Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

8mm Strong Rubber Tiles

Price from
$2.28 sqft
$9.12 Tile
reg: $3.04 sqft
tile $12.16
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(187 reviews)

Great product, great customer service
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Flemington, NJ 8/25/2011

Purchased the 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles to replace carpeting in a basement workout room. Ordered a customized mix of tiles to give us a modified wall-to-wall kit that required limited cutting on only one end of the room. To fill in the gap between the flooring and wall on the remaining two walls, we ordered a handful of the $0.99/sqft 1/2" Eco-Soft tiles which we cut into strips to fill in the gaps. The room looks great, and we saved a bundle of money. In addition to that, customer service was great and worked with us on the order to allow us to pick up the tiles ourselves which saved us even more money. All told, we saved over $500 for a product that looks great, is durable, and was easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement exercise room
great product-suggestions
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Robert from Minnesota 7/20/2011

This product really lived up to it's billing. Strong, sturdy, very mild rubber smell that faded in a few days. Realize that the edges are not beveled on the edge and corner pieces, only machine cut. Here are a few suggestions. 1. Unless it is a very simple install, plan on at least half a day for installation. 2. have the right tools, a quality utility cutter with a new blade and a steel square for a straight edge are vital 3. order edge and corner pieces for all 4 sides of the room, you should be able to get away with cutting only 1 or 2 sides that way.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product!!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Eric from Rialto, CA 6/28/2011

The flooring I ordered and received was just as advertised!! It was delivered in 3-days after I ordered it! It was in excellent condition when delivered! It was as simple as advertised to install in the room! You can't even see the seams where the tiles connect to one another, so therefore the floor looks like a solid rubber mat that runs wall to wall!I would recommend this product to anyone, I felt the price was very reasonable and the quality exceeded my expectations!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Excellent product
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Louie Alvarez from Las Vegas, NV 6/22/2011

With the exception of the black tiles being a dirt magnet, had to purchase tennis shoes for my home gym to use exclusively on the rubber tiles, the tiles were extremely easy to setup, cut when needed to fit around a couple obstacles and being tiles if/when I damage the tiles from dropping dumbbells will be easily and inexpensively changed. I am most pleased and would highly recommend these to anyone.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gyn
Rubber Flooring for Home Gym
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from San Diego 6/22/2011

I have been going to the gym for years, it always starts out great before they oversell memberships or they close their doors for lack of attendance, when finally my husband and I decided to turn our extra living room into a home gym. I researched rubber flooring and Rubber Floor Inc. I called and asked all of my questions and couldn't be happier with the people I spoke to, they were helpful, knowledgeable and patient. I ordered the 8mm wall to wall tiles for a 12x22 room, the tiles where shipped and received in less than a week. By the end of a three day weekend, we had ripped out carpet, painted, and laid the floor tiles. Monday morning I walked downstairs and was so thrilled to do my first workout in my new gym on my new floor. LOVE IT!!!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym Converted Living Room
Child-Proof Flooring is a hit!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Bridgeton, IN 6/18/2011

We purchased this flooring for a basement in our church that has the tendency to take on water in flood seasons. Our concerns were based upon the fact of mold and odors in the basement. Now with this product, our nursery/and children have played on this and everyone including the adults love it. It was super easy to install and this floor was NOT EVEN, NOR SQUARE, but still was a great installation and looks great. It has made this area the best area in the church and we expect to purchase more for the remaining basement rooms. The price, delievery and customer service was outstanding. It is hard to believe that it was ordered and delievered to our little town (approx. 150 population) w/o any problem within 10days. We highly recommend this product to everyone!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - children playroom in basement
Perfect for our gym.
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Perrysburg, OH 6/2/2011

I did a lot of research for rubber flooring for our gym. My biggest concern was the smell I had read about in other reviews. I almost purchased a much more expensive flooring that claimed to eliminate the smell of traditional rubber flooring. I am glad I didn't because I don't smell a thing with this rubber. We have had a wonderful experience with Rubber Flooring Inc. It was shipped quickly and accurately. It was so easy to put together and it looks great! Very happy with the purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Worked great
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Kansas City, MO 5/31/2011

Tiled a 400 sq/ft game room with these tiles. Install was pretty easy and everything looks great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Game room
Great product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Dallas, TX 5/29/2011

I ordered this to install in my new home gym. The installation was easy and I was able to do it by myself. I am a 53 year old, small framed female. It did become easier when I discovered using a rubber mallet to interlock the tiles was better than my thumbs.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Great product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from South Carolina 5/17/2011

Flooring went down easy and turned out great. Placed it straight over concrete and it provides good comfort for a workout room floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Great Product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Mickey Nelson from Kennesaw, Ga 5/12/2011

Material was easy to work with and looked great Appears to be very durable.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - gym
gym floor
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Brian from New Jersey 4/27/2011

I know I wanted a rubber floor for my exercise room in the basement, but I did not realized I was going to get the perfect floor. Once the tiles were put together you have to study them to find the joints. The quality of the floor is exceptional. When you snap the tiles together and look close really hard you can see where one of the tiles may be slightly compressed lower, or rolled down a little bit. At first it looks like a minor imperfection, but all you need to do is use your fingers to push the tiles away from each other (while they are still connected) and the compressed area pops up and the joint virtually disappears. Very cool. I would definitely recommend this product to my friends, as I already have.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement home gym
Rubber Tile Flooring
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Metro Uniform from Fresno, CA 4/7/2011

We like the flooring for its ease of intall, ease of cleaning, shock absorbing qualities (reduces leg stress), ease of maintenance & durability, as well as its appearance. We prefer this product over other options such as commercial carpet or asphalt tiles. We chose the tiles over the rolls so that, should there be excessive wear, replacing a tile would be simple. After a year of wear, we have not yet experienced any product failures. The one con is it lacks the noise dampening qualities of carpet. However, we had no expectations that rubber tiles would dampen noise. All in all, we feel that this has been a good investment.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - RETAIL SHOWROOM
Floor Tiles for gym
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from New York 4/7/2011

I purchased the 8mm rubber tiles to protect the floor under my gym equipment. Within 1/2 hour after I received delivery, I already had the floor done. Once assembled, it's very hard to see the seams in the floor. Unfortunately, 2 of the tiles were cut at the factory a bit short on one side. However, the company replaced these promptly free of charge. Excellent quality product, would be five stars except it is a bit expensive even with the discount.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym basement
outstanding!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
chris lesiege from Massachusetts 3/29/2011

I purchased this flooring for a 12x22 home exercise room. I received the product almost exactly three weeks from the date of order. Installation was very easy and took me about a total of 5 hours to install. The product cuts easily with a sharp blade and interlocks with little effort. I am impressed that there was almost no smell unless you are right down on the floor. The seams are almost unnoticeable unless you are right down on the floor and look very closely. The quality seems to be equal if not better than the flooring I've seen in local gyms. This floor gives our room an extremely custom and professional look. We have been using our new exercise room for about a week now and are thrilled with how well the floor cushions us during aerobic exercise and handles our free weights. I am extremely pleased with the end result and would highly recommend this floor to anyone considering this for a home gym

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Great for exercise
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Texas 3/20/2011

These tiles worked out well for me. They are heavy and do not skid out of place when I work out (kickboxing, aerobics). The tiles cushion a lot of impact when jumping up and down and my tennis shoes do not stick to the rubber very much when exercising. These probably would not work for home exercisers who do aerobics that emphasize dancing but that may even be okay if the exerciser knows when to lift their foot to prevent knee injury. These tiles are great for high impact aerobics and step exercises though. The interlocking tiles we got were super easy to install, probably took us about 30 minutes (including carrying them to the room we needed them in - kinda heavy). A great product!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Good all around!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Evansville, IN 3/17/2011

The floor looks great! We needed the tiles quickly and Rubber Flooring Inc. came through wonderfully. The price was lower than anywhere else we could find. We will definately look here again.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Home Gym
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Oklahoma City,OK 3/5/2011

Excellent process

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Exactly what I wanted
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Genoa City, Wisconsin 3/3/2011

After reading all the reviews, I decided Rubber Flooring Inc. was the place to purchase flooring for my home gym. Right from the start I knew I was making the right decision. Customer service was excellent. I had a mistake in my order, and they immediately corrected it. They were very helpful and friendly. As for the flooring- it was as good as I was hoping. Installation was easy, and the floor looks great (sending pictures as proof). This was one of those times when everything in a purchase is right o the money. Great job guys.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Excellent Basement Tile
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Central New Jersey 3/1/2011

If you need sump pumps to keep your basement dry and don't want a ruined floor when the pumps don't do their job, then this tile can be a great option to add a little something to your basement floor. The tiles were delivered as promised, all in great shape. They are not light, but we carried them down in batches as we put them down. Cutting them is easy, simply using a utility knife. The interlocking fit is tight and, depending on how level your floor is, virtually seamless. Much better on your feet and back than plain concrete. Our basement is used as a workshop and to work out. This floor is perfect. Our color is pure black and it does show every bit of dust that falls on it, but it is easy to clean. We are happy with the purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement