1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls Reviews

Price from
$2.44 sqft
$9.76 Linear Foot
reg: $3.25 sqft
linear foot $13.01
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.9/5
(94 reviews)
results 1-20 of 94

Mega floors

5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Newington,ct
04/17/2016
Great price and amazing quality.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

1/2" rubber flooring

5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Andre from Virginia
03/20/2016
Great company. Polite staff, excellent support before & after sale. Free samples to decide on thickness. Very fast delivery. Amazed how easy product un-rolled. Installation was a challenge due to weight but well worth the work.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

1/2" Rubber flooring

5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Houston, TX
01/28/2016
Incredible product, purchased for a home gym. Delivered by FedEx. be sure to have some muscle as each roll is about 100lbs. The challenge is in the detail, but if you are patient it's worth the purchase and self-installation!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Perfect for our gym

5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
M.C. from Houston
10/31/2015
We researched different options and products, the people at this company made the difference. Their customer service is very helpful, professional, and courteous.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

My home gym looks great!

5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Atlanta, GA
10/03/2015
This flooring looks great! So happy with our purchase!
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Home gym!
Was this helpful? 0 0

About the Rubber Flooring

5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
James from Austin Texas
09/23/2015
I am a powerlifter that puts this rubber flooring to the test. I spent some money and got the 1/2 inch thick. I have a slab underneath with laminate on top of that. I can drop an Olympic 7 foot bar with 350 lbs. (and more) on this floor no problem without damaging my bar, my weights, or the floor (which is what happens when you are dead lifting heavy weight). Worth every penny. Don't waste your time buying some cheap crap that will flake off and fall apart. Plus it looks awesome and also absorbs the sound blasting in my home gym from the super loud speakers. Do your self a favor and buy the good stuff. This floor will last forever. If you really want to make the rack area super badass then put an extra piece on each side of the rack and that way you are dropping your bar on a full inch of solid rubber. This is what I did :)and yes I will send a picture of the gym area where my rack is.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Very Happy

5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
David V. from Bloomington, IL
08/31/2015
I wanted to share my installation results with you. For starters, I love the rubber flooring and how it looks in my basement/fitness room.

I painted the basement a dark brown and light brown. Because of this, I selected a product with both dark and light brown specks. They match perfectly. I love the durability for my fitness space and daughter particularly enjoys practicing her gymnastics routines on it.

Thanks for the quick delivery and excellent customer service and product. I am very pleased.
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement / Fitness Room
Was this helpful? 0 0

Very Happy

5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Robert F. from Sandy Hook , CT
07/07/2015
I love the product.... this is the 1/2 inch with the teal flecks.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer RubberFlooringInc- Customer RubberFlooringInc- Customer RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 2 0

1/2 rubber floor

5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from San Jose CA
06/23/2015
I am happy with product i installed in my gym room .it loos perfect and so nice .now i working out . and exercise. more than ever no vary to damage the floor .i recommend to everyone.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - In my Gym room
Was this helpful? 0 0

Solid Product

5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Scottsdale
06/14/2015
Installed as gym flooring in a 16' by 19' room. Product is very heavy and requires a helper to set it up and get it in place. Once in place, forget about it and enjoy. We had a lot of small cuts to make to fit in doorway openings and such, so keeping a sharp blade was essential. Once the rolls are down and tapped into place so they butt each other, they seem to be set for good. We didn't use tape or glue and after 3 months there isn't the slightest hint of separation or spread anywhere. Extremely dense and strong product. Does not show any indentations from machines or weights. I would highly recommend this product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 2 0

Excellent product

5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Dawn from Chattanooga, TN
05/31/2015
We ordered this flooring for an exercise room in our basement. It looks so professional and I couldn't be more pleased with it. We had one of our contractors install it, so I can't speak to the ease of how it installs. I would definitely recommend this product.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Awesome!!

5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Celeste from Gardnerville,NV
05/03/2015
We purchased the 1/2 inch flooring after reviewing the samples we received. The service and delivery was smooth and very fast. My husband installed the 4 rolls of rubber flooring. He just took his time, measured twice and cut once :) The floor turned out beautiful.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great flooring

5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Randy from Ohio
03/29/2015
The floor looks great and was easy to install. It took a little longer to get it than the 7-10 days I was told but the snow might have had something to do with that.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Weight room
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great Product - Pro Tip for cutting discovered

5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Maple Grove, MN
02/17/2015
Great product - very heavy duty. Discovered about 1/3 of the way into my project that you can use the cardboard tubes the product ships around to help cut the rubber. Score 2-3 times with a utility knife (frequently changing blades) using a t-square as shown in the rubber flooring inc videos but then, for these very thick ones, position the tube underneath where you are cutting and with one hand behind (out of the way) of the blade stroke, spread the rubber over the cardboard tube. This way your knife isn't also "fighting" the friction of the 1/2" rubber. Works great!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 3 0

Brent Upham's Review

4/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Brent from Windermere, FL
02/04/2015
The product is awesome. Super durable and exactly what I expected.

Only downside is that it is extremely hard to cut, let alone trying to make straight cuts. It would be nice if at least 1 end of the roll was machine cut from the factory so that one side of the room has clean straight cuts and not all jacked up cuts straight from the factory. Then with the incredible toughness of the material, there is no way to cut it perfectly straight so both ends of the rolls are now uneven which makes it difficult to fit into a room without creating waves/bubbles in the flooring.

Suggestion: Installation team. Would of paid extra for that.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

outstanding

5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from key largo, florida
12/08/2014
Bought half inch thick rubber mat for my in home gym. Right price. Right product. Perfect flooring for a gym. Good looking. Recommended. No problems. Good stuff.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Home Gym Flooring

5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Grass Lake Michigan
11/22/2014
Love the flooring. Order was shipped in a timely manner and received shrink wrapped to a pallet in great shape. Make sure to have help moving the rolls because they are a little heavy (I bought the 1/2"). Great product and nice company to deal with.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Gym flooring

5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Highland Park IL 60035
10/08/2014
ON time, as expected, quality product, helpful sales. Made out job easy
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Very Utilitarian!

5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Herbie from Washington State
10/02/2014
I bought this floor for my laundry room which also includes the door to our back yard and detached garage area. Needless to say that door and floor see a lot of traffic. Living in the Pacific Northwest we track a lot of water, salt, and gravel across that floor. We've damaged the vinyl floor originally there, the ceramic floor recommended to us by the pros and then lived with the awful stick on tiles until we ran across the rubber. So far we are happy with it. I settled on the solid black so I swiffer it everyday to keep it dust free but overall I'm very happy with the look and feel. Installation was pretty easy, we used a utility knife for the straight cuts and used a hole saw to make the necessary cuts to go around the washer and heater pipes. It is a little early but if things still look this good, next spring I'm installing it in the guest bath.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - laundry room
Was this helpful? 0 0

Awesome result

5/5 1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Stuart from Memphis, TN
09/29/2014
Love this floor, took some careful measuring and cutting, but the results look awesome. Each roll was 200 lbs, so needed help getting the floor upstairs.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 94