Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls

Price from
$2.25 sqft
$9.00 Linear Foot
reg: $3.00 sqft
linear foot $12.00
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.9/5
(72 reviews)

horse barn asile way
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Reidsville, NC 6/24/2014

Put 2 4x60 rolls down the middle of my horse barn. I love them.. Great product. Laid completely flat.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Barn
1/2" floor install
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
kwfloors from NW Montana 5/15/2014

Impressive product. I am a pro installer of floor coverings. I installed this for a client in their exersize room. Very heavy and not easy to handle. We did glue it down which really made it solid. Make sure to lay the product flat for a day or so with heat, it will flatten out some. Slow cutting with a utility knife with multiple passes to get through and replace the blade often helps. Be sure to get cleaner and finish for the flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
1/2" Rubber flooring-home gym
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Dennis from Pittsburgh, PA 3/25/2014

High Quality product-very nice appearance. Lays dead flat.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym.
Excellent solution for home gym floor....
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Bloomfield, Michigan 3/15/2014

Our family has remodeled an existing house and added a full gym in the lower level. I was stunned by the costs our contractor quoted for the floor, so I searched on-line and found Rubber Flooring Inc. This product is exactly what I desired and the price was very fair and agreeable. The website was clear, the order process was easy, delivery was exactly as promised and installation was simple. The only thing I didn't anticipate was the door edge had a 5/8 inch step up.....I came back to your website and ordered the door edge to complete the project. The end result is a finished, professional, exercise room. It has definitely enhanced the total value of our home.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
The Floor I was looking for!
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from The Woodlands, Texas 2/22/2014

Needed 36' for a 12x12 room. I thought I was getting 2x25' rolls and was surprised when it arrived as 1x50' roll. As most have said in their reviews, it was heavy. Arrived quickly and in excellent shape. I was expecting it to stay curled up for a while after installation, because it had been rolled up tightly for transport, but when I rolled it out to cut it, it all laid flat. There was no real problem cutting it, but make sure you start with a very sharp box cutter and take your time. The ends were nice and straight, and after measuring twice before cutting I had no problem. It took about 4-5 passes to cut all the way through. One item of note, make sure the (side) edge is straight before making the final measurement/cut, a curve in the edge will throw things off. When I rolled it out in the room it laid very flat and no double sided tape was necessary. You can't really see the seams unless you are looking for them. Just take your time making the cuts, especially if you have odd angles. It took me about 3 hours to install doing it alone. When I purchased this I was not sure if it would be shock absorbent enough for my workouts (insanity/Focus T25, etc) but was surprised at how well it worked with my 59 year old knees. I had enough roll left over to put in front of my work bench in my garage. It is great for that too. I couldn’t be happier with the product, shipping and service.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Very Satisfied
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Minneapolis, MN 1/18/2014

We ordered 3 custom cut rolls to put in a workout room in our basement. The rolls are quite heavy, but my husband and I managed to move them together. Maneuvering them was the most difficult part due to their weight, but once we got a system down, it was fairly easy to cut them and put them in place. It took us about 4 hours to do an 11.5x12.5' room. I would definitely recommend getting a large T-square and heavy-duty utility knife with extra blades. Now that it's installed, we love it. It looks great and is very comfortable under foot during a workout.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement workout room
LOVE
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Claus G. from Redmond, WA 12/3/2013

Love my gym floor!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Basement Home Gym
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Kim M from Chicago, Il 10/14/2013

I am in the process of remodeling my basement and wanted to install a home gym. I searched flooring stores and on line and found Rubber Flooring. I ordered a few free samples and was able to find the exact height of the rubber flooring I needed. I went with the 1/2" rolled flooring and it is perfect. It butted up perfectly to my ceramic floor and it looks amazing. My room size is 16' x 12'x 2'. I ordered 4 rolls because I was not sure how exact the width of the 4 foot rolls were and it turns out I only needed 3 rolls. (The width of each roll is just slightly wider than 4 feet.) The rolls are much heavier than I thought they would be - even though I had read prior reviews indicating the weight. The flooring was laid down without any glue or fasteners and stays perfectly in place. This is a great product and wipes up easily. You definitely need more than 1 person to install as they rolls are heavy and cumbersome to work with, but the finished product is well worth it. I am very happy with the purchase and the look and would definitely purchase this product again if I needed it. The only downside to this entire experience was the delay in receiving the product. It was promptly shipped out, but sat at a transfer facility a few miles from my house waiting to be loaded onto a local delivery truck. It took over 2 weeks to reach my home, so keep that in mind if you are in a hurry to receive this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great, high quality product - cumbersome
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Jason from KY 6/21/2013

Just put down five 16' long 1/2" thick rolls in my basement for a home gym and it looks great - like a commercial gym really. I love it. Be warned though, each roll weighed close to 200 lbs, so they are tough to work with. At 1/2" thick they are tough to cut as well. I used a utility knife, but it takes maybe half a dozen passes to cut all the way through the roll. My basement is unfinished and one wall of my gym is still open, so I went ahead and glued it down. If your space is wall to wall you could probably get by without the adhesive. It's heavy, and rubber - so not like it is really going to be sliding all over the place. I'm very pleased with this product and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a high quality home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Home gym
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Las Vegas 5/24/2013

Good stuff but be ready, it is heavy, 17 ft roll about 200 pounds. Take your time, it will all turn out well. I did not glue down or tape, didn't need to it fit tight wall to wall. Really have to look to see the seams.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
great floor
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Troy from San Jose, CA 5/14/2013

I converted one of my rooms in to a gym, the room is 16ft X 13ft, the rolls of flooring were very heavy, I went with the 1/2", but it was rather easy to install. it has been almost 1 year that me and my wife have been using the room, the flooring has worked out great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
High Quality
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Todd Kohlbush from Portland, OR 2/21/2013

Very pleased with the quality of the product. Ordered 3 15 foot rolls. One appeared to be the end of a roll and was over 18 feet but had a little wave along the edges. Used carpet tape on that roll and it laid down nicely. The other two laid down nicely without any tape. The edges were nice and square and butted up against each other perfectly.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement gym
Absolutely Perfect
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Michigan 12/26/2012

I did a lot of internet research on rubber flooring and decided to go with the 1/2" Mega rubber rolls. The shipping was fast. The installation was easy with a tape measure, T-square and a razor knife. The rubber smell was not too bad and had dissipated after about a week. I have weight equipment on top of this rubber flooring and it doesn't even put a dent in it. The seams blend in when the rolls are placed side by side.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Weight room
Well worth the cost.
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Steve from Illinois 10/21/2012

I installed the half inch rubber matting in a workout room for a customer of mine. He loved the product so much that he had it installed in his office. No more 100 dollar 4 x 6 plastic floor mats that end up cracking and breaking apart. I removed the carpet and padding and then laid the matting. After the mats were in place I re-tacked the carpet giving a clean, finished edge. In the long run, he will save money because every year he would purchase a new plastic floor mat at 100 dollars each. This rubber is so tough that I would be willing to bet that he will never need to buy another plastic mat for his office ever again. Great product. Easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym and Office
Great pruduct, poor prep work
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Bryan Correll from Spokane, Wa 7/11/2012

I purchased 5 rolls of 1/2" material ranging from 12-16' and installed it myself. My basement had carpet and padding glued to the slab that needed to be scraped off as well as tack strip that ran the circumference of the room. I also removed all of the base moulding and notched the door casing so that the new rubber flooring would look its best. The added prep work increased the labor hours substantially but was well worth it. I used double sided tape at all edges of the rubber and was rewarded with tight seams and flat flooring. The only negative I can think of is that Rubber Flooring Inc could give the consumer at least one end that is square and straight so that we don't have to cut BOTH ends to make a piece fit. It can't be that tough for the manufacturer to take a little extra time to do it right instead of giving us two ends that look like they were cut by a drunk in the dark.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym, basement slab
10% Green
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Wilmington, MA 5/27/2012

The flooring was as I read from other reviewers. The edges are very straight and meet up together great perfectly. I installed the flooring myself and only used the double sided tape. Make sure to start with a straight edge as the ends are not cut straight but the material cuts very easily with a sharp box cutter. The material is very good quality and no smell at all to speak of. This was the first time I put down a rolled flooring and I didn't find it difficult but I took my time and it came out great. Love the product and if I have to do it again I would use this company.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Private Training Facility
rubber flooring
4/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Chicago, IL 5/8/2012

Everything about the product was easy from:ordering it, picking it up and installation. I would definitely use this product again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
1/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Syracuse, NY 3/29/2012

We were thoroughly pleased through the whole process, from ordering, to delivery, installation, and now use. We installed a 12' x 12' section for a home gym directly on our basement concrete floor (sealed first with an acrylic sealer). The seams are virtually invisible. I had planned on installing quarter round on the perimeter to hide the floor-base molding junction, but the product fit so well that was not necessary. I also did not need the double stick carpet tape I ordered with the rolls- they lay perfectly flat without it. Installation took less than 2 hours, and included 3 lateral cuts and one full length cut with a standard utility knife. The only challenge through the entire process was the weight of the rolls; I needed the assistance of a neighbor and a stout dolly to move the rolls into our basement. A 5 star rating without any reservations.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Best deal on the Internet.......
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Killer Gym from Sacramento, CA 3/15/2012

Excellent quality, you will not regret your purchase............!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage Home Gym
PLAYROOM FLOORING
5/51/2" Mega Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from JACKSONVILLE, FLA 3/9/2012

THE RUBBER FLOORING LOOKS GREAT! ORDERING WAS EASY. THE STAFF WAS VERY KNOWLEDGABLE ABOUT THE PRODUCT AND WHAT I NEEDED TO INSTALL IT. I RECEIVED THE ORDER WITHIN 10 DAYS. GREAT PRODUCT AND CUSTOMER SERVICE.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - CHILDRENS PLAYROOM IN CAR DEALERSHIP