8mm Strong Rubber Tiles

Price from
$2.19 sqft
$8.76 Tile
reg: $2.92 sqft
tile $11.68
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(177 reviews)

Great Product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Mickey Nelson from Kennesaw, Ga 5/12/2011

Material was easy to work with and looked great Appears to be very durable.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - gym
gym floor
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Brian from New Jersey 4/27/2011

I know I wanted a rubber floor for my exercise room in the basement, but I did not realized I was going to get the perfect floor. Once the tiles were put together you have to study them to find the joints. The quality of the floor is exceptional. When you snap the tiles together and look close really hard you can see where one of the tiles may be slightly compressed lower, or rolled down a little bit. At first it looks like a minor imperfection, but all you need to do is use your fingers to push the tiles away from each other (while they are still connected) and the compressed area pops up and the joint virtually disappears. Very cool. I would definitely recommend this product to my friends, as I already have.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement home gym
Rubber Tile Flooring
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Metro Uniform from Fresno, CA 4/7/2011

We like the flooring for its ease of intall, ease of cleaning, shock absorbing qualities (reduces leg stress), ease of maintenance & durability, as well as its appearance. We prefer this product over other options such as commercial carpet or asphalt tiles. We chose the tiles over the rolls so that, should there be excessive wear, replacing a tile would be simple. After a year of wear, we have not yet experienced any product failures. The one con is it lacks the noise dampening qualities of carpet. However, we had no expectations that rubber tiles would dampen noise. All in all, we feel that this has been a good investment.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - RETAIL SHOWROOM
Floor Tiles for gym
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from New York 4/7/2011

I purchased the 8mm rubber tiles to protect the floor under my gym equipment. Within 1/2 hour after I received delivery, I already had the floor done. Once assembled, it's very hard to see the seams in the floor. Unfortunately, 2 of the tiles were cut at the factory a bit short on one side. However, the company replaced these promptly free of charge. Excellent quality product, would be five stars except it is a bit expensive even with the discount.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym basement
outstanding!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
chris lesiege from Massachusetts 3/29/2011

I purchased this flooring for a 12x22 home exercise room. I received the product almost exactly three weeks from the date of order. Installation was very easy and took me about a total of 5 hours to install. The product cuts easily with a sharp blade and interlocks with little effort. I am impressed that there was almost no smell unless you are right down on the floor. The seams are almost unnoticeable unless you are right down on the floor and look very closely. The quality seems to be equal if not better than the flooring I've seen in local gyms. This floor gives our room an extremely custom and professional look. We have been using our new exercise room for about a week now and are thrilled with how well the floor cushions us during aerobic exercise and handles our free weights. I am extremely pleased with the end result and would highly recommend this floor to anyone considering this for a home gym

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Great for exercise
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Texas 3/20/2011

These tiles worked out well for me. They are heavy and do not skid out of place when I work out (kickboxing, aerobics). The tiles cushion a lot of impact when jumping up and down and my tennis shoes do not stick to the rubber very much when exercising. These probably would not work for home exercisers who do aerobics that emphasize dancing but that may even be okay if the exerciser knows when to lift their foot to prevent knee injury. These tiles are great for high impact aerobics and step exercises though. The interlocking tiles we got were super easy to install, probably took us about 30 minutes (including carrying them to the room we needed them in - kinda heavy). A great product!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Good all around!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Evansville, IN 3/17/2011

The floor looks great! We needed the tiles quickly and Rubber Flooring Inc. came through wonderfully. The price was lower than anywhere else we could find. We will definately look here again.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Home Gym
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Oklahoma City,OK 3/5/2011

Excellent process

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Exactly what I wanted
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Genoa City, Wisconsin 3/3/2011

After reading all the reviews, I decided Rubber Flooring Inc. was the place to purchase flooring for my home gym. Right from the start I knew I was making the right decision. Customer service was excellent. I had a mistake in my order, and they immediately corrected it. They were very helpful and friendly. As for the flooring- it was as good as I was hoping. Installation was easy, and the floor looks great (sending pictures as proof). This was one of those times when everything in a purchase is right o the money. Great job guys.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Excellent Basement Tile
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Central New Jersey 3/1/2011

If you need sump pumps to keep your basement dry and don't want a ruined floor when the pumps don't do their job, then this tile can be a great option to add a little something to your basement floor. The tiles were delivered as promised, all in great shape. They are not light, but we carried them down in batches as we put them down. Cutting them is easy, simply using a utility knife. The interlocking fit is tight and, depending on how level your floor is, virtually seamless. Much better on your feet and back than plain concrete. Our basement is used as a workshop and to work out. This floor is perfect. Our color is pure black and it does show every bit of dust that falls on it, but it is easy to clean. We are happy with the purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Very Easy to Install
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Appleton, WI 2/22/2011

For someone who's barely capable of using a hammer, these rubber tiles were a breeze to install. They look great! I would easily recommend these to anyone.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Exercise Room
Workshop
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Randy from Carbondale, Co 2/18/2011

Very nice product works well for my shop/garage. Easy to lay down and cut to fit. Very happy with this product. Will use again in the future.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Workshop/Garage
Do it yourself
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Cary, NC 2/9/2011

The tiles were easy to install. I was a bit concerned over making cuts to fit around corners, door jams, etc. but it turned out very well. The key is enough sharp blades for your utility knife.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Ridgefield, CT 1/28/2011

I purchased and installed the rubber tiles for a pretty good size room and was thoroughly impressed. The product is heavy duty and very durable, easy to install, and looks great. I highly recommend this product if you are considering using it for a home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
great product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from new jersey 1/20/2011

great for gym floor...installed easily

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
fit and finish is great
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
TD from NoVA 1/18/2011

Put these tiles in a home gym, 90 tiles for about 310 sq ft. Removed the old carpet and laid them over the carpet pad. We tried this installation to give more cushion to the floor, but the seams are not 'seamless' (I don't think it is a fault of the product). I bought only center tiles since I had odd cut-outs to make all around the perimeter of the room. I slid the cut tiles under the existing baseboard to give it a finished look. Did the work ourselves over a long weekend, about 15 hours (2/3 of that doing the finish cuts and fitting). The tiles are easy to work with, cut cleanly with a sharp utility knife, and look great. The surface finish on them is very consistent. Only one of the 90 tiles had a defect (surface blemish). The rubber smell is stong at first, especially after making so many cuts. The smell is a bit overpowering, but isn't so obnoxious as to give you a headache. It is rubber afterall. I've been running an exhaust fan in the room for a couple of days to help clear it out. I'm banking on the smell becoming less and less over time, as others have experienced.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym/Rec room
Really professional look
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Christy from Saint Jacob, IL 1/17/2011

I purchased the interlocking tiles for my exercise room in my basement. I purchased the 8mm tiles which were more than adequate to meet the needs of my cardio machines and weight equipment. The flooring was easy to install and gives the room a finished look. Rubber Flooring offered this product at the cheapest price on the internet, believe me I looked. They also delivered the product in a timely manner and I didn't have any problems with my orders. Thank you.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great 8mm interlocking tiles for my gym floor
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Jim from Monte Sereno., CA 1/15/2011

I have eight commercial grade weight machines. I moved into a new house recently where there just wasn't a room that would hold them all so I decided to set up my gym in one of the three garage bays. I ordered tiles to cover the 21 foot by 10 foot cement bay and laid them all by hand. It took about an hour and a half. The fit is excellent and practically seamless even though the floor has a slight roll to it. I don't have the weight equipment moved in yet, but I sent in photos of just the tiled area. I was a bit worried that there would be a lingering smell from the rubber tiles, but I can't smell them at all unless I put my nose right to the floor. They look really good, provide a great surface to put heavy machines on (one of the machines is 1800 pounds) as well as to walk on while working out. I definitely recommend these.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym in one of the garage bays
Same as the gym!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Lance from Milwaukee, WI 1/11/2011

I received the interlocking tiles in about about 10 days. Customer service was great and help me decide the right product to go with. My brother and I installed the tiles in my basement on top of a floating bamboo floor in a 18'x14' area in about 30 min. The area has a slight L shape to it, I wasnt sure how the inside cornrer would work out but all I had to to was cut out a very small tab on one of the edge peices. Once the tiles are in place they look completely seamless. Make sure the tiles are going in square cuase they are heavy and you wont move the flooring once it's down without uninstalling them first.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
great purchase!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Joan from Manasquan, NJ 1/9/2011

We used these rubber tiles for our basement home gym and could not be happier with our selection. As home improvements go, this was one of the best - installation was very easy and took only a little over an hour. The product looks great and you can hardly see any seems. Strongly recommend!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gym