazing. Great for all types of workouts from weight training, to yoga, and especially aerobic/high impact routines.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Rubber flooring for exercise area
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Joe from West Virginia 9/9/2011

I purchased 3 plyorobic 4 foot by 25 foot rolls to fit my basement exercise area. I also purchased double-sided tape. They were easy to fit into place, and look like one solid floor. I didn't use the tape, as the weight of the flooring (and exercise equipment) is keeping them perfectly in place. I had seen other reviews stating that this flooring had a strong rubber smell. However, I can state that there is, at most, a very minimal rubber smell; so minimal that it is not even noticed unless you're looking for it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement exercise area (home gym)
Home Gym
4/5Plyorobic Rolls
Anonymous from Northridge, CA 8/30/2011

I purchased two different rolls for my home gym, the plyomat and eco-roll. The plyomat is great for my joints and allows me to do high impact cardio and circuit training after numerous knee and ankle injuries. The eco-roll has held up under my elliptical rider and free weights with no problem. I installed them myself and feel like I got great value for my money.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Works great for Zumba, etc.
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
heartinsol.com from Greensboro, NC 8/13/2011

I have a fitness studio and bought this to be a multi-purpose floor. It has worked great for 6 months. Hoping it lasts a long time. It does peel some but I just vacuum it up. We have 15 Zumba classes a/week so that's a lot of footwork. When I first bought them I think I expected more of a spring, but otherwise happy. Getting ready to put in an order for more... :)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Fitness Studio
Home Gym Flooring
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Peter and Stephanie from Versailles, KY 4/10/2011

My wife and I were looking for a flooring surface for our gym room to go over the concrete basement floor. We settled on the Plyorobic rolls. It gives us the cusioning we need for our cardio and plyometric workouts, without being too spongy. We purchased 2 of the 4x25' rolls and cut them into 4 equal lengths. They were very easy to cut using a sharp utility knife and a framing square as a guide. The price was great, the shipping was handled as expected and delivered on time. This product performs as I expected and looks great!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Perfect for plyometrics and yoga!
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Antonio from Madison, NJ 2/21/2011

These plyorobic rolls not only provide the much needed shock absorption needed for plyometrics, but they also provide great stability. The stability comes from the very grippy rubber material. It's so grippy, that I often workout in my bare feet without worry of slipping or losing my footing. I also do yoga directly on the roll without the need for a separate yoga mat. The only disadvantage, is that despite shock absorption, they are poor at noise abatement. I was hoping they would dampen the noise transmitted to the apartment below me. I know this is not what the product was designed for, so I can't fault the manufacturer for that limitation.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Apartment over hardwood floor
Great for exercising, but continue to smell bad
4/5Plyorobic Rolls
Anonymous from Atlanta, GA 1/10/2011

I bought these rolls for the p90x and they are much better than the interlocking tiles I previously had. The installation took about a day. Not hard, but the mats are very heavy and hard to cut. Overall, I'm happy with my purchase but very unhappy with the shipper used. It guaranteed me a delivery window, never lived up to its promise and I ended up having to take the entire day off of work to receive the mats. Also, the mats have a very distinct rubbery smell. I've had them for over two weeks and the smell is better, but not gone.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Plyorobic Roll
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Anonymous from Claude, Texas 1/4/2011

Converted part of the family workshop into a workout space to do P-90x. Looked all overthe area and the Internet for affordable flooring and found the Plyoorobic rolls, they are perfect.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Plyorobic Flooring
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Anne Merchant, Athletic Performance Training, LLC from Lexington, KY 11/5/2010

Great price on quality flooring. I ordered 3 rolls of the 12 x 15 (3/8") plyorobic flooring to put down in an area of my studio. The flooring is heavy enough so that nothing was needed to keep it in place and the rolls line up nicely together. Easy on the joints for any kind of plyometric training and soft enough for any kind of lying floor exercise. Processing/shipment of order took a little longer than expected, but worth the wait. Would definitely recommend.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - personal training studio
Great flooring, good experience
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Debbie Choate from Salisbury, MA 9/18/2010

I am very happy with the product. It was fairly simple to install, it looks good and functions just as I had hoped. I have a small fitness studio in a potentially damp location, so wood was not an option. The bottom line is that the flooring was reasonably priced and does what I want it to do.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Personal training srudio
Plyorobic Pre-cut Roll flooring
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Anonymous from Key Largo, FL 9/3/2010

Samples arrived quickly, product descriptions and advised cost effectiveness both by live representatives and website were excellent and very pleased with the actual product as it is perfect for our home gym concrete floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym, over concrete
Plyorobic
4/5Plyorobic Rolls
Anonymous from Winchester, Ca 8/29/2010

great flooring. cushions, great for cardio routines, protects the floor underneath from heavy weights. heavy enough that we didn't need to use any adhesives to hold it in place. Easy to unroll and put in place. The only problem was that one of the rolls (we ordered two) was an inch and a half longer than the other.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great workout mat
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Anonymous from Choctaw, Ok 8/3/2010

I purchased the Plyorolls for my home gym. This mat is great for all workouts. I bought these primarily to take the stress of the joints for doing various martial art drills, bag work, and sparring and to save the wear on my grappling mats. These mat take a lot of stress of the joints, so I will also be using them for my P90x workouts and other weight or plyometric training. I highly recommend these!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Workshop converted to home gym
Plyoerobic flooring is great
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Marlon from Sherman Oaks, CA 7/24/2010

I really like the 3/8 plyoerobic rubber flooring, it is a bit heavy but lays down flat and is very easy on my joints when I am jump roping. My clients love it!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - outdoor gym
Perfect for equipment and P90X
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Anonymous from Chicago, IL 7/23/2010

I looked all over for a product I could put down that would stand up to gym equipment AND cushion the blow for P90X. I finally found it. Now that I have it installed, my older daughter and her boyfriend want to do their workouts on it too!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym in basement
Excellent Product
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Anonymous from Vermont 6/23/2010

We installed the plyorobic rubber in our basement to set up a home gym. It created a great workout space and will help to not only protect the floor from heavy weights, but save our knees when doing higher impact exercise. We are very happy with the product and found it fairly easy to install. It is heavy enough that you do not have to use an adhesive for it to stay put.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Plyorobic Rolls
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Jason from Danville, CA 6/9/2010

Having bought the product without ever seeing, feeling, or touching it before I was cautiously optimistic about the product. After installing it (which was pretty much as simple as unrolling in place) I was very impressed. We mainly training kids in our facility but have expanded to adults as well. The floor has held up really well and adds a nice level of cushion when running and jumping, but is still hard enough to bounce a basketball on. The only caveat I have is that when you install it, unroll it in place first and let it sit for a day before taping it down and definately before cutting it. When you unroll the rolls the product can stretch a bit and over night, or by running back and fourth over it, the roll will contract back to its unstretched position. When we installed we rolled it out and cut it in place. When we came back the next day the rolls had shrank back up almost 1/2" in some areas leaving a corresponding gap. Luckily for us we were able to just adjust the rolls to close out the gaps and then taped the ends down. Other than that there is a normal rubber smell, that is gradually disapating. So far: Great product at a real good price.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Fitness and Athletic Conditioning Center
Great Product for Underlayment
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Anonymous from Denver, CO 5/17/2010

We used the plyorbic rolls not for an exercise surface, but as an underlayment for a vinyl plank floor (Home Depot's TrafficMaster Allure)that we laid in our kitchen. The rolled rubber was easy to cut and install and provided a uniform surface for the vinyl planks. The rubber adds a bit of give to the floor, which is we wanted, with the added benefit of making the floor both warmer and quieter. We miscalculated when we ordered so we have nearly a full roll left, which we're planning to use under the equipment in our exercise room. Rubber Flooring Inc.'s website was easy to use, the ordering process was simple and the rolls were shipped quickly. Highly recommend both the product and Rubber Flooring Inc.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kitchen
Our Knees And Shins Are Thankful
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Steve from Oakland, CA 4/23/2010

Our small home gym has a floating wood floor, over concrete, but even with good sports shoes there just wasn't enough cushioning for the aerobic workouts we do. We spent a long time looking at all sorts of flooring, even bought a couple of things from sports stores that didn't do the job. In the end we took the plunge - based on the description on the Rubber Flooring Inc web page and a couple of reviews. We were a bit nervous until it arrived but it's perfect for us. We no longer hold back now on the vigour, or the frequency, of indoor workouts. Our knees, hips & shins are definitely happier. We bought a 30' roll, cut it in half. There's nothing other than duct tape keeping the two pieces together and even if the two of us exercise at the same time it doesn't slip on our floor. It is very easy to clean, but it doesn't stay clean for long. However, we do pass through our small gym on our way to other rooms and the garden but, yes, if you're not careful you are left with dusty footprints. It is very easy to vacuum or wipe away though.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym in basement
great Product
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Mike McCarthy from Thousand Oaks, Ca 4/8/2010

My wife, two sons and I had an interesting time installing the rolls onto my garage floor--we learned a lot. We have been working out on the flooring for about two weeks and really like the surface. Thanks Again! Mike McCarthy

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage for a gym
Great for P90X
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Ethan from Santa Clara, CA 4/7/2010

I recently started the P90X work outs and I wanted to find some flooring for my home gym. I wanted something durable but at the same time giving me something that would be easy on my bad knees. I will have to say this flooring was the perfect mix. It works great when I am doing my cardio workout and it is even soft enough for me to lay down on during some of the other work outs. I would definitely recommend it for anyone working out to P90X.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Kids play area
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Jim from Fargo, ND 4/6/2010

Just installed this in my finished basement that my kids use as their play area. Very cushiony material. Kids can run, fall, jump and play all over it. Seems like it's going to be a very durable product (but my kids can destroy anything so it will be tested). I moped it down when I first layed it and that seemed to help with the slight smell. Actually has helped with a slight sound proofing too. Very courteous sales staff. Very quick shipping. Very happy with the entire process.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement/play area
Fantastic Product
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Heather from Nashville, TN 4/6/2010

I recently started doing the P90X workout. I quickly realized I needed rubber flooring that would give me better shock absorption than the concrete I was working out on. I found this product and its wonderful! My knees no longer hurt after I work out! This is a great new product and I would definitely recommend it to anyone that does high impact workouts.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
What a difference!
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Amanda from Kileen, TX 3/25/2010

I work out in my home. With sit-ups and other exercises I do, the floor was hurting me more than my muscles were! I knew I wanted to get something better than the carpet that I was working out on but I didn't know what was out there. When I found these ployorobic rolls I knew I had found what I was looking for. Now, I only worry about my muscles hurting me, not the floor. And I can tell in my knees and ankles as well. Thanks Rubberflooringinc!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - bedroom turned work out room
Great Insanity Workout Mats
5/5Plyorobic Rolls
Tom from Phoenix, AZ 3/9/2010

These mats came better than promised. They were supposed to be 20', but they were actually 24' in length! I got an extra 4 feet which was great. I use them for my Insanity Workout program which is some really heavy duty plyometric training and it works really well - very cushiony. They are also heavy enough that they don't need any adhesive. They stay where they are. Great mats - great service!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage