Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996
Price from
$2.29 sqft
$9.16 Linear Foot
reg: $3.05 sqft
linear foot $12.21
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.9/5
(25 reviews)
results 1-20 of 25
Basement exercise room
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
Anonymous from Batavia, NY
06/15/2014
Very happy with the purchase. We built a new room in our basement and we were not sure what type of flooring that we wanted. Then we came across your website. We were apprehensive about putting a rubber floor in our new room, but we decided to try it. It looks fantastic. It looks just like a carpet, but it has all the benefits of the rubber floor. Mainly that it will not get damp in the basement and that it is durable. I put the floor in myself, and even with several door to cut around, I put in 350 sq feet in about 4 hours. I did need help getting the rolls into the basement as they are very heavy.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 16 0
A Top Choice for Residential Use
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
J. Pease from South Pasadena, CA
04/19/2014
Many reviewers online have stated that rubber flooring, especially commercial-grade, isn't suitable for home use, and that's just not the case here. I think that the 8mm flooring and underlay combination we ordered work great for our downstairs 600-ft. playroom.

The flooring looks great and feels great under bare feet, and it is softer than hardwood for falls and roughhousing with kids. It's easy to clean, and it's practical for a multipet household like ours. I much prefer the nonslip feature to slippery hardwood/other flooring because I am always barefoot at home.

I would recommend rubber flooring to anyone with kids and pets.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Basement Rec Room
Was this helpful? 1 0
Basement Gym Floor- Renewed
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
Steve from Chicago, IL
03/30/2014
The product is fantastic and exceeds my expectations regarding quality, durability, look, and installation. I have a home gym in the basement of my 85+ yr old house-- free weights, cardio machines, etc. The old tile floor was tired and needed replacement. After a bit of research, I opted for the 8mm thick 'strong rubber rolls' with Coffee Creek finish. The total installation required 6 rolls x 15ft length x 4 ft wide (360 sq ft).

Installation was relatively straight forward, but some experience needed to properly cut ends to fit non-square walls, as well as more intricate cutouts around door jams, etc. All cuts were made with a utility knife-- I only changed the blade twice. Cuts made with a metal edge straight edge with a 1/4" plywood underneath the rubber roll.

Double-sided carpet tape purchased with the rolls was also used for the seams. The seams between rolls were almost invisible, but care needs to be taken during installation. Installation took about 10 hours total, but included prep and clean up time-- a weekend project for sure. Instructions come packed in the rolls-- be sure to look for them there before you start. One important installation tip for accurate installation is to let the rolls come to room temp and let the roll being installed lay flat for about 2 hours to equilibrate.

The new floor has an excellent feeling under foot- soft enough, but grippy like a gym floor. It can handle the free weights, jumping, etc. The Coffee Creek finish looks excellent if you are looking for a finished floor look-- almost looks like carpeting from a distance. And yes, my wife is happy with the new floor!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0
Very Happy
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
Anonymous from Columbus, Ohio
06/15/2014
We are very pleased with the whole process. Floor arrived in good condition. I was worried about installation, but followed directions and the finished product was perfect. I glued down the flooring. You cannot even see the seams. Very Happy, would recommend.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Wonderful Product
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
Maria O. from Long Island, NY
04/22/2014
Absolutely beautiful and very good quality flooring! I highly recommend it!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym and Basement Storage Room
Was this helpful? 0 1
LOVE this flooring!
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
Anonymous from Haymarket, VA
06/12/2013
The floor looks great and although a little time consuming, pretty easy to install!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Looks like cork or carpet!
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
Ahlgren from Hinesville, Ga
11/07/2012
We love our new floors! The customer service by Porscha Brown was more than excellent! She seemed to always be there to answer any question we had about the flooring. We selected the "8mm Coffee Creek" and are so happy with the way it installed (by my husband) and the way our home looks! The rooms are much brighter & even bigger without that old stained carpet. Initially we were doing the kitchen & living area, but we overestimated our needs so now we have done those and the front room + the hall and my office! Folks have thought we had cork installed. The seams are not visible with this pattern. The hardest part to install was the hallway because of the many doorways. Fortunately as he worked, my husband kept a basket of "pieces" so that he did not have to sacrifice many of the whole tiles. We have lots of dogs & this is wonderful! It vacuums easily. When the dogs were ill and vomited, the floor did not suffer..just a damp paper towel to clean the mess! Our Kaya, a white Huskey, loves to walk in the water outside and then come in...only need to take an old-fashioned mop to dry the floor!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Kitchen, living area, front room, hall, office
Was this helpful? 0 0
Happy Customer
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
Linda F. from Bayport, NY
10/08/2012
Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Studio
Was this helpful? 0 0
Happy Customer
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
Melvin F. from Mountain Home, ID
10/08/2012

Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Incredible product but installation? read below
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
Anonymous from Gilbert, AZ
04/17/2012
The product is fantastic. I am use to it because of the gym I am a member off. However the installation video is very deceiving. We did a 12x15 room and it took us 5 hrs. All the angle cuts, cutting the product is very hard and a blade knife does not do the trick. We had to use shears. Regardless, many hours of work but when it's all done its all worth the hours. We installed 8mm but if you instal something thinner then cutting would be a lot easier.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
8mm Safari,
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
Jones,P from Gainesville, Ga.
04/08/2012
This is a very good product. there is not a better floor to put in your home gym. good price, great quality, easy of installation, great looks. I put in the 8mm roll in a 12' x 21' room. I looked for months and chose this flooring, I'm glad I did.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Totally appreciate Rubber Flooring Inc.
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
Valerie Mingione from Cedar Grove, NJ
02/02/2012
This whole process went so smoothly. From the order to receiving the product. The price was also very much less than buying locally. The sales associates on the phone were helpful and gave me good advice. The sample confirmed what I was told and now my gym floor looks terrific. Looks as though it will last a lifetime. The delivery time was earlier than expected. What a great company. I am always hesitant to order a big item like this online but I know I did alot better than ordering from a local flooring store. WOW thank you and I would tell everyone to use Rubber Flooring Inc........
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Excellent product
4/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
Anonymous from Cleveland, OH
10/03/2011
We just installed black diamond plate rubber flooring in our new office entry and bathrooms. It was very easy to install and looks fantastic. It creates a very clean, stylish, and easy to maintain look.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Office
Was this helpful? 0 0
Home Workout Room
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
Greg from Denver, CO
09/12/2011
Very pleased with how the room turned out. Product makes the room look great. Templated the unique shaped room on graph paper to determine best use of length and quantity of rolls. Installed the 300 square foot room myself. Sharp blade and a straight edge made it go quick. Did not use adhesive as the product relaxed quickly and layed flat. The weight of the product and tight fit keeps it in place. The seems lay down well together so there was no need to tape them. Buy it!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great customer service, excellent product
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
Toni from New York City
08/30/2011
Both sales people we dealt with at Rubber flooring Inc. were extremely helpful, polite, knowledgable and did not try to up-sell me on any unnecessary accessories or products. A sales staff that does their job should not be rare, but unfortunately it is, so we were very pleased with the customer service. Also, the designer series rubber roll we ordered as a temporary fix for our flood-damaged kitchen floor, arrived when promised, in perfect condition, and looks great. We love it! We highly recommend ordering from this company.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Kitchen
Was this helpful? 0 0
Garage Gym
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
Kevin England from Simi Valley, CA
08/02/2011
Your product is the foundation of our family gym. Thank you for your exceptional assistance throughout the entire process.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
rubber flooring in basements
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
erik rekstad from minneapolis, mn
07/14/2011
quiet, warm, soft, easy to install, easy to clean, won't stain, rot, mildew,
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great!!
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
Harry Rodriguez from Sedona, AZ
03/24/2011
Can't complain at all. Very affordable and exactly what I was looking for.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0
Home Gym
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
Anonymous from Ashburn, VA
02/28/2011
Easy installation and a quality product
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
AWESOME!
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Rolls - Designer Series
Jill from Oak, NE
01/29/2011
I LOVE my rubber floor. We put it down in an old wash house that I converted to a workout room. I am amazed at how attractive and comfortable it is. We had 3 rolls and the seams are almost completely unnoticeable. I thought it would show dusty footprints, but it doesn't. I believe that is b/c I went with a designer series. It's just so awesome, and I would highly recommend it. It was easy to put down. Just needed an extra hand for a little adjustment once in awhile, but basically a 1 person job.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym over wood underlayment
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 25