Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

8mm Strong Rubber Tiles

Price from
$2.28 sqft
$9.12 Tile
reg: $3.04 sqft
tile $12.16
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(187 reviews)

I tried something else and came back to RFI.
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Mike Hagen from Lakebay, WA. 2/8/2012

I tried a cheaper product from Home Depot. It was too light and each piece had to be finessed to fit together. In the end it looked horrible. On top of that, each box had four corner pieces and six border pieces. In the end 25% of each box had to be thrown out. What a waste. Rubber Floor, Inc. had a better floor tile. It was much heavier and better quality and each piece fit together like an easy puzzle. In the end I was completely satisfied. It looks and works great in our new home gym. The only down side, which is why I tried Home Depot, is that it does cost a lot to ship. But it's worth it! I wouldn't go anywhere else to buy rubber flooring. Their prices are great and so it the product. They have the most options to choose from and delivery was fast followed up by emails notifying me of my order status along the way.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Bar Floor
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Mike W. from Beaverton, OR 1/25/2012

Product arrived on time as scheduled. Two people installed 300+ SF in about 6 hours. (longer than it would have due to many custom cuts and angles required) Installed over existing indoor/outdoor carpet. Looks great. Customers and employees love it. Many ask where they can get it and plan to install in garages and party rooms of their homes. I am now considering doing my entire restaurant in these tiles. They are durable, look great, and are easy to maintain. Just sweep or vacuum, then damp mop and you're good to go. I highly recommend this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - In and around the bar area of a restaurant
Customer Picture
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Chris T. from Dubuque, IA 1/23/2012



Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Customer Picture
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Hilary S. from Pacific Palisades, CA 1/23/2012



Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Customer Picture
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Bret E. from Alpharetta, GA 1/23/2012

Here's a photo from our flooring installation. We love it! Thanks

Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
It's a great product!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Jackie L. from Fishers, IN 1/23/2012

Here is a photo of the rubber flooring we installed in our home gym. It's a great product and we're very satisfied with it.

Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
We are very, very happy!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Lisa K. from Santa Barbara, CA 1/23/2012

As a Christmas present, my mom, Glenda, purchased your rubber tiles to replace old, moldy carpet in our finished basement. She couldn’t stand the smell of our old basement! Your Tiles arrived quickly and we did the project ourselves. We are very, very happy with our new floor. Thanks

Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Sewing and craft room floor
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Hickman NE 1/13/2012

Love the tiles. Very easy to fit and install. Used them in an old house where the basement floor had some cracks. These tiles made it so easy to finish the room off to make it completely usable now. The room is being used as a sewing and craft room now but could easily be converted to a home gym or even an extra bedroom it needed.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - extra room in the basement
Great product for home gym
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Fishers, IN 1/7/2012

We purchased these interlocking tiles for our home gym. They fit tightly together and were extremely easy to install. We replaced the carpet and installed these rubber tiles over the concrete floor in our basement. Since rubber is an insulator, the floor is warm on our feet and very comfortable to walk on. Our daughter dances on it and enjoys it; however she wears socks so she can spin/slide.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym in basement
Home Gym
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from New York 1/6/2012

I purchased 200 square feet for a small home gym I built. The tiles were very easy to cut and install. I regret going with the basic black without any speckles because foot prints and small particles are very easily seen. I constantly have to vaccuum and damp mop to keep the tiles looking good. I rolled a folding treadmill into place and the interlocking mats kept bulging up and coming apart. It took a long time to get the tiles back into position. Maybe a heavier and larger tile would be better for treadmills. I am otherwise very happy with the look and feel of the tiles for my home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great flooring for the home gym
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Denis M from West Chester Pa 12/29/2011

I have a basement home gym that had been flooded out . I wanted to use a different flooring material when we repaired the damage and not carpet. I checked out the big box stores and found a rubber floor tile. Their system would not work for me it has to much waste (I hate waste) and would have cost more. I found these tiles, ordered them and was able to pick the tiles up in a week and save on shipping. They went down real fast and locked together pretty tight. They clean up easy with a damp rag or a wet swifer. They look real nice in the room and best of all if they get wet I can pull them up, dry them and re lay the floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Home Gym Flooring
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Jim D from Central New Jersey 11/13/2011

I actually picked up the flooring, so cannot comment on the delivery process. From the time I placed the order, I got a call within a week saying I could pick up the floor. I drove out to the plant, everyone was most helpful. They placed the pallet on my truck with a fork lift and was on my way. The installation process was simple. The tiles interlock nicely and the floor is solid. I have a home gym, bike and elliptical on the floor and it not only looks great, but supports the equipment nicely. It feels good under foot as well. The only problem I had is that two of the tiles did not have the correct directional pattern. If you look very closely, there is a pattern. I was able to hide the two tiles in a corner, so I am the only one that knows where they are! I was disappointed, but did not want to drive another hundred miles to try and repolace them! I would recommend the floor. It is really not expensive for solid rubber!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Great product easy install
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Reno, NV 11/10/2011

Contacted customer support, responded promptly. Very happy with the product. Did a 10X14 floor in a couple hours. Delivery was as promised, about 5 days start to finish.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Good value for money
3/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Boston 10/27/2011

I was looking for something sturdy to replace the carpet in our gym. This product fit the requirements perfectly. The finished room looks really nice. I don't have any runtime with the new floor yet, as it was recently installed, but I am hoping this would last long.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Condo Gym
Great Product: 8mm Tiles
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Loretto 10/22/2011

Easy installation and looks great! Definitely recommend to all.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Looks great!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Mike from Silver City, NM 10/6/2011

Great laundry room floor covering. These were the easiest tiles I have ever laid. They look great and are easy to cut to fit around pipes and in odd places. They really do a nice job of cushioning the washer vibrations.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - laundry room
great product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from seattle 10/5/2011

Great floor tiles. Went down super easy and looks great. The shipping was fast. I would recommend this product and seller 100%.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage home gym
basement floor
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
kimberly small from cape cod mass 10/3/2011

tiles were easy to install-look nice and neat-unable to see seams easy to clean-dry mop or mop with damp mop or swifter

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Great tiles for workout room
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Cary, Il 9/6/2011

Easy to install and a great tile for a workout room

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Workout room
Most Excellent Product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Owings, MD 9/5/2011

This product is more than sturdy enough to handle three pieces of 350 lb. equipment. I installed it in a 16 x 16 room in about 4 hours with just a utility knife and a metal straight edge. I really like that you can't see the seams of the interlocking pieces. I am thinking about installing this floor on our covered porch.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym