Customer Reviews: 3/8" Rubber Gym Tiles

3/8" Rubber Gym Tiles Reviews

3/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Price from
$2.64 sqft
$42.24 Tile
reg: $3.52 sqft
tile $56.32
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(61 reviews)
results 1-20 of 61

Great Product and Great Delivery Company

5/5 3/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Taki from Westlake, OH
10/07/2014
Product meets my expectations. Durable and easy to install. Fedex delivered my product and while at first they told me a wide window for delivery they ultimately gave me a specific time they would deliver the product (as I had to sign for it) and they were there waiting for me when I got there right at the time we set up. Also the driver was great - very polite and helpful.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 10 0

smelly!

3/5 3/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Anonymous from Dawsonville, GA
09/22/2013
We were very excited about this flooring for our new gym area in our basement. We installed it shortly after it arrived and it looks great. But the smell is terrible! It has been about 5 months now and the smell has just now not been as evident all throughout our house! We could hardly stand it for the first few MONTHS. We had our windows and doors opened daily. And this is not an enclosed area we are talking about. The room has 2 windows and double doors to the outside. The positives are...I really like the look, it was fairly easy to install, and it is great for a gym area. But honestly if we had it to do over again, I am not sure we would go through the hassle of dealing with and trying to get rid of that terrible smell again!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 9 0

3/8'' rubber gym tiles

4/5 3/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Chris from San Diego, CA
12/19/2012
I just installed my new rubber flooring last night and it looks great! Just like you see in high-end gyms. Easy to install (about 2 1/2 hours)...you need a heavy duty utility knife. Ordering was a breeze and the delivery arrived at my front door step 1 week earlier than I was expecting. The only reason I did not rate this product with 5 stars is the odor. The odor is very strong, almost toxic smelling. Unfortunately, my wife will not work out in the gym until I can air it out. Rubber Flooring Inc. states that it will go away over time or you can scrub with soap and water. I am hoping this is true. Other than that, I am very happy.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym (garage)
Was this helpful? 4 0

Great Exercise Room Flooring

4/5 3/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Anonymous from Minneapolis
02/02/2011
The flooring is great! Very easy to install. The only complaint is that the tiles are described as being 24" but actually they are only 23" They should have laid out perfectly wall to wall but now there is a 1/2" gap around the room.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Exercise room
Was this helpful? 4 0

GREAT FLOORING--but has a "one way grain"

4/5 3/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Lake Highlands Baptist Church from Sulphur Springs, TX
04/26/2014
Tiles were shipped within 10 days of ordering. The company figured number of corner tiles, border tiles and center tiles we needed. The tiles have a definite one way grain. The factory does not know how to cut the tiles so that the grain is going all the same direction when installed. Company had to replace half of the corner and border tiles with all center tiles. Tiles are very easy to install and floor looks great (just a little smelly). If we had it to do over again, we would only order center tiles (we covered a 3600 sq ft area with 9 door openings). Company took about 30 days to get the correct tiles to us. They were easy to work with. Would definitely order from them again.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Church gym
Was this helpful? 4 1

Gym floor tiles

5/5 3/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Shannon Wieland from Mason, OH
05/26/2011
The ordering process was extremely easy, and the delivery was exactly when promised. The tiles installed very easily and looked great upon completion.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Newly constructed home, gym floor.
Was this helpful? 3 0

Spectacular Product & Service

5/5 3/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
B.J. Harvick from Staunton, VA
05/03/2011
I bought the 3/8" gym floor rubber tiles. Yellow Truck delivered the product on time as estimated. They were great. The order left rubber Flooring, Inc. when they estimated. Deliver service from Rubber Flooring to my door was sterling! The rubber tiles fit together perfectly. They were tight and fit with precision relative to an earlier delivery of the same product. (Yes, I am a repeat customer.) The flooring rubber tiles are heavy enough to maintain contact with the floor, they provide protection for my old bones from the concrete floor below them, and they help to quiet the room. Great product with great service. Yes, I'll buy from Rubber Flooring again.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - over basement concrete floor
Was this helpful? 3 0

3/8 Rubber Gym Tiles

5/5 3/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Joe M. from Long Island, NY
01/03/2016
I purchased these tiles for my basement floor. I needed a tile that resisted moisture. The tiles appeared to be high quality and had a lot of weight to them. Installation was easy and went very fast. I used some of the left over pieces as movable mats. There was very little to no smell. I use the basement as a gym and these tiles are plenty thick enough to handle dropping dumbbells on them. I highly recommend these tiles.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Was this helpful? 2 0

Gym tiles - excellent quality

5/5 3/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Ty from Skaneateles, NY
02/01/2012
I purchased these gym tiles for a home gym. They arrived the day they were expected and were easy to install. They have been in for several weeks and, so far, have proven to be very sturdy. Since the tiles are so big and heavy, they don't move around and the sections where they interlock are tight. My room is of a size that when I asked for the 10% coverage, I had a lot left over so I tiled my crawl space as well. Fair warning: these tiles are very big so if your room is like mine and several small pieces of a few tiles are needed to make an exact fit of your room, it will leave you with large amounts of left over. Not a problem for me because of my crawl space, but if you don't need it for anything else, you may have to find a place for it. One option that I didn't choose is to buy a center piece that you know you will use for your smaller cuts instead of a greater number of excess tiles. That may save you a bit of money.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 2 0

Home Gym

5/5 3/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Anonymous from Fall Branch, TN
07/16/2015
The original color selected was going to be delayed an extended period of time, so Rubber Flooring, Inc. contacted me and worked a speedy solution with an alternate color. The floor arrived right on time, in good condition. Installation was very simple and went smoothly. After a little research, found the right way to cut the floor - use a sharp utility knife, dipped in laundry detergent and cut along a good quality straight edge - the edges were perfect and accurate. As you install, be aware of a natural grain to the patterns. I found that a damp mop after installation cleaned up any loose items. It works PERFECT for a weight/gym area - could not be more pleased.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym/Basement
Was this helpful? 1 0

Floor for Home Gym

5/5 3/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Anonymous from Portland, OR
05/22/2017
The tiles were very easy to install. The flooring is heavy duty, looks great, and doesn't move around when I'm squatting, lunging, jumping, etc. If I ever need heavy duty rubber flooring again, I'll definitely be coming back to rubber flooring inc. Great product, fast delivery.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

G-nat vertical trainer

4/5 3/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Alfred from Cheyenne Wyo
07/19/2016
The floor was just what I needed to complete my exercise area
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Works Wells!

5/5 3/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
George from Como, CO
06/07/2016
The rubber mats work well and dense enough to prevent weight equipment from sinking into the rubber mat material. The smell is minimal, although other reviews suggested a stronger odor.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Lower level multipurpose room for home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Heavy Duty , Gorgeous

5/5 3/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Anonymous from Des Moines, IA
07/19/2015
Perfect product for free weights and dumb bells for my in home gym. It is high end gym quality. I am extremely pleased with this floor
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home
Was this helpful? 0 0

Outstanding

5/5 3/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Paul from St Louis, MO
07/29/2012
Went down very easily over a concrete floor. Color (black with teal flecks) even better than I had anticipated. Heavy tiles but will stand up to a great deal of wear. Waterproof as advertised. I am thrilled with it. Would definitely recommend it.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Breezeway/home gym area
Was this helpful? 0 0

Home Gym

5/5 3/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Matt Sommer from Baltimore, Maryland
05/03/2012
The rubber tiles I purchased to create a home gym in my basement are perfect! They are easy to install, form a very tight seam, and are exceptionally rugged. The available corner and end pieces really give the area a professional finished look. I would highly recommend this product!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Outstanding

5/5 3/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Anonymous from Holland, MI
03/17/2012
Have a 14' x 14' area of these in my basement home gym. Easy to put together, solid. Lunges, box jumps, weight drops....they don't move. I just layed them down right on the concrete. They don't dent easily either. I had a few hundred pound weight machine sitting on them for a month. Moved it yesterday and you can't even tell where it was. Definitely worth the price. Just wish I lived closer to a distribution center as shipping $$ hurt a bit. But still worth it.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great service, great product

5/5 3/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Anonymous from Toledo, OH.
01/22/2012
Order arrived in a timely manner and was error free. There was some confusion when I was called about the delivery as it was to a residence and we needed to make sure the truck had a lift and a hand dolly as it weighed 800lbs. It all worked out and the product is great.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Home gym installation

5/5 3/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Ron from Naperville IL
01/03/2012
We purchased the 3/8" rubber tiles to install for our home gym flooring. The installation was a breeze. After initial problem with cutting the tile, I changed the blade in my utility knife and it was easy cutting from there. The seams are hard to discern and the installed floor looks great. I recommend you order some free samples before you start, it will make it easier to insure you order what you want. One suggestion, if you want to install wall-to-wall use the custom order for the number of tiles. I used the automatic calculation to be safe and had too many tiles left over, but that was my choice. Now that I have done an installation, I would do my own calculations. You can start from one corner of the wall and work from there (I believe the website indicates this.) I just wanted to be safe in ordering, but now I have replacements if I damage any of the tiles. The whole experience from start to finish was easy and I would recommend ordering from this company.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Rubber tile

4/5 3/8" Rubber Gym Tiles
Anonymous from NY
11/12/2011
I bought these tile for the playroom. When first open the pkg,the strong smell took 1-2 wks to go. Also, I wiped clean two times throughoutly and the tiles still have somthing that make the feet/socks slippery after stepped on these tiles. It's not grease, but don't know what make it so slippery.(Of course, it's not static either.) Other than these, the product is fine and useful.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Playroom
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 61