Customer Reviews: 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles

8mm Strong Rubber Tiles Reviews

8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Price from
$2.15 sqft
$7.89 Tile
reg: $2.87 sqft
tile $10.52
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(255 reviews)
results 1-20 of 255

Great floor for home gym

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
G. Young from Thibodaux, LA
12/31/2016
I bought this tile for a 14' x 22' home gym last February. The flooring installed easily in less than 2 hours. Our main workout regimen consists of P90X workouts and after almost a year of high impact exercises the floor looks just as good as when we installed it. The tiles offer excellent traction and there is zero tile movement even though the tiles are not glued down. I would definitely recommend this product for home gym flooring.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Would buy again

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Seattle, WA
12/13/2016
I was nervous about covering up our new hardwood floor, having a protective surface that would last so we wouldn't have to dismantle our heavy, complex weight station again, worried about the smell since I'm sensitive, concerned that the edges would pop up and trip me... Instead, everything is perfect and it is such a nice feeling surface to walk on - and no detectable smell after a very brief time. We got the plain black which blends in well with the grey maple. It does show the dust a bit (washes easily) but it was easy to install, fits tightly together and the corner tile where it jogs never catches. The 3/8" thick tiles are more than thick enough and HEAVY - will clearly last. Couldn't be more pleased!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great Alternative to Epoxy

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Bob from Naples, FL
12/07/2016
The product was very easy to install and highly recommended. It feels good on the feet, and looks good overall. Plus, as time goes on, a few extra pieces on hand will likely be used for easy replacement if necessary. But, be warned, do not over order!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Utility / Storage Room
Was this helpful? 0 0

8mm thicker and nicer than it looks in pictures

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Atlanta, GA
12/05/2016
The pieces fit together very snuggly, and they were a lot thicker than they look in the picture. Not flimsy at all. Nice and sturdy, and good quality.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great gym floor

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Fairfax, va
10/25/2016
I was worried that this would be hard to install. But it was like putting a puzzle together. Once together you can nearly notice the seams. The speckles really blend it all in. The key to making it easy it a T-square, some sharp razor blades (the gold edge ones work best), and focus on your measurements. Meaning the edge pices make it really easy to put it together. Overall, I would for sure reconnebd this product and use it again. The rubber smell went away in like. Week. Just use a mop and clean it for a few days. The room was medium (12x15).
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

Discontinued Product

3/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Ed from Murphys, CA
10/21/2016
Purchased 2 foot square interlocking rubber matting. Less than a year latter I needed some more and I was told that it was discontinued. The only mat available was one inch shorter, obviously it will no mate with my existing mat. Otherwise, a good product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Excellent product. Excellent service.

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Loveland, CO
10/04/2016
These rubber floor tiles are perfect for an exercise area. They are easy to install, and provide a seamless surface. They feel soft under foot (compared to a concrete floor). They also provide a non-slippery surface, that is extremely durable. Highly recommended.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Happy Customer

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Dave D. from Danville, CA
08/12/2016
Thought you might like to see the finished product at the Del Amigo High exercise room. We cleaned out the room of some old equipment, refinished the pads on all the weight machines. It came out awesome and the flooring is great. It was a very high quality and density…much better than I thought it would be. We laid it right over the very low pile carpet and it was perfect…grips extremely well.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - High School Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

home gym

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from West Virginia
07/07/2016
Product went together easily. Gym looks great.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Rubber flooring 8mm

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Spaceland from Wilton CT
07/01/2016
excellent quality product. Shipped QUickly. A+
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Kevin L

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Hilton Head Island, SC
06/14/2016
Great product. It came faster than promised. I am a klutz and I put it together easily. It performs exactly as advertised. We could not be happier with our new floor.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Exercise Room
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great flooring for an exercise room

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Appleton, WI
05/01/2016
I looked around quite awhile before making this purchase. The tiles are very hardy and the seams are very tight. The flooring was easy to install and you can easily cut it with a straight edge and a utility knife. The floor has exceeded my expectations. I was also worried about the floor smelling like rubber, but I really can't notice any longer. Great product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

8mm tile

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from TAMPA
04/25/2016
Excellent for garage gym
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great product

4/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Wake Forest, NC
03/31/2016
Great product. Easy to install. Only issue I have is the room I put the tiles in does not have the best air circulation so when I leave the doors shut there is a very strong rubber smell. It goes away after I leave to door open. I hope over time this dissipates
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Workout room
Was this helpful? 1 0

Just what I expected.

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Jerri from Henderson, NV
02/25/2016
These tiles are perfect for our home gym. They are easy to put together and are priced right. Since they are so versatile we purchased another row and expanded the area after our first purchase. You won't go wrong if your purchases them.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

rubber flooring works great for kennels

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from windsor maine
02/20/2016
rubber flooring is easy to put in and is standing up to large breed puppies I have use other flooring but it could not handle puppies chewing scratching it trying to rip it up and rubber flooring is good while the pups are growing its not slippery and help Cushing the floor this help with develop of the legs
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - in my dog kennels
Was this helpful? 1 0

Piece of cake to order and install

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Mark from Helena, MT
01/29/2016
This was the first time I have ordered and installed this type of flooring. Frist, I called customer service and reached Fatimah for assistance. She is a fantastic employee and easy to talk to. She answered all my questions about shipping numerous types of tile and price. I measured up the main room and closets and then ordered up the tile through Fatimah. It came earlier than Fatimah said it might. Which is a big plus to me. It took about 2 hours to complete the main room and another hour to tie in the two closets. My only suggestions are; use a "sharp" utility knife and get a white or silver marker to make the tile for cutting. The product was exactly as advertised and I would highly suggest using it. Rubber Flooring Inc. is a great company to work with and Rubber Floor Inc. is lucky to have employees like Fatimah working for them.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

"Seamless" Home Gym Flooring

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Michigan
12/14/2015
The tiles went down very easily over the basement flooring and can be cut with a utility knife (and a little patience) to fit around doors/walls/etc. I was done with the room in about 3 hours (45 total tiles and edge trimming on 12) and my wife was amazed by how hard it was to see the "seams" between the tiles. The grey specs help hide a little bit of dirt instead of the solid black. The 8mm thickness provides just enough to "soften" the floor and minimize the transition height to the vinyl plank tiles I installed. Overall, I am very pleased! Note: the flat (bottom of channel) of the interlocking sides do not align with the edge pieces. The Edge sides are at 50% of the interlocking channels, but using floor molding can cover the small gap.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Awesome gym floor

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Fredericksburg, VA
10/28/2015
We decided to go with the rubber tiles, for ease of moving them and installing them on our own. It was a great choice. My husband and I were able to install in a day and a half. Much easier than dealing with the long rolls. The flooring is firm, yet gives slightly, so it's been perfect for our home gym. It also has a great sound absorbing quality which took away the echo in the newly finished basement space. The odor was minimal and dissipated quickly. We couldn't be happier with this product. The customer service we received when researching this product was phenomenal. There was no pressure to order but the representative we dealt with obviously knew the product well and was able to help us with figuring amounts. Ordering went smoothly and we had our product in less than a week.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Strong Rubber Tile for home Gym

5/5 8mm Strong Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from South Dakota
10/27/2015
I was looking for flooring for a home Gym. In chat session, Kim was very helpful in choosing the right flooring for my needs. They arrived on time (expensive shipping, though). Installation went better than I had even hoped, using a few fresh blades in the utility knife. The seams in the final floor are almost invisible and it looks very professional, like a commercial gym. I am very pleased, If it lasts well, it will be the perfect solution.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 255