8mm Strong Rubber Tiles

Price from
$2.19 sqft
$8.76 Tile
reg: $2.92 sqft
tile $11.68
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(177 reviews)

Complete makeover in less than 12 hours!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Baltimore, OH 12/20/2013

Shipment arrived very quickly and straight out of the box there was no rubber smell! Carpet and pad was torn up and new flooring laid within 4 hours! Total time spent moving furniture out, laying flooring, and moving exercise equipment back in was less than 12 hours. The walls could use a bit of color and we have ordered mirrors from Lowes, but otherwise we are thrilled!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Perfect for our new exercise room
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Brian Duncan from Charleston, SC 12/20/2013

The flooring arrived in about a week. We needed it for a storage room we were remodeling into an exercise room. Very quick and easy to install. The tiles fit together perfectly, no gaps at all. One thing to keep in mind: I had to cut pieces along an entire two walls. The pieces I cut were each smaller than half of a tile, so I was able to use the same tile to cut two smaller edge tiles. I ended up over-estimating how many tiles I needed by about 20%. Very happy with the end result. The tiles fit together almost invisibly. Oh, one other thing: Pay attention to removing any nail heads or other lumps in the floor before putting the tile down.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Love the product
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Jessica from Denver, CO 12/4/2013

We bought this product to use on our gym floor in our church. The installation was easy and we love how it looks and that it adds some cushion while still keeping our gym usable as a gym. The only thing that was a problem was that there were some color variations in the tiles that we didn't notice until well into the installation so we have a bit of a weird pattern on the floor now but that is not that big of a deal.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
awesome product!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from chicago 11/28/2013

Love this flooring! Very easy to install, very easy to cut to size! Pieces fit together perfectly that you don y even see the seems! Very pleased!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym, concrete slab in basement
Very nice.
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Eric B from Bethany, CT 11/14/2013

Great value and product. Easy to work with. Seams are almost undetectable. Slight color variation.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Lock that floor together
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Toms River N.J. 11/13/2013

It went down great, and looks better than any rug for this three season area.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Semi Outside
Gym Floor
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Annette from Lackawaxen, Pa 10/5/2013

Our maintenance crew installed the floor in two days, with moving all the equipment around, they worked very hard. To no surprise, the floor looks amazing just as the reviews said. We are extremely satisfied especially when people come into the gym commenting how awesome it looks!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
8mm strong tiles
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
lars from Marin County CA 9/19/2013

These tiles are exactly what was needed for our laundry room. A bit difficult to make intricate cuts around doors and fixtures but makes up with toughness. Also shows dirt easily, as any absorbent dark tile would. That said, I would recommend these for any rough duty. Company was easy to deal with and delivery was prompt.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - enclosed back porch/laundry room
Great Flooring for Exercise Area
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Marlton, NJ 9/4/2013

We purchased the 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles for our exercise room. It arrived sooner than expected, was very easy to put together (a rubber mallet made the process a breeze), and looks great. It protects the floor underneath and provides a good cushion for exercising.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Good Product
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Chesapeake Beach, MD 8/18/2013

These tiles aren't absolute commercial gym quality but are more than enough for the hard core home gym! Do yourself a favor and get the entire order at the same time. I decided to add another row and extend the covered space after my original purchase and I thought the tiles were harder to piece together. Plus you have to pay shipping for every order so make sure you plan in advance. Exactly the same colors/pattern though. Good company to do business with.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement - home gym
Great finished. Tough to put in
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Reedley CA 8/8/2013

Blue specks look great! Very professional. The locking joints have slight play so 1/16th of an inch play times 6 or 7 tiles creates havoc when putting in the last pieces. Best to start in middle of room and work out to corners. Looks great and would buy again. I found rubberflooring to have exceptional service.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Flooring
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Erin from North Texas 7/21/2013

We purchased for our workout room. We laid it over plywood and love it. My husband and son installed it, using a box cutter and straight edge to cut it to fit. There was no smell of rubber. It looks nice and works well for our workout room. Customer service was very helpful in ordering to make sure we ordered what we needed to fit the room. He also gave tips on cutting to fit. Very good product and service!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Happy Customer
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Clifford D. from Cranesvillle, PA 7/15/2013

Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Awesome!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Milwaukee 7/15/2013

I've had my tiles in for almost six months, and love them. Very durable, but comfortable enough to exercise on. I bought all center tiles, and cut them to the correct fit. It worked really well that way. Tiles fit together, and look seamless to me. Very happy so far!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Gym
Great Product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from San Antonio, TX 6/30/2013

Installed easily. Make sure you have sharp blades and change often-the rubber is tuff stuff. Quick delivery, very satisfied with everything.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Good Product, Great Price, Good Service
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Lee R from Charleston, SC 6/28/2013

I ordered this product and installed it myself and saved half of what I was quoted by my contractor. In fact, my contractor wanted to know where I got it because he said it was cheaper than he could buy it. The product was shipped promptly, arrived in good condition, and was easy to install. No issues with the product since installation. All in all, a good product at a great price.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Office gym
Looks Great, Easy to Install
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Fredericksburg, VA 6/18/2013

This flooring looks fantastic and was very easy to install using just a utility knife, straight edge (T-square), and measuring tape. The flooring completely changed the way our workout room looks and functions. I would recommend this product to anyone. Take your time measuring and you'll have no regrets!
Images sent in by happy customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product - my wife loves it!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Bob Gude from Fort Worth, Texas 6/13/2013

I used this to cover the crumbling concrete on my patio, and I have had several compliments on the project. Replacing the concrete would have cost about 3,000 dollars. I covered it with the 8mm tiles for less than 2,000 dollars and could have saved 900 dollars more if my arthritic knees would have allowed me to do it myself. (Installing the irregularly-shaped, ten-cornered, 350 square feet only cost $500 but I had to have some leveling of the concrete done too.) One word of caution--- if you are laying the tiles against a raised edge or wall, leave at least a quarter inch of space to allow for expansion as the installation instructions advise you to do. And the YRC Freight service was excellent. They called me when the product arrived at their local terminal to arrange a specific delivery date and the delivery-man was exceptionally courteous and helpful.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Patio
Great service, fast shipping, excellent product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Austin, Texas 5/28/2013

The title sums it up. These folks delivered in spades in all aspects of the game.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Workbench
Exercise Room Installation
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Kathy from Waunakee, WI 5/27/2013

I purchased the tiles for an exercise room. I called in to ask a question before placing my order. The customer representative was very helpful and friendly. He placed the order for me, rather than having me order it online. The order arrived earlier than expected. The tiles are very high quality and look great in our exercise room, as well as being very durable.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Exercise Room