Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

8mm Strong Rubber Tiles

Price from
$2.28 sqft
$9.12 Tile
reg: $3.04 sqft
tile $12.16
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(187 reviews)

Love my new gym floor!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Stacy from NAPA, CA 3/1/2014

I feel really good about going the extra mile to use reusable tires. The mats fit perfectly too. It was a little challenging at first because they all were not the same. Meaning some for corners sides and center. They should all be the same to cut to liking I believe. Also, I recommend placing additional padding underneath if you plan to drop weight on the floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
8mm strong Tiles
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Steve from San Diego 2/26/2014

Work great, fit great, work perfect in our fitness room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Tile floor awesome
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Limerick pa 2/18/2014

We love the tile rubber floor!!!!! Easy to put together and just like the gym floor

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Nice Flooring
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
JC from New York, NY 2/7/2014

Fast shipping. Easy install. No odor. Looks great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great Product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Matt from Cincinnati, Ohio 2/4/2014

Purchase was easy, shipped and arrived when they said it would. Product packaged nice, looked nice and went together without any problems. Would purchase product again, and recommend to a friend.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great product
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Tim from Philadelphia PA 2/2/2014

I preferred this flooring system over other systems due to the fact that they offer three types of tiles: corners, sides and middle sections. Therefore there are no extra border pieces to buy and it reduces the number of seams. Determine your square footage and custom order the number of each type of tile you need. Easy. My 10-year old daughter and I installed the tiles in my basement shop area. Also easy. When assembled the seams are very hard to see. Initially there was a slight odor but that dissipated over a week or so. I would strongly recommend this product to anybody in the rubber tile market. We are going to order another set for my daughter's play/gymnastics area. Strongest endorsement I can give. Not only would I recommend the product, but I am ordering more.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Workshop
Great tile for the money
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Indiana 1/29/2014

Just put these down in our home gym. Great tile for the money. Absolutely no problems from ordering to installation. I researched to find the most economical way to put rubber flooring in our basement home gym and this was by far the best value. Very pleased to say the least!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Project Complete
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Mark Brubaker from Greenville,Ohio 1/26/2014

Customer service was very friendly and helpful when ordering product. Product was shipped in a timely manner. I really enjoyed working with the product,the material was easy to cut and fit. I was really happy with the floor after the project was complete. The rubber flooring is very forgiving when used over a older concrete floor. The seams are really unnoticeable after the squares are placed together and they make a nice clean looking floor.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Floor
Perfect
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Craig from Buffalo 1/20/2014

Installed on my gym; didn't think I could do it. Looks great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Heavy duty!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Ivy from Holly Springs, NC 1/12/2014

We used this rubber tiling for our garage gym and it's awesome. We have a treadmill, elliptical, and half rack with Olympic barbell and it's seriously heavy duty. It can definitely support the heavy equipment without batting an eyelash. Remember to plan ahead of time on your corners, side pieces and middle pieces because they come exactly how you ordered. Having a rubber mallet helps with tapping down the puzzle pieces, but it's not necessary. We did end up having to measure and cut a few pieces for one side of our garage because we wanted the flooring to go wall to wall. Just make sure you have a box cutter and measure twice! There is a slight rubber smell, but isn't that in every gym with this type of flooring? Anyway, highly recommended!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage home gym
Complete makeover in less than 12 hours!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Baltimore, OH 12/20/2013

Shipment arrived very quickly and straight out of the box there was no rubber smell! Carpet and pad was torn up and new flooring laid within 4 hours! Total time spent moving furniture out, laying flooring, and moving exercise equipment back in was less than 12 hours. The walls could use a bit of color and we have ordered mirrors from Lowes, but otherwise we are thrilled!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Perfect for our new exercise room
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Brian Duncan from Charleston, SC 12/20/2013

The flooring arrived in about a week. We needed it for a storage room we were remodeling into an exercise room. Very quick and easy to install. The tiles fit together perfectly, no gaps at all. One thing to keep in mind: I had to cut pieces along an entire two walls. The pieces I cut were each smaller than half of a tile, so I was able to use the same tile to cut two smaller edge tiles. I ended up over-estimating how many tiles I needed by about 20%. Very happy with the end result. The tiles fit together almost invisibly. Oh, one other thing: Pay attention to removing any nail heads or other lumps in the floor before putting the tile down.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Love the product
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Jessica from Denver, CO 12/4/2013

We bought this product to use on our gym floor in our church. The installation was easy and we love how it looks and that it adds some cushion while still keeping our gym usable as a gym. The only thing that was a problem was that there were some color variations in the tiles that we didn't notice until well into the installation so we have a bit of a weird pattern on the floor now but that is not that big of a deal.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
awesome product!
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from chicago 11/28/2013

Love this flooring! Very easy to install, very easy to cut to size! Pieces fit together perfectly that you don y even see the seems! Very pleased!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym, concrete slab in basement
Very nice.
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Eric B from Bethany, CT 11/14/2013

Great value and product. Easy to work with. Seams are almost undetectable. Slight color variation.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Lock that floor together
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Toms River N.J. 11/13/2013

It went down great, and looks better than any rug for this three season area.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Semi Outside
Gym Floor
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Annette from Lackawaxen, Pa 10/5/2013

Our maintenance crew installed the floor in two days, with moving all the equipment around, they worked very hard. To no surprise, the floor looks amazing just as the reviews said. We are extremely satisfied especially when people come into the gym commenting how awesome it looks!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
8mm strong tiles
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
lars from Marin County CA 9/19/2013

These tiles are exactly what was needed for our laundry room. A bit difficult to make intricate cuts around doors and fixtures but makes up with toughness. Also shows dirt easily, as any absorbent dark tile would. That said, I would recommend these for any rough duty. Company was easy to deal with and delivery was prompt.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - enclosed back porch/laundry room
Great Flooring for Exercise Area
5/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Marlton, NJ 9/4/2013

We purchased the 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles for our exercise room. It arrived sooner than expected, was very easy to put together (a rubber mallet made the process a breeze), and looks great. It protects the floor underneath and provides a good cushion for exercising.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Good Product
4/58mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Chesapeake Beach, MD 8/18/2013

These tiles aren't absolute commercial gym quality but are more than enough for the hard core home gym! Do yourself a favor and get the entire order at the same time. I decided to add another row and extend the covered space after my original purchase and I thought the tiles were harder to piece together. Plus you have to pay shipping for every order so make sure you plan in advance. Exactly the same colors/pattern though. Good company to do business with.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement - home gym