3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles

Our price
$2.99 sqft
$26.91 Tile
reg: $3.99 sqft
tile $35.88
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.9/5
(140 reviews)

Great product
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Bill Landry from Boston 4/15/2014

Easy to work with, fit together perfectly and fairly easy to cut. Finished product looks great.... Not quite as cushiony as I Expected over concrete.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home
Measuring the floor
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Connecticut 4/15/2014

Product is great. Good thing I ordered extra, cutting used more than I expected. It would be great if they had a tool so that you could input the floor plan and they told you exactly how many pieces to buy and how to layout the installation to minimize waste.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - gyh/ playroom
Great fitness room flooring
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Chicago, IL 3/16/2014

The pieces are easy to put together and stay together. Love the look and texture. The flooring arrives fast and the whole transaction was easy and as expected. Highly recommend this company for your rubber flooring needs.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
As Good As The Reviews Say
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Massachusetts 3/8/2014

Just like the reviews said and what I was hoping for. Very good quality, feel, color (tan), interlocking, and little smell even in finished basement gym. Note that outer edges are not beveled on this mat, though the exposed edges we have are straight and smooth and perfectly acceptable looking/functioning (only 3/8 high). Researched a lot and this was the best value for home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Home Gym
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Phill from Milford, NH 2/25/2014

The tiles were everything I had hoped for and more. The quality is top notch, and instalation was a breeze.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Perfect Home Gym Floor
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Glenn from Connecticut 2/15/2014

This product was exactly as described. It worked out perfect for our unfinished basement home gym set up. It was easy to install and not difficult to make a few cuts with a box cutter. It looks great and is sturdy for our weights and treadmill. I would highly recommend this product!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - unfinished basement home gym
Flooring for Fitness Center
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Lake Placid, FL 2/14/2014

We spend our winters in Florida at an RV park. Our fitness center was in need up many improvements including new flooring. After contacting several sources, we chose Rubber Flooring Inc. Both our communication with the company and the product we ordered, were very satisfactory. The associates we spoke with were very helpful and sent us samples to choose from. The price was extremely competitive. We chose the 3' square 3/8" interlocking tile. It was delivered on time and was installed by a committee of men who volunteered from the park. We were given instructions from the Rubber Flooring Inc. website that were very helpful. The floor was laid in one morning and is proving to be the perfect choice.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - fitness center
Very Pleased
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Kelly C. from Champaign, IL 2/14/2014

Our Exercise Room is not complete, however the awesome Rubber Mat Tile flooring is in!! Very pleased with the outcome!! Exactly what I expected :-). Thank you for your product!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
SCORE!!!!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Greensboro, NC 1/30/2014

The product arrived as scheduled. Was easy to install. We did it in a couple of hours. Our home gym looks like a commercial gym. Word of caution, follow installation instructions and definately leave a gap between perimeter tiles and wall to all for tiles to adjust during installation since no walls are plumb. This will give you some play. Although I was concerned about the odor other reviews mentioned, it was not as bad as I anticipated. We have a completely open floor plan spanning three floors. There is an odor, but it as not overwhelming. The floor has been in about two weeks and every day it is less and less. Once we are able to open windows and continue to air out the area, I am confident it will completely disappear. Totally worth the money. Would not hesitate to use the product again.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Home gym is perfect
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Adam from Milwaukee, Wisconsin 1/27/2014

Love this product. The tiles are heavy enough that I didn't need any carpet tape or adhesive during install and the don't move. I had to make several cuts with one of them very intricate. With a sharp blade and some effort the results were flawless.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Better than Quiche
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Dave from Maryland 1/23/2014

It was simple to calculate the correct amount of 3/8 inch Tight-Lock tiles to order, and the ordering process went smoothly. The tiles were delivered on time, and they were dropped exactly where I wanted them. The deliverer said that he had checked out some tiles at a store near him, but they seemed to be cheap. I showed him one of the Tight-Lock tiles, and he was impressed with the quality. I installed the tiles (3'X3'black with gray flecks)in a 17' X 20' basement room directly on a concrete sub floor. I didn't level the concrete prior to installing the tiles. The room has several door jambs a couple of narrow closets and a LOT of angles, so the installation was a bit tricky and more time consuming than others have described. I envy people who have square or rectangular rooms! I made a template for most of the outer cuts and the closets, taped the templates on the tiles, and made the appropriate cuts. I needed 12 blades to make all of the cuts. And I used a piece of scrap flooring to size the door-jamb cutouts. The floor slipped under the door jambs seamlessly. In my humble opinion, the installation turned out great. The floor looks as good or better than a floor at a commercial fitness center, and it seems to be very sturdy... perfect for my exercise room. Note: I went with the larger 3'X'3 tiles because they are heavier than the 2'X'2 tiles and there are fewer tiles to tab together. Also, the price of the tiles, including the cost of delivery, was about the same as it would have cost to get cheaper quality tiles at my local store. If you want a perfect floor for your home gym, definitely get these Tight-Lock tiles!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home exercise room
Great flooring!!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Chris from Texas 12/30/2013

Exactly as advertised! Fit together beautifully. I converted one of my garages in to a gym. The flooring sloped a bit so I was afraid I may have gaping issues... not the case. This flooring is heavy enough and pieces together well enough to compensate with no gaps in the seems. Very happy

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym - Garage
Fantastic!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Toledo, Ohio 12/19/2013

Installed by our builder (because we had a lot of cutting and an odd shaped room) but we put some pieces together ourselves and was very simple. The product came in perfect condition, shrink wrapped and the company loaded it into our garage due to the cold weather. It was installed in a basement and it does have a smell but it's only been a couple weeks and it isn't overwhelming. The pieces are heavy but lock together nicely and you know exactly which way to lay them due to how they are cut. The samples came in a couple days. We were quoted a price almost triple by a local carpet store. We have told many friends about it. Great company, delivery, and product.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gyms
work out room
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Sean R from Oak Harbor Washington 12/11/2013

Did my workout room ..... was a breeze to work with. Installation went smooth. Would highly recommend a good straight edge and plenty of utility knife blades.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
High quality - worth the $s
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Connecticut 12/6/2013

Nothing like the cheap stuff you can buy at Sports Authority or Dick's.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Love it!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Billings, MT 11/13/2013

We purchased the flooring for our exercise room and can not be more pleased with how it turned out. The install was easy. Everyone who has seen our room loves it and wants to purchase it for their homes!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
What I have been looking for
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Kansas City 11/5/2013

I move a lot in the military and have been looking for some quality flooring for a home gym that would be easy to install and move. This fits my needs perfectly. I bought enough for a 12 x 12 area and it holds up to some pretty aggressive cardio/plyometrics and weight training. Gives a lot of versatility. I am pleased with the purchase and the quick delivery time.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Better Than Expected!
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Tom from Catasauqua, PA 11/3/2013

The name of the product is appropriate, these tiles fit well together giving a seamless appearance. Even though I've had them installed for only a month, I believe they will give me years of worry free service. The colored specks are an attractive plus without being obnoxious. I am very pleased with these tiles and also the service and delivery of Rubber Flooring Inc. Will definitely do business with them again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
shipping problems
4/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Mark from Altadena, CA 11/1/2013

Somehow the shippers "lost" my shipment which I had foolishly ordered to arrive pretty much "just in time". Determining that it was lost took most of a week. Then I asked the sellers to expedite another shipment, but they sent it the usual way, that was another week. When it arrived, loaded in the deep bowels of a giant tractor trailer -- it took the driver 45 minutes to muscle it out -- it had a packing slip for a customer in NY -- I'm in California. Driver was not going to reload it, so I accepted it and fortunately it turned out to be the correct shipment. I installed it the next day by myself, it took me a few hours but it worked out great, covers up a multitude of stains, chips and cracks on my old concrete garage floor. I am very happy with the results.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home workshop/studio in my old garage
I Love It
5/53/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles
Frank from Palo Alto, CA 10/8/2013

Correct material arrived in perfect condition. Material quality appears very high. The interlocking cut edges fit very well. The seams are almost invisible. I used this in a small (140 sq ft) basement room with a concrete slab floor. I cut the edges slightly (1/32") oversize to keep the flooring tight against the baseboard. So far no bubbling up. I can always trim if needed. On a less stable substrate with more thermal variation cutting a little under, as recommended, might be a good idea. I'll find more places to use this material. --Frank

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement on slab on grade