Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996
Price from
$2.51 sqft
$9.21 Tile
reg: $3.35 sqft
tile $12.28
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(234 reviews)
results 1-20 of 234
Awesome peoduct
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Rick Meyer from New Bern, NC
08/01/2015
I installed this flooring in a spinning studio. It installed easily and when I neede to trim or cut it I found that a box cutter easily handled it. It wipes clean with water and a rag or mop. I would definitely recommend it for a workout area although not for a yoga studio floor.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Business, spinning studio, installed for the owner
Was this helpful? 0 0
Blank rubber tiles
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Gastonia, North Carolina
07/27/2015
Overall I love the product. It went down smoothly and easily , the rules had random colored specs in them which we were compensated for.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Gym floor
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great quality product / easy install, but order ca
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Kevin from Wayland, MA
07/22/2015
I'm very happy with the end result and my exercise room looks great. With a utility knife and a T-square, the install time in a 14x14 ft room was about 3 hours of work. My only suggestion would be to manually order the different pieces (corners, center squares, etc.) after careful measurement as opposed to just entering room dimensions and leaving it up to Rubber Flooring Inc to estimate the number and type of pieces you need. I ended-up not having the optimal mix of pieces and had too many side pieces and not enough center pieces and had to order more. I would almost advise to just order all center pieces and simply cut corners and straight edges, though that takes a little more work. It's impossible to go the other way and turn a straight edge or corner piece into a center piece and that's where I ran into a waste problem.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement exercise room
Was this helpful? 1 0
Very Happy
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Hope B. from St. New Bern, NC
07/20/2015
Looks great, easy to install. This installed at a hopeful balance yoga studio where spinning is also a feature.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Workout Studio
Was this helpful? 0 0
Very Happy
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Randolph B. from Minniapolis, MN
07/14/2015
Unfortunately my bike stuff is in disarray so it’s a little distracting but shows off the floor well.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great Product
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Scott Davis from Charlotte, NC
07/02/2015
Received exactly what I ordered. Floor Tiles were easy to install and fit together great! No problems or complaints about this product!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Outstanding product
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Brad from Chicago, IL
06/24/2015
I purchased it and installed it myself. It looks great. I needed some additional tiles and customer service was very helpful and responsive to my order an assisting me with questions about installation.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
The perfect flooring for our new home gym
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Brandon from Atlanta, GA
06/17/2015
We recently renovated our basement to include a home gym and selected the 8mm tiles to use. The tiles are extremely durable, but were easy to assemble. The tiles fit together nicely and laid flat without adhesive underneath. We were able to roll our cardio equipment over the tiles and they never moved. I am extremely pleased.

I would suggest having someone who is experienced in flooring lay them if you want to get them under the shoe molding and to fit nicely with door jams, but if that is not a concern then anyone with a safety blade can cut these easily and assemble the flooring.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Garage Gym
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Jeff from Chandler, AZ
05/12/2015
We recently converted our single garage into a gym. We installed the flooring over a concrete floor, and it has proven to be very durable. It installs very easily, and looks great.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage/Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0
rubber flooring
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
DONALD DEMARAH from bourbonnais,il 60914
05/05/2015
I am happy with the product. I paid shipping for the product to be offloaded with a lift gate. The lift gate was broken so we had to offload it by hand. I feel some of the shipping charge should be refunded to me. Other than that, I love the product! Thank you.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage floor
Was this helpful? 0 0
Easy installation
4/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Oscar from Dallas, Texas
05/02/2015
The Rubber tiles are easy to install, just need a cuter. Just remember see the arrow downside the tiles and put are same direction.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Very Happy
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Michael C. from Henderson, NV
04/16/2015
Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0
Alex
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Long Island NY
04/15/2015
We love this floor
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Our New Community Gym
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Richard from Escondido, California
04/14/2015
These heavier-duty tiles were recommended by Rubberflooring.com for our community gym. First we poured a new concrete slab and ordered 135 tiles while the concrete cured.. We ordered samples of various grades and colors of tiles first, but we ended up ordering over the phone and so the samples were less important than the live guidance and help we received from Rubberflooring.com. The tiles arrived from Arizona on a pallet. We laid them down on a Saturday morning, and with 5 helpers we did it in less than 3 hours. We started in one corner and connected the tiles out along both walls using edge tiles, then started to fill in with center tiles. (Corner, edge, and center tiles are differently configured with two, one, or zero smooth edges.) The tiles along the opposite walls had to be trimmed to fit which was no problem - the tiles are easy to cut using a razor knife. We used a chalk line and a 5 foot metal straight edge to get the lines perfect. Each tile has faint printing on one side, so keep that side down. The tiles blend together so well visually, that it's difficult to notice the seams. The tiles have been swept and steam-mopped a couple of times since installation, and they continue to 'wow' newcomers to the community. We over-ordered by several hundred dollars worth of tile, so if we had to do it over again, I would say we should plan out the number of tiles more carefully and not be so generous on the amount of excess we ordered.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Community Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Perfect Gym Floor
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Mike from Lewisburg, WV
04/07/2015
After a burst water pipe ruined our gym floor carpet, we decided to upgrade to these wonderful rubber tiles. They appear seamless after fitting them together, and they're easy to cut and fit. We plan to keep them for the lifetime of our home.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Mud Room Project
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Nashville, TN
03/30/2015
Product was as described, service was great - second time I have purchased from this company. Would definitely recommend.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Mud room
Was this helpful? 0 0
Perfect flooring in basement
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Crystal lake, il
03/21/2015
Bought this tile for a small treadmill area in my basement. We used to have carpet but the fibers continually got into the treadmill motor. I used permanent double sided reinforced carpet tape around the perimeter to hold the tile from moving. The rubber tiles make the treadmill a lot quieter especially when you are running. The install went very easy. Just need a two foot straight edge and some sharp blades. You really need to plan out what kind of tiles go where before you order them. There are three types of tiles, corner, edge and middle. Great product with hardly any smell of rubber. Almost invisible seams.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement over vinyl tile floor
Was this helpful? 0 0
Professional look and feel
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
The Parks from Cresskill, NJ
03/15/2015
The rubber flooring tiles were installed in our basement and it looks like a seamless floor! It balances cushioning and support which is what we were looking for. Excellent for working out and our band equipment. Also the customer service to determine exactly how much we needed to buy and where to start the laying out the flooring was superb! The communication by the shipping company to determine the exact timing of delivery was also great!
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - The basement with help of our builder.
Was this helpful? 0 0
Personal training studio
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
All In Fitness and Wellness from Clearwater, Fl.
03/11/2015
Extremely pleased with this purchase from the initial phone call to job completion. this went into a small personal training studio and I laid it right over very old commercial very low pile carpet. It lays down so nice you barely see where the pieces fit together. Everyone has complimented how nice the flooring is. I recommend this product 5 stars!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Personal training studio
Was this helpful? 0 0
Home Gym & Game Room
5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Jeff Beni from Tacoma, WA
02/22/2015
It has been about a month since I installed the 8mm rubber tiles and I am a very happy customer. At first I wanted to get the 8mm rubber rolls because I did not want the tile look but glad I changed my mind. Sure, at different lighting you can pick up where the tiles are but it is not that big of a deal. As for the seams, most all are pretty seamless and hard to spot. I went with the tiles instead of the rolls mainly as I was replacing wall to wall carpet and figured cutting around the edges and entries with tiles would be easier than dealing will a 140lb 20ft roll. Since I never used the rolls I cannot say if it was easier but the installation went smoothly with the tiles.

One issue was getting a flooring transition. It was hard to find a rubber floor transition to use from the hardwood floor to the rubber floor. Finally it was Lowes that had the transition with the aluminum guide. It worked great, just make sure to nail it down in multiple spots.

We use the room for both a game room and workout room. I have been doing P90X3 and with a lot of jumping around and plyometrics I have not seen any shifting or moving of the tile. I did not use any tape or glue during the installation.

After a month there is still a slight rubber smell but it is mostly centralized to that room. The smell has gone down over time.

We also considered using the much more expensive designer series colors but for a 250sq. ft. room it was about $600 more. I also called my flooring guy for a cost of product from them and they wanted $800 more than RubberFlooring.com. After the sticker shock with the designer series color we went with grey and I am very happy with our choice.

I am someone who usually reads all the reviews but rarely writes them. Hopefully this review was helpful.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym & Game Room
Was this helpful? 2 0
results 1-20 of 234
" />
" /> " />