Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996
Price from
$2.33 sqft
$8.56 Tile
reg: $3.11 sqft
tile $11.41
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(229 reviews)
results 1-20 of 229
Outstanding product
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Brad from Chicago, IL
06/24/2015
I purchased it and installed it myself. It looks great. I needed some additional tiles and customer service was very helpful and responsive to my order an assisting me with questions about installation.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
The perfect flooring for our new home gym
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Brandon from Atlanta, GA
06/17/2015
We recently renovated our basement to include a home gym and selected the 8mm tiles to use. The tiles are extremely durable, but were easy to assemble. The tiles fit together nicely and laid flat without adhesive underneath. We were able to roll our cardio equipment over the tiles and they never moved. I am extremely pleased. I would suggest having someone who is experienced in flooring lay them if you want to get them under the shoe molding and to fit nicely with door jams, but if that is not a concern then anyone with a safety blade can cut these easily and assemble the flooring.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Garage Gym
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Jeff from Chandler, AZ
05/12/2015
We recently converted our single garage into a gym. We installed the flooring over a concrete floor, and it has proven to be very durable. It installs very easily, and looks great.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage/Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0
rubber flooring
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
DONALD DEMARAH from bourbonnais,il 60914
05/05/2015
I am happy with the product. I paid shipping for the product to be offloaded with a lift gate. The lift gate was broken so we had to offload it by hand. I feel some of the shipping charge should be refunded to me. Other than that, I love the product! Thank you.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage floor
Was this helpful? 0 0
Easy installation
4/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Oscar from Dallas, Texas
05/02/2015
The Rubber tiles are easy to install, just need a cuter. Just remember see the arrow downside the tiles and put are same direction.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Very Happy
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Michael C. from Henderson, NV
04/16/2015
Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0
Alex
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Long Island NY
04/15/2015
We love this floor
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Our New Community Gym
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Richard from Escondido, California
04/14/2015
These heavier-duty tiles were recommended by Rubberflooring.com for our community gym. First we poured a new concrete slab and ordered 135 tiles while the concrete cured.. We ordered samples of various grades and colors of tiles first, but we ended up ordering over the phone and so the samples were less important than the live guidance and help we received from Rubberflooring.com. The tiles arrived from Arizona on a pallet. We laid them down on a Saturday morning, and with 5 helpers we did it in less than 3 hours. We started in one corner and connected the tiles out along both walls using edge tiles, then started to fill in with center tiles. (Corner, edge, and center tiles are differently configured with two, one, or zero smooth edges.) The tiles along the opposite walls had to be trimmed to fit which was no problem - the tiles are easy to cut using a razor knife. We used a chalk line and a 5 foot metal straight edge to get the lines perfect. Each tile has faint printing on one side, so keep that side down. The tiles blend together so well visually, that it's difficult to notice the seams. The tiles have been swept and steam-mopped a couple of times since installation, and they continue to 'wow' newcomers to the community. We over-ordered by several hundred dollars worth of tile, so if we had to do it over again, I would say we should plan out the number of tiles more carefully and not be so generous on the amount of excess we ordered.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Community Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Perfect Gym Floor
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Mike from Lewisburg, WV
04/07/2015
After a burst water pipe ruined our gym floor carpet, we decided to upgrade to these wonderful rubber tiles. They appear seamless after fitting them together, and they're easy to cut and fit. We plan to keep them for the lifetime of our home.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Mud Room Project
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Nashville, TN
03/30/2015
Product was as described, service was great - second time I have purchased from this company. Would definitely recommend.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Mud room
Was this helpful? 0 0
Perfect flooring in basement
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Crystal lake, il
03/21/2015
Bought this tile for a small treadmill area in my basement. We used to have carpet but the fibers continually got into the treadmill motor. I used permanent double sided reinforced carpet tape around the perimeter to hold the tile from moving. The rubber tiles make the treadmill a lot quieter especially when you are running. The install went very easy. Just need a two foot straight edge and some sharp blades. You really need to plan out what kind of tiles go where before you order them. There are three types of tiles, corner, edge and middle. Great product with hardly any smell of rubber. Almost invisible seams.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement over vinyl tile floor
Was this helpful? 0 0
Professional look and feel
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
The Parks from Cresskill, NJ
03/15/2015
The rubber flooring tiles were installed in our basement and it looks like a seamless floor! It balances cushioning and support which is what we were looking for. Excellent for working out and our band equipment. Also the customer service to determine exactly how much we needed to buy and where to start the laying out the flooring was superb! The communication by the shipping company to determine the exact timing of delivery was also great!
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - The basement with help of our builder.
Was this helpful? 0 0
Personal training studio
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
All In Fitness and Wellness from Clearwater, Fl.
03/11/2015
Extremely pleased with this purchase from the initial phone call to job completion. this went into a small personal training studio and I laid it right over very old commercial very low pile carpet. It lays down so nice you barely see where the pieces fit together. Everyone has complimented how nice the flooring is. I recommend this product 5 stars!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Personal training studio
Was this helpful? 0 0
Home Gym & Game Room
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Jeff Beni from Tacoma, WA
02/22/2015
It has been about a month since I installed the 8mm rubber tiles and I am a very happy customer. At first I wanted to get the 8mm rubber rolls because I did not want the tile look but glad I changed my mind. Sure, at different lighting you can pick up where the tiles are but it is not that big of a deal. As for the seams, most all are pretty seamless and hard to spot. I went with the tiles instead of the rolls mainly as I was replacing wall to wall carpet and figured cutting around the edges and entries with tiles would be easier than dealing will a 140lb 20ft roll. Since I never used the rolls I cannot say if it was easier but the installation went smoothly with the tiles.

One issue was getting a flooring transition. It was hard to find a rubber floor transition to use from the hardwood floor to the rubber floor. Finally it was Lowes that had the transition with the aluminum guide. It worked great, just make sure to nail it down in multiple spots.

We use the room for both a game room and workout room. I have been doing P90X3 and with a lot of jumping around and plyometrics I have not seen any shifting or moving of the tile. I did not use any tape or glue during the installation.

After a month there is still a slight rubber smell but it is mostly centralized to that room. The smell has gone down over time.

We also considered using the much more expensive designer series colors but for a 250sq. ft. room it was about $600 more. I also called my flooring guy for a cost of product from them and they wanted $800 more than RubberFlooring.com. After the sticker shock with the designer series color we went with grey and I am very happy with our choice.

I am someone who usually reads all the reviews but rarely writes them. Hopefully this review was helpful.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym & Game Room
Was this helpful? 2 0
Great customer service
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Mark from Rochester, MN
02/16/2015
I ordered these tiles for a home gym and they have been great. Easy to install and they do a great job of insulating and softening the hard concrete basement floor. I did have a few left over so decided to order more to finish the floor in a storage room. I went to the website and ordered what I thought was the same tile only to find out the size was changed to a 23" instead of the 24" I had before. I sent off an email on Saturday shortly after receiving the tile and Linda called later that day and left a message that they would like to correct the issue. I wasn't able to get back to them that day and they are closed on Sunday so a return call would have to wait until after I got off work on Monday. Well I had an email before I could return the call with a FedEx return tag to send the wrong tiles back and a note stating they would send me the correct tiles as soon as possible. By the end of the week I had the correct tiles. That is great customer service!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym and storage room
Was this helpful? 0 0
Best western moore,ok
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
JAYESH PATEL from Moore,ok
02/11/2015
Great service , great product. the floor looks real good and easy installation you can do it your self. I had some issue with shipping charges which was resolved in timely manner by kanar . way to go!!! as i am typing this review i am recommending one of the hotel to purchase the sane item that i purchased.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - hotel fitness center
Was this helpful? 0 0
Rubber Flooring for exercise room
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Scott from Madison, WI
02/06/2015
I installed the 8mm Strong Rubber tiles in my workout room. I had looked at multiple different flooring options from 3 different companies, and am happy with this choice. The interlocking is very good; it's a nice tight fit, but not difficult to install. I bought 1 corner piece and enough edge pieces to do 2 adjacent edges of the room with no trimming. I started at one corner and worked my way over to the other sides, and only had to trim tiles along 2 of the walls. Used a metal ruler and a sharp utility knife, went faster than I thought it would. Looks great, too. One suggestion to Rubber Flooring: add a basic drawing to the online specs that shows the center-to-center distance between tiles when they are installed, and show the overall dimensions of the edge tiles.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
great floor...great company
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from McLean, VA
02/02/2015
I purchased this flooring for my home gym and have been very pleased with it. Although my order had a slight issue, the company promptly corrected the issue to my satisfaction. I will absolutely use this company in the future.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great Stuff
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Fairfield CA
01/22/2015
Does everything they say it will do! Easy to assemble. Seams are practically invisible. Dragged treadmill on it and you can't even see a mark. Cushions without feeling like spongy padding. Have only had it for 2 weeks, but seems very durable. Great stuff!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0
gym floor installation
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
John from MA.
01/17/2015
great product. so easy to install, they look great. no seems showing at all they precisely fit one another very professional.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 229