Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls

Price from
$1.95 sqft
$7.80 Linear Foot
reg: $2.60 sqft
linear foot $10.40
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(235 reviews)

Looks Spectacular
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Jim & Rebecca from Syracuse,NY 10/16/2011

We purchased the Rubber Rolls for our workout area in our basement. Can not say how pleased we are with our purchase. Product was shipped in a timely fashion and packaging upon arrival was excellent. No chance of any of the material was going to be damaged. The rolls were very easy to install and you can't even tell where the seams are. We are very satisfied customers!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Excellent
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Strongsville, OH 10/11/2011

Great Product at a Great Price!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Fitness Center
Great product, even better support
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Michael Thomas Dev. from Milwaukee, Wi. 10/5/2011

Product was great, support and help I recived from Elizabeth was even better, ONLY place I will go for future orders.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Fitness club
Exercise/Therapy room at clinic
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Dr Stoffels from West ST. Paul, MN 9/13/2011

Flooring was purchased for a exercise/therapy room at our clinic. When the product arrived there were some anxious moments when we were informed that due to the weight of the product they would not bring it in the building. Instead they dropped it off in the parking lot. We arranged to have it brought into the building and installation started the next day. The flooring was easy to install, I did it myself and it went very well.(I have no experience in flooring installation) The room is 12'x34' and it looks great. Quality product!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Highly Recomended
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from North Ridgeville, OH 9/4/2011

My wife and I could not be happier with our decision. We waited and saved for three years to build a gym in our basement. Your product was easy to install, great looking, and very durable.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Very good..
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Mike from Doylestown, Pa 8/24/2011

I really like the roll. It looked thinner than expected but once installing in my basement gym the floor really works well. When I drop stuff they actually bounce (like tools/weights etc) Cuts very easily with a new razor knife. Literally easier than sheetrock - I was surprised. I have a good tsquare and I traced right down the line. Unfortunately I'm still renovating the other rooms in my basement so I track a good deal of dust onto this floor. Vacuuming works fine on this (wetvac) but I didn't glue the floor into place so I have to watch when vacuuming. Other than that..the floor stays in place nicely.. looks great and functions very well. The smell disappeared in 1 day - and my wife complains of smells and this didn't bother her after 1 day.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Homegym
awesome work out room
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Paul from Minot, ND 8/23/2011

Put the flooring down and my son at first glance said "hey nice carpet" he then noticed it was rubber flooring. Looks great and should provide years of good hard use.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Loving our new home gym!
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Arvada, CO 8/19/2011

So glad we choose this product. Read a lot of reviews and of all the web sites and places to buy, feel we got the best value with this product!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Great Experience
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Orofino, ID 8/13/2011

After a lot of shopping, we ordered 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls from Rubber Flooring, Inc and we couldn't be happier with our purchase. Rubber Flooring, Inc. was incredibly prompt with our order and also gave us the best value we could find. Other products may be cheaper, but when we compared the quality of the products, theirs was the best value. We ordered these for our home gym and have been using the flooring heavily for 4 months now. So far it is extremely durable and was worth every penny. This is a great quality product that also looks great. For anyone with a home gym who uses free weights and weight machines, I would highly recommend this product and this company. We installed this flooring ourselves over concrete and used the double sided carpet tape. It took a little while to figure out, but a very do-able project if you have the time and muscle to move the rolls around. If you are installing it yourself, one thing we found to be very helpful was to keep in mind that if your walls are not totally straight or if an edge of a roll is not perfectly straight, it can be corrected by pushing the mats snugly against one another. You will definitely be happy with this product and this company.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Soft, tough, and quiet
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from seattle, wa 7/25/2011

The 400 square feet of 3/8 rubber roll flooring I just installed over a concrete slab went in easily, with tight joints, using the doublestick tape, but I expected that. I didn't expect the way a dropped tool bounced when I was installing cabinets 9 feet above the floor or the way the flooring cut down on the noise in the space.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage/mudroom
Happy Dog Stay n Play Daycare and Learning Center
4/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Happy Dog Stay n Play Daycare and Learning Center from Carlinville, IL 7/5/2011

We purchased 36 rolls of the 3/8' recycled rolled flooring (4100 sq ft) to apply over concrete for our dog daycare facility. we found the product works well and really helps witht the cushion of the floor and helps with sound damping. one small issue is that almost every roll had to be square cut on both ends. other then that the product is great. thanks,

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - dog daycare facility
Good Flooring
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
jesse from stockton, ca 7/5/2011

I liked the rubber floring alot. The only pain in the butt, was instaling. I mean the actual cutting of the product. Otherwise, good tough flooring. cust. Service person was very helpful. thanks again, Jesse

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - business
Excellent Customer Service
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Tricia from Atlanta, Ga 6/30/2011

I ordered this floor for a play center. The builder was supposed to handle the order. Well I almost didn't open, except for the service of Rubber Flooring, inc. They upgraded my floor at no additional cost, so I could pick it up myself from my home state and get it installed on time for my grand opening (the day before). Everyone who comes in loves the floor and it is great support for my legs. Very satisfied.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Commercial play center
Great Product - Easy Install - Virtually Seamless
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Brian from Medina, OH 6/27/2011

Only one FYI. Although the seams are virtually non-existant. The rolls are not square on ends. I suggest using a T-square to square up one end prior to measuring out the length you need. This makes your installation a little easier.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym - Basement
Gym flooring
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Alan from Sylvania, Ohio 6/27/2011

I am very satisfied with my purchase of the 3/8" rubber rolls. Everything has been great from the ease of ordering, shipment time, and installation. The flooring looks great and was very easy to install. I would recommend this product and company to anyone looking to install rubber flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Heavy Duty Rubber Flooring
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Georgia 6/14/2011

The price was great but the cut was less than desirable. When brought to the company's attention they provided excellent customer service. I would purchase from them again.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Gym
basement gym flooring
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
dan from cleveland ohio 6/5/2011

Purchase the roll rubber flooring for my home basement. Easy to install and did not need any adhesion tape for the rubber flooring to stay put. Looks great!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
My personal training clients love this floor!
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Rosemarie Ferrara from Alamogordo, NM 6/5/2011

We do a lot of BOSU, kettle bell, and TRX work in our small-group personal training programs. While my clients are engaged in hops across the BOSU or kettle bell swings I will often hear "I really like this new floor!" and of course when they walk in the door the first thing they say is "Wow, this looks like a whole new place!" So, not only am I very happy with this purchase, but my customers are, too. It also validates our professionalism at our club,as my clients see me investing in the facility. Did we have to buy a new floor in order to have another first place win in a top level figure competition? No. You don't have to eat steak in a fancy restaurant to have a great tasting meal either, but it sure makes the experience better than eating it in the back alley! This floor helps complete the experience at my club. I'll send pictures soon!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Personal Training studio, AlamoShape
Garage Gym Floor
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Rick Malm from Sun City West,AZ 5/25/2011

Strongest 3/8" material that I got quotes for. Best price as well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage Gym
Home Gym Install
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
RickInHouston from Houston, TX 5/24/2011

We own a townhouse with a third floor loft that we use as our gym. Currently we have a treadmill, racks of dumbells, a benchpress cage and curl station. We had the original burber carpet as flooring. Wanting to upgrade the space a bit, I purchased 3/8" custom rubber rolls as a replacement for the carpet. Rubber Flooring Inc was very helpful with selection and confirmation of my lengths. I chose 3/8" over the slightly thinner ones for cushion, durability and ability to lay flat easily. Downsides are weight, weight and weight. They arrived as planned on a palate. Rubber flooring is very heavy and very unwielding to carry because of its shape. The weight does, though, help it to easily lay flat when installed without any glue or tape. It took me only one day to install. Moving all the equipment to one side of the room I was able to cut the carpet and padding up in sections and remove. I took out the border tacking to hold it in place. I scraped the subfloor clean and vacuumed it. Using a clean, sharp blade at all times I was able to easily cut the sections as needed. I was concerned about the two door threshold areas, but rubber flooring can easily be cut to fill in any gaps and looks seamless. Always remember, "measure twice, cut once" The gym looks really great! The rubber smell lasted about one week, but is now gone. Going from carpet to rubber flooring - the room is now more alive with sound since the carpet / deadening material is gone so is sound might be an issue, think about this. Pictures to follow!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - third floor home gym