3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls

Price from
$1.93 sqft
$7.72 Linear Foot
reg: $2.57 sqft
linear foot $10.29
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(227 reviews)

Great Experience
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Orofino, ID 8/13/2011

After a lot of shopping, we ordered 3/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls from Rubber Flooring, Inc and we couldn't be happier with our purchase. Rubber Flooring, Inc. was incredibly prompt with our order and also gave us the best value we could find. Other products may be cheaper, but when we compared the quality of the products, theirs was the best value. We ordered these for our home gym and have been using the flooring heavily for 4 months now. So far it is extremely durable and was worth every penny. This is a great quality product that also looks great. For anyone with a home gym who uses free weights and weight machines, I would highly recommend this product and this company. We installed this flooring ourselves over concrete and used the double sided carpet tape. It took a little while to figure out, but a very do-able project if you have the time and muscle to move the rolls around. If you are installing it yourself, one thing we found to be very helpful was to keep in mind that if your walls are not totally straight or if an edge of a roll is not perfectly straight, it can be corrected by pushing the mats snugly against one another. You will definitely be happy with this product and this company.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Soft, tough, and quiet
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from seattle, wa 7/25/2011

The 400 square feet of 3/8 rubber roll flooring I just installed over a concrete slab went in easily, with tight joints, using the doublestick tape, but I expected that. I didn't expect the way a dropped tool bounced when I was installing cabinets 9 feet above the floor or the way the flooring cut down on the noise in the space.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage/mudroom
Happy Dog Stay n Play Daycare and Learning Center
4/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Happy Dog Stay n Play Daycare and Learning Center from Carlinville, IL 7/5/2011

We purchased 36 rolls of the 3/8' recycled rolled flooring (4100 sq ft) to apply over concrete for our dog daycare facility. we found the product works well and really helps witht the cushion of the floor and helps with sound damping. one small issue is that almost every roll had to be square cut on both ends. other then that the product is great. thanks,

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - dog daycare facility
Good Flooring
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
jesse from stockton, ca 7/5/2011

I liked the rubber floring alot. The only pain in the butt, was instaling. I mean the actual cutting of the product. Otherwise, good tough flooring. cust. Service person was very helpful. thanks again, Jesse

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - business
Excellent Customer Service
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Tricia from Atlanta, Ga 6/30/2011

I ordered this floor for a play center. The builder was supposed to handle the order. Well I almost didn't open, except for the service of Rubber Flooring, inc. They upgraded my floor at no additional cost, so I could pick it up myself from my home state and get it installed on time for my grand opening (the day before). Everyone who comes in loves the floor and it is great support for my legs. Very satisfied.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Commercial play center
Great Product - Easy Install - Virtually Seamless
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Brian from Medina, OH 6/27/2011

Only one FYI. Although the seams are virtually non-existant. The rolls are not square on ends. I suggest using a T-square to square up one end prior to measuring out the length you need. This makes your installation a little easier.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym - Basement
Gym flooring
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Alan from Sylvania, Ohio 6/27/2011

I am very satisfied with my purchase of the 3/8" rubber rolls. Everything has been great from the ease of ordering, shipment time, and installation. The flooring looks great and was very easy to install. I would recommend this product and company to anyone looking to install rubber flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Heavy Duty Rubber Flooring
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Georgia 6/14/2011

The price was great but the cut was less than desirable. When brought to the company's attention they provided excellent customer service. I would purchase from them again.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Gym
basement gym flooring
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
dan from cleveland ohio 6/5/2011

Purchase the roll rubber flooring for my home basement. Easy to install and did not need any adhesion tape for the rubber flooring to stay put. Looks great!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
My personal training clients love this floor!
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Rosemarie Ferrara from Alamogordo, NM 6/5/2011

We do a lot of BOSU, kettle bell, and TRX work in our small-group personal training programs. While my clients are engaged in hops across the BOSU or kettle bell swings I will often hear "I really like this new floor!" and of course when they walk in the door the first thing they say is "Wow, this looks like a whole new place!" So, not only am I very happy with this purchase, but my customers are, too. It also validates our professionalism at our club,as my clients see me investing in the facility. Did we have to buy a new floor in order to have another first place win in a top level figure competition? No. You don't have to eat steak in a fancy restaurant to have a great tasting meal either, but it sure makes the experience better than eating it in the back alley! This floor helps complete the experience at my club. I'll send pictures soon!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Personal Training studio, AlamoShape
Garage Gym Floor
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Rick Malm from Sun City West,AZ 5/25/2011

Strongest 3/8" material that I got quotes for. Best price as well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage Gym
Home Gym Install
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
RickInHouston from Houston, TX 5/24/2011

We own a townhouse with a third floor loft that we use as our gym. Currently we have a treadmill, racks of dumbells, a benchpress cage and curl station. We had the original burber carpet as flooring. Wanting to upgrade the space a bit, I purchased 3/8" custom rubber rolls as a replacement for the carpet. Rubber Flooring Inc was very helpful with selection and confirmation of my lengths. I chose 3/8" over the slightly thinner ones for cushion, durability and ability to lay flat easily. Downsides are weight, weight and weight. They arrived as planned on a palate. Rubber flooring is very heavy and very unwielding to carry because of its shape. The weight does, though, help it to easily lay flat when installed without any glue or tape. It took me only one day to install. Moving all the equipment to one side of the room I was able to cut the carpet and padding up in sections and remove. I took out the border tacking to hold it in place. I scraped the subfloor clean and vacuumed it. Using a clean, sharp blade at all times I was able to easily cut the sections as needed. I was concerned about the two door threshold areas, but rubber flooring can easily be cut to fill in any gaps and looks seamless. Always remember, "measure twice, cut once" The gym looks really great! The rubber smell lasted about one week, but is now gone. Going from carpet to rubber flooring - the room is now more alive with sound since the carpet / deadening material is gone so is sound might be an issue, think about this. Pictures to follow!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - third floor home gym
Great product
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
KY from Holmen, WI 5/20/2011

I ordered 3 rolls, which were delivered without issue and installed easily. Once I got the first one down and cut, the others fell right into place. I haven't taped them down yet, they seem heavy enough to stay in place without it. The rubber seems durable, yet pliable. There was minimal odor. My wife is extremely sensitive to smells and she was fine with it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Regrind Rolls - 3/8" thick (AWESOME !!!!)
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Rob K. from Madison, WI 5/18/2011

I ordered the confetti regrind rolls in 3/8" thickness for a basement finishing project (workout room). The rolls arrived w/in projected delivery time-frame. Installation was a breeze and WOW do they look great. They butt nicely to ceramic tile in the bathroom and carpet in the rec room. There have been numerous compliments about how well the rubber flooring looks and inquiries about where the flooring was purchased. The quality of the rubber is exceptional and the color pattern is superb. I highly recommend this rubber flooring as a great surface for a workout room or basement recreation area!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Rubber Mats
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Lincoln, NE 5/18/2011

The rubber mats arrived on time. The quality was great and all 3 rolls had similar white fleck composition. We were able to lay down the rolls in our gym without any adhesive or tape, and the seams and edges are flat and look great. Would definitely recommend this product to friends and family.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
studio gym in garage
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Kim from san diego, ca 5/15/2011

I looked everywhere priced all rubber flooring out there and always ended up back at this web-site. I bought the regrind rubber flooring for my garage. This garage is going to be used a small personal training studio. I loved the instant gratification of rolling this floor out it looks great very easy to install, very heavy duty. I am a female so it took me and one other girl to roll it out because it is so heavy. It turned my concrete floor into a professional looking gym floor I love it. I had to cut some pieces to fit because the length was a little off so you need a heavy duty knife because this stuff is strong. The customer service was great also they said it was going to take a lot longer for delivery however, I live in Ca and it got here within 8 days of ordering it and I ordered it on a Friday and got it on a Monday. Great product and I would recommend it for sure.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage floor
home gym
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from south jersey 5/9/2011

purchased 4 20 foot rolls of rubber for our home gym. easy to work with. looks great. no problems.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Very good product
4/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Mike Barrett from Scranton, PA 5/9/2011

I am very satisified with your product. It was easy to cut and install, I had the floor installed in under four hours (4x45 roll). So for it's laying nice and flat with no movement and its not showing the dirt like I thought it might. I only problem I had is that I thought I ordered a 4x45' roll pre-cut into 4x9' sections. The roll was 4x45' but was not pre-cut into 4x9' sections, so it made it difficult to carry the entire roll around to the back of the house and into my basement.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Great for P90X
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Dallas, TX 5/3/2011

Like many others on this site, we purchased the rubber flooring to put down for our P90X workouts. It is perfect! Plyometrics feels so much easier now because the rubber helps cushion the jumps. It was easy to install and keep clean.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room
Awesome product
5/53/8" Heavy Duty Rubber Rolls
Greg Young from Glendale, AZ 4/22/2011

I love your product. It was very easy to install. The flooring is very easy to clean.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym