Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles

Our price
$2.99 sqft
$26.91 Tile
reg: $3.99 sqft
tile $35.88
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.9/5
(149 reviews)

Great Product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Colby, WI 2/16/2013

I did a tremendous amount of research and spoke with a few different customer service representatives and ultimately I made a great choice with the Tan rubber flooring for my home gym. High quality, easy to install fast delivery. Didn't really notice much of an odor. Couldn't be more satisfied.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Excellent product and service
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Mike from Lakeland, Fl 12/28/2012

I am 100% pleased with the flooring and the customer service I received from Rubber Flooring Inc. I ordered the 3/8" tight-lock tiles for my home gym. It was shipped right on time and was a breeze to install. The seams are almost invisible and the look and feel of the flooring is even better than I had hoped for.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Small home gym with free weights
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Rick from Baltimore 12/13/2012

I wanted a 9X12 area with rubber for a gym section of my basement with a concrete floor. I had a carpet remnant but the weights ate right through. I have the normal heavy items associated with moderate weight lifting. This stuff is thick enough for complete peice of mind when setting the weights down or clanking them down. I don't drop them, bad form IMO. Very quiet work out now. Seams fit together perfectly. Specs of color look nice. Tough like a smooth tire tread. Quick and easy to put down. I can take it up and move it if desired. Very nice. Delivery was good. The shipper actually cared about the delivery and customer relations. Rating 5, easily.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
great product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Philly 12/6/2012

these tiles are heavy. the cuts are smooth. the colors are great. this is not some "home depot" product. these are the real deal.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym in basement
Good Stuff
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Polson, MT 11/30/2012

The whole process went flawless. Perfect for my needs. EVERYONE has commented on how nice it is......mission accomplished.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement over Pergo laminate flooring.
Corporate Work Out Room
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Dale - Sargento Foods Inc. from Plymouth WI 11/16/2012

We used the 3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles in a corporate setting for a workout area for Zumba, yoga and other types of exercise for our employees. It was easy to install, it will be easy to maintain, and I especially like the fact that it can be moved (is not permanently attached to the sub-floor). Very good quality!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - office building basement
Excellent product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from South Bend, IN 9/27/2012

Easy to install. Quality product. Arrived quickly and as advertised. Installed for 6 months in a workout room. No issues. Durable. Weights do no leave imprints if left on tiles.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great stuff--little stinky
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Chris from Oakland Twp., MI 8/9/2012

The tile was outstanding and everything I wanted. I kept it outside a few days in the heat in the hopes of eliminating the faint but evident rubber smell. I have had it down for 2 weeks in the basement but it still smells rubbery with a dash of Glade deodorizer. 4 1/2 Stars.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement gym
3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles are AWESOME!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Jim H. from Bonner Springs, KS 7/31/2012

The 3/8" Tight-Lock tiles I purchased are everything Rubber Flooring Inc promised. The free samples they offered helped me decide. Ordering is a breeze. Delivery was on time and inside my garage. We were creating a home gym and installed the flooring ourselves over bare concrete. Is is really as simple and easy as the on-line installation demo shows. The only tools we used were a t-square, straight edge and 3 utility knives. We did go through several blades. As demonstrated in their installation video, measure twice, use a straight edge and don't try and cut through on a single pass. Once installed the tiles fit so tight that the seams virtually disappeared. We absoultely love our new floor. Rubber Flooring Inc. in my opinion, delivers exactly what they promise and I would and have recommended them.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
I build new homes
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
J C from Clarence, New York 7/24/2012

Home gyms are so popular in the high end homes. This is the third time I used this product with the beige specs and my customers love it. Goes together like a dream. and lays flat and tight. All for a fair price. Can't ask for more.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Very high quality flooring
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Keith from Charlotte, NC 7/7/2012

This flooring is awesome! I installed it downstairs in our home gym. The interlocking parts go together perfectly so that they almost become invisible. It's easy to cut with a sharp utility knife - just make sure you have something underneath (like a scrap piece of wood or a scrap piece of this rubber flooring) for when the knife goes through. I found it easiest to do the first cut with a straight edge. Then take away the straight edge, bend one side of the tile down to expose the cut line, and then make multiple passes with the knife. After each pass with the knife, the cut opening will get bigger and bigger, making it easier and easier to cut.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer


  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Very happy
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Jefferson, Ga. 6/12/2012

The Tight-Lock Rubber tiles are a great product. I bought them, like most people, to go in a weight room. The delivery was prompt. The installation was easy. I used a box knife to trim the pieces. They cut fairy easily but you must have a sharp blade as they dull quickly. The end result was exactly what I was looking for. The best part of ordering from Rubber Flooring Inc. is the customer service. I ended up ordering too few pieces for my project. Customer service got extra pieces out to me very quickly and even helped me with shipping. I'd recommend this company and this product to anyone.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Excellent
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Joseph Construction Co. from Glenview, IL 5/8/2012

Installed the 3/8" flooring in a basement gym area for a customer and it turned out beautiful. The pieces lock together flawlessly and are basically seamless when done. A+++++ product. Fast shipment. Highly recommend

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Completely Satisfied!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Sergio from Upland, CA 4/16/2012

I had been shopping around for gym flooring for a few weeks and nobody could beat Rubber Flooring's prices. What sealed the deal was their offer to send me samples of different rubber flooring tiles. I was very impressed by the quality but wasn't sure how the whole delivery and installation was going to be. The carrier that delivered the product called a few days in advance to schedule a date and time and offered to call me 15-20 minutes before the delivery arrived. To my surprise the driver actually did call me about 20 minutes before he arrived which gave me time to make room for the delivery. The gym flooring was delivered in a shrink wrapped palled and weighed in the neighborhood of 500lbs. The driver delivered the pallet and moved it to a location I could store it in for a few days until I was able to do the installation. The rubber tiles were a bit heavier than I expected but installation was easy. The website recommends you use a mallet when inter-locking the tiles but I was able to do it without it. I was very pleasently surprised by the final product (I installed the gym flooring into my "home gym" (i.e. my garage). I really like the feel of the flooring and it's rather easy to clean. The garage did have a distinct "rubbery" smell for a couple of days but it aired out after a couple of days. I am completely satisfied with this product and I would most certainly purchase again from Rubber Flooring!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym (Garage)
AMAZING tiles!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Mount Gilead, Ohio 4/1/2012


RubberFlooringInc- Customer


After extensive research for flooring for our new basement exercise and weight room, we chose the 3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber tiles for our room. We needed a flooring that would insulate, not be a problem if water would ever be an issue, would hold up over time and would be impact resistant. We couldn't possibly be more thrilled with our choice and this flooring! The tiles fit together amazingly and are virtually seamless! It looks like one continuous piece. When we first installed the floor, one tile did not fit correctly. We took a picture, emailed it and a new tile was immediately sent to us. The customer service for Rubber Flooring, Inc. is also superb! We would recommend this flooring to anyone that wants a quality product and great looks for their room!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym - Basement
Very Happy!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Jeffrey S. from Elgin, IL 3/15/2012



Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Home gym floor
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Paul from Milwaukee, WI 3/12/2012

A professional grade floor at a reasonable price point - a real win-win! My clients are very impressed with the look and durability of this product. This is the third floor I've installed in private work out facilities which have quickly take on the look and feel of professional gyms. I am very pleased to have found this product/company and look forward to many more orders!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - A client's home gym.
I'm picky and I LOVE IT!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Jeff from Elgin, IL 3/8/2012

I debated a long time about what type of flooring I wanted in the exercise room I was building in my basement. I didn't want to see any seams and wanted it to look professional. I ordered many samples from many different companies and eventually chose the TIGHT-LOCK hoping that it would live up to the name. I'm very picky about EVERYTHING I build in my house and I love this floor! My brother-in-law lives right down the street and he's usually quick to give constructive criticism and he totally agrees, it's awesome. If I had to give any complaints about the floor I would say that in certain daylight at certain times of the day you can see the seams from a certain angle, but even then it's quite minor. I guess I'm 98% satisfied. The durability of the floor is impeccable. There's concrete under my floor and I drop my weights on the rubber without any worries whatsoever. Installing was super easy in the center of the room since you just pop in the pieces like a puzzle. Around the outer edge of the room it's helpful to have several razor blades handy and a long straight edge, and then it's a snap!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Perfect
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Maury from West Springfield, MA 3/7/2012

The tiles were exactly what I was looking for. They were easy to cut and to install. The fit of the interlocking pieces is very precise. Unless your project measures out to exactly fit whole tiles, I wouldn't get hung up on corner and edge pieces. Get one corner piece and enough edge pieces to do two walls, then all the rest should be middle pieces. I saw some reviews mentioning a pattern. I think they forgot that any piece can be flipped over to the other side, so any piece can be made to fit. When measuring, don't forget to figure the 1" interlock.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Gym floor cut to size
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Houston 2/26/2012

Just like advertised - high quality, easy installation (15 min is completely untrue though, it takes a couple hours if you are fitting it to the room) as it cuts very easily with a utility knife along a straightedge. I installed directly over berber carpeting which is a hard, low pile type of carpet. It worked fine, although with the carpet underneath, the seams are visible when standing directly over the seams. When viewed from any other angle, the seams are not visible. I ordered with the recommended overage to allow for cutting, and it came out just right, with I think 2 tiles left over in a 19x16 room. So feel confident in just ordering the overage as calculated by the website. Great product, highly recommended. Far superior to one other floor I tried from somebody else a few years ago.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym